GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Souls

Enter a dark world filled with despair and threaded by hope where your ability to creatively strategize, learn and overcome unpredictable and unique challenges determines your fate. Dark Souls will demand your absolute concentration, unflinchingly punish your mistakes, but reward your ability to learn from death. Each challenge is a mind game met with endless combinations that will test your ability to creatively strategize a way to conquer unimaginable monsters and progress deeper into this bleak and forbidding environment filled with the un-dead.
Average Customer Rating:
8.279
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
10 stars
72
9 stars
41
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
10
123 out of 15480%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Souls
Review 1 for Dark Souls
Imminent Tears!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/14
Adara
Location: Barnegat, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing i was shocked at how much fun i was having while at the same time losing my sanity from how many times i saw "You Died" but it kept me going and made me better at the game. The game is very difficult and unforgiving but it wants you to succeed. Its not a very good looking game there are noticeable flat textures sometimes, clipping issues, and graphical errors. The game is buggy as all heck too, and the community is so large though and people are there to help you most of the time anyways while your not getting invaded. I strongly recommend this game to people who can handle pain and misery i also strongly recommend a guide or experienced friend to help you out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dark Souls
Epic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
LONGLIVEG4
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the toughest, but also the most satisfying game I have ever played. This game is really meant for hardcore gamers. It has a lot of info for you to retain. YOU WILL DIE ALOT IN THIS GAME. But that's what makes it satisfying once you beat a boss you naturally want to keep going forward. For me at least when I beat the game, I felt accomplished then I did something I never thought I would do. I hit new game +. This game challenges you like you wouldn't believe, but once you beat it you don't want it to end. All round great game, if you don't mind dying a lot. Replay value is High just for that difficult gameplay. In all seriousness I recommend a guide for this game any guide will do cause this game has a lot of secrets that makes the game more enjoyable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dark Souls
Not For Everyone But My Favorite Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
ingees19
Location: Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for all those who love 3rd person hardcore fighting games. the games graphics isnt the best and the story isnt either. but if your a hardcore gamer and you love a challenge dark souls is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dark Souls
Looking for a challenge?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
Oobergoober21
Location: Conway, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dark Souls is flat-out great! It's known as being one of the hardest games ever, and this is more than true. The game is fairly terrifying and immasculating, but is great for practicing concentration and enhancing skill. Dark Souls looks gorgeous, from its incredible level design, to the amazing enemy variation...aside from the occasional framerate issue. The sound effects are very immersive, from the critical hits to the battle roars. The music, while not as frequent, is delightfully done as well. The gameplay is very addicting and innovative, combing time-management with skill. Overall, Dark Souls is a fantastic and fresh experience that should not be missed. Dark Souls gets a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Dark Souls
WAY TO HARD AND TOO MANY HACKERS!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
Roxas358
Location: Clemmons, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've played through it once. I DID IT!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I NEVER WANT TO SEE THIS PIECE OF HARDWARE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dark Souls
Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
L2snipe4life
Location: XBLG: L2snipe4life
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has taken my gaming capabilities to the next dimension. This game teaches you to appreciate the effort it takes to accomplish a task, how to strategize and how to improvise in order to complete said tasks. You had better prepare to die multiple times, this game will overwhelm you amazingly easy. Bosses are not your ordinary pushovers, they will destroy you if you are left open for even a milisecond. They have almost no instantly visible weak points and are cunning and brutal. You will begin to understand the feeling of pride as you finally best that boss you have been stuck on for days, weeks, and sometimes months. This game makes you want to push forward and complete it. The only downfall is the music. There is a very small soundtrack to this game; most of the areas in the game are devoid of any music.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dark Souls
Helpful Hints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Masternater1
Location: Stratford, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My two helpful hints is for new players. Try to get good at parrying. This skill maybe hard for some people to master but once you got it down the game will be easier. The other hint is try to back stab the enemy. Both of these two things will cause massive damage to the enemy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dark Souls
Not for the faint of heart
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Keetonman
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't write reviews. No. Rather, this is more an advertisement for a prospective buyer. That said: With Dark Souls, everything you ever knew about gaming is about to be crushed into tiny pieces. Just like your pitiful, undead body. And nobody will be there to encourage you when you respawn. Nobody will tell you how to win. And nobody will be there to poke fun at your death. They've been there for far too long to care anymore. Nothing is easy. Nothing is safe. And you are no hero.
If you feel scared. Alone. Despair. Then you have experienced Dark Souls. You have made a connection to a world that doesn't want you there. Something far too few games can do.
Can you handle it?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Dark Souls
Huge, Gorgeous, and Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Moniker
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a fantastic game. It's not as hard as people say, it just takes patience and discipline. Looking on line for help is also pretty necessary. That said, this game reminds me of that old Laser Disc Arcade game Dragon's Lair, not in the controls but in the diverse, and beautifully horrific setting. The controls are perfect, and combat is intense and fun.
One of my biggest pet peeves is when there are maybe 3-4 types of enemies in games. When you get to the second and third stages the enemies seem to be recycled, maybe a different color and harder, but pretty much the same. Dark souls has so many kinds of enemies, environments, weapons, bosses, Armour, that it's amazes me they fit it all on one disk. You are always wondering what's just around the corner, and are never disappointed. There are so many "NO WAY! THAT'S SO COOL!" moments that make this fantastic game a must own masterpiece.
It took me forever to beat it, and when I did, the very first thing I did was start over with my bad a** character and finish again.
This game isn't for everyone. This isn't a knock on casual gamers, but they may find the level grinding tedious, and boring. And while not as hard as people make it out to be, it's still pretty darn challenging.
Bottom line: IF you got the sack for it, this is a fantastic game that will keep you occupied for months. I still pop it in from time to time, and just explore the huge, lush word.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Dark Souls
To die alot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
captkelso
Location: kelso washington
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a game for the hardcore RPG people. There is nothing easy about it. You meet your first main enemy right away and things seem to go down here from here but you just keep going. The game is one of the best for a gamer who are ready for something new and challenging. The enemies are not the run of the mill type but something out of your nightmares. It can get to you very fast and you WILL die a lot but you just keep just going because you will not let the game beet. Every game seams to have some bosses in them but this you seems like every enemy is a boss. It has a high replay score because you want to try different classes. The repeated play are always different because you will never play the same way again. I would tell any hardcore RPG player this is a must in the library.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Dark Souls
GREAT EXPERIENCE MEANT FOR THE HARDCORE!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Jarrlee
Location: Raytown MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Game....oh man this game is simply put amazing and is definitely a lasting appeal. Though another thing should be said about this game...in the begging it is hard as NAILS! though it's difficulty is what actually defines the game itself! Your death within the game is actually a core game play mechanic! From Software created this game defiantly with the Hardcore Audience in mind instead of the more casual sort. To sum this game down without ruing anything story wise it is easily the best Role Playing Game the Xbox 360 hosts and am in pure suspense for the arrival of Dark Souls 2! It will require you about 60 hours to finally complete your first play-through of the game!!! and has amazing replay-ability hosting new game plus modes increasing in difficulty each time you complete them! If your looking for a Hardcore action Role Playing Game single player experience that will be memorable, then Dark Souls is the prime definition for you!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dark Souls
a true masterpiece in rpg gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
joelex
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i do not consider myself a "hardcore" gamer, although i do appreciate a deep and lasting game experience. dark souls not only lived up to the hype i had read, it pretty much shamed every other game in my collection, and easily stands as one of the most memorable game experiences i have ever had. complex, original, mysterious, and often terrifying, dark souls sets a benchmark for action RPGs i can find no equal for. genre aside, there is not a finer or more visceral melee combat experience to be had. this game could ruin gaming for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Dark Souls
My new favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
MisterTeeny
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dark Souls is so good that I fiend for it when I haven't played it in too long. Very difficult, as everyone has heard, but also just as rewarding as everyone says. It is my new favorite game of all time and I can not foresee myself ever ceasing to play it. Praise the sun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dark Souls
Dark Souls review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Xbox098
Location: Houma, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first got this game I did not like it, I liked the idea but like most others quit out of frustration. My friend bought it on computer and played with a friend and loved it. He bought it for xbox and I decided to give it another go. So after playing with him I found I love this game when playing with other people. The gameplay is unique and just all around amazing, there's so much in this game. The graphics are amazing, lasting appeal: I can play this game for hours on end, never do that with video games. The sound will make you scared and relaxed at the same time and the music is just phenomenal. While waiting for Dark Souls 2, (I've never beat Dark souls yet) my friend went into the marines so I do not have anyone to play with. So if you're interested in playing with me my gamertag is A Br00tal Kitty (2 zeros). But DEFINITELY pick this game up and give it a go, it's only $20 and is worth way more than that. The gameplay is hard, but once you get used to it I promise this will be one of the best games you have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Dark Souls
Perfect for the Patient
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The first thing you need to know is that this isn't a game that offers an experience that the casual gamer can enjoy. It's a little difficult to learn the basics of the battle system and leveling, and it's very difficult to keep patient and finish the game. The main thing to remember during this game is that learning and patience are required. If you have the patience to learn the movements of your enemies, you will find an incredibly rewarding experience buried beneath the numerous deaths and retrievals. Last thing...LOOK FOR THE BONFIRE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dark Souls
nothing is equal to this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
oblivionnut
Location: haverhill, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dark souls is a game that engulfs you in a beautiful world that at the same time is dangerous, with a story that makes you feel a type of sorrow with each character you meet and interact with. the story is vaguely mentioned to at the start of the game, but you need to find it yourself. this game isn't for people who are looking for a hack and slash type game, as the game advertised " prepare to die" anything can and will kill you. you encounter so many enemies and other players throughout the game that it can seem over whelming to you at first, but as you progress you see that you can become a near god in the game community.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark Souls
Game of the Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/13
Jerror45
Location: Post Falls, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Die, learn, die, learn, WIN! this game is about as pure as it gets for game play, and tension. was worth the $60 when i preordered it, and the $20 to rebuy it after rage selling it lol. pick it up and stick with it if you haven't already.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dark Souls
Punishable yet Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
DeadAsylum00
Location: Santa Ana, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dark Souls is one of those open world RPGs that is beautiful and well-crafted in many ways. When buying the game you'll notice that this isn't a "always hold your hand" game this game is challenging when first playing for newcomers and it's okay if you die since the game specifically say to "Prepare to Die" which is not the game's fault if you die, You were warned that you ARE going to die. So enough my rambling start to go into the good stuff. Gameplay: Basically this game is kinda confusing with the controls but you will get use to it if you play FPS/TPS games with the LT you parry and LB block and RT is the strong attack and RB normal attacks. What you will notice in the game you will see lots of undead enemies or mythical creatures like Dragons and Hellhounds are one of them. Before starting up Dark Souls (making new game) you will enter in a character creation screen not much to customize but who doesn't like character creations? Obviously in RPGs there are classes (Knight, Thief, and Sorcerer are three of 10 classes) Gifts is a bit unusual to me in RPGs because I rarely see any RPGs with a gift option like getting bombs throwing knives or other items. In the game you will find orange marks on the ground which will sometimes help or deceit you (excuse me if I misspelled any words) you will also see ghosts of other players which can sometimes show you a place you can or cannot go yet useful if you get lost a bit. Bloodstains can show you another players death kinda funny to see some embarrassing deaths. When you die you will leave a bloodstain with green aura on the ground you can pick it back up to regain your souls again (Souls are your currency and experience in this game) but be cautious because if you die again and not pick up your souls then you lose them and a new bloodstain is left behind. Humanity is a little sprite gained from bosses and strong monsters or just lying around in a corpse basically it can turn you back to a human if you die while in human form then you hollow (AKA become an undead) there's a lot more to this game but how about you find out about those and I go back to the review. Co-op and invading: the multiplayer is real complicated to understand in this game to play co-op to help you clear bosses and etc you MUST be human (Note: to find the summon sign to join other people's worlds is to beat the Taurus demon and get to a lone knight just take the right and you will find him) to summon players to your world you can find summon marks on the ground, summon them and they will join you on defeating the area boss (NOtE: they stay with you until you Die or they die or you beat the area boss) Invading is not as complicated as summoning Invading is simple you must have a cracked red eye orb to invade you use it and it will search for a world to invade real simple. Story: players say there isn't a story in DS but there is its just VERY complicated you can search for youtubers who knows the story but at the time you will be confused on what timeline you are in since its distorted. Graphics: oh boy the world is very lovely in many ways from ruins to forest this game has some great views while adventuring in either at undead burg at the undead church or in the ruins of New Londo the world is breathe taken if you ask me the character designs not that great but they will make it better in DS2 (probably). Music: it's very soothing at times and tense depending on the situation give it a listen in youtube. Overall: this game is amazing if you want to buy a challenging game or something to get mind off BO2 and Battlefield and etc. and prepare to die in this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Dark Souls
Hadn't raged in years... until now
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
NephilimRising
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has okay graphics, things in the distance are pixelated and poor but character location looks good. the killing factor in this game is that you are getting screwed by impossible to kill enemies from the very beginning. No matter what you will never get ahead of the enemies in this game, unless you constantly force spawn enemies and boost boost boost. and that isnt fun. the reaction time to buttons is delayed enough to ruin the experience every time. Overall, this game is only for those who can handle walking through a single location 100's of times trying to kill a single boss (keep in mind that there are A LOT of bosses).
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dark Souls
A Breath Of Frustrating Fresh Air
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/13
Otherstakeyou
Location: Morrison
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like to think myself an accomplished RPG player, But in the recent years every RPG has been a let down, I used to be a huge fan of the Final Fantasy series, from 1-12 I played and mastered them all, spent 243 hours on 10 alone. But I was tired of the lack of challenge any of them presented. Dark Souls is a compliment to everything an RPG should be. It vast, completely customizable, has more weapons and armor than you could possibly want, optimization is not a key factor in this game. I like that yes they have certain weapons and armor that are considerably better but they are not "THE BEST" in the game giving you a full range of who you want to become in the World of Lordran. Love the plot lines for the NPC's the game is just amazing. Most of all I like that theres little direction, and most of all i love the difficulty. Gives you a real feel of achievement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>