GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset

The Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator steps up your Xbox LIVE gaming experience. Now you can communicate and strategize with your teammates with a headset that is comfortable and lightweight to wear. The slotted ear cup allows you to hear external game sound while listening to chat at the same time. Get the full gaming experience like you've never had before.
Average Customer Rating:
5.154
5.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
7 out of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Review 1 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Not Bad for <$30
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
damitdon
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Worked great right out of the package. Obviously not going to be the highest quality, but what do you want for $30? Read the directions when hooking them up and you shouldn't experience any abnormal issues. At least 2 of the poor reviews are most likely user error. Yes, they rattle when you take them off and they aren't the most comfortable, but compared to the basic 'single ear piece' communicators this is a huge step up. Stereo sound gives a more realistic sound enviroment during game play and the volume levels are more than sufficient. My biggest complaint is that my mike is barely audible; wish there was a volume control for that, but it's no big deal. If you want higher quality, pay more money. If you're looking for an upgrade from the basic communicator and you don't want to brake the bank, these aren't too bad. And Gamestop has always been good about exchanges, so I assume that if I have a problem I can always take them back.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Good but Easy to Break
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
mrmikes21
Location: Dayville, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these because I wanted a good audio headset and this was exactly what I wanted. The one ear piece makes it so I can still hear whats going on outside. However it can break easily if you drop it or bend the mic to far. It is good but it breaks easy so be careful.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Fake Turtle Beach XC1 is a fake!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
theDayEyeLeft
Location: PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had purchased this communicator on 12/8/2012 to regret it immediately. I have had pair of Turtle Beach XC1's - which by design are practically identical - but consider this product substandard on all fronts. The audio quality is terrible. Normal level sounds are distorted and just to be useful the volume can not exceed half. The earpiece is not secure. When you're finished gaming and remove the headset the earpiece rattles loosely, seemingly ready to fall apart at any moment. Generally this headset is uncomfortable. The design contorts the positioning of my glasses and I never did find a comfortable adjustment. The only positive would be that the mic was very clear according to those I'd talked to in-game.
A standard XBox live headset is in many ways superior to this - more costly - option.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Awelsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Fluttershy95
Location: Greenwood, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this mic yesterday from my local gamestop the online store says they did't have any in stock within 100 miles so i went to go get a cheap one and saw it i had to have it. It is light weight very loud and crystal clear communication. I love it and if it ever breaks i'll be getting another one. I didn't give it a 10/10 because nothing is perfect there are flaws in everything and for this the flaw is the holes in the ear piece if someone is sitting next to me i can hear them talking while im trying to play but other then that i love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Great for the price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
noah997
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good for the price. I have had no problems about hearing other people at all. They may not be turtles but are worth it if you are on a budget.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Jared13
Location: New London,CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this headset for less than a month, the speeaker doesnt work half the time and maybe once an hour i have to unplug the set and plug them back in to get the mic to work right. I've had $10 headsets the worked way better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Very good for the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
CoveringAtom
Location: Saginaw, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a Very good headset for the price i have had a pair for over a year almost 2. The only problem ive had was that the headset will break easily if you are very rough with it. I would say that it is a cheaper version for the turtle beach x12, But cost half as much. So i would say if you cant afford a turtle beach cause have to work to get your own money and are not a spolt kid who gets everything they want just by asking, i would say definatley get them.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Deadlybeat506
 
Please wait while more information about Deadlybeat506 is loaded.
Additional information about Deadlybeat506 could not be loaded.
Suggestions?
Posted 8/9/14
I haven't bought this product yet so any requests for any other headsets?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
JUNK
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
KN1TEKN1TE
Location: Richmond,VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought them, got home, THEY DO NOT WORK... I CAN TALK BUT I CANNOT HEAR ANYTHING. RETURNING THESE TOMORROW... Spend the extra for beaches or astros. OR stick with microsoft.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Was Hopeful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
BushidoBrown
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this to replace the original Microsoft headset that comes with the console. Put them on felt great, didn't look too bad either, I also could hear very clearly in chat while not being isolated from the environment around me. The problem was on the other end, the popping and crackling was so bad my party couldn't hear me at all (this was day one out the package). If your not fully invested (like me) in a home theater system do your self a favor and get a real headset.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Breaks easily dont buy!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
unknownmaster
Location: california
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I needed a headset so I got this one and guess what it broke for no reason and I only get $2 trade .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
great buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
LegitGamers
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I it works greats ive had it for about three months now and its exelent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
Anonymous
Location: Springfield, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I looked at the comments when i came home from buying these and it was pretty good.. It only sounds bad when you in a lobby with some little kids then it sounds mess up but i dont mind that.. pretty good sound like its blocking them out. If you need some sort of back up or some nice cheap headsets then get these. !!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Communicator Headset
Terrible audio
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
Blackmamba16
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this headset and returned it 30 minutes later. As soon as I joined my friends Xbox live party he sounded like he was5 miles into a cave. The overall design is ok but the sound is bad. I do not recommend this headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10