GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Controller Airflo

Play hard, stay cool! No matter how hot the action, the Air Flo Controller for Xbox 360 is designed to keep your grip cool while you game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.692
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 1369%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Below average for xbox THE WORST THING EVER FOR PC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
cheesebed
Location: Fishers,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The AirFlo controller is very attractive with its sleek design and lights etc etc. But performance is seriously lacking, there is a very noticeable dead zone in the joy sticks that is very annoying. Also the controller's cable is weak and very cheap. Don't buy this controller its absolutely terrible. Also when plugging it into a platform that's 64 bit doesn't work. So DON'T BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
oneyungbro
Location: Arizona
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think it's a alright controller. The only things I find "wierd" about it are that the sticks are a bit loose and the home button is fake lol. Other than that, I like the air cooling for your hands and the buttons lighting up. It fits well in my hand and feels comfortable when I play games on either my xbox, or even my PC (due to the USB connection).
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
overall it's a great deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
ARandomGamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
everything about this is great but one thing. you can't use the chat pad on this. other than that the fan is a little bit loud.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Excellent!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
nascar39
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great comfort, lightweight, looks good & performs just as your sweaty hands like! wonderfully...cords has good length as well.Buy it, you'll love it if you get sweaty hands during gaming, fans not too high powered so your hands dont freeze, just the right amount of air flow..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
Venom83
Location: Dunedin FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the Arkham City controller (also by Power A) last october. I saw this one in the store and thought it would be a good replacement for my MW2 pad. This one is solidly built and doesn't feel at all flimsy or cheap. The buttons and sticks are very responsive. The lights are bright enough to be seen even in day time.
I have seen reviews about the fans not working correctly and that is not the case at all with mine. It is only meant to push out enough air to keep your hands from sweating all over the controller and it does just that, and does a good job at it. I also read reviews about it shutting off. It says in the manual that it will turn off after 90 seconds of non-use.
This is a great controller worth the money. It is wired, but would you really want to change batteries that more often to use the fans? The cord is long enough to reach wherever. It is a little smaller but only took me a few hours to adjust to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
pretty good, yet some cons
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
swaggy
Location: lehigh acres florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this thinking it would be pretty good, and it was, ALTHOUGH, there are some downers, for instance, you barely feel the air, and sometimes the controoler just turns off while playing, yet its wired! only problems so far!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Thought it would be great, didnt end up that way!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Racer93
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, the controller design is awesome, I love the look, love the lights on it. The reason for the bad review is because of its main feature with its "Airflow technology". The five points I gave it is for the design, the lights, and the comfort of the controller. While on the high setting of this controller, I could not even feel the air coming out of the controller. This is the feature I was most excited for! Though sadly I could barely even feel it. If your thinking about getting this, I would not recommend it. PROS: Great Design, Comfortable, Awesome lights. CONS: Cannot feel fan/air. Buzzing Sound in mic when fan is on. Fan is loud, but not that bad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Favorite Controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
Kirby123
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll start out by saying that this controller is very nice to have and feels great in my hands. It runs well and I have yet to have any problems with it.The ONLY reason I give it a 9/10 is because the fan isn't as powerful as expected. It blows a small amount of air that I can barely feel (also the fan is kinda loud). But I love every other aspect of this controller and wouldn't trade it for any other one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
This is the best Phukkn Control Evrr Invntedd Bruu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
killerpoollo1234
Location: Miami, Floridia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best Phukkn Control Evrr Invntedd Bruuskiee!!!!!!!!!!!!! I highly recomend It Tew All XBOX360 fanss.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 3 160GB System with LittleBigPlanet 2: Special Edition and Ratchet & Clank: All 4 One
10 out of 10(21)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
thought was bad ended up being good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
frogsot
Location: ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
alright third party stuff is normally is bad, how ever in this case they built a alsome controller. u can tell it is made cheaply but its a good controller may be better then the original. it has 8 grip dots in a circle on the thumb sticks, a real d pad that works better. the bumpers trigers and d pad are ruff but not too ruff that your fingers wont slide off. the fan has 2 settings if your hands don't over heat like a oven the lowest setting is enough but in the summers hi mite be needed. u can turn on and off the lights and unlike the after glow it wont blind you. if u leave it on with the lights or the fan the controller shuts it self down if u stop using it like a wireless. it can be used for the pc. the triggers are easy to pull
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
BEST 360 CONTROLLER EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
vorhees666
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best purchase I have made all year. Not only does this controller look and feel great, it also has built-in fan that keeps your hands cool during game play. This is now the only controller I use. Works great with all games....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Best 360 Controller so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/11
vorhees666
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this controller is flawless. Perfect feel, and features. This controller is VERY comfortable and features a built-in fan that keeps your hands cool during game play. This is now my favorite Xbox 360 Controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Controller Airflo
Please don't buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
ChickenMcTenders
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It will break on you no matter what. It stinks. It is horrible
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Endgame
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Endgame is loaded.
Additional information about Endgame could not be loaded.
bitter/sweet
Posted 12/7/11
this is surely not the greatest controller you can buy. I bought this controller and loved it for the first two days I had it. The lights are totally awesome but the fan is another story. The fan quit working two days after I bought it, I rarely used it in those two days. It gave major signals that it was about to go out, started making humming noises and running real slow on high. I think the controller would be great if they could fix the fan issue. Im not gonna tell you not to buy it because I might have got the worse one in the store, just be warned.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)