GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs. Zombies

A mob of fun-loving zombies is about to invade your home, and the only defense is your arsenal of home-guardin' plants! Enjoy the fun-dead action of the original game, plus lively new features. Get twice the zombiezapping action with 2-player Versus and Co-op modes. Upgrade your house in the interactive leaderboard. Plants vs. Zombies for PlayStation 3 is loaded with seven game modes, new rabblerousing features, and unlimited replayable action... so the fun never dies!
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs. Zombies
Review 1 for Plants vs. Zombies
REVIEW for PS3
Posted on:10/27/11
TOPHINATORMAN
This game was free for Playstation Plus when it was originally $15 on the shop. The game is lots of fun with a long story but it's ONLY a story so don't expect multiplayer. It is a simple strategy game where you set your plants in spots and adapt depending on the number of zombies coming in one location. You might want to wait a little while because you'll be able to get this for five bucks less. Not a huge amount but hey, times are tough.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plants vs. Zombies
COOL
Posted on:10/4/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
the final system with PVZ is coming soon and I'm so excited I've played it on every other system its on and its an addicting game . hopefully in this one we might get some new plants or zombies or maybe even both ... Can't wait !!! : )
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Plants vs. Zombies - Game of the Year Edition
9.8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Oh Oops ,
Posted 10/26/11
O and I forgot I guess there really isn't a Wii version either .... But I personally think if they make a wii one it might not be as good as the 360 or PS3 ones ... : \
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Plants vs. Zombies
two player fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
TayxxTayxx
Location: california,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun with multiplayer it lacks challenge but great two player game with mini games and zombotany
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plants vs. Zombies
the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
bigdog6500
Location: tennssee
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I play every day after work. Its the best game ever. the only reasion i started is my friend brysi mentioned it to me and hes the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plants vs. Zombies
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
GirlPS3player
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i saw that they were coming out with plants vs. zombies for PS3 i was shocked. I really enjoyed playing it on the computer but, computers lag, use a lot of energy and hurt your eyes. I also saw that it was 2 players and i thought cool cause on the PC it isn't. I played it and the controls are alright. They allowed L2 and R2 to collect all the suns that are on your lawn so pretty cool. Pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plants vs. Zombies
its fine if you don't have a pc or tablet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
mjmk
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
my only problem is on the xbox 360 or ps3 you have analog controls which makes selecting suns or items and placement much more difficult and slower.
 
My Product Recommendations
Plants vs. Zombies - Game of the Year Edition
9.8 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
wha?
Posted 9/20/14
It's not any slower or difficult to use the stick to collect sun lol. The game is extremely easy anyways.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)