GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset

TRITTON's Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset is a truly wireless solution - - no need to connect a chat cable to your Xbox 360 gaming controller! A robust 5.8GHz wireless signal ensures interference-free operation from other 2.4GHz wireless devices and provides crystal-clear audio at a range of 33 feet. Hear immersive 7.1 Dolby Headphone surround sound through a pair of precision-tuned 50mm speakers featuring Neodymium magnets. With two rechargeable battery packs for 24/7 gaming, one battery always charging on the base station means you can simply swap in a fresh pack whenever the headset needs more energy.
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 1883%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Review 1 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
the best headset for xbox you can ever have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
kingcreeper219
Location: ohio,oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this headset for 2 days and it's been fanomal for me literly iv been using I been using it im a person who goes in to detail and specs about head I highly recommend this for a games.!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
TheCheese7318
Location: Scranton, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a long time buyer of Turtle Beach headsets. I finally wanted to get a wireless headset and this is the only one my local store had, so I went with this instead. In my opinion, the sound isn't great. The top of the headset, the part that rests on the top of your head, isn't padded very well. This made my head sore after not too long. The battery life isn't great either. Not to mention the volume controls weren't in a great position. And on top of that, I went to play the other day and they just didn't turn on. They worked on day, and just wouldn't turn on the next. They aren't abused or even used a lot. I play a couple times a week at most. In my opinion, having owned Turtle Beach headsets and knowing the quality and durability of those, this is not a $150 headset.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Amazing Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
ACJ124
Location: Wyoming
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just got these in the mail today and all i can say is wow!! when i got them all set up which only took about 5 to 10 minutes i was shocked by the speakers in them. they where so clear and listening to the tv compared to the headset you can really tell the difference. the sounds in the game just are so much clearer and make the gaming experience much more fun. The Pros: great construction- they are built very well, speaker clarity is astonishing, easy set up and play design, great battery life, and over all just an awsome headset. The CONS: a bit pricy i would have to say these should sell more for around 240 to 250 not 300, and also it is a little bulky so if you game for like 4 hours or more these will start to weigh down on you and my ears started to hurt from the amount tension but the padding does help a lot. over all i am glad i made this my new gaming headset. LOVE THEM AND ANYONE WHO WANTS TO GET A PAIR I HIGHLY RECOMEND THEM AWSOME JOB ON THE TRITTON WARHEAD 7.1. thank you gamestop and thank you very much Tritton
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Amazing.
Posted on:10/27/11
SERIOUSxINJURY
Location: Sacremento, CA
Are you kidding me? of course the price is ridiculous, but it's worth it. 7.1 dolby digital and completely wireless. Also, anther plus is you'll be able to use more than one headet and it will be connected to the player #, so you won't hear the noise from a splitscreen player. I will probably get, but not for awhile just because there are better things to spend $270 on.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Finally a headset to look forward to.
Posted on:6/29/12
NuclearBuckshot
Location: Indiana
Let me start by saying how much I hate turtlebeach headsets. I've owned 3 and have had nothing but problems from them. The customer service sucks (when you finally manage to talk to a live person) mostly they seem to take a if we ignore them they'll stop bugging us stance. To finally have a headset that doesn't need a cord running to the controller is a big plus. I have these preorded and can't wait to hook them up to my xbox.sd
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Best of the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
FarikoCinematic
Location: Jacsonville,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now I've had a lot of headsets during my pro gaming career and so far the Warhead is the best i love the Warhead and it was completely worth the money Astros have no comparison to this headset really impressed with what Tritton did and will always buy a Tritton product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Better than Turtle Beach
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Ilovemytrittons
Location: nj
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i've had Turtle Beach x12 headsets, 2 of them. Both of which had good sound and such, but the wires were a hastle. I looked into Tritton headsets because all of my friends seemed to enjoy them much more than Turtle Beach. I found out these were coming out, but were the same price as Astro a40's... With further research these are a better buy because A.) I'm not a commentator, and B.) these are wireless. One more thing that I should tell you, the buyer, My good friend just bought Turtle Beach px3's and says there just as good as mine, but based on my research Tritton's blow them out of the water. This is an amazing headset. However with all good things comes a few flaws. Very minor flaws consiting of the sound. When you first use the headset you need to let it break in, give it time. It sounds a little staticy but that's just because it;s a brand new, straight from the factory product. The only other flaw is if you don't adjust it from time-to-time, it hurts your head a bit, but maybe that's just me. Regardless I love this headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Great Headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
zcmccain
Location: Harmony, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got the headset yesterday and it blew me away. I absolutely love the sound quality that comes out of the speakers. I watched a movie that I have seen multiple times and due to the surround sound I heard things that I hadn't noticed previously and could hear the footsteps behind me when I played Titanfall. I have not used the detachable mic that comes with it, but I am pretty sure that I won't have any problems with that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Tritton Warhead Vs. Astro A50
Posted on:7/24/12
Rebegade
After 3 days of casual gaming my A50's took a digger! They stopped working altogether & are a Paperweight! Not only the did Astro A50 Headset fail the Dolby button on the Mix-Amp box failed as well.
Talk about Bad! The A50’s headset couldn’t even out perform my Turtle Beach "Earforce X41's" cause after having issues with the A50's, I plugged my turtle Beach Headset back in & they WORK!
Oh & another Nail in the Coffin for the A50's is this: When I go on the Asto Gaming Website to get a Phone # to call them about the problem's I am having with the A50's, they have me fill out a form & say they will get back to me within 24 hrs. I can't even talk to anyone at Astro about my problems with their product, I have to fill out a form & wait (that is terrible Customer Service)!
I am done with Astro, going back to my Turtle Beach & may look at the new Tritton Warheads coming out on August 6th.
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
THE BEST EVER etc...........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/14
aRcAd3xL3g3nD
Location: miami
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OMG best gaming headsets ever almost as good as astros nut i dont care cause its still very very gooooooood.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
This are Great
Posted on:8/12/12
aT3ACUP
I got mine in this week played with them all weekend and i love these im use to having the cord on the tritton 7.1 gears of war head set and sometime i still thank its there. the sound is great and clear these are so great i would recomend to everyone i see get the sound from the cord one to the wireless it sweet and wish everyone can get it
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
waiting...
Posted on:1/7/12
triphopfreak
Location: mv, ca
Preordered these awhile ago, and paid in small deposits. Growing pretty impatient. These cans better be amazing and practically flawless with all these release date pushbacks, and not to mention the price... -_- zzzzz
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
off the hook!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
singlebard
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These headphones are off the hook !!!! So glad I bought the wireless ones the sound quality is awesome and I hear better threw these headphones than the turtle beaches that I have. Tritton nailed this one .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Great Headset..
Posted on:1/22/12
Sikar
Location: Jerome, MI
I love my AX Pro's and when I seen these being released I just knew I had to get them. Come on what other headset is truely wireless? There isn't any, they all require you to plug something into the xbox controller, these don't and they also use 5.8ghz freq. Which means no interference at all. I honestly think these will be one of the best headsets out there
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JDMillmatic
Honolulu, HI
 
Please wait while more information about JDMillmatic is loaded.
Additional information about JDMillmatic could not be loaded.
not TRULY wireless
Posted 6/8/12
the "high end" TB headsets could be considered TRULY wireless but they still have that puck attachment and not the same technology as Madcatz has. The 3 Madcatz headsets that will be TRULY wireless doesn't have that puck attachment and is backed and supported by Microsoft. So that's how it's truly wireless. Personally, I wouldn't like that puck attachment while I use my controller because it takes up space where your hands are. And those 3 headsets also run on 5.8 GHz as well (same as Astro A40s).
Customer Avatar
JDMillmatic
Honolulu, HI
 
Please wait while more information about JDMillmatic is loaded.
Additional information about JDMillmatic could not be loaded.
not even released yet
Posted 3/19/12
yes, this headset is truly wireless but they haven't even been released yet. the only reason majority of the headset require a cable to plug into your controller is because of microsoft. this headset and the 2 others have combined microsoft with madcatz. so microsoft gave their technology to madcatz so there are no wires attached to the controller. other brands don't have this luxury so they HAVE TO use a wire because they aren't entitled to this technology. and the 5.8gHz frequency cuts down on most interference, but most dual-band routers run on the 5.8gHz frequency. so there is some chance of interference but not from phones or computers, etc. no one knows anything about the headset besides the features and the look of it because no one has been able to try them out. they only had a prototype at the unveiling and they couldn't even test it out because it was so fragile. so this CAN be a great headset but for $280, you can get the Astro A40s which are THE BEST headset out there for price. they last long, have great sound quality and features, and are built on a good brand supported by MLG. madcatz isn't the best brand but it is better than turtle beach.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
So done with Tritton and Mad Catz
Posted on:6/4/12
Bikerscout1599
Location: San Diego
After getting pushed back for the 4th time (somebody correct me if I am wrong). I Wash my hands of Tritton and Madcatz. I still have my AX Pro's and I love them but I wanted something totally wireless. After waiting and waiting. I decided what another person here suggested and I picked up the Turttle Beach XP500. These are awsome. The sound is amazing. Totally wireless with the use of a bluetooth dongle(Giggity) . I have not had any issues with cracking and popping and I run my wireless gateway in the same room as my Xbox,Wii,PS3, Not to mention two laptops and two Iphones. So I say forget the Trittons and get the Turtle Beach XP500
4 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
jimneycrickett
 
Please wait while more information about jimneycrickett is loaded.
Additional information about jimneycrickett could not be loaded.
Posted 2/10/13
Bikerscout1599 what bluetooth dongle are you using and does it truly work wireless for Xbox 360?
Customer Avatar
blackeagle1924
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about blackeagle1924 is loaded.
Additional information about blackeagle1924 could not be loaded.
I understand
Posted 7/13/12
I feel where you are coming from but perfection takes time. Look at Batman. I would rather it be pushed back and have the best on the market then it to be rushed and pay 279 for wackness.
Customer Avatar
JDMillmatic
Honolulu, HI
 
Please wait while more information about JDMillmatic is loaded.
Additional information about JDMillmatic could not be loaded.
not worth it
Posted 6/8/12
TB XP500 are overpriced and should be about $150. TB brand isn't that great because even their "high end" headsets run on 2.4 Ghz (standard for laptops, phones, routers, etc.). So there will ALWAYS be interference no matter if you hear it or not because you can't have that many products running on the same frequency without having interruptions. As with most "wireless" TB users, it's almost guaranteed that you will hear crackles, pops, interference, etc while playing games. And honestly, TB as a brand isn't the most reliable. Their headsets are light but it's because they use cheap material. And they may be $150+ but they feel like they should all be $150 or less. And I owned 4 TB (2 of the x12, x32, xp300) and they all broke or had some type of defect. The x12 speakers broke, the x32 shorted out after about 1 month so I couldn't hear anything, and the xp300 had interference so i returned all of them
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
great headset!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
WalrusxxCat
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got this headset about a week ago and I absolutely love them. they are extremely comfortable and they sound amazing. my friends I talk to say I sound very clear through the mic. your ears don't get hot after a long session and your head doesn't start to hurt either. this is a little pricey I found them somewhere cheaper but either way I love this head set
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
No need for throw away batteries!!
Posted on:11/15/11
OEXUntouchable
Location: MA
Ok so about 2 months ago, I had thought to myself, I wish Tritton would come out with a headset that had the same concept as xbox controller re-chargeable battery packs and put them in one of the ear phones. BINGO! I guess they were already ahead of me on that idea. I'm stoked for these Warhead 7.1's to release. I had a pair of AX720s and loved them until the volume control box had some sort of wiring short out. My only question is, how long do they expect these battery packs to last and do they hold charging memory? What if the batteries go bad? Will you be able to purchase them individually at your local GameStop? Only time will tell. I will definitely be pre-ordering my pair pretty soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
francesco
 
Please wait while more information about francesco is loaded.
Additional information about francesco could not be loaded.
batteries
Posted 4/17/12
buy rechargeable batteries they work the best thats what i use for my xp500
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Great headset, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
NunyaaBidniss
Location: Burlingame, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been using the headset for the past two days and my take on them are as follows: ... Best battery life/battery system out there. Hot swappable batteries is a must for any $300 headset in my opinion. Decent sound, sometimes a little 'tinny' due to the lack of great bass. The Equalizer is garbage, but overall the audio is decent. The mic picks up EVERYTHING... and from what I have found there is no way to adjust it's sensitivity. Comfort is the same as all other Trittons, basically they are just decent in this category. Overall my only real complaint is the lack of bass, but I didn't buy these things to listen to music anyway. Solid headset, I would recommend to a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
A top notch piece of equipment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
XsilentXsilence
Location: Covington, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Coming right out, I got the headset at $200 and they are very match up to the price, as they should be. They produce excellent sounds in-game and through voice chat. Experiences with other tritton headsets have had this buzzing effect and this one doesn't have it. Very clear. The battery last for a very long time and charge quicker than they last. I was actually very surprised. I was also surprised by the feel of the headset. It looks bulky but doesn't feel like much. I am very satisfied. A buyer would definitely get their money's worth if they paid for them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset
Best Headset so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
ZYM0T1C
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had a couple different Turtle Beach headsets and also the Tritton AX Pro wired set. Most recently I purchased the Turtle Beach Black Ops Tango headsets and after having them a couple weeks I returned them they sound very tinny. Then I got these and they are awesome, it comes with two rechargeable batteries(one in the headset and one in the base charging) so you always have a fresh battery. One of the coolest things is for chat the base syncs with your Xbox, so there is no puck or wire going from your headset to your controller. These are a truly wireless system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>