GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience. The sleek Wii console, no larger than a stack of several DVD cases, includes a sensor bar, an AV cable, an AC adapter, a Wii stand, a Wii MotionPlus Remote, and a Wii Nunchuk controller for even more exciting game-control possibilities.
Average Customer Rating:
6.971
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 out of 3456%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
wii u > this wii
Posted on:10/20/11
zelda64oot
Location: new port richey, florida
the wii u is coming 2012 so i wouldn't even waste my money on this... just wait for the wii u that has an amazing controller with a screen on it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
wii u
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ChargerFan17
Location: Palmdale Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded in my Xbox 360 in for this because i wasnt really into the games that were avabile for that console. I have always owned nintendo productes, my first being a gamecube and then a ds lite. I was so happy with the preformence with those systems that i thought that the wii would be as good. I was right! I love my wii!! And because it comes with a 50 dollar game your really getting a slim black wii with the controler with motion plus for 100 bucks! I couldnt reist. Even though I know that they are going to come out with a new wii in about a year i figured i wasnt going to spend more than 200 on a console and with it being on sle and the big varity of games that are already out i bought it. I think i will be very pleased with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
The Brand new wii models are defective!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
HumanRubix
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So I recently bought a brand new Wii. You would assume that it would be in perfect working order. No, the new Wii's are not capable of reading duel layered discs....which some of the Wii games are in fact duel layered discs. So why would you make and put out a new model of something that you knew would not work with all of your products? Well, the people at Nintendo don't know either, in fact even the person I spoke with told me he thought it was pretty stupid too and even his manager didn't understand what Nintendo was doing. So the solution once you buy your brand new console is that you have to call Nintendo and then you have to SHIP YOUR NEW CONSOLE TO THEM SO THEY CAN FIX IT AND THEN MAIL IT BACK TO YOU IN 2-3 WEEKS! This is for all New Wii's! If you're not sure then google it. You would hope they'd be willing to compensate you in some way especially since doing this is going to cost you time and money since they don't supply you with packaging to do so......NOPE. Get a PS3 or something....the PS3 move works more accurately anyhow.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Gamerdude93
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have grown up with games almost all my life, and the super nintendo was one of the first systems i had so ive been in the nintendo family for quite some time. Overall this new re-desinged wii is pretty good for the value sure i wasnt to happy about it not being backwards compatible but then again who really cares atleast you can still download virtual titles from other platforms from back in the day like super nes and nintendo 64 and also if your a hardcore gamer and like shooters and call of duty etc then dont buy a wii buy a ps3 or 360 if u have both then good for you but other than that i like this system alot because when im bored of my other games on my 360 i can atleast get away with a mario game that i know will have me laughing and enjoying time with friends and family instead of playing 1 player first person shooters by myself all day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
I got this for me and i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
hotdog43
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a nice black finish and it is a little on the pricy side but you are geting a bundle. and the games are priced good so have fun all you gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
IMPORTANT
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Heres some IMPORTANT Information on this bundle. This model does not play Nintendo Game cube games! Which really stinks. This model does not play Wii classic or NGC controllers. Which is another thing that stinks! So it only plays Wii games. The Super Mario bros game is great though, and has tons of hours of gameplay! And great with friends of all ages! The Black design looks real cool, but the games arent that great. If your a party gamer, and friends gamer, then i reccomend this! But if not, then theres no point in getting this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyNickname1992
 
Please wait while more information about MyNickname1992 is loaded.
Additional information about MyNickname1992 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
Actually you can use the classic controller as long as you have the classic pro. The classic pro plugs into the wii mote not the console. You cant however use a Gamecube Controller or play Gamecube games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
randycrazytrini
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Gamestop employees were great got home got it setup and was able to play in minutes great fun for the whole family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Endearing franchises and the best overall value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
H0M3RC1D4L
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't let the disgruntled Xbox360 and PS3 users discourage you from this system. The black Wii system does lose it's Gamecube backward compatibility, but it's not likely you are buying this system to go back and play games that are more than 5 years old. The system still has a large library of Wii games and don't forget Wii Ware and the Virtual Console for exclusive Wii gaming and classic games from the 8-bit NES to the N64 and just about everything in between. To sweeten the deal, Gamestop is offering Metroid: Other M as a bonus for purchasing this system so right out of the store, you will have 2 of the best games for the system. For what it was designed to do, it does it better than the rest (No Red Ring of Death or Yellow Line of Death like you will eventually get with the Xbox360 and PS3). The system might not have backward compatibility or DVD playback, but it's likely you already have a DVD player if not Blu-Ray player and if you really wanted to play Gamecube games, those systems are a dime a dozen now. Don't cheat yourself out of those Zelda, Mario and Metroid games and get in on the action while the bonus game is still being offered.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
Earth
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Yes! Thank you!
Posted 3/11/12
Everything you just said is 100% true. Wii is truly the best console ever!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
piford
Location: In a cardboard box
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great deal, amazing console, some of the best games ever. Only get this if you do not want gamecube support. If you want game cube support, go for the mario kart bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Do not buy this version of the Wii
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Dooo000000d
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This version of the Wii has no GameCube compatibility and loses all the GameCube controller ports/memory card slots as well. This not only eliminates a large portion of possible games to play but it also affects games such as Super Smash Bros Brawl which controlled much better with a GC Controller. Look for a Wii system where the console is portrayed standing up verticle, not horizontal for backwards compatibility.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GH11
SEA
 
Please wait while more information about GH11 is loaded.
Additional information about GH11 could not be loaded.
Don't Buy It
Posted 2/8/12
It doesn't play gamecube games which are definitely good. Get the old wii. Also, doesn't support hd at all.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Recieved as a Gift..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Dita
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I receive my for Christmas and it was the best gift I recieved and I love it. Couldn't be happier, was a very upset when I register it on the nintendo club site and I didn't recieved the 160 point because it was a compete set and not just the system, which seem a little backward to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
great product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
munhie55
Location: new york
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is a good one for the price. I should say i am an adult and i am not a serious "gamer" but all in all it is a good product. I play a lot of different games on it and it works well. It was easy to set up. Works well no problems. Glad i bought it. Good item for a good price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
A great deal for anyone looking for a Wii
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
DrPixel
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If you're looking for a Wii pretty cheap, this is probably the deal you want. It comes with a shiny black Wii, New Super Mario Bros, and a Mario Soundtrack CD of which I am not sure. Anyway, this is a great deal and for anyone who wants a Wii I'd recommend you get this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
JC316
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
buy this Wii for sure you wont regret who needs backward compatibility your not gonna spend your time playing gamecube games thats why theres Wii ware
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
This wii works perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
NintendoRules1996
Location: Las Cruces,NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This wii is a great system even tho it cant play or use gamecube games and accessories it still works great and why get a wii? because it is the best system it beats other consoles cause it got's zelda and mario games of course it goes like this BEST SYSTEM: WII alright system: ps3 worst system: xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
i'm getting this one
Posted on:10/15/11
HoTShoTLG1
i was going to get the mario kart wii black but this wii is better just look at that it bring new super mario bros wii and many other stuff then the other mario kart wii so i'm going to get this on yeahhhhhh!!!!!!!!
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Leaves Xbox360 in the dirt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
sportman101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system ever. The motions with Wii plus makes games 10x more realistic. And it's better than 360 because you don't have to pay $60 a year for online play. This doesn't seem that much when it's only per year but for Wii it's free, so why pay when you don't have to. It also gives you games that are not found on Xbox or ps3. Games like Mario(which they've made about 50 of them and still counting), Zelda, Red Steel, Wii sports (obviously), your old Gamecube games, and coming in April, Xnoblade Choranicles. Also this Wii comes with New Super Mario Bros. and a music CD. So do not doubt this system for a second because it is the best ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 2/25/12
Scratch that it does not play gamecube games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Buy old version of Wii, not this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like Wii. Although the console spec is somewhat behind of PS3 and xbox360, it's is fun to use with family. I even have 2 consoles for each TV. But the problem of THIS version of Wii is, this does NOT have Gamecube compatibility as well as vertical stand. There are still plenty of Gamecube games that can be played (especially GC's graphic is about the same as Wii), but this version does NOT have GB controller port as well as GC memory port. And, although you can still stand this vertically with rubber feet, it is less stable. So get the old version that shows vertically standing Wii picture on the box, if you can find one. Or, get the used one. Unlike PS3 or xbox360, Wii rarely breaks (except the lens problem that every optical drive will face some day)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Not worth getting.
Posted on:10/13/11
Jbemms
Location: ABQ, NM
Nintendo has officially anounced that this Wii will not support Gamecube use for games or accessories. The other wii is cheaper and comes with Mario Kart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nicole123
la mirada
 
Please wait while more information about nicole123 is loaded.
Additional information about nicole123 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/1/11
im gonna ask for it for christmas to "santa clause" (for my parents)
Customer Avatar
xaznguitony26
Portland, OR
 
Please wait while more information about xaznguitony26 is loaded.
Additional information about xaznguitony26 could not be loaded.
NO gamecube and NO Gameube accessories supports.
Posted 10/23/11
This console is slim ver that doesn't play gamecube games and its accessories.
This bundle cost the same as the Mario Kart bundle which that bundle still supports Gamecube games and its accessories.
I also heard that there will be Mario and Sonic London Olympic Games bundle which is baby blue just like the blue dsi light.
As for wiiu, Nintendo confirmed that their new console will be out in in the summer.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Shadow626
Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is really great for playing. I've owned Nintendo systems for a long time and never actually had a problem with any, this console is really great in functionality, but I would recommend using motion plus controllers because the Wii captivates your moves much more easier than the regular Wii controllers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Nintendo all the way.
Posted 2/25/12
The Wii rocks, that's the bottom line. The exclusive games they make for it are fantastic. I just can't wait until Xenoblade Choronicles comes out cause then Nintedo will get game of the year again in America because this game already got game of the year in Europe and Japan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>