GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.639
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 out of 6197%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
A True Collectible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
JaieWolf
Location: Spartanburg,SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This item is truly amazing, ALL Legend of Zelda lovers need to own this! the detail is amazing and truly beautiful. Holding this item warps you into the Legend now and forever. THIS. IS. A. MUST. BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
Artoo
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I actually don't even use the 3D setting most of the time, but it's a lot of fun for cutscenes, the AR cards and once in a while for the other 3D games. I currently own Zelda: Ocarina of time, Harvest Moon: a new beginning, Super Mario 3D land and the Super Mario coin rush game. The replay value on all of those games is fantastic, and it's worth the investment. The battery doesn't last as long if you have the wireless on, but thats only something you need to watch out for if you forget to charge it or something.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
3DS?? NOT 3DS XL?!?!?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
th3on3
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
huhhhh??
a special edition of Zelda for the 3DS..Not XL!? Whaaat!?
But they can make a XL version for animal crossing with its graphics. Really? ha. I been waiting for my moment to have a reason to get a XL since I trade in my 3DS to put towards the Wii U and this is what I get!? Plus I knew these combos were coming out since they came out for Japan first, but this is Madness and no it is NOT Sparta. ;-) -_-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
An awesome bundle for Zelda gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
Drakainos
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
A great remastering of the original N64 game, hope they continue thirs tread for other older Zelda games, like The original Legend of Zelda, Link to the Past, Link's Awakening, and even Majora's Mask.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
A Must Have For Zelda Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
atomicz
Location: LA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a must have for any zelda fan. the designs on the system left me speechless. it looks really fancy that it makes me not even want to touch it. it also matches my gold wii remote and the gold zelda edition ds lite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
GOLD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/12
racer4nfs
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is truly the best collector's edition console/handheld I've ever purchased. The gold finish is really pretty and looks great. I really like the way the design of the patterns is and how they tinted even the ABXY buttons gold inside the 3DS. The black/gold combination makes the system shiny but not sticky or flashy--it looks super professional and cool. I'm not a huge Zelda fan but I like the art of the game that inspired the way the system looks and if one did like Zelda then the addition of Ocarina of Time 3D is exciting. The 3DS software and capabilities are also really nice. This system atleast had great value when I bought it in November for $200. The resale values are now at around $400 and will go up because the collector systems will become more and more rare. I suggest that you buy one now at the best price you can find, keep the box and keep the system in the best condition you can, and sell it in a few years for a higher price than you bought it for. All in all this system is a beautiful, professional, and AWESOME buy for all Nintendo (and Zelda) fans, and the gold tints, highlights and designs really wrap the whole bundle together.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Made Me Puke out RAINBOWS!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
KEYBER
Location: St.Louis
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Design is the most epic thing i've live'd to see in my life! even Ganon bowed in respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
this things COOL!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
itsmehxl
Location: El Monte, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
okay.. I am freak with all game consoles that has black color and limited. but i never find a console that makes me really feel alive!! THIS THING MAKES MY IMAGINATION BE MORE REAL!! RECOMMEND!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
this peace o something rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Anonymous
Location: Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Age: Over 65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it rocks.............. and it rocks really cause it rocks more than everything I have already seen in my hole life, which is very long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Best Portable System Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
DayZ
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Forget what anyone else says, this 3DS pwns all the regular ones haha. I take it with me everywhere, I never get bored with it. And yes, my friends have this! I could go on forever. BUT, the bad things about this is the cheap lenses, not the MP for the camera, record longer on voice and camera, not have the warnings on every game and every time you turn it on haha. Overall, it is a solid 10. I would still recommend to anyone. I Absolutely love it. Thank you Nintendo for improving! We love you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Power, Wisdom, Courage and an Awesome Purchase
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
XNTRC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start by saying the Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time already makes this bundle a worthwhile purchase without the added bonus of the included 3ds. The game is a completely revived and enhanced version of the original classic originally found on the Nintendo 64. The game will bring hours of pleasure and enjoyment to anybody who is willing to put time and effort into a game. Now comes the 3ds. The detail on the system is simply mind boggling. From the metallic 3ds to the stylized triforce on the portable system, this is a piece of art for anyone person. Of course it's already known that the 3ds is no perfect system but the flaws do not cause enough trouble for this not to be a worthwhile buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
this product is wortless
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
TheEliteRambo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS ZELDA 3DS IS WORT LESS FOR YOUR MONEY BEACUASE THE DISING OF THE 3DS AND THE GAME TOO.I RECOMEND TO GET SUPER MARIO 3D LAND 3DS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 182 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Another Great Product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
About42blueninjas
Location: Portland, Oregon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Like everyone else, I was skeptical of the 3DS. I thought the 3D was the only thing cool about it. It was going to be the first Nintendo console I had ever skipped. but when I saw this, as a HUGE Zelda fan, I had to get it, especially since it was the last one Gamestop had, and the last one they would EVER get on their shelves, and to sum things up.. I have never in my entire life been as satisfied with a console as I have with the 3DS. I think the greatest thing about it is the surprisingly great games available; Ocarina of Time, Mario Kart 7 (which is arguably the best MK to date!), Star Fox, Tekken, Street Fighter, Mario 3D Land, Resident Evil, Nintendogs... It's great! The graphical capabilities on this console are awesome. It looks even better than gamecube graphics, Nintendo's stepping it up! The circle pad is smooth and makes free roam and racing games a lot more comfortable. The gyro sensor is also great, detects movement well! I've yet to have a problem with it. As for built in features, it has a few fun games built right into the console, which is great if you don't have many actual games like me. and with the Streetpass feature, I never get bored, because there's always new things to unlock! This console is just so much fun, I'd recommend it to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
RaginOwlbear
Location: Wycombe, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is the essential 3ds for any zelda lover, the intricate details and the fact you get the Oot Remake for the 3ds with it make this price spot on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
lawl, cant get any better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Boomkin
Location: Princeton, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this was in my opinion the greatest combo of system/game ever, the best handheld ever made and the greatest game ever made. simply perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
The Best Handheld So Far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
GareBear
Location: Lancaster, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This 3ds is stunning with it's detailed artwork and the design. The games that are out for it are just as great and the best is ocarina of tiem. I wasn't going to get a 3ds till i saw this and i didn't the 3d screen at first, but then i thought it was just a really cool feature. The only flaw is i wish this handheld was 3G and was made a little better(what i mean is, it's lighter than the DS and screen gets floppy easier) Also, the battery life is not great(2-5 hours) and wish the screen ws bigger. I would recomend get the nyko grip or a case to protect the 3ds at least unless you take care of your system. But overall, great buy and system. Loving it! Would take this over the vita because of zelda edition and the games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
NINTENDO 3DS ROCKS!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Animefreak99
Location: Southbrough,MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 3DS is the first glasses free 3D video game system out there. People definetly have to try the system to belive it. At first I didnt think the 3ds was a good system until I tried it. I nagged my parents for months to get it, and evantully I did get it. The 3ds also has a great new selection of games. Zelda Ocriana of time 3d is a really good game brought back from an orignal Nintendo 64 game in 1997 that people loved! If you have never played the zelda series this game is a great starting point, but it is a challenging game. The new zelda decor on the 3ds is cool and will show off the 3ds's true skin and color instead of it being just black and overall this is a system worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
zelda all the wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
legokid13
Location: New York NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i thought this system was the best cause it comes with the game and just so u know the cover is not a sticker it is real and the game is 40$ bucks so you save 10$ its great
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
this is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
beckie987
Location: OL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my Review is nice but the 3DS was just cool it had 3D it had like everything like the wii but zelda was COOL it was the first 3D zelda in the world and it had that sword
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS - Cosmo Black with Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time
incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
mgszfan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
very good system i really wanted it because it had the triforce on it and i am a huge zelda fan i sugest you get it. It will bring a lot of fun for anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>