GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.927
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Nintendo 3DS Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Posted on:11/22/11
KayKay1
Location: Georgia,GA
I love this 3ds and super mario 3d land !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i cant wait til xmas
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great Buy for Mario fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/11
LuckyBuck22
Location: Huston,Texas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After hearing news of a new 3D Nintendo Ds I really wasn't jumping to buy one.I mean lets face it,in the past the first Ds was cool due to it's touch screen technology but the graphics really more or less sucked.It wasn't until brother(Who wants every new model of the Ds as soon as it hits market.) received one for his birthday,and I had a chance to play with it,that I realized how simply amazing the 3Ds is.Now even more better t they've put out the system in the BEST color with one of the most enjoyable games for the system.This bundle is a great starting point for any Mario fans hoping to snag a Nintendo 3Ds.Great job Nintendo!I hope to see more great products like this! I highly recomend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
steve3244562
 
Please wait while more information about steve3244562 is loaded.
Additional information about steve3244562 could not be loaded.
?
Posted 12/10/11
is this bundle 180 dollars now at the store or only online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Very Good Handheld System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
Ernest11
Location: Louisiana, LA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recently got a Nintendo 3DS, and this is the best handheld system I have ever played! Also I love this bundle!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
3D ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
Ryano
Location: Michigan, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My favorite 3ds color and a great game. I'd rate the game a 9/10 but 3d mode is so cool. The 3ds is awesome. I love the AR cards too. 3D ALL THE WAY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Nintendo 3DS Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/11
Joemcculloch77
Location: Chicago Ridge,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this package is a great deal you get a great game with a great system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
fieryguns
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is amazing i just got it with sm3dl the 3d is amazing And the system has great graphics i would recommend this to everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Fantastic deal and great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the red 3ds and super mario 3d land bundle for christmas and of course it was fantastic. I was wating to get a flame red 3ds for a long time and when I opened the box I was amazed to see how cool the 3ds was in person. Also the game that comes with the ds is not one of those cheap games that you don't really like, it is the biggest mario game for the 3ds. Super mario 3d land was a lot better than I thought it would be and I played it until I passed the game. If you like mario games and you are thinking of getting a cool 3ds, get this bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Old Nintendo Fan Pleased
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
scar12166
Location: Seneca, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I will start out to say I was really skeptical about picking up a 3DS and it took me this long to finally nab one. Being an old Nintendo fan (Grew up with the original Nintendo and remember getting a 64 when it was new.) probably was the reason I caved and sat outside Black Friday to buy this thing.
First off, I got a great deal on this product. I cashed in my DS Lite and got seventy bucks off the purchase, much more than I anticipated I would get. So overall, I paid $130 for a new system and game when it would have cost me about the same to get a used system with no game.
I can honestly say I like this system ten times more than the DS, with it's sleeker design, better graphics and online play, and better handling. The 3D is a nice addition, though I hardly use it as it hurts my eyes.
The game itself is great. It really reminds me of the old classic Mario side-scrollers with a nice 3D touch. The length of the game is rather pleasing, as I have yet to beat it completely after playing a good seven hours roughly.
Overall, this set is a must for any Nintendo fan looking to try out the 3DS. With it's sleek red design and reasonable price, I would recommend this buy to any of my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
A must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is actually a good deal. Since the system is 170$ alone, your saving 10$ for the game. That may not seem like a lot, but get this now when you can because this game will not be going down on price. The system itself is incredible. The graphics are stunning, and the 3D effect is just as good if not better than watching a 3D TV or playing a ps3 or xbox game on 3D mode. They have come out with a lot better games to play already then they did for the wii for the most part as well. This is a must have for all gamers, period.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
3DS or PSP Vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
Haz0rx
Location: WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, so I have been reading a lot of people's post about which is the better handheld to get. In my personal opinion, I love Playstation the Console. I had the newest version of the PSP, and loved it. BUT...it wasnt Nintendo. I am always going to stay faithful to Nintendo when it comes to their handhelds because they have been doing the handheld thing for a LONG TIME. Now which system is better I think if you want to play the games we all loved growing up. Stick with Nintendo. If you want to play the newer games like Modern warfare 3 etc, play the Vita. Vita will be more geared to newer titles that you can play on your PS3 system. Like I said, I love Playstation's System, but I will stick with Nintendo's Handhelds forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
some where over the rainbow! :) :D :) :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
3DS is the best! :)
Posted 12/13/11
3DS all the way! Nintedo is alwsome and Mario Kidiures Upriseing Luigi,s mantion 2 Pokemon Zelda Monster hunter Condoit 3, Tels of sinfona, Time Triavilers porfeser Laten, and more games are comeing to the 3DS pluse it can play DS games and Go online its amzing a gift for heaven! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
BEST GAME SYSTEM EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
chase426
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is great!! The game is good too and the price fits it too the game is tough at first for me cause i was used too a 2d screen but the 3d screen is awesome.the 3ds is great because.......well..........here i'll put this way the 3ds is like a big game that has millions of mini games.all together i would say its the best faming system i ever owned.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
finnmacamimum
texas tx
 
Please wait while more information about finnmacamimum is loaded.
Additional information about finnmacamimum could not be loaded.
awesome and saves u money
Posted 1/21/12
i am a huge mario fan im gona get this on my bday and i gotta say it saves u money because if u buy sepreatly its gonna be 208.00 dollars plus tax but if u get this bundle the price mAYbe would be 204.00 so this is a good nintendo bundle that nintendo made
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
So cool!!!!!! :)
Posted on:11/22/11
Happyzatch
Location: None of your business
I so want this for chirstmas! I love red, and I have a red mario DSi XL bundle that came with a mario cart game, so this would be awesome to have as well WITH Super Mario 3D Land! I am SO getiing this as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
19 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lumina
 
Please wait while more information about Lumina is loaded.
Additional information about Lumina could not be loaded.
:D :D
Posted 12/7/11
I'm so so so excited about it too. I want one as well, I really can't wait to play paper mario on it :3
Customer Avatar
zombie101
 
Please wait while more information about zombie101 is loaded.
Additional information about zombie101 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/27/11
i cnt decide if i want a 3ds or just wait for the new psp vita i mean for the psp vita u could just buy urself a new ps3 or something any ideas of what i should get
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
shielak65
Location: texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Great deal. Search for a good deal and good service and found it at gamestop!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
XboxorPs3nowaitwii
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best DS console yet! I have had a DS Lite, DSi, DSi XL, and now I have this. The 3d is awesome! I wasn't planning on getting this because I though tthe 3D would be annnoying. After reading a lot of reviews, I decided to buy one. The 3d is wicked cool and you can turn it offf if you want. Lastly, all these new games are coming out for it. Mario 3d land is really fun and you can only get it for the 3ds. Also the new Mario Kart is supposed to be awesome. In the next couple months Luigis Mansion 2, Paper Mario, and probaly new pokemon will be coming out for it. This is a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ihateschool1132
Location: New jersey
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is a very great product for any nintendo fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
it's an amazing console!! highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
ilovenintendofanbigbigfan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
to start off, The Nintendo 3DS is an amazing console. People say that the 3D isn't what they expected. Well, guess what? this isn't the future! And Nintendo can't just couldn't come up with ideas like this. The Nintendo 3DS is a life changer, people should love and charish it. HELLO, first 3D portable gaming console?!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
SUPER AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
RJ12
Location: Forest City
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well,today I got the Nintendo 3DS: Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land. Then,at Walmart,I got Mario Kart 7. I got it with my birthday money,and It's AWESOME! So far,I beated World 1 and now in World 2. I would recommend this for everyone who wants a 3DS. My opinion is that there should be tape on one of the parts of the box,then it would be easier to open,like for Mario Kart Wii. The 3D should be for 7+,because if kids under 7 play a game (for example: Pilotwings Resort),their eyes might go crazy. I recommend this!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
red 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
snoopy123
Location: lowell, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was really good but not only because of the games but it was because nintendo did a really good job at making the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
LiLdarrindude
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This 3ds is a definite buy. It has no problems whatsoever. I love the game, it is really cool to play, I just need to get my homework done first and go to basketball practice before I play it. This is a great toy, and IF this happens to be the only thing you can get your child this christmas, get it, but the 3d part is a little bad for kids eyes. I also love the 3ds because of it's features like netflix, mii, 3d, pre downloaded games, amazing games, and more. It all sums up to be a great buy, do it, your kid will love you for a day, or you'll love yourself for buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great Job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
zeldafan223
Location: Waukon, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is AMAZING! The 3D really feels like it is popping out at you. It works real well. I was wondering about this as a gift, but am now happy I got it. The bundle of Super Mario 3D Land makes it all better. The game is AMAZING in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>