GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPhone® 3G 8GB for AT&T is more than just a phone. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter (requires service from AT&T, not included with purchase).
Average Customer Rating:
6.762
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
12 out of 2157%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Review 1 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
PERFECTION
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
NewAgeStranger
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Worth every penny i saved up for this! Doesn't cost as much as an iphone from AT&T, I do not regret this at all! If you are going to Hacktivate it be sure to read the directions first, it takes some trial and error to get it right but nevertheless perfect price and phone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jayenyc
 
Please wait while more information about Jayenyc is loaded.
Additional information about Jayenyc could not be loaded.
Posted 4/13/12
does it work for tmobile
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Awsome Phone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
macDaddy113
Location: Cypress, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this phone and it was flawless. I wanted an iphone but they were to expensive at att, then I found gamestop! The phone was perfect just with a little crack on the back but everything was great. I highly recommend if you dont want to pay big $$$$$$$ for an iPhone from att.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
faithee
 
Please wait while more information about faithee is loaded.
Additional information about faithee could not be loaded.
Iphone and ipod info please
Posted 11/2/13
does this come with a camera on front and back....and if you buy a ipod or iphone does it come with charger
Customer Avatar
THESGTPIE123
milton
 
Please wait while more information about THESGTPIE123 is loaded.
Additional information about THESGTPIE123 could not be loaded.
pie
Posted 12/26/12
it is fricken awesome i love it i know u cant buy cases for it, but still, buy the cases off of amazon or ebay.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Go for the 3gs or iphone 4 instead
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
N3rdstrmEsqu1r
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this phone from gamestop earlier this year and I wish I had got the 3gs instead. This thing was so slow, especially if you update it. I would suggest jailbreaking it and keeping it on 3.1.3 firmware if you want it to be fast. Otherwise, it's gonna be extremely laggy. Besides those issues, I didn't like having to be tied down to apple or even cydia for that matter. I thought using cydia was a headache and apple requires updates for most of their apps. At least with android I don't have to update and I can get apps from multiple locations and even free with a little work. This was a failed experiment but I guess it's my fault for getting a really old phone. The phone itself was in good shape but the experience was frustrating. I hear that apple makes things simpler verses other OS so maybe I'm just a geek and it's too simple, idunno. Can't recommend the 3g so go for a newer one if you like apple products.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
9 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
subnub
Location: coventry, ri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought 2 of these on for me and one for my brother and both of them where hactivated and yes the h i sappose to to be there it means to activate it with out a at&t sim card and also it was jailbroken very eaily accept for the one with my brother cause the ios was 4.1 so i had to update it then i made it have to ipad baseband so i could unlock it and the phone is just in excellent condition the screen is or looks completly brand knew and gamestop just did a good job i would recromend this to any one someone else ik might be getting one also and i will unlock it for her to i love it so much!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Excellent phone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
drunkenmastr
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Great price and looks like new when I bought it. I didn't even have to unlock it because my AT&T sim card worked in it. Very surprised about that. An excellent phone for the money and much better than buying from that famous online auction site.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brandonarp93
 
Please wait while more information about brandonarp93 is loaded.
Additional information about brandonarp93 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/22/12
can you skype on it and does it have wifi
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
ShadowS1ayr
Location: Washington, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Bought this phone for my girlfriend and it works wonderful. Definitely will have to get one for myself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NunYaBusiness
NunYaBusiness
 
Please wait while more information about NunYaBusiness is loaded.
Additional information about NunYaBusiness could not be loaded.
SIM Tips
Posted 4/27/12
You know, people say that the older iPhones are $H17. I say no. It's a phone with a touch screen, it has internet, plays games, ect. Also, for those of you who need SIM card help, the iPhone 2G, 3G and 3GS will only work on a GSM network, and you have to unlock the phone. Maximum iOS is 4.2.1 so make sure you unlock it to the proper Baseband and iOS version. Use Blackrain or Redsn0w.
Customer Avatar
Wandy
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Wandy is loaded.
Additional information about Wandy could not be loaded.
Iphone
Posted 11/19/11
did it work with a go phone sim card?? Cause I tried over here and it doesn't work on the unlocked or locked phones.
Customer Avatar
ShadowS1ayr
Washington, PA
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowS1ayr is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowS1ayr could not be loaded.
Also!
Posted 11/15/11
I found out that when you need to obtain a sim card for this phone you are able to get one for free if you go to an AT&T store. I visited the store and obtained a sim card for free and they set the account up for free also!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Good Deal for Att Prepaid Customers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Marsh1000
Location: Crittenden,KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have a Gophone plan with att. all i did is take my old sim card out and put it in the iphone and there you go. looks really flawless for being used just a couple of nicks thats about it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Iphone(R) 3G/3Gs Defender(TM) Case - Black
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
igottaquestion
 
Please wait while more information about igottaquestion is loaded.
Additional information about igottaquestion could not be loaded.
straight talk
Posted 11/26/12
Will this phone work with your bring your own phone from ATT sim card?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
PERFECTION!! :DD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
noecakes
Location: Hawaii
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this phone alot. GREAT condition, barely no scratches. I recommend this phone for anyone that likes gophone fo At&t or a plan either way its a really good phone. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
My Iphone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
ZXY2300
Location: Bakersfield,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would like this device because it has great apps and i am a memeber of apple inc with great apps. I love iphones they are amazing with the technology.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
good product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
TJH123
Location: Denver,CO
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this is a great phone. i luv it. this is so cool. the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackopkill
california,ca
 
Please wait while more information about blackopkill is loaded.
Additional information about blackopkill could not be loaded.
This is so awesome!
Posted 12/13/11
This thing has everything,games,movies,internet,ext.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
LOVE THIS PHONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
glenthaman
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this phone for my girlfriend it works and looks great couldnt have asked for a better phone I might get me one too i dont know yet but my girlfriend loves her phone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
nope
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
xxxxxxxxx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
came with messed up screen scrached all over way too expensive and came with these fake apple earphones!!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
19 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Marsh1000
Crittenden,KY
 
Please wait while more information about Marsh1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Marsh1000 could not be loaded.
oh i forgot
Posted 5/11/12
Forgot to mention that the screen they can do nothing about unless they send it to apple and get a new screen but that would be a complete waste of time and money on their part.
Customer Avatar
Marsh1000
Crittenden,KY
 
Please wait while more information about Marsh1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Marsh1000 could not be loaded.
Iphone 3G
Posted 5/11/12
Did you call Gamestop, and told them about the screen they could refund it or send a new one
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Can avoid
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
luvgaming
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my girlfriend as she had lost her phone. The touch response is pretty slow. Maybe because its a 3g and the guy who used it probably roughed it up a bit. Looking at the reviews here, I probably got a bad phone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Marsh1000
Crittenden,KY
 
Please wait while more information about Marsh1000 is loaded.
Additional information about Marsh1000 could not be loaded.
What he said
Posted 5/11/12
What this guy above me said is true, usually it can fix the problem but it is an older model with the slower processor, so it may not be as fast as the 4 or 4s
Customer Avatar
YUPPITZME
Spring Valley, IL
 
Please wait while more information about YUPPITZME is loaded.
Additional information about YUPPITZME could not be loaded.
Posted 3/23/12
I can see how this can be frustrating. . . But hey! Try hooking it up to iTunes and RESTORE it. This will erase EVERYTHING. If there's anything on there slowing it down, it'll be taken care of!!! Try it out!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
You gotta love this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
madman6780
Location: 30 naid road
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this i got this for my 12 bday i would highly recommend this its apps are great i love it get it and its even a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Phone broke 2 weeks after 30 day return policy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
jake42082
Location: Griswold, CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was happy to be able to get an iphone at so low a cost and was happy for a month, 2 weeks after the 30 day return policy the LCD screen has pooped the bed, it is completlty white, after doing so research on the issue hoping that maybe i could restore it or something, it seems its a common fault in the Iphone 3gs, the LCD screen connector inside the phone ether malfunctions or breaks altogether. I shouldnt have to be looking for a new phone a month and a half after buying this one. I WILL NEVER BUY A PRE-OWNED ITEM FROM GAMESTOP AGAIN, Unless of course its a game.....Im so mad they are luck they are the only place to get pre-owned games now a days, or i would not do any business with them ever again...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 16 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
it is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
jbeast
Location: providence,RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my mom got me this when i was 10 and it worked great and i still have it now and still works fine but am thinking about getting another phone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Spend the extra money and get a better version!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
mrich
Location: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The phone itself looks great but pretty much is worthless beyond that unless all you do is call and text. I use apps and had no idea that when I bought this phone and also was not told when I asked that I would not be able to download a single app. I have now read up on the 3g and they are not even supported by the apple system anymore and soon the 3gs will be the same way. I think I will return this for more updated of a model so I can actually use it for what I need and do not feel like I downgraded. This phone was in great condition and can connect to wifi and text and make calls. Thats it though so beware thinking you will even be able to get a facebook or you tube app. Not Happening!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Skip this phone, pay a little extra for the 3GS
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
missmyblackberry6836
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very happy to find an iphone used so cheap. Unfortunately the phone only worked for about a day and a half before going to a blank white screen. Phone could not be restored and every time I plugged it in it would try to boot and return to a pixelated screen. Aside from the phone dying, I would also suggest spending the extra $$ and buying the 3GS. The problem with the 3G is that it can only be updated to the 4.2.1 iOS and all the current apps run on 5.0 or higher, so essentially you can only use the phone to talk and text... no apps. I've returned this phone and am getting the 3GS this afternoon. I will review.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
Buyer Beware
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
jrich2806
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Make sure you check with your carrier before purchasing an iPhone. I have verizon and bought this phone for my son. After trying to self activate I was prompted to call Verizon CS. I was informed that Verizon does not support any iPhones under the 4s so now I have a iPod insted of an iPhone. Will contact game stop to see If I can swap for a newer version but will probably have to pay significantly more for what I want. Old addage "if it seems too good to be true than it more than likely it is".
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPhone(R) 3G 8GB for AT&T
dont get 3g
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
1234567890987654321
Location: ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the phone was great till apple droped the phone. apple no longer will alow apps to be downloaded to the iphone 3g. it still functions for calling and text but will not use apps.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>