GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge

Crouch! Touch! Pause! Engage!Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge for Xbox 360 is the new title by award winning New Zealand based games developer Sidhe. Rugby Challenge features Jonah Lomu, long regarded as the first true global superstar of rugby union. Experience the emotion and adrenaline of world class rugby union from club rugby through to international competition. Exclusively featuring the All Blacks and Wallabies, the game also includes 91 teams for intense 4 versus 4 multiplayer competitions. Create your own players and teams including an all Jonah Lomu squad. All the passion, all the power, all the precision of the world's best rugby players comes together in the most advanced rugby game ever made.
Average Customer Rating:
8.375
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
Review 1 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
Best Rugby game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
LBrugbyluva321
Location: Livermore, CA
I highly recommend getting this game if you dont hav it. it has fantastic grafics, the controlls are great, it has all the worlds biggest rugby tournaments it has a place were u create ur own character ,team , and tournaments. i love this, in fact i am playing it right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i had the world cup 2011 game and it was fun but not nearly as fun as this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
AWSOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
StonyBrookFan
Location: New York
Finally after a long wait, a rugby game worth playing. BEST RUGBY GAME YET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
49ersfreak
lincoln Ca
 
Please wait while more information about 49ersfreak is loaded.
Additional information about 49ersfreak could not be loaded.
awesome game
Posted 10/20/11
i was at gamestop to look for a game and i see this game so i just buy it,knowing nothing about rugby,AMAZING love it can't stop playing it,now all i need is to find a ps3 version for my ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
Best rugby game right now, but with some flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/13
Kiwi712
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, I think that Rugby Challenge is currently the best rugby game there is to buy. It has a vast variety of tournaments to choose to play in and it has licensing to an enormous amount of clubs. Although internationally it only has licensing to New Zealand, Australia, and USA which is a let down but due to the player customization you are able to go into the customization screen and rename the players on the national teams to their real names. I can't be bothered to rename them all so I just renamed my favorite players from certain countries. The graphics are nice and the commentary is good but it could be better. The commentators are alright but it feels as if they have the commentation abilities of that of 2005 sports games. My biggest con about this game however is the actual gameplay. Rucks, line outs, scrums, and the kicking is all done in a very creative and nice way but the passing is very wierd at points. Your opponents are able to go on massive offloading sprees with no way to intercept the ball. This can become very frustrating. The user passing also takes a lot of time and practice to master because you will often times find your pass going to ground when it seemed like such an easy pass. I would say that you should only get this game if you are desperate for a rugby video game. If not, don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
Sweeeeeeeeeet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/11
Sketcher1
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am absolutely thrilled that I waited and bought this game as opposed to Rugby World Cup 2011. This game is much better, has way more teams and is a lot deeper than I thought it would be. I will be playing this for quite some time. Rugby WC 2011 who?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
SO much better than Rugby World Cup 2011
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
JermJerm
Location: Auburn, ME
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought both RWC'11 and JLRC. RC makes RWC look like an arcade game. You can tell the developers of RC are big fans of rugby and put a lot of effort and love into this game. So many details, stunning graphics. The only thing missing are national licenses. I mean you get All Blacks, Wallabies and Eagles, plus you can play national teams, but it's awkward hearing the commentators say the fake names for other national team players. But really - those minor details pale in comparison to the awesomeness of this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
The Best Rugby Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is slim pickings for us rugby fans. I have to say this game is far superior to any ofther rugby game I have played. The controls are great. The only things I would change is that I would add a mode where you control one player's career and also some of the animations are buggy. Besides that, this game will keep you busy for days. GO USA!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
This game is the best, The best RUGBY By FAR, wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
Anonymous
Location: Lumbertonm, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well the rugby challenge is a pretty sweet game.I would recomend to a Friend.If anything this is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jonah Lomu Rugby Challenge
awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
bosshoss2012
I saw all reviews before me were all 10's so i assumed the game would be good. Oh boy was I wrong. First of all there is no creativity. I thought there would be a lot of features because there is a lot involved in rugby. Wrong! I played 5 games an immediatly threw the game in the trash because I did not feel it was worth returning with the chance of someone else buying it. All you can really do is pass and kick. Thats it. The movement is downright awful. Pretty much everything that could go wrong went wrong!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.