GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black

Featuring a remarkable wireless controller and experience, the Nintendo Wii console invites players into game worlds and activities like never before. Whether they're young or old, expert gamers or beginners, Wii players will express themselves with intuitive motion control. Wii also taps into Nintendo's unrivaled legacy of great games with the Virtual Console. Connecting via wireless broadband to Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection, Wii owners will be able to spend Virtual Console points to download selected classic games from NES, Super NES and N64 video game consoles. And through Wii Connect24, owners will be able to access even more content. Four-player compatibility as well as the ability to compete with other Wii players over broadband internet means that Wii offers a true social experience. The sleek Wii console, no larger than a stack of several DVD cases, includes a sensor bar, an AV cable, an AC adapter, a Wii stand, a Wii MotionPlus Remote, and a Wii Nunchuk controller for even more exciting game-control possibilities.
Average Customer Rating:
6.971
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
19 out of 3456%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Review 1 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Do Not Get It
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If you have a Gamecube then I would give this a 10, but if you don't have one, don't get this Wii. It doesn't play Gmecube games. Get a cheaper pre-owned Wii with backwards compatibility. If your not interested in backwards compatibility then this Wii is good for you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Not Worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
Tonydice2
Location: Bronx,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When i Bought the Nintendo Wii I taught it was going to be fun. Yeah right my thoughts was a lie the graphics of the games are horrible. It a waste of money i will strongly recommend the Xbox 360 because the graphics are nice and they released the kinect.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
kinda good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
mr23green
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good if u already have a gamecube bad if u dont not backwards compatible good game though just frezes every now an then
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
randycrazytrini
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Gamestop employees were great got home got it setup and was able to play in minutes great fun for the whole family.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Buy old version of Wii, not this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like Wii. Although the console spec is somewhat behind of PS3 and xbox360, it's is fun to use with family. I even have 2 consoles for each TV. But the problem of THIS version of Wii is, this does NOT have Gamecube compatibility as well as vertical stand. There are still plenty of Gamecube games that can be played (especially GC's graphic is about the same as Wii), but this version does NOT have GB controller port as well as GC memory port. And, although you can still stand this vertically with rubber feet, it is less stable. So get the old version that shows vertically standing Wii picture on the box, if you can find one. Or, get the used one. Unlike PS3 or xbox360, Wii rarely breaks (except the lens problem that every optical drive will face some day)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
930dog
Location: hailey id
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system sucks horrible graphics and gameplay buy a ps3 or xbox 360 instead this is for little kids.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 64 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Don't Get It
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
DragonBallZX5
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Do not get this version of the Wii. This Wii is really good and fun, but it's missing one feature. It's missing backwards compatibility. In other words, this Wii can't play Nintendo GameCube games. Just get a pre-owned Wii or the Mario Kart bundle instead.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BrotherToilet
McPherson
 
Please wait while more information about BrotherToilet is loaded.
Additional information about BrotherToilet could not be loaded.
Posted 8/8/12
What you don't have a gamecube?
Customer Avatar
1cooldude
New York, MO
 
Please wait while more information about 1cooldude is loaded.
Additional information about 1cooldude could not be loaded.
GameCube
Posted 6/18/12
I bought this and while I've never tried it, my Wii has the option to play GameCube games. I don't know if this is just there to make you think you can play GameCube games or what, but I don't care since I don't own any GameCube games and never plan to.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
This wii works perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
NintendoRules1996
Location: Las Cruces,NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This wii is a great system even tho it cant play or use gamecube games and accessories it still works great and why get a wii? because it is the best system it beats other consoles cause it got's zelda and mario games of course it goes like this BEST SYSTEM: WII alright system: ps3 worst system: xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
The Brand new wii models are defective!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
HumanRubix
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So I recently bought a brand new Wii. You would assume that it would be in perfect working order. No, the new Wii's are not capable of reading duel layered discs....which some of the Wii games are in fact duel layered discs. So why would you make and put out a new model of something that you knew would not work with all of your products? Well, the people at Nintendo don't know either, in fact even the person I spoke with told me he thought it was pretty stupid too and even his manager didn't understand what Nintendo was doing. So the solution once you buy your brand new console is that you have to call Nintendo and then you have to SHIP YOUR NEW CONSOLE TO THEM SO THEY CAN FIX IT AND THEN MAIL IT BACK TO YOU IN 2-3 WEEKS! This is for all New Wii's! If you're not sure then google it. You would hope they'd be willing to compensate you in some way especially since doing this is going to cost you time and money since they don't supply you with packaging to do so......NOPE. Get a PS3 or something....the PS3 move works more accurately anyhow.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
zpiderkid1234
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii is alright because in my opinion it was meant for another audience like younger one even though there are really good games like mario, DONKEY KONG, ZELDA but ps3 is better in my opinion and i am not a fanboy of any type.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
1337Fox
Location: Raliegh,NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is amazing BUY IT!!!!!!!!! I have been using it for many years. My console top 5 is 1.Xbox360(not for child) 2.Wii(for anyone family child and adult) 3.Gamecube(family and children) 4.3ds(amazing but doesnt beat consoles) 5.Ps3(for kids 15 and up) I hope this was helpful thank you and have a nice day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KoukiR
 
Please wait while more information about KoukiR is loaded.
Additional information about KoukiR could not be loaded.
Great system.
Posted 9/3/12
I loved SSB on GC and now love it on the Wii. I think the FX are pretty good, could be better but still lovin' it. I don't understand how all these people are saying get a PS3 or an Xbox when they don't even have this game. I ONLY bought it for SSB and Mario Party. Seriously you people telling others to buy another system for games that aren't even on those said systems are brainless. It's like saying buy a car its the same thing as riding a motorcycle...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Gamerdude93
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have grown up with games almost all my life, and the super nintendo was one of the first systems i had so ive been in the nintendo family for quite some time. Overall this new re-desinged wii is pretty good for the value sure i wasnt to happy about it not being backwards compatible but then again who really cares atleast you can still download virtual titles from other platforms from back in the day like super nes and nintendo 64 and also if your a hardcore gamer and like shooters and call of duty etc then dont buy a wii buy a ps3 or 360 if u have both then good for you but other than that i like this system alot because when im bored of my other games on my 360 i can atleast get away with a mario game that i know will have me laughing and enjoying time with friends and family instead of playing 1 player first person shooters by myself all day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
IMPORTANT
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
ClassicReviews
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Heres some IMPORTANT Information on this bundle. This model does not play Nintendo Game cube games! Which really stinks. This model does not play Wii classic or NGC controllers. Which is another thing that stinks! So it only plays Wii games. The Super Mario bros game is great though, and has tons of hours of gameplay! And great with friends of all ages! The Black design looks real cool, but the games arent that great. If your a party gamer, and friends gamer, then i reccomend this! But if not, then theres no point in getting this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MyNickname1992
 
Please wait while more information about MyNickname1992 is loaded.
Additional information about MyNickname1992 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/27/12
Actually you can use the classic controller as long as you have the classic pro. The classic pro plugs into the wii mote not the console. You cant however use a Gamecube Controller or play Gamecube games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Good but Get other Version
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
monsterxii
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking forward to play the gamecube games on the wii,but it turnes out it does not.Get the other wii,or get the 3ds
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
do get this version of the wii
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
KZgamer
Location: chino hills
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wii is fun for everyone, but this wii is missing one feature, backward compatibly. I still have my gamecube games and everything but this wii just can't play it. go buy a mario kart bundle or a used one
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Don't Get It
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
DragonBallZGoten
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do NOT get this Wii!!! Get the older white pre-owned Wii. The older Wii had a feature to play GameCube games. You could just update an old Wii to be just as good as this one. This Wii does NOT read GameCube games so don't get it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
keep up the great work nintendo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
thezanpactou1
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just brought this yesturday for myself and i was amazed at how awesome it is now I've got a ps3 and a wii this plays great and I've never had a problem with nintendos work , the only bad thing is that i can't play gamecube games overall totally awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Leaves Xbox360 in the dirt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
sportman101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best system ever. The motions with Wii plus makes games 10x more realistic. And it's better than 360 because you don't have to pay $60 a year for online play. This doesn't seem that much when it's only per year but for Wii it's free, so why pay when you don't have to. It also gives you games that are not found on Xbox or ps3. Games like Mario(which they've made about 50 of them and still counting), Zelda, Red Steel, Wii sports (obviously), your old Gamecube games, and coming in April, Xnoblade Choranicles. Also this Wii comes with New Super Mario Bros. and a music CD. So do not doubt this system for a second because it is the best ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sportman101
 
Please wait while more information about sportman101 is loaded.
Additional information about sportman101 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 2/25/12
Scratch that it does not play gamecube games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Recieved as a Gift..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Dita
Location: Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I receive my for Christmas and it was the best gift I recieved and I love it. Couldn't be happier, was a very upset when I register it on the nintendo club site and I didn't recieved the 160 point because it was a compete set and not just the system, which seem a little backward to me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo Wii Bundle with New Super Mario Bros. Wii and a Mario Music CD - Black
Works AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Gescaan
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love it! I highly recommend this product over a regular white console. It's well worth buying and I love the super mario bros. only thing is it doesnt have backwards compatability but its still awesome and it works much better than most wii consoles
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>