GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith Real Tone Cable

Rocksmith will include a unique quarter-inch to USB cable, that is the first of its kind, and will allow users to plug any real guitar with a quarter-inch jack directly into their Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, or PC.Developed exclusively for Rocksmith, this revolutionary cable turns the guitar's signal from analog to digital, allowing it to be recognized and played through video game consoles or PC for the first time.
Average Customer Rating:
5.7
5.7
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 1060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Review 1 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Be Prepared To Buy This Again
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE playing Rocksmith. I believe it's a great game for guitarists. I love how easily you can learn songs, with time put into it, but there's one thing I HATE about it. This cable is terrible. I've heard of many people having defective ones, and mine has just randomly stopped working. To pay $30 for a cable that probably costs $7 to make is ridiculous. I'll be buying a new cable soon, and swapping out my defective cable with the new one's warranty. BEWARE OF CABLE BECOMING DEFECTIVE. IT'S VERY COMMON!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Location: Renton, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this game really helps you learn to play guitar - this cord needs to be in stock so i can buy a replacement (my dog chewed mine up)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
halojam
 
Please wait while more information about halojam is loaded.
Additional information about halojam could not be loaded.
Posted 4/25/13
I think dogs are attracted to these cables mine just chewed mine up. i didnt realize these cables were so expensive though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Cable goes bad to easily
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
Location: Maysville,NC
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very careful with cable.Leave it in game for less movement.Tried to play the other day,no sound,checked end of cable by touching,no noise.reset worked.Next day quit all together.Not happy about that.It's
been babied.No excuse for it breaking.( I'm not hard on any of my gear).
Thanks! Not happy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stampy
 
Please wait while more information about Stampy is loaded.
Additional information about Stampy could not be loaded.
Posted 12/19/14
Don't be so bitter. It happens with all electronics. All you have to do is contact their support and I am willing to bet they would replace it and you could be enjoying it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
the game does help you learn guitar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Location: baytown TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the game on christmas and played it for a few weeks and already knew how to play most of my favorite songs THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlonsoArreola
Jalisco, Mexico.
 
Please wait while more information about AlonsoArreola is loaded.
Additional information about AlonsoArreola could not be loaded.
You can send this Product to MEXICO?
Posted 11/26/13
Hi im from mexico and i like to buy this Real tone cable , you can do ships to Mexico , my P.C is 49013
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
beware of this cable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/15
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love rocksmith. rocksmith works perfectly and so does this cable, but this cable will easily break. i understand when rocksmith was first released that they would want to bundle the game with an expensive cable, but now that the game is very successful, they should release a professional cable. if your cable is broke, look up how to fix it on youtube. this cable should be at least $20. don't buy this cable used, because it is most like broken. the bandfuse cable doesn't work with rocksmith. bandfuse sucks, don't buy it. ubisoft should make a guitar cable to usb adapter that works with the game. everyone send complaints about this cable. please don't let this review stop you get this game. the game is great and i highly recommend it. the cable is highly fragile. the cheapest guitar cable at guitar center will last longer. my band: facebook(dot)com/unemploid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dukejet
carol stream il
 
Please wait while more information about dukejet is loaded.
Additional information about dukejet could not be loaded.
need a replacement cable
Posted 2/5/15
this game is great i also am having trouble with the cable i dont see any gamestops has them on hand. why dont they have them esp if the darn cheap things keep breaking i spent some money on them bought brand new and now i cant play it what a let down
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
cable sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Location: london ky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game itself is very good, however my cable stopped working overnight on the third day i owned it. Worked when i turned it off and was full of static when i turned it on the next day. have seen lots of complaints about them. Ubisoft fix the dang cable!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
great game but cable is weak
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game itself is amazing. It is a great way to learn to play guitar and bass but the cable breaks to easily.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Love rocksmith but.................
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/15
Location: carol stream il
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
give a cable that works well and does not break. really sucks that i have a game that i like to play everyday allday and the cable doesnt work ive been looking and it seems i have order a new one online for another 30.00 im afraid to keep wasteing money on them
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
yay...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Location: Palm Coast, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best device ever, now my computer, my xbox, and my amp IS AN AMP!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dexawesome34
 
Please wait while more information about dexawesome34 is loaded.
Additional information about dexawesome34 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 12/21/11
this game is so much better than guitar hero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
this product is inovation to music at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Location: del rio texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the rocksmith real tone cable is an amazing piece of equipment concidering the doors it opens for someone who wants to learn guitar or bass. it is an astonishing tool for learning and i believ it is the first step to the future of rythem gaming and instrumental tutoring. this technology shows great potential in its inovative power. keep up the great work ubisoft and power to the players gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.