GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 2 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
6.583
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
9
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
15 out of 2462%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great Christmas presents for my children.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
asw1
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I ordered these for my 5 and 7 year old children for Christmas. I am very happy with the quality. I loved that I could buy them refurbished as I didn't want to spend over $200 a piece for them. I didn't realize though that the second generation didn't have a camera. Oh well the kids will be so excited Christmas morning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
This is a great iPod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a great iPod touch, it just needs a little more memory and it would be absolutely perfect and the price is a total deal. I would recommend this item to anyone who likes games and songs.
 
My Product Recommendations
iPod touch(R) Gen 1 8GB
6.1 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Its Ammaaaaazzziiinnnng!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
XxSonicSuke13GensxX
Location: Susanoo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is amazing. I mean getting an IPod Touch 2G from gamestop was an awesome idea from the start. I just got one yesterday.
 
My Product Recommendations
Siberia In-Ear Headset
3 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Warrior08
 
Please wait while more information about Warrior08 is loaded.
Additional information about Warrior08 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/15/11
is the phone locked so you have to be AT&T?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
A94Q
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Ipod Works great, decent memory, all the features work. only bad thing the ear buds gave out within a month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Reggierjh
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It looks brand new and is absolutely perfect my for daughter's Christmas present. Fast shipping, excellent service, and great quality products! This is why I keep shopping at GameStop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Buy it!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
bestgamer2014
Location: Greenville,NC
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you like to listen to music, play games, watch videos on Youtube. Then you should get this. It's not like they are giving you just an iPod Touch 2nd Gen, they give you Earbuds, Wall Charger, and an AC Adapter!! Other stores will just give you a iPod, but GameStop gives you more accessories for free (With The Deal)!!!!!! The only problem is, you know when the App Store won't let you download certain apps because some App companies just make their apps for the newer versions. This version is awesome though. And that is the only problem.
 
My Product Recommendations
iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
6.6 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
nice and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
cjb1
Location: burnsville.mn
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
not a 4 gen but really nice for the price but i have an IBM and it thick my ipod is a camera/scanner that means a cant get music but its cool and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
It's cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It may not have everything that the 3rd gen can do, but it's still awesome. Today, kids at my school with 4th gens are a little jealous since the kids with 2nd gens have had their iPods for longer. Well, other than that, this model IS cheaper, so you should buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
acdcfan101
 
Please wait while more information about acdcfan101 is loaded.
Additional information about acdcfan101 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/31/12
can you down load apps for the gen 2 ipod can i browse the internet sorry for asking but i just wanna know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
MrPokemonLover105
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 2nd generation iPod is pretty good but save up another $40 and buy a 4th generation which is way faster and overall better. My friend has the 4th and I was really jealous because it was better but now I have an iPad but that's not the point. Save up another $40 and buy the 4th generation.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Alright.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Kungpowchicken
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had an iPod touch 2nd gen for about 2 years now and it works fine. It's kinda slow, but besides that fact the iPod is great! I would recommend this to people who like to play apps and listen to music, however if it was cheaper more people would buy it. I give it a 9/10! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Good Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
qwest4life
Location: Blue Island, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this since my grandmother would'nt let me buy the new one from bestbuy. Overall it is great. The screen is scratchless and the back has minor smudges. It works fine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
6.6 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Kiss Maa Cutchiiee :)
Posted 12/29/11
are they selling this in stores right now?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Slow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/11
UnicornzzNeedHomes
Location: Cedaredge
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The internet is kinda slow , but you cant get viruses on it so its good. for a 8 gb
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dpl1108
 
Please wait while more information about dpl1108 is loaded.
Additional information about dpl1108 could not be loaded.
check your internet
Posted 12/3/11
my ipod goes pretty fast on the internet. you might have really slow internet. if you do have fast internet then something is wrong with your ipod
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Ipod will not charge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
madmom
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this refurbished I-pod for my son for Christmas. The box said recharged by Gamestop and it included no manuals. Because of the wording on the box we believed it was fully charged when he opened it on Christmas day. The battery indicator was showing fully charged. Today is Dec. 27th and it will not charge, it keeps popping up a message that the battery is low at 20%. We have tried both the ac adapter and the usb charger, neither will work.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
lucyber
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
purchased for my daughter. i did not want to spen $198 for a new one since she has not been responsible in the past. this is a great deal.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
THEFRANCHISEIS1
Location: cincinnati,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is great doesnt have any problems. i have had it for weeks and if u have a blue tooth you can call and text for free. buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Not worthy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Brazilian
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The on/off button doesn´t work, so it has to be recharged every day. We can download apps, but they don´t open. I got the equivalent to a mp3 with a browser/wifi. We miss a lot the camera. Therefore, US$ 139 for a generation 2 is too high.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobtherobber
 
Please wait while more information about Bobtherobber is loaded.
Additional information about Bobtherobber could not be loaded.
Posted 2/22/12
I don't think you understand the difference between a Lock button and an Off button. To turn off the thing just hold down the home + lock buttons for a few seconds until it says Slide to Power Off. Bingo. Oh, and charge it each day anyway.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Don't Buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Lily1229
Location: Denver, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Game Stop should discontinue the sale of this product. You cannot update ios4.3 to download any apps on this product. They are now obsolete and useless. Wish I had known this before I bought one for my son for Christmas. We will be exchanging it for Generation 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great gift for small child!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
missj
Location: Philadelphia
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My grands like tech items, but at 6 and 9 I don't want to spend large amounts on iPods. They work fine and my grands don't know the difference between 5th Gen and 2nd Gen iPods.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
omg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
firemegaman
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im gonna sell my ipod so i can buy something better p.s its a 2g and its a good ipod but i prefer an kuiro 4s its 50 usd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
mgc444
Location: 10977
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was good for about the first week. then, since its ios 4 it can sync to itunes so i had to regularly out the apple store and reset the ipod losing all my data. oh and its cost $125 at the time. worst ipod ever. do not buy!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 next>>