GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset

The Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset is perfect for gamers looking for immersive game sound and crystal-clear communication. Enjoy superior audio with 50mm speakers while easily controlling game and chat volume from the in-line amplifier. The Red Samurai Stereo Headset is also PC compatible and will take your game to the next level.
Average Customer Rating:
7.96
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 out of 2580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Would buy this for any gamer in my family!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
legendarycorn
Location: Washington, Mo
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went to buy a set of Turtle Beach X12's, and seen these. They are $10 less and the only real difference is the fact that you do not have the bass control and the head strap is not as cushioned. Very simply to plug into, great sounds, just turn down the tv when using or the other players will get a bit of feedback. Took me about 3 minutes to plug everything in and go. Played for 8 hours solid and the sound was awesome!
The PRO= $10 cheaper than the X12's (other than that and the bass contoll they are identical in sound quality)
The only DRAWBACKS= you feel like you are gonna be tied up! (It has a velcro wire keeper to help control this) and when you turn it up it has a sound hiss or clicks. USE A FULLY CHARGED BATTERY PACK WITH THESE and TURTLE BEACH! If not when you plug the charge cable for the charge and play or a wired controller you will emit a horrible loud mangle of a noise! You dont hear it but everone else will!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Amazing headset!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
JLove13
Location: San Diego, Calfornia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is the most amazing headset I have seen under 60 dollars. I kept on buying Turtlebeaches X12s for 3 years (which by the way is a fail headset), and so I came across The Red Samurai with its amazing 40 dollar price. The only problem is that the mic is a little to sensitive but this is also good because its easier for people to hear. It also just looks nice as well and I would definitely use this in the more professional line of gaming. If you are looking for a good headset for a good price, I HIGHLY recommend The Red Samurai!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
50 dollars gets you this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
fabledcallen
Location: Hillsdale Mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these from the Coldwater store not really knowing how they would sound. These sound a lot like the turtle beach x 12. I think the bass level is right on the target. I didn't think there is a need for bass control unless you use these to listen to music. The only problem that i found was the small amount of hissing when I am in the dashboard but overall this was a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xErwreck
 
Please wait while more information about xErwreck is loaded.
Additional information about xErwreck could not be loaded.
If this helps
Posted 10/12/12
Im going to buy the product now :D but if it helps, most mics tend to make a hissing noise when they dont hear anything at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Great value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
dockingscheduled
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought these for $40 after reading the good reviews on here and was not disappointed. The sound is very good and people I play with have no complaints about how I sound on the mic. The only issue I have is the connection design, but microsoft may be more responsible for that on the xbox. you have to use the component cables to get the headset going, but if you have the component cables connected on your xbox, it blocks the hdmi port. there's new cables u can find online that remove the bulkiness of the xbox one and allows u to use connect an hdmi cable at the same time, but thats an added expense to be considered. besides that, would def. recommend as a starter set.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
cardinalfreak74
Location: miami,florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just got them a couple days ago. works good for xbox. especially since they are pretty cheap. not very comfortable in long situations and there is alot of wires. will use these on pc soon.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoulderCODC
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about BoulderCODC is loaded.
Additional information about BoulderCODC could not be loaded.
Great headset, but.....
Posted 12/16/13
Great headset, cheaper than a turtle beach but equal in quality. Sounds great and my voice sounds nice and clear to my friends. My only problem is that after a lot of use it's actually starting to leave a depression in my head where the top of it rests.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
So far so good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
Crazyjake109
Location: Orlando fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I was kinda questioning it. But after I got it it is amazing. The mic range is amazing! The quality of the sound phenomenal. The overall design is good. After a few hours of gaming the headphones stiffness goes away. I love this so much!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Great buy for $30 ( I got it on sale) !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
TourettesUnicorn
Location: Wickliffe, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this as an early Christmas gift ( because it was on sale for a limited time ) for 30 dollars. I really need a nice headset for a good price and this headset fit those requirements. The only con I found was your ears do get a little sore after long gaming sessions. My favorite part has to be the bass boost, it sounds amazing. The microphone is great too, the headset is also rather comfortable. They are just as good as my friends turtle beaches which cost 35 dollars more if you got these on sale. Over all this is a great headset for a great price, I highly recommend it to someone looking for a high performance headset for a low price. I hope you found this review helpful, good bye and have a nice day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamerking689
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Gamerking689 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamerking689 could not be loaded.
Looks pretty boss
Posted 6/16/13
Seems like it's worth the money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Maybe to Maybe not
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
DoctorPanzer
Location: Brownstown,Mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first Bought this I thought "finally a new Headset" but months would go by and recurring issues would mount up like my friends couldn't really hear me to me not being able to talk. I never once threw my mic down but ill tell you that after 7 months it fell apart quite literally so now I have to either get someone to fix it or wait awhile before I get a new one.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Very nice for price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/12
Ruhroe
Location: Peoria, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although the brand Red Samurai isn't as popular as the Turtle Beach brand, I still think this is a great alternative. I use to have a Turtle Beach but it kept on breaking after I got it replaced. I decided that I should try a new brand and found this red Samurai headset. I've had it for over a month and I think it works great. Pros: Costs $10 dollars less, sound quality is great, chat and game control, sturdy, adjustable very long wire that can reach about anywhere. Cons: Noise cancellation isn't that great, some noise still goes out to the rest of the room when in use, no bass control, the long cord can also get in the way.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Amazing.. but..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
Ag47Cross
Location: Naples FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like the sound quality on these not to mention they're super lightweight and can be used for PC too which is what I bought them for. Only issue I have is that the cord is way too long. I see the practical use for it if you're a console gamer but being a clumsy female I found myself tripping over them far too much and after about a week my dog was sitting beside me and when he jumped down grabbed the wrapped cord with his paw yanking them from my head and ultimately breaking the headset.. Would've been better if they had strengthened the cord to earpiece connection point 'cause with a cord like that you need it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
AMAZING AND TOTALLY WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
miner49r
Location: Tennessee
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these about a year ago and they are still amazing and better than any headset I've ever used. From comparison with Turtle Beach and these I pick these hands down. Only complaint is after frequent use over long periods of time the wire that connects to the headset starts to come loose but you can just pop it back in. The changeable volume settings between game and volume settings REALLY comes in handy. They sound just like or even better than Turtle Beaches. Overall I rate this an 11 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
great alternative to turtle beach brand!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
dboy299
Location: perris, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought these because my TB headset broke. The price was a deal for $29.99, got home and tried them out! Worked just as good as the TB head set(xl1). All and all i am a very satisfied customer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Perfect for a games first real headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
ELITEFox
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is perfect for gamers who just need a headset to talk to their friends and aren't super hardcore in their matches. However, if you are a hardcore gamer this headset matches Turttle Beaches performance; sound quality mic., and flexability. The Red Samurai headset is also half the price or less than most Turttle Beach headsets. It has one flaw though. The cups are very flimsy so the can match anyone's ear and may break if not taken care of well. But combined with memery foam on the top for your head this does allow for a lot of comfert that other headsets don't bring to the table. This headset is also great for PC and comes with the headfone,mic., and usb for any computer. All in all this is just a spectacular headset and I'm pround to own one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Very Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
KentuckyCarnivore
Location: Elsmere, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading all the reviews on here I thought I was getting a great deal on these red samurai. When I first plugged them in and was playing by myself there was a little static but it'd disappear after a little time and fiddling with the chat and game volume. I expected that it's written about it the other reviews and the sound was great but the real problem was playing with others. Everyone would mute me because the mic sent them a loud buzz constantly and I don't see the point in a mic if you can't talk to people with it. However it may just be the pair I had but save your receipt if you have the same problem take them back for some Turtle X12 sound is the same but you have more control over it with the bass boost but most importantly your friends won't have to deal with the buzz.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
SOUNDS GOOD, BUT DOES IT LOOK GOOD?
Posted on:2/25/12
dezzyy
Location: boston,MA
sounds good i just want to see the headset, Maybe like the ps3 stero headset. I want to see the photo.
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legendarycorn
Washington, Mo
 
Please wait while more information about legendarycorn is loaded.
Additional information about legendarycorn could not be loaded.
should try them
Posted 8/14/12
I found these to be well worth the money! and it works with the audio of my PS3, cant talk on them, but they are designed for the Xbox.. you would like them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Awesome buy for a lower price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
greg13js
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recently purchased these at my local Gamestop. I was originally was going to get the X12's by TB but decided that because I'm not that much of a hardcore gamer the price was too high. The guy at Gamestop then pulled these off the rack and said they were 49.99. I bought them and they turned out to be 39.99! But anyway back to the headset. It's a really comfortable headset. Great sound, you can hear yourself in your own headset, can control game and chat volume independently. The only con is that there is a lot of excess cord. This is alleviated with a Velcro strap on the main cord so you can control how much cord you want out. Overall: A great buy if you are a casual-beginner hardcore player.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
"Also works with PC"? I call B...ologna...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
NetworkNerd
Location: Plano, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been using a simple Logitech USB (Over the Ears, Behind the Head) Stereo headset. Works great for short gaming stints, but after about a half hour or so, it starts to hurt the top of my ears. Figured I game enough on my PC to upgrade to an actual Gaming Headset.
Stop by a GameStop near the outlet my wife is shopping at, pick up the "Red Samurai XBOX 360 Stereo Headset [Also works with PC]".
Plugged it in this morning to my PC, and yes I followed Directions, Pink plug in the pink Mic outlet, Green plug in the Green headphones outlet, USB plug into a USB port. RealTEK HD Audio Setup (motherboard's onboard sound controller) and get TONS of static. Only way to stop the static is to turn the "Game" Volume all the way down, also known as turning the sound completely off. Just to check, plugged in an OLD OLD OLD OLD OLD OLD OLD (7 Olds, bought it when AGP Graphics Cards were standard) headset and plugged it in, but THAT worked like a charm, except for the foam on the headphones that fell off years ago. I paid $40 for a microphone...
Thankfully, called the GameStop down the street and explained what was going on, they said I can come return it and get a different pair. Guess I shouldn't have tried to cheap it.
5 Stars for GameStop Customer Service.
4 Stars for Headset design.
0 Stars for Overall headset quality.
DO NOT BUY FOR PC USE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
For $29.99, this headset is a great buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
TylerB
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a 17 year old gamer who was looking for a decent headset to use for my PC. I had been using $20 Logitech headsets that looked like hands free communicators for a landline phone. For only 9 dollars more, I got this! I'm amazed with the overall quality and comfort of the headset. My friend has the Turtle Beach x12's, and I can say that the sound quality on these is THE SAME! I also did a voice test on Skype, and my voice sounded perfect. For 30 dollars less than the Turtle Beach x12, this headset is an incredible buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AngryIce4
 
Please wait while more information about AngryIce4 is loaded.
Additional information about AngryIce4 could not be loaded.
wut are u talking about?
Posted 9/5/13
this headset cost 40 bucks not 20
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Trexbrah1
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great for using a mic, would recommend this to anyone. Especially if you are looking for a cheap and affordable one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Red Samurai Xbox 360 Stereo Headset
Not WORTH the price...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
SynG
Location: Hilo, HI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this exactly 3 days before writing this review and I say do not buy this. Every time I try to use the mic the other players always say they can hear static coming from me. As for the sound quality, it's seriously not worth the $50. Better to buy the Turtle Beach X12 for $10 more.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
legendarycorn
Washington, Mo
 
Please wait while more information about legendarycorn is loaded.
Additional information about legendarycorn could not be loaded.
you are right about the buzzing..
Posted 8/15/12
I found the buzzing too.. mine was due to the colume to be up very high and only when the controller was plugged into by USB. But my X12's did the same..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>