GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.927
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
BEST CONSOLE EVER...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
emc0225
Location: michigan
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well it comes with Mario 3D land (epic game) i believe it was cheaper earlier this year. its basically a portable n64 with all the remakes and with the Nintendo e shop i have the first legend of zelda and the first kirby on it they have some pretty amazing games for it for example kid icarus uprising legend of zelda ocarina of time 3d super mario 3d land the only thing that could make it better is minecraft well what are you doing here go buy it... right now.... GO BUY IT... im done trying to convience you ):<
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Lets-a go!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
Dohovakiln
Location: Orlando,Florida
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome, i got this bundle for only 185$ compared to 175$ without the game,as for the game it is like SM 64 and a SM galaxy feel to it with flagpoles, please try to beat my record on world 3-2 5 seconds! it is a short game but there is a new twist when u beat it.... :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Fantastic deal and great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the red 3ds and super mario 3d land bundle for christmas and of course it was fantastic. I was wating to get a flame red 3ds for a long time and when I opened the box I was amazed to see how cool the 3ds was in person. Also the game that comes with the ds is not one of those cheap games that you don't really like, it is the biggest mario game for the 3ds. Super mario 3d land was a lot better than I thought it would be and I played it until I passed the game. If you like mario games and you are thinking of getting a cool 3ds, get this bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Alina
Location: Piscataway,NJ
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My dad got it for me and it was amazing! I played it non-stop! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! People should get this one or any other color maybe Pearl-Pink.......... But its awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Better than a ps vita!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
itachi98765
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best portable system so far the graphics are great.There are classic nintendo games but with a equal dosage of new shooter games like resident evil!Dont bother with a psp or dsi XL.DSI is same price as 3ds so buy the 3ds it!☺☻☼
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
randomname121212121
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great game and a great deal for this system and game combo. a must have household item for any kid.!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
BloodyClaymore
Location: west virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought the 3ds with high hopes and it is a great system i play it everyday and it is just pure awesomeness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
This is a cool thing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
mami
Location: Rochester,NY
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
my son liked it alot and it is a awesome way for fun to get him ITS TO SHORT NOW HUH U KNOW WHAT ILL TELL MY FRIENDS THAT THIS SUCKS HAHAHAHHA LAUGH ........... NOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
A must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is actually a good deal. Since the system is 170$ alone, your saving 10$ for the game. That may not seem like a lot, but get this now when you can because this game will not be going down on price. The system itself is incredible. The graphics are stunning, and the 3D effect is just as good if not better than watching a 3D TV or playing a ps3 or xbox game on 3D mode. They have come out with a lot better games to play already then they did for the wii for the most part as well. This is a must have for all gamers, period.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
BEST GAME SYSTEM EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/12
chase426
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is great!! The game is good too and the price fits it too the game is tough at first for me cause i was used too a 2d screen but the 3d screen is awesome.the 3ds is great because.......well..........here i'll put this way the 3ds is like a big game that has millions of mini games.all together i would say its the best faming system i ever owned.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
finnmacamimum
texas tx
 
Please wait while more information about finnmacamimum is loaded.
Additional information about finnmacamimum could not be loaded.
awesome and saves u money
Posted 1/21/12
i am a huge mario fan im gona get this on my bday and i gotta say it saves u money because if u buy sepreatly its gonna be 208.00 dollars plus tax but if u get this bundle the price mAYbe would be 204.00 so this is a good nintendo bundle that nintendo made
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Just Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
absdyer
Location: NOVA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a die-hard Mario fan---I previously owned the red dsiXL when it was bundled with Mario Kart and when the new Mario 3DS Land came out I traded in my XL for the new 3D version. Though I miss the large screen, I'm pretty sure I'll get screwed again when they come out in a couple of months with a 3DXL--just seems like my luck, but it's just plain awesome. Love this system, kind of have to keep the 3d on a lower setting since motion sickness is a big problem for me, but it's just really great. Love the games that came with it---especially the face battle which is just really cute! If you love Mario games and love the color red--even though I love Green, then get this!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
red 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
snoopy123
Location: lowell, MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was really good but not only because of the games but it was because nintendo did a really good job at making the 3ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Awesome! the disign and feel is nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
JAMROCK
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Mario game is nice even better then previews games and hours of game play. And the Red 3DS is nice :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Pleased
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
PleasedExperiencedGamer
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow! All I got to say is that I'm very pleased with what I got. GO BUY IT NOW! The 3D is amazing!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mydogrules
San Bruno, CA
 
Please wait while more information about mydogrules is loaded.
Additional information about mydogrules could not be loaded.
The 3DS Rocks!
Posted 1/5/12
The 3DS works great. The game really pops out at you. It takes a while to charge, but can run contiually for a long time. The Super Mario 3D Land is great, too. It's totally worth it. YOU HAVE TO BUY IT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great Job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
zeldafan223
Location: Waukon, IA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is AMAZING! The 3D really feels like it is popping out at you. It works real well. I was wondering about this as a gift, but am now happy I got it. The bundle of Super Mario 3D Land makes it all better. The game is AMAZING in 3D.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
Joe86
Location: Rockford mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My 3ds works really good with graphics and controls, i cant wait to get sky landers for it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Good job Nintendo!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
dolphinboy
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this bundle for Christmas and it's really fun.I like the game that comes with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
BEST THING NINTENDO HAS EVER DONE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
cbargan23
Location: Hebron, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this is the best gaming system Nintendo has ever made. Everything about it is so awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Amazing product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
Mario3dlandfan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Very fun system. The game is great! The 3d effect works well, but can hurt your eyes after a wile. But, still an amazing product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Flame Red with Super Mario 3D Land
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
ihateschool1132
Location: New jersey
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3ds is a very great product for any nintendo fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>