GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T

This GameStop Premium RefurbishediPhone® 3GS 8GB for AT&T is more than just a phone. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter (requires service from AT&T, not included with purchase).
Average Customer Rating:
9.13
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Review 1 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Great product and price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
GamestopReviewsMA
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had an iPhone 3GS that I bought when they first came out, I love that phone! I cracked it and the Apple store said I would have to purchase a new one since they no longer made my 16GB model. They said a iPhone 3GS 8GB Refurbished model was $349. No thanks! Luckily I found this! Gamestop refurbished iPhone 3GS 8GB for $159! I went to my local store and got one. It was excellent. Came with an Apple Sync Cord, Aftermarket charger, and Aftermarket headphones. The iPhone's screen and buttons looked brand new but the back was a little scratched. Everything works flawless. Came with iOS 5.0.1 which means I can jailbreak it :) I checked only and it still has Apple Warranty which means if anything goes wrong I can take it there. HIGHLY RECCOMEND IT.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
Thegamer727281
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this iPhone a few months ago and it has worked great, Back looks great and front does too. I will definitely buy an iPhone 4 here later, but I will most likely buy a 16gb because 8 GB isn't that much.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Looking for a used iPhone? buy here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
nutty
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was looking for a used iPhone so I decided to purchase from GameStop. I was skeptical about their whole refurbished iPhones, but upon receiving my product I was impressed in how good of condition it was. Phone works well looks and feels new, definitely recommend buying here and they have a guaranteed return which is always a plus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Good stuff
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
southsidehatch
Location: texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this a my local gamestop store it was minty fresh , there was small baby scratch on back of iphone other then that it was legit. You can use the h20 prepaid wireless, so u dont have a contract. Its basically unlimited except data and its on att network so coverage is straight. Def buy this in store so you can make sure your happy with it before you leave.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
ofademonnmyview
Location: Lake Charles, La
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought phone and would not turn on immediately. Waited in store an hour for phone to turn on. Had to hold in sleep and home buttons before I got a response. Left store afterwards with phone. Less than hour later it stopped responding completely. Tried all trouble shooting online and charged it, still no response. Now, I am out $60 since I see on the site all sales figures all. I am irate and plan on returning to store tomorrow. I should have been refunded when the phone took an hour to turn on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Way better than i expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
tkid22
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this iPhone and received it about a week ago. I read most of the reviews online and was expecting some scratches and stuff but nothing major and I also read that the new iOS 6 was a bit laggy on older iPhone's. When I received my phone I was amazed! It looked brand new! Not a single scratch front or back. The new iOS 6 was smooth and apps opened in no time at all. I bought this phone to replace my old android until my contract is up and the iPhones battery is way better and it runs so much faster. Went to the AT&T store because the data frequencies are different for iPhones and Androids and i switched over to the iPhone one in no time at all. If i ever need a great idevice for cheap i will 100% be coming back to gamestop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
freakin awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
neket
Location: kansas city, mo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just got this iphone and it looks like brand new one no scratches or anything like that definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
richhrndz
Louisburg, NC
 
Please wait while more information about richhrndz is loaded.
Additional information about richhrndz could not be loaded.
Posted 2/24/12
Did you order it online? or did you get it from the store??
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
No contract, good price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
Flipicaneze
Location: Waukegan, Il
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't know why people are insisting these should be free considering this has no contract attached to the phone. (I refuse to be stuck in a 2 year contract for a 3GS). A new 3GS unlocked from Apple is $375. For $159 you can purchase this and have a friend on AT&T unlock for you, literally boosting the value. As for the 3GS, it's still quite a capable phone; can run iOS5 and battery life is outstanding compared to the 4 and 4S, runs most World GSM frequencies and I've had no trouble in Korea or Philippines using local sims (Officially unlocked).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Shadowxxfear
Location: Pearland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It came in the mail in 19 hrs using overnight shipping. But when i got it i tried to use it and it needed to be upgraded so I did and for some reason it wont restore. But it does work brand new. No scratches or Back scratches. Very recommended
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Best way to buy a IPhone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Bighunter
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this phone because and im glad i did only way to go if you dont have the money to buy from apple or cant get one from att and dont want to be in a 2 yr contract. For the people that dont want to get a contract with ATT like i did you do nedd to get it unlocked so you can use another phone provider. You can go to att to get it unlocked or you can find serval online site that will unlock for you that what i did. But which every way you go it not a bad way to get a Iphone with out paying a lot of money if you dont have the money to spend that way.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
I pod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
boyi
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well. It's for my special qualilty.
It's cool for games and homework.
even when iam doing reports.
the Angry birds have it to!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Good phone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
Iphonesarecool
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this and it was flawless. No scratches that I could see, and i used T-Mobile's instructions for using a tmobile sim card and it worked great. I reccomend this
 
My Product Recommendations
Impact(R) Series Series Case for iPhone 3G/3GS - White
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
The best choice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
thecarlm
Location: Fredericksburg, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this phone almost one year ago, during the Thanksgiving, it still works very well!! I am very happy having it, it had some minor scratches on the back, but it is not a problem to me. As I mentioned it works very well, I am looking forward to buy some more pre-owned electronics from GameStop. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Good for the price
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
LA12
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The phone I received works great and I have not had any issues with it so far. My only complaint is that it was pretty beat up.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
My awesome Iphone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
GamerKid12
Location: Merriville,IN
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My phone works great and i use it a lot right now as we speak im im listening to music. I got it six days ago instead of ordering i went to the store. Some games work and some games dont instagram work fine and so does facebook.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
great phone with great features!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
crazygamernky859
Location: northern,kentucky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this iPhone 2/10/13 ! i would recommend this phone for anyone looking to get a very good phone at a cheap discounted rate .... it shipped fast & was able to use my service provider for it.... i definitely am super excited with all the great features and available ( iOS ) version! thnks. and hope my review makes your purchasing techniques alot better..
 
My Product Recommendations
iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
8 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
9.1 out of 10(23)
 
 
 
iPhone(R) 3GS 32GB for AT&T - Black
8.5 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
i just got it today
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
luis908
Location: new britain ct
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
phone is like new woth the price if u going to buy a phone u can go ahead and order it from gamestop with freid about the out doubt just got my i was like afraid about the hole Refurbished stuff bout got my phone today and looks like new the screen is perfect everithing is like new really recoment buying from gamestop online
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Decent:)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
Tjackson
Location: indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok, well i have 4 minor physical scratches on mine, the outer lines on my screen fade horribley in the sun light. I love the phone and i love the price! Just wished the person befor me took better care of this thing. But it works and its a good phone, i recoment
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
Gopi1
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The phone looks like new and i was able to unlock it !! I m using on t mobile best price and great Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for iPhone(R) 3GS 8GB for AT&T
Satisfied customer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Chase1991
Location: Bowling Green
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I originally purchased an iPhone from AT&T and thought I would like an android phone better but after having an android for a few months i hated it. I sold the android phone and purchased this iPhone and have had it for about 3 months. I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
swagmasterkylehicks
rosindale
 
Please wait while more information about swagmasterkylehicks is loaded.
Additional information about swagmasterkylehicks could not be loaded.
awsome phone
Posted 3/14/13
i love this phone i got one for my birthday and i love it it is a great phone
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>