GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kung Fu High Impact

Kung Fu High Impact is a comic book style fighting game that puts you right in the action.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kung Fu High Impact
Review 1 for Kung Fu High Impact
i aprve this game buy it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
W3R0
Location: CALIFORNIA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok is weird that a game that doesn't have a glitch is not so popular i mean they didnt make a lot of noise with this game n is a good game not good the best game for the kinect coz ur in the game ur the character is good to exercise n have fun with friends n family u can use a bat to hit ur enemy's lol that's fun i use all kind of objects to hit the enemy's n the kinect read it so good this should be game of the yr for the kinect buy it try it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Kung Fu High Impact
Super fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Remnant
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Whatever your "old school" tv channel may be. If it plays 1970's kung fu movies, and you enjoy them, this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Kung Fu High Impact
game earned its ratings
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
replay value is not bad with other modes not saying the controls always felt perfect but this game will have you punching and kicking your way into shape if you play it enough this game is more of a workout then game meant to be for just that purpose it puts you own the screen and you are in the game hitting throwing your arms in differnt ways and kicking it looks pretty good but when you get soar it loses appeal for me for awhile but all in all i would pick this up the price is not bad at all and it is a good game for your collection
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kung Fu High Impact
holy awsomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
wigshopper85
Location: fowler MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i downloaded the demo when i had some people over and it was the most amazing laughfest i have ever played, up till this point i only used my kinect for dance central 2 but i have found a reason to own one again. if anyone has any intrest in playing this game just stop wasting time and buy it, to me it is the crowning achievement on the bill gates box as far as kinect goes. AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Kung Fu High Impact
Demo was fun, Game is even more so
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
alberta
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a really fun game. The ps2 version was not very good, but this is awesome. I was very excited when the game picked up a flying kick I was aiming at an incoming ninja and smacked him right in the head with it just like I intended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kung Fu High Impact
Thousands of hours of fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
LILHURK
Location: Kinect Rules
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an epic stepping stone for Kinect and Xbox alike, this game I beleve deserves the title of best Kinect Game and Perhaps even Best Game of 2011, now I bet alot of you reading this review are like "Well that doesn't help tell us why we should buy this game" and your right I should get to the point. Here are the top five reasons to buy this game. 5.The Graphics might be cheesy but who dosnt like a good cheesy Kung fu movie. 4.Having the ability to make your own battles, as hardcore or easy going as you like is always a nice additive. 3. Having the ability to scan in your own wepons is a great and sometimes funny experience, I mean who dosn't like smacking a four story tall giant around with a nerf sword or a broom. 2. You no longer are bound to a rigid l ist of moves that most games in general alow you to do, if you want to throw a kick and a punch at the same time you can. And now the #1 reason to buy Kung Fu High Impact 1. The brand new inventive Multiplayer is Amazing with the ability to use the kinect while up to four of your freinds using controllers try to take you down.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kung Fu High Impact
Ummmm.... Greatest Kinect Game EVER?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
feedmelmao
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Lemme tell you, i hated my kinect. I ignored kinect games until i went shopping and i saw this. I bought it for my cousin and played it at a party at his house. The game is unbelievable fun. I went and got it the next day and it has been all i have played. The game is great and you can make your own missions with custom maps and enemies and waves. There is also a fun survival mode, but the main appeal is in the multiplayer. the game is really creative with its multiplayer. It allows 5 players to play, with the main character using the kinect as normal, with the other 4 players using controllers and trying to kill him. The game is a blast and a MUST HAVE for any kinect player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kung Fu High Impact
Worth every penny, even if you don't like the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
Dabriad
Location: Lexington, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My review title may seem a little weird at first, but truthfully this game is worth playing once, for anyone, even if you don't like the premise, or the gameplay, or anything...just to see yourself and your children flip kicking and jumping around doing super moves...it is both amazing and hilarious at the same time...children will find this game playable even at a young age as their quick body movements are translated better than an adults. An adult must be far more accurate with their fighting technique to win. Warning to you slightly older, slightly out of shape gamers like me...I am still in good enough shape that I CAN jump around and jump kick and all that, but not good enough that I'm used to it...so for the first couple of days I was so sore I could barely walk...but it still didn't stop me from playing this game. What a wonderful idea, and I would imagine the first in a long succession of cool games based largely on this concept. And also, a heck of a workout routine...get into this game for an hour or two, and plan to take a shower afterwards because you will sweat if you are taking advantage of everything you can do within this game...Another marvelous thing about this game is the ability to use weapons of your choice...they don't do more damage, but some are quite effective. Our favorites are the broom handle, and the new lightsabers the kids got for Christmas..my wife used a laundry basket!! One of the funniest things I've ever seen...Make sure you clear the area you need to play though...and I do mean clear...even above your head...I was in the middle of an intense battle with two gigantic enemies with my broom-handle of destruction when a small miscalculation of surrounding obstacles caused a busted lightbulb to be showered upon me...not fun...it's not fun to punch a wooden piece of furniture by accident either...The in-between-mission comic style cut scenes allow you to take a picture in the proper pose and become part of the storyboard, which is a great addition to the other aspects of this game. Overall I must give the highest honors to the makers of this game for their ingenuity and ground breaking new concepts in the field of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kung Fu High Impact
Best Kinect game you can buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
Gates1986
Location: Kansas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me be the first to say that I was very skeptical about this game. Mainly because...well it's not a secret that the "Good" Kinect game database isn't very large. I watched the game play videos for this game on internet and couldn't believe what I was seeing. Could it be true? A good Kinect game? Yeah I'll believe it when I see it. Well get ready to believe. I bought this game today and I'm exhausted from having so much fun. HOW IT WORKS: The Kinect scans your body (including your clothes) and puts you in a comic world. There isn't much of a story but what Kung Fu movie does? This game is more about having fun and thankfully there is a lot of it. This game is best played around your friends. You will have an absolute blast because everyone is intrigue by the game's premise and it's always fun to watch your friends jump, punch, and kick the air. The Kinect sensor picks up your moves with ease. I don't think I've had any issues with my moves not being recognized but if there was a time when it didn't recognize my movement I didn't notice it. To add some flavor to the mix the game allows you to scan in weapons. There is an obvious size limit but I was able to scan in a baseball bat and my friends guitar. I never thought the day would come when I would be inside a video game hitting ninja's with a acoustic guitar. The sound is exactly what you would expect from a kung fu game. The graphics help set the mood. It looks fantastic but at the same time it reminds you that you're in a comic. I apologize for the long review but I can not give this game enough praise. If you want a great Kinect game then BUY THIS NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kung Fu High Impact
Great fighting game with real moves
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
LeonHk
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game on the weekend. It makes a model of you inside the game and is very responsive. You get to fight with kicks and punches and the game also offers some super powers like shooting lightning from your hand. I was surprised how satisfying this thing was. And also an excellent workout.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kung Fu High Impact
I am getting high hopes
Posted on:9/19/11
LILHURK
Location: Kinect rules
I realy hope that this game comes with an update for the kinect so that it will be able to see extreme fast movements so I am very excited
8 of 10 found this review helpful.