GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 3 32GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
Its Like Brand New
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
duckylmnop
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got my iPod this morning. Its like brand new. No scratches on the screen, its not laggy or anything its perfects.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
44 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ziggyboo
Geneva,Il
 
Please wait while more information about ziggyboo is loaded.
Additional information about ziggyboo could not be loaded.
@tlall
Posted 11/27/11
No, these do not have cameras (look at the picture). If the camera is a deal-breaker for you, you have to get the 4th generation. Sorry about that!
Customer Avatar
Tlall15
 
Please wait while more information about Tlall15 is loaded.
Additional information about Tlall15 could not be loaded.
camera
Posted 11/19/11
Is there a camera on this?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
It is a great iPod model!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
ILUCKYI
Location: Minnesota, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is good for apps, gadgets, and music! Great for anyone! Also very durable if you get a cheap case. Gen 4 iPod touches include a camera and some other features, but this is still very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
iPod touch(R) Gen 4 64GB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
4.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
iPod classic® Gen 7 160GB (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
27 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
hbgamer
Location: Langley,OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i just got my ipod and its totally awesome.I got thid fine piece of technology in only 3 days due to my location related to the gamestop HQ. No scratches no nicks no anything this is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DaZexF3ARL3SS
Unknown
 
Please wait while more information about DaZexF3ARL3SS is loaded.
Additional information about DaZexF3ARL3SS could not be loaded.
Wut came with it when u got it & in wut condition?
Posted 2/24/14
I'm just asking because I was thinking about buying this with the money I get for my birthday, cause mine stopped working, a few years ago and I have all these songs on iTunes, but not a device to listen to them on! It's so frustrating! And plus I don't want to spend all that money and it b a piece of junk when I finally get it! And is the battery life good?!
Customer Avatar
TheTruth18
Prarieville, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about TheTruth18 is loaded.
Additional information about TheTruth18 could not be loaded.
How long is battery life suppose to be?
Posted 2/25/12
how long is battery life suppose to be?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
Great, better than the 4th Gen, in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
Sykness
Location: Grand Forks, ND
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like I said, I think it's better than the 4th Generation iPod Touch. It has more space and runs faster as well as being cheaper than the 4th Gen. It also has the wifi capabilities that the 4th has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
LOVE IT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
allana1233
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i got this for my best friend for her birthday and she LOVED IT!!!! i am also considering getting one for myself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
was hoping for better condition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
SpectreX
Location: Sterling, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The screen is in good condition, however the back was very scratched up. Went out and bought my daughter a cover for it. I was not very happy when I opened the box, as this was a Christmas gift. I'm not really sure if the battery had been replaced or not ... she doesn't seem to get very many hours out of it. When it says Premium Refurbished, I would generally expect to get a new battery installed and perhaps they could replace the back cover ... this would not be expensive, about $20 in parts.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
26 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
AlexthePS3Guy
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about AlexthePS3Guy is loaded.
Additional information about AlexthePS3Guy could not be loaded.
You can't replace the battery yourself
Posted 6/6/12
Don't even try to do so. The battery is made to be non user replaceable. Also the iPod touch isn't know to get good battery life. I bought one brand new from Apple and only get around 3-6 hours of battery life. Also when it says refurbished, all they do is slap it in a box with the headphones, charge cable, and wall adapter. Otherwise, it's just used.
Customer Avatar
drakorex
 
Please wait while more information about drakorex is loaded.
Additional information about drakorex could not be loaded.
^^
Posted 6/4/12
a battery alone costs 30-40$ and you can replace them yourself if you want
Customer Avatar
taco63
 
Please wait while more information about taco63 is loaded.
Additional information about taco63 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/12
looks cool i want it so badly
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 7 for iPod touch(R) Gen 3 32GB
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/14
hjkhg
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my iPod i got was perfect to start with then it would brake... it happened 7 times and still sucks. mine keeps braking and i need a new one. i had 5 in the past 2 months. 2 times it was broke when i got it. so dont get 3rd gen get 4 or higher
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.