GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron transports you to the final days of the planet Cybertron where you will experience the darkest hours of the apocalyptic war between the Autobots and Decepticons. Embark on an adrenaline-fueled journey through a wide range of missions and massive environments designed around each character's unique abilities. With the stakes higher than ever before, you play as a variety of Transformers, including Grimlock's nearly indestructible T-Rex form and the legendary Combaticons forming into the colossal Bruticus. Fight through both sides of the Transformers' most epic battles leading to their legendary exodus from their homeworld.Transformers: Fall of Cybertron allows you to go head-to-head as Autobots and Decepticons with its multi-player online mode. Create your own personalized character and weaponry with the most advanced and in-depth customization ever before seen in a Transformers video game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.612
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
5
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 out of 4996%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
FINALLY! A sequel better than the original!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
I was excited about this game, but a little worried because most sequels are horrible. This game surprised me. The campaign was challenging, but not too hard. There was a lot to the story, and the action is intense! Also, I know there alot of people who always wanted to play as one of the powerful transformers like Bruticus and Grimlock. Mostly you only battle them. But this game actually lets you play as Bruticus and Grimlock in his t-rex form! Also, as Optimus Prime you can coordinate air strikes against the decepticons! I've read complaints that this game doesn't let you pick between more than one character per level, but call of duty is the same way and nobody complains about it. This game is awsome. The multiplayer is great! The customization is awsome! Before you were so limited!Now you can choose your head, shoulders, arms, chest, legs, wheels, colors and even a voice! The colors are a little bit more limiting than the last game, but I'll give up choosing a first and secondary color seperate for all that customization. And for those of you who like copying characters from the game, it lets you do that too. The graphics are great, they look really realistic! This game is way better than War for cybertron, which is a great game too. I recommend both games. They are the best games ever made in the transformers franchise! Hope you enjoy this as much as I do!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOJO247
LOS ANGLES,CALIFORNIA
 
Please wait while more information about JOJO247 is loaded.
Additional information about JOJO247 could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/1/12
best game ever . i dont have it net but the comment help alot. i all ready have war for cybertron but i am going to get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
One of the best shooters ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Jslicer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has amazing voice acting a story thats touching for tranformers fans and rich multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best transformers game ever and i would get it if i was you just saying any way its the best transformers game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
awsome !
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
33333343334545455
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a very very good game wether your a transformers fan or not the graphics are awsome if I had list of the best games ever this would be on it ! I recommend playing the first one before this I hope to see more in the future its better than most of the transformer games this is more for the biger gamers rather the other ones are more geared for kids it is worth the time and money I recommend this to any one =] injoy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
1 of the best of my 2 favorite transformers games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Gearshift01
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally think this game can stand toe to toe with transformers war for cybertron I don't have the game I have played it at a friends house the only thing that WFC has above this is the sound the sound for this game in my opinion is average it must be the tv I was playing on who knows but the gameplay story is fantastic! the switch hand mode is very useful and they added cooler vehicle designs and sprinting is great for the speed pummels as you would see if you played the demo. Optimus Prime's design is not as appealing as the design in WFC but I can live with it. BUT the weapon terminal is great if you a veteran player and have lots of "energon shards" it provides you with all power ups heavy and normal weapons and perks. So thank you all for reading it means a lot to me that your reading this thank you (if you are confused about what energon shards are then look it up on google or look at GameFAQ.com and search energon shards sorry I could have explaned it but no time see ya around)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
action pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
dondread26
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i just started playing this game and its non stop action, i love the graphics great story line so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
SOOOO AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
CCMagnus1
Location: San Antonio TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best game I have ever played. JUST GO, RIGHT NOW GET SOME MONEY AND BUY IT. RIGHT NOW! Right on this website or in a store. JUST GET IT! A must own for everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
A must have game for those action lovers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
StalinDaRussian
Location: Elk Grove, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the game a while back, played it, fell in love with the game. I would recommend the game to anyone who loves versatile gaming styles, of all skill levels, and it's great for those fans of explosive action games. I could never truly become bored while playing. The campaign is phenomenal, and the Multiplayer is explosive, and allows for large, action packed battles, and for those who want a little bit of a mix between Multiplayer and Campaign, there's the cooperative survival mode, which allows players to play as the original characters, and survive wave after wave of enemies. So, before I start rambling on about it, let me just sum it up with this, this game is one of the finest action games of all time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Anonymous000
Location: South Carolina
This game was a lot better then expected, great game with a good campaign and also good multiplayer. I would recommend this game to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
The best transformers game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
Thor7861
Location: rancho cucamonga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was alil worried due to past transformer game fails but high moon studios actually turned this franchise around and made it redeem itself.. The game play is awesome the colors are great has an original story line has all the nooks and crannies this games controls might be alil hard for children but for us adults its about the same as any 3rd person shooter you will not be disappointed with your purchase of this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
The best Transformers game yet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Not only that, but probably better than the movies, as the game is far more true to the comic story lines and better captures the essence of Transformers over the bombast of Michael Bay! But I digress ... the campaign is exceptional; although fairly on-rails there is a wide variety of gameplay and opponents, and a large diversity of weapons are presented for you to use. The animations are very solid - no clipping experienced here - and the sound is dead on terrific. A whole host of historic characters and new ones are introduced into the plot, which clips along at a good pace and provides for several hours of gaming. Online multiplayer is well populated and has good depth, with unique individualization and rewards offered for experience. Fortunately the ability to change between vehicle and robot mode is extended here, which makes for a lot of creativity to approaching combat. Being a 3rd person shooter makes this a far less "twitchy" shooter than a FPS, and makes for more intelligent and less reactive play (which is a good thing!). This game, for me, has legs and lasting appeal. Highly recommended, even if you aren't a Transformers devotee.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Sideswipe89
Location: Lancaster,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really like this game.Although I thing war for cybertron is a little better because in the campaign your get to choose your characters.Also the transformers have stronger melee attacks in WFC.In this game i like how the neutron assault rifle is affective in any range. Megatron has a different gun instead of him having the fusion cannon he has something called the riot cannon.What I really like about this game is that it has something called the Telatran 1 store where you can purchase and upgrade your weapons and upgrades to yourself. The best thing about this game is you get to play as the mighty GRIMLOCK!!! Dinobots forever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Great Epic Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
xman21
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A must have for all xbox 360 & ps3 users, Graphics, gameplay, multiplayer, & etc... perfect 10/10. If anyone hasn't still played this game, ya'll better go buy this game pronto!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Major campain with sweet multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
Dracorex24
Location: Pillager, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Campain alone makes it great but the multiplayer is the ultimate experience . Go Beast should you choice with Insecticon And Dinobot DLCs available plus the custom Transformers feature is sweet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Transformers forever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/12
900tttt
Location: Albany, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is easily the best transformers game of all time. I really enjoy blowing up robots with grimlock. The multiplayer is EPIC and the map packs just add on to the fun. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves transformers, or for people who are just wanting to have a video game with a lot of action in it. TRANSFORMERS FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
pretty good!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
nerfsniper1494
Location: wingate, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is pretty good and fun when you get the game for the first time the difficulty setting is on normal and when you beat the game on normal it unlocks two achievments and a energon bonus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
A MUST GET FOR YOU AND TRANSFORMER FANS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
AceGamerBoy101
Location: Severn, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing I purchased it today. The game play was incredible and I love the story you get to play both Autobots and Decepticons. A lot of characters to and there is some button smashing which I love lol.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Simply AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
BlackEdge13
Location: Belleville, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great, truely epic, campaign. Amazing customization, easy controls, good graphics, very fluid animations. Very balanced multiplayer. VERY VERY FUN. Even if you arn't a transformers fan, the game stands on its own as just a well made, well polished, amazing 3rd person shooter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Best transformer game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun online and offline that you will be playing it down the road.if you are a big Transformer fan like me then you need this game.the controls feel right and it is a beautiful game.activision did a great job making this game and you will not be disappointed
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
It's Alright
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
DoICare
Location: Hernando Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It took me only about two days, playing maybe two hours per day, to beat it. While it was fun while it lasted, that fun died quick. I would say that unless you are willing to get rid of it soon after you buy it, don't bother. But what do I know? I'm just someone who wasted money and time on it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>