GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 2 8GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
6.478
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
14 out of 2361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great gift for small child!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
missj
Location: Philadelphia
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My grands like tech items, but at 6 and 9 I don't want to spend large amounts on iPods. They work fine and my grands don't know the difference between 5th Gen and 2nd Gen iPods.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Don't Buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
Lily1229
Location: Denver, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Game Stop should discontinue the sale of this product. You cannot update ios4.3 to download any apps on this product. They are now obsolete and useless. Wish I had known this before I bought one for my son for Christmas. We will be exchanging it for Generation 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
omg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
firemegaman
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im gonna sell my ipod so i can buy something better p.s its a 2g and its a good ipod but i prefer an kuiro 4s its 50 usd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
mgc444
Location: 10977
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was good for about the first week. then, since its ios 4 it can sync to itunes so i had to regularly out the apple store and reset the ipod losing all my data. oh and its cost $125 at the time. worst ipod ever. do not buy!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Headphone jack gave out within a day.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
iPodzforLife
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this ipod for myself and the first thing i noticed is that the headphone jack would give out with just the tiniest pressure pressing on the back of the jack. Within a day and a half the headphone jack did not work anymore. I guess that i am one of the unlucky ones after reading all the reviews that everyone else posted about how great it was. I'm trading it in for another one HOPING that this one does not give out on me...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great product, that breaks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
fromgamer990
Location: Fremont, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this iPod touch as a present. I got it home and charged it with an official Apple brand charger. It works fine, but all of a sudden on the second charge, it doesn't charge. I turn it on, ( any apple product should have a plug in flash on the screen to get you to charge it) the symbol didn't show up, the iPod didn't start. I'm getting another after having mine broken in four hours. Yeah, what a good product.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Anonymous
Location: Miami, FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This iPod touch is the worst Apple product I ever used #1 Dosen't have camera #2 Can't upgrade iOS #3 Crashes #4 Can't download lots of apps on app store #5 Slow #6 Choppy I'm getting 5G
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
nice and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/12
cjb1
Location: burnsville.mn
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
not a 4 gen but really nice for the price but i have an IBM and it thick my ipod is a camera/scanner that means a cant get music but its cool and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
It's cool.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
Xnaut1617
Location: MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It may not have everything that the 3rd gen can do, but it's still awesome. Today, kids at my school with 4th gens are a little jealous since the kids with 2nd gens have had their iPods for longer. Well, other than that, this model IS cheaper, so you should buy it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
acdcfan101
 
Please wait while more information about acdcfan101 is loaded.
Additional information about acdcfan101 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/31/12
can you down load apps for the gen 2 ipod can i browse the internet sorry for asking but i just wanna know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
THEFRANCHISEIS1
Location: cincinnati,ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is great doesnt have any problems. i have had it for weeks and if u have a blue tooth you can call and text for free. buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Alright.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Kungpowchicken
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had an iPod touch 2nd gen for about 2 years now and it works fine. It's kinda slow, but besides that fact the iPod is great! I would recommend this to people who like to play apps and listen to music, however if it was cheaper more people would buy it. I give it a 9/10! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Not worthy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Brazilian
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The on/off button doesn´t work, so it has to be recharged every day. We can download apps, but they don´t open. I got the equivalent to a mp3 with a browser/wifi. We miss a lot the camera. Therefore, US$ 139 for a generation 2 is too high.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobtherobber
 
Please wait while more information about Bobtherobber is loaded.
Additional information about Bobtherobber could not be loaded.
Posted 2/22/12
I don't think you understand the difference between a Lock button and an Off button. To turn off the thing just hold down the home + lock buttons for a few seconds until it says Slide to Power Off. Bingo. Oh, and charge it each day anyway.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
A94Q
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Ipod Works great, decent memory, all the features work. only bad thing the ear buds gave out within a month.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
not sure
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
QuigNan
Location: MD
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought the ipod touch gen 2 for my son for Christmas and still cannot get any games to load no instructions came with it. I have only been able to burn cd's that is it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
This is a great iPod
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is a great iPod touch, it just needs a little more memory and it would be absolutely perfect and the price is a total deal. I would recommend this item to anyone who likes games and songs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Ipod will not charge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
madmom
Location: Atlanta, Ga.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I purchased this refurbished I-pod for my son for Christmas. The box said recharged by Gamestop and it included no manuals. Because of the wording on the box we believed it was fully charged when he opened it on Christmas day. The battery indicator was showing fully charged. Today is Dec. 27th and it will not charge, it keeps popping up a message that the battery is low at 20%. We have tried both the ac adapter and the usb charger, neither will work.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Good Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
qwest4life
Location: Blue Island, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this since my grandmother would'nt let me buy the new one from bestbuy. Overall it is great. The screen is scratchless and the back has minor smudges. It works fine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Kiss Maa Cutchiiee :)
Posted 12/29/11
are they selling this in stores right now?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great Christmas presents for my children.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
asw1
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I ordered these for my 5 and 7 year old children for Christmas. I am very happy with the quality. I loved that I could buy them refurbished as I didn't want to spend over $200 a piece for them. I didn't realize though that the second generation didn't have a camera. Oh well the kids will be so excited Christmas morning.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Reggierjh
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It looks brand new and is absolutely perfect my for daughter's Christmas present. Fast shipping, excellent service, and great quality products! This is why I keep shopping at GameStop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iPod touch(R) Gen 2 8GB
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
lucyber
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
purchased for my daughter. i did not want to spen $198 for a new one since she has not been responsible in the past. this is a great deal.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>