GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rocksmith Real Tone Cable

Rocksmith will include a unique quarter-inch to USB cable, that is the first of its kind, and will allow users to plug any real guitar with a quarter-inch jack directly into their Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, or PC.Developed exclusively for Rocksmith, this revolutionary cable turns the guitar's signal from analog to digital, allowing it to be recognized and played through video game consoles or PC for the first time.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Review 1 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Cable goes bad to easily
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/14
aprincejr
Location: Maysville,NC
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very careful with cable.Leave it in game for less movement.Tried to play the other day,no sound,checked end of cable by touching,no noise.reset worked.Next day quit all together.Not happy about that.It's
been babied.No excuse for it breaking.( I'm not hard on any of my gear).
Thanks! Not happy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
Be Prepared To Buy This Again
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
MeHateCable
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE playing Rocksmith. I believe it's a great game for guitarists. I love how easily you can learn songs, with time put into it, but there's one thing I HATE about it. This cable is terrible. I've heard of many people having defective ones, and mine has just randomly stopped working. To pay $30 for a cable that probably costs $7 to make is ridiculous. I'll be buying a new cable soon, and swapping out my defective cable with the new one's warranty. BEWARE OF CABLE BECOMING DEFECTIVE. IT'S VERY COMMON!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
16 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
great game but cable is weak
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
MrsRedcorn91
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game itself is amazing. It is a great way to learn to play guitar and bass but the cable breaks to easily.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Qdft665
Location: Renton, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this game really helps you learn to play guitar - this cord needs to be in stock so i can buy a replacement (my dog chewed mine up)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
halojam
 
Please wait while more information about halojam is loaded.
Additional information about halojam could not be loaded.
Posted 4/25/13
I think dogs are attracted to these cables mine just chewed mine up. i didnt realize these cables were so expensive though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
the game does help you learn guitar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
hagenblake
Location: baytown TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the game on christmas and played it for a few weeks and already knew how to play most of my favorite songs THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AlonsoArreola
Jalisco, Mexico.
 
Please wait while more information about AlonsoArreola is loaded.
Additional information about AlonsoArreola could not be loaded.
You can send this Product to MEXICO?
Posted 11/26/13
Hi im from mexico and i like to buy this Real tone cable , you can do ships to Mexico , my P.C is 49013
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
cable sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
gbage
Location: london ky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game itself is very good, however my cable stopped working overnight on the third day i owned it. Worked when i turned it off and was full of static when i turned it on the next day. have seen lots of complaints about them. Ubisoft fix the dang cable!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
yay...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
needsabetternickname
Location: Palm Coast, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best device ever, now my computer, my xbox, and my amp IS AN AMP!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dexawesome34
 
Please wait while more information about dexawesome34 is loaded.
Additional information about dexawesome34 could not be loaded.
awesome
Posted 12/21/11
this game is so much better than guitar hero!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rocksmith Real Tone Cable
this product is inovation to music at its finest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
daymare
Location: del rio texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the rocksmith real tone cable is an amazing piece of equipment concidering the doors it opens for someone who wants to learn guitar or bass. it is an astonishing tool for learning and i believ it is the first step to the future of rythem gaming and instrumental tutoring. this technology shows great potential in its inovative power. keep up the great work ubisoft and power to the players gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.