GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition

The ULTIMATE gift for the ULITMATE Tekken fan! Available while supplies last, the Tekken Hybrid Limited Edition is a must-have for any Tekken fan. Exclusively on the PlayStation 3!
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Review 1 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
will suprise you in so many ways
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
that1professor
Location: high point, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i actually like it, you'll find out some interesting thing when you watch the movie and play the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
A rental at best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wanted this game to be so much more. But in the end its a sum of its short lived parts. The tekken tag hd is nice but I already own the ps2 release and with no online compatibility it is a pass. Tekken tag 2 gives you 4 characters and gets old real fast with four charaters that you fight over and over in different variations devil jin devil kuzuya and 2 girl characters and thats it. the movie isn't that great. Every fighter needs online these days or its appeal doesn't last. I got tekken 3ds it has its flaws but at least its has tekken 6 roster and online it is the better game outta the 2. one plus is the graphics on tekken tag 2 prologue look nice but not great. I hope tekken tag 2 has a whole lot more than this, cause i am looking forward to it. Get tekken 6 or tekken 3ds. If you don't own tekken tag on the ps2 then I guess you'll enjoy this but don't expect much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
A Must Get For Your Tekken Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
PandasEatBamboo
Location: Redlands, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a Tekken fan, don't miss your chance to get this bundle. Not only does it come with Blood Vengeance the CGI movie, but you also get TTT HD and the Prologue to TTT2. It is definitely worth the money as TTT is a great game to play. There is no online, but you can get trophies, and everyone likes those yeah? The art book is of nice quality and if you are curious as to how the movie and TTT were made, you can find out inside.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Im a Tekken fan and this is a great Hybrid with the movie that has good action and the games you get are Tekken Tag HD and Tekken Tag 2 Prologue sadly no online but you get trophies. Only get if your a Tekken fan no street fighter.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Perfect Tekken Bundle!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
EXQUISITENESS
Location: Louisville, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
OMG Tekken Hybrid and what a great idea it was, I mean how can you pass up an offer that gives you a movie and 2 games?! I mean if your truly a Tekken fan then this is just 4 you! The movie Blood Vengence is epic and TTT1 is now in High-Def and you also get a taste of what TTT2 is gonna be like! I don't know about you guys but i'm happy i bought Tekken Hybrid, you all should do the same! (I can't wait 4 TTT2, 2012 is right around the corner)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
not worth it in my opinion..
Posted on:11/19/11
Skateordietrying
Location: Cali
who the funk cares about a movie and playstation home stuff, just give us more NEW gameplay...
8 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jesus123
 
Please wait while more information about jesus123 is loaded.
Additional information about jesus123 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/31/12
there's nothing wrong with classics if u don't like it than don't buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
A great teaser for what's to come.
Posted on:11/18/11
KonaCoffee
Looks good. It shows you enough to get you excited, but leaves you wanting more & if that's not what you call a "teaser," then I don't now what is. Am I right, men? :D Namco and Bandai seem to have got it right this time around by bundling things together, but Tekken Tag 2 is just a prologue? Like how there was a Gran Turismo Prologue and the actual Grand Turismo 5 were? Oh well, it's not as if I'm complaining, I'm just a bit confused. Also happy to see some exclusives returning to the PS3. And with just days away from its release, I'm sure I'll add it to my collection, as I hope any avid fan would do.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Always
Posted on:11/13/11
Rio08
Location: University Park,IL
Tekken has always done well from tekken 1 to 6 im looking forward to this and Street fighter x Tekken
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Tekken Rules!
Posted on:11/7/11
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
Im so glad to see tekken tag coming back with a prology of tekken tag 2 this is a must play everyday game : )
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Tekken Hybrid Limited Edition FTW!
Posted on:11/7/11
DCS70
Location: Jackson, MI
Stop the Press! Get this one and u get Playstation Home stuff. This is one to get for any Fighting game fan! And Playstation Home users this is a Must have!
Go Tekken!
Review 11 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
hi
Posted on:10/29/11
Valdo
Location: texas tx
this is going to be AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TEKKEN Hybrid Limited Edition
Tekken "Hybrid"
Posted on:10/8/11
Vigilance
Location: United States
Tekken Hybrid looks like it comes with a pretty good package. I have always loved TTT ( Tekken Tag Tournament ) so much. TTT comes with trophies which is good for me ( easy plat. ) and I'll be enjoy it while I get the trophies. Tekken Blood Vengeance looks like a pretty sweet movie. I can't wait to see it. The thing I think I'm mostly excited to do with Tekken Hybrid is to play TTT2 Prolouge. Even though it's only the Prolouge, I'm excited to see a sneak peak on how the game is going to look like. And when TTT2 comes out , I'll get it. I absolutely sure this is going to be a great package. A must get... :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DCS70
Jackson, MI
 
Please wait while more information about DCS70 is loaded.
Additional information about DCS70 could not be loaded.
Tekken Hybrid Limited Edition FTW!
Posted 11/7/11
This is the one to get people. It has Bonus stuff and not to mention Playstation HOME item's... Gotta Love that!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)