GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Syndicate

In the not too distant future, the world is divided into regions controlled by mega-corporations known as Syndicates. In this future, business is war, and you are the weapon: the latest prototype agent for Eurocorp, one of the most ruthless Syndicates in a world dominated by greed. In single-player, embark on a unique sci-fi shooter adventure of corruption and revenge, as you utilize DART 6 chip-enhanced technology to breech, manipulate and control the wired world. Or form your own Syndicate in four-player co-op and dominate nine action-packed missions inspired by the original Syndicate game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Syndicate
Review 1 for Syndicate
Great game! When it works.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Ramidus
Location: Lowell, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Syndicate is an well thought out sci-fi thriller. The main story is pretty good with the chip 6 tech. ( slow time, see through walls, hack people minds etc.) The multiplayer really makes this game stand apart from others. A very immersive character customization that's well thought out and you really feel unique in the squad. However! As of now ive been trying to connect to play co-op to no avail. Ive been trying to connect for.....30 minutes,getting fails each time. When i get lucky it throws me in a game. Fix this EA! Other than the server issues its a great game and i highly recommend giving it a go.
Sidenote: Co-op game has significantly less detailed graphics compared to single player. Co-op graphics get a 6 out of 10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Syndicate
After playing the demo...
Posted on:2/5/12
Drbongzilla
Location: McMinnville, Oregon
I'm convinced I will be shelling out $60 dollars to buy this game new. I had the original Syndicate for SNES, and lately have been buying games on nostalgia alone (Duke Nukem: Forever). This game seems promising. The lettering if far from crisp on my HD television, but it's a demo. I'm sure the actual game will be much better. Co-op leaves me with a strong desire to hammer out campaign mode, whatever it may end up entailing... by myself.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TpainODFL
tn
 
Please wait while more information about TpainODFL is loaded.
Additional information about TpainODFL could not be loaded.
DEMO ROCKS
Posted 2/7/12
puts me in mind of the anime ghost in the shell. highly recommend the demo. I plan on buying it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Syndicate
Played the Co-Op demo and it rocked!
Posted on:2/4/12
BuuZilla
Location: Indiana,IN
Seriously. This game is fun, addictive, and will defintely buy this game. Wow. This is yet another game that is surprisingly hyped for me because Kingdoms of Alumar Reckoning is great and I'll have to get that too along with the Jak HD Collection and Borderlands 2. Ever since 2009 i think we have had a great age of gaming and Syndacite is going to be a great example. Download the co-op demo and I'll play with youon Playstaion 3. My name is owennet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Syndicate
I can't wait
Posted on:10/29/11
NitroGamer
Location: New Jersey
I first heard about this in game informer magazine. I just beat Deus Ex: human revolution so this seems like a natural transition. By the way I highly recommend Deus Ex: Human Revolution. The best game i've played in a long time (since MW2). Anyway i'm really looking forward to it. I'm going to pre order this right away. It looks great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dabomb2395
 
Please wait while more information about Dabomb2395 is loaded.
Additional information about Dabomb2395 could not be loaded.
Heck yes!
Posted 2/19/12
Am I the only one who doesn't see the similiarities between this and Brink? the gameplay looks incredibly different, and the gun animations are so much better. oh, BTW, if the co op demo for Syndicate says i have 6 hours and 57 minutes on it, that means something. Heck, that is almost as long as my modern warfare 3 multiplayer gameplay time! AND it is a DEMO!
Customer Avatar
Videogames1234
 
Please wait while more information about Videogames1234 is loaded.
Additional information about Videogames1234 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 11/13/11
This game just looks AWESOME the campaign looks sick
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Syndicate
Best shooter available if.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Malix
The publisher and developer would've continued supporting it. This game had the potential to dominate the shooter genre but unfortunately Starbreeze and EA dropped it. Don't expect any dlc or patching for any issues because you wont be getting any. Otherwise this game is amazing as it stands and really deserved better than what it's own developer gave it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Syndicate
Great game but seems to lake something.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
fabledlegend63
Location: Indianapolis IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for all types of gamers weather your a hard core gamer or a casual gamer you can just pick up the controller and have a great time. The storyline is great its set in 2069 were you all have dart chips in your head. And you have the brand new dart chip 6.1 that allows you to control technology in the area and also convince your enemies to fight by your side or even just blow themselves up. you can upgrade your chip and make all your ability's just that much better. their is also a co-op mode were it allows you to fight along side with your friends. But the multi player has multiple problems at the moment one of which is were it does not allow you to get into a game and if you do it takes sometimes up to 15 mins. But their are some things i feel that the game is lacking you are said to have the best most technological advanced dart chip in the world yet you see other agents teleporting around and duplicating themselves and if you ask me i would much rather have that skill then say the back fire. Also for a lot of the game i felt like i was playing Deus Ex Human Revolutions just with the entire feel of the game but i assure you it is not a copy of Deus Ex. This game brought many great things to the table of the gaming industry with the guns duel modes and have 2 different scopes that I'm suspecting we will be seeing in other games just because it was so useful at times. but it just didn't really feel like it had anything revolutionary. The game isn't very long but if you play on the co-op I'm sure you could have multiple hours of game play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Syndicate
syndicate
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
yankeesboi96
Location: tampa bay,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the campaign is awsome and co-op but the only thing that i didnt like was that they didnt put team death match or any other matches like on call of duty if they did that i would of gave it a 9 average and i would of recommened it to hardcore players.the graphics are excellent for a sci-fi game and sound.but the only thing is that it doesnt have team death match or things like that just CO-OP MODE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Syndicate
A game that might as well ben made 4 me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
gowKratosgow
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game fit my play stile perfect if ur a good shooter & have fast fingers u shood good & kick bodt's butts on muliplayer & campaign thats all u face wich is fine with me cuz its only hard on the hardist difficulty muliplayer is tuns of fun cant git euff.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Syndicate
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
embirex
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the most exiting of all the shooters i never seen is a perfect mix of action, adventure and first person shooter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Syndicate
BEAST!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
Infamous1208
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love the game its really good, the weapons are great and so is the overall gameplay. Good graphics..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Syndicate
Looks amazing and fun but,
Posted on:11/22/11
kiwi17
Location: fremont, ca
is this game going to be teen i hope it is a lot of my friends would play it if it was
0 of 20 found this review helpful.