GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 1 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
6.083
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 out of 1267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
It cool that found here
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
GamerheadMarcos
Location: Cleveland Oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was look for a ipod and look up ipod and click here and then i look then found one i got this one now is really cool buy this
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
primus217
cybertron
 
Please wait while more information about primus217 is loaded.
Additional information about primus217 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/23/13
its horable you cant download any apps
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
AMAZING device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the best devvice ever it rules you can get any song you want but you can only get old apps this is perfect for all ages 5 4 17 9 any age
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
Do not pass this offer up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
spideylover
Location: tn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Ipod Touch gen.1 is a great deal for a reletively low price.8gig ipod touch for 89.00dollars.I keep reading comments that you cant put apps on ipod touch gen.1.well,your wrong.All you have to do is update your software to 3.1.3 and then you can download and install apps and many other applications.Like I said dopo not pass this offer up!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
upset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
thisnicknamesucks
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I know this isn't Gamestops fault, its more of Apples fault. But there really isn't any reason for anyone to be selling any iPod touches before the 3rd generation. I bought my stepson a 1st generation for Christmas and all day we were trying to hook it up and what I found out was that you cannot put any apps on any iPod touches that are 1st or 2nd generation because Apple doesn't support them and they changed all the apps to run on the higher operating systems which the first ipods can't update that high or whatever, so therefor its useless. I wish I knew this before I bought it, but at least Game Stop is gonna let me return it and get my money back. Found a refurbished 4th gen on the apple website for only $129 and it comes with the regular 1 year apple warranty. so thats much better, especially for the price GameStop is selling theirs at. Its ridiculous how much money people charge for Apple products, but I'll be happy after I return it and order a better one online for my stepson, I felt so bad for him. He was happy to get it and then couldn't use it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
read my review:)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
juggernaut2312
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
If you want a device to jailbreak than this will be perfect for you. otherwise just go out and buy iphone 4s or i pod touch 4. thank you
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
17 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
sucks alot do not buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
DRNO
Location: TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this ipod sucks it would not charge i cant download any apps ya no angry birds i hate ipod it suck alot do not buy ever buy a new one dont waste your money on this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
punkrocker419
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Due to it not being able to update to the latest IOS you cannot download any apps. Do not but unless you don't mind not having any apps.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
i absolutely was amazed with the quality of the ip
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
chris760
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i reccomend this for anybody that wants to buy this it is in great condition and i cant wait to start using it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
31 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Faaz
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Faaz is loaded.
Additional information about Faaz could not be loaded.
Great product!
Posted 12/2/11
I have this same iPod touch. I've had it for a year now, and it IS a very good little system. I bought mine "refurbed" from Apple, but it has been working great for the last year. I haven't found anything that this thin CAN'T do. I only wish that I'd got it from Gamestop...price is alot lower that buying from Apple...yes, all iPod's have wifi and a shuffle option on them.
Customer Avatar
WabiSabiButterfly
MD
 
Please wait while more information about WabiSabiButterfly is loaded.
Additional information about WabiSabiButterfly could not be loaded.
wi fi
Posted 11/29/11
Does this generation of ipod touch have wi fi connection? Have you started using it yet? how is it working now? and please tell me it has a shuffle option.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
lightninghawk227
Location: Keene,NH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best ipod ever! it has all the apps that you would want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tabs
Marshfield
 
Please wait while more information about Tabs is loaded.
Additional information about Tabs could not be loaded.
But is refurb as good as it is
Posted 11/29/11
I would like to know if refurb ones worked i could care less about the silver back but the screen needs to be nice. Everything needs to look clean in the front so please answer this question:
1.Is it worth getting it refurb to work for at least a year or 2?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
Doesn't work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
JVent
Location: Yonkers, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this iPod as a gift from my girlfriend. The thing does not work. I tried plugging it in to my computer so it would charge, but that failed. I tried using the AC adapter it came with and that allowed it to turn on for 5 minutes, and it then turned off while charging then turned back on. I tried reseting it, and nothing changed. Then I tried to erase all settings and it won't turn on at all now. So much for "Pre-Owned" guarantee.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anniematch
 
Please wait while more information about anniematch is loaded.
Additional information about anniematch could not be loaded.
Send it back in
Posted 11/30/11
Did you try sending it back? Even brand new items sometimes have gliches and won't work. Gamestop has always had great customer service, so I'm sure that they'll replace it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
A little dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
jhench78
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product does what it is supposed to but the cosmetic condition is very poor. When I took it out of the box there were many scratches and scuffs all over the back, a deep scratch in the front along with many other scratches, and some chips out of the siding. They call refurbished, I call dropped a couple times then shipped.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
josie
Wenatchee Wa
 
Please wait while more information about josie is loaded.
Additional information about josie could not be loaded.
Its called refurbished.
Posted 12/6/11
it says refurbished so you should know what you're buying
Customer Avatar
lightninghawk227
 
Please wait while more information about lightninghawk227 is loaded.
Additional information about lightninghawk227 could not be loaded.
Ipod touch
Posted 11/21/11
IT IS AWSOME!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
i used to have the ipod touch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/11
sadlyimagamer
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i used to have an ipod touch and i was tons of fun and addicting and i accidentally got in the washer but then u put it in rice for a while and good as new all up until u drop it in the toilet like me but its great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
78 of 136 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
zafa3457
 
Please wait while more information about zafa3457 is loaded.
Additional information about zafa3457 could not be loaded.
I want one bad
Posted 1/8/12
i want really bad im trying to get some to flout me some money
Customer Avatar
o0Jenn0o
NC
 
Please wait while more information about o0Jenn0o is loaded.
Additional information about o0Jenn0o could not be loaded.
Posted 10/28/11
No they are not available in stores. It says so in the "This is AWESOMENESS" E-mail
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Well....
Posted 10/24/11
Ok funny story n' everything but ah .. Next time can u talk more specifically about how the product it self is ? ....
Customer Avatar
redd14
lakeland
 
Please wait while more information about redd14 is loaded.
Additional information about redd14 could not be loaded.
ipod in store
Posted 10/17/11
can you get one in store?
Comments (4)
Comments (4)