GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles

Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles is a brand new game in the Resident Evil franchise, with familiar locales from the entire series. This action/shooter hybrid reveals the back story behind the fall of the Umbrella Corporation by exploring locations from Resident Evil 0, 1, 2 and 3 as well as new never-before-seen locations, such as Umbrella's stronghold. Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles combines first-person, light-gun style combat with interactive pathways, multiple weapons and new enemies to create an entirely new Resident Evil experience that could only be delivered on the Wii.
Average Customer Rating:
7.833
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
6
8 stars
11
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 3080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Review 1 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
It was fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
GamerFail228
Location: Parker, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was pretty fun to play with friends to pass the time. The graphics were descent; although the game play was a bit confusing at times.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
One of the best
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
Cruise22
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
RE Umbrella Chronicles is a-lot of fun. The "Weapons upgrades" menu needs work which is why RE DC is better. Some of the bosses are way too hard even on easy mode. RE DC is better. The scenarios are awesome and you will love the RE2 chapters. I play the game regularly and is one of my quick game favorites. RE DC is better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
RESIDENT EVIL
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST EPIC ZOMBIE SHOOTERS FOR THE WII. 4 WAS A LOT BETTER, BUT THIS IS STILL A GOOD GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
RE as a shooter, and it works...mostly
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
Electronaut72
Location: Acworth, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical about Resident Evil: The Umbrella Chronicles at first. Resident Evil's past attempts to venture into the on-rails shooter genre have been mediocre at best. I'm pleased to say that this one finally gets it right (for the most part). Umbrella Chronicles takes you on a flashback of Resident Evil 0, 1, and 3 as if they were a theme park ride. Everything plays out in first-person, on-rails style...you aim with the Wii remote to shoot / pick up items and look around with the nunchuk. A second player can join in as well for the main campaign missions. Think of it as House Of The Dead, only slower-paced and more story-oriented. Your standard weapon is the pistol--which is unlimited, thankfully--but you'll gather a whole host of weapons which can be upgraded for further effectiveness.
The series' staple zombies and monsters make numberous appearances here, obviously...and they look pretty good for a Wii game. Herbs and first-aid sprays are present also, although how you use them is slightly different: When you shoot an herb, it gets used instantly (refills about 1/2 to 2/3 of your health)...and first-aid sprays serve as an auto-resurrect when you run out of health completely. You'll need every herb you can find, as most enemies tear your energy away quickly.
The Umbrella Chronicles has it's share of problems. The graphics tend to be dark and lacking in color, and the difficulty level can be unforgiving (even on Easy there's some tough parts). The dialogue could also have used some polish. Overall though, I'd say this one's a winner. It's got that classic RE atmosphere to it, and it's packed with nostalgia for series veterans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
alright game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
thechosenone33
Location: sacremento,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is fun but if you don't like arcade games i don't recommend you buying this game other then that its fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
its....ok. good for TRUE resident evil fans!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Papichulo8812
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was ok, i love resident evil .but this games reactions are so slow,too slow. and it was very short. DECENT!!.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
fun, fun, fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
soysuace
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun. but again, little kids should not watch this because it is another scary game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
this game is fun and recumended
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
coolman123
Location: harstdale
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this games is pretty fun but some times it is a little hard but you can get over it after a while one more thing dont play at night
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Don't waste your time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Barnacle
Another game that is poorly adapted to the Wii. The accuracy is bad. It also is impossible to quit to the main screen if you have made it to a save point. It will continue to restart you at the save point making it impossible to try another level! It should sell at the junk range of $2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
cheesehead1
Location: PA
This is an awesome game. It starts out with pre shows. You then come onto a screen where there are different settings. When you complete a setting, you go back onto the same setting, but a harder version. When you complete all the levels in that setting, you go on to a new setting. The process repeats a lot. Some levels of the settings are single or double player and some are just single player. You always get a handgun. You can also choose either a machine gun or a shut gun. You get unlimited bullets on the hand gun, but limited bullets on the machine gun and shot gun. You also get a knife and grenades. There are extra guns, bullets, and lives you can pick up during the game. The game moves your person for you. You don't even have to move. What you do is you kill zombies, bats, gorrilas, dogs, plants, sharks, snakes, scorpians, etc. The game is not that easy. It can be easy, but it is usualy not. The end of every level in the setting is the hardest. The end has the biggest enemies, and it is very hard to kill them. Overall this gameis the best game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Awesome but.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
Ryanater89
Location: harppers ferry wv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game i REALLY FUN! But I think darkside chronicles will be a lot better. I am probobly getting it tommorow. Still umbrella chronicles is a great game for people who are in for a scare and love the resident evil games. If you are a fan of resident evil GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
dnmghfkhgdlrgdfs
Location: Canisteo,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a really cool game until you beat it and then go back to play it again because then you know where all of the zombies will be. Its a good game for people who are afraid of zombies because you can't move your person so you can't run away!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
I H8 Zombiez
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
WorkerBee1979
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the Magnum Bundle for this game and it is AWESOME!!! I bought this game to cure my fear of zombie (movies) and it worked out well. No Fear, No More.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
It was good and the game was long.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
ZombieKiller569
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was my first Resident Evil ever to play. The game was good and pretty long. I recommend this game to kids who like to kill zombies and who like long games and who like shooting zombies.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
kiko90
Location: houston, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This isnt what i expected at first but it is a great game to play. even though it isnt the exact same as the priginals its still worth going through it at least once.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
NintendoFanSince04
Location: Reno,Nevada
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Capcom has done it again!This game offers summeries of Resident 0,1,and 3.No more spending hours looking for items, just shoot what ever is trying to kill you. This game differs from Resident Darkside Chronicels. For example, you may have a partner but he doesn't help whatsoever. This makes the game more of a challenge. But for those who get tired of dying over and over again, try co-op. Co-op also makes the game alot more fun. You will like this game alot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Not a winner
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
JB007
Location: MA
If you want a great resident evil first person shooter, go with darkside chronicles. This game just isn't worth it. The graphics are blurry and the gameplay is poor. Also if you plan on playing this by yourself, think again. The difficulty is outrageous. The only way to survive on the easiest setting is to have two people. It isn't one of those games where if you die you want to try again. It is when you die and say,"That was cheap! I'm going to play something else."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Could be faster shooting
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
mysteriosgooch
Location: Arcade,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i playing the first level of the game that I'm reviewing i saw that right away when i shooting as fast as i wanted to the game would only register half of the shots i wanted. It would make the game alittel more easyer to play if it could shoot as fast as we want. The story is good enough with the bounus episodes, the only probem is how that you can't shoot as fast as you want to.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Awesome !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Ursher16654798
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was great ! Very hands on, well organized and easy to use. Many great weapons to use, alot of playable characters such as , Jill, Chris, Billy, Rebecca, Wesker, Ada, and Hunk. Many levels and bosses to fight, and you can review archives.. But one thing that I was dissatisfied with was the game length. VERY short. But the game was at a very great cheap price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Resident Evil Umbrella Chronicles
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
bluebigman2006
Let me start off by say I am a die hard Resident Evil fan. As far as the umbrella chronicals the game length really sucks I think I finished the game in under 5 hours I guess im used to most RE games be longer. I have had problems with the wii zapper sometime when dodgeing attacks the B button on my didn't seem to work but that could also just be mine. Graphics are great i think for the wii. The story fills in alot of missing bits and pieces that are just skipped in the otheres. The biggest thing I really dont like about the game is that herbs that are found you can't save them they are used right then and there. Were as ones before you could save and use when needed. To me i think the best part is being able to play as characters that to me have been forgot about in some newer RE games. i.e. Jill, Carlos, Wesker, Rebecca, ext. I think for the price this game runs out at it is worh the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZACH7
MY HOUSE
 
Please wait while more information about ZACH7 is loaded.
Additional information about ZACH7 could not be loaded.
good but short
Posted 4/23/11
i like game it fun but way to short
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>