GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron

Transformers: Fall of Cybertron transports you to the final days of the planet Cybertron where you will experience the darkest hours of the apocalyptic war between the Autobots and Decepticons. Embark on an adrenaline-fueled journey through a wide range of missions and massive environments designed around each character's unique abilities. With the stakes higher than ever before, you play as a variety of Transformers, including Grimlock's nearly indestructible T-Rex form and the legendary Combaticons forming into the colossal Bruticus. Fight through both sides of the Transformers' most epic battles leading to their legendary exodus from their homeworld.Transformers: Fall of Cybertron allows you to go head-to-head as Autobots and Decepticons with its multi-player online mode. Create your own personalized character and weaponry with the most advanced and in-depth customization ever before seen in a Transformers video game.
Average Customer Rating:
9.588
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (119 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
5
8 stars
8
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 out of 5196%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Review 1 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
1 of the best of my 2 favorite transformers games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Gearshift01
Location: Florida, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I personally think this game can stand toe to toe with transformers war for cybertron I don't have the game I have played it at a friends house the only thing that WFC has above this is the sound the sound for this game in my opinion is average it must be the tv I was playing on who knows but the gameplay story is fantastic! the switch hand mode is very useful and they added cooler vehicle designs and sprinting is great for the speed pummels as you would see if you played the demo. Optimus Prime's design is not as appealing as the design in WFC but I can live with it. BUT the weapon terminal is great if you a veteran player and have lots of "energon shards" it provides you with all power ups heavy and normal weapons and perks. So thank you all for reading it means a lot to me that your reading this thank you (if you are confused about what energon shards are then look it up on google or look at GameFAQ.com and search energon shards sorry I could have explaned it but no time see ya around)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
This is gonna be boss!!!!
Posted on:1/28/12
fruitboy123
Location: Elgin,IL
All of the other Transformers were awesome to me and so I think this one is going to be even more awesome and so then you should pre-order this or buy it when it comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
fall of cybertron
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
this game look good
Posted on:8/17/12
pheria
Location: long pond pa
Im going to play this game because its going to be one of the best game in the transformers war of cybartron franchise
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
I Just can't wait for the game.
Posted on:10/15/11
WEREWOLF725
Location: CHICAGO,IL
I Hope they have a beta for xbox 360 because Transformers War For Cybertron was a great game and deserves a sequel
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Transformers Fall Of Cybertron
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Extiction has nothing on these new DinoBots
Posted on:7/20/12
Dracorex24
Location: Pillager, MN
The Release for this game has been moved to the 21st for august all the sooner to go grimlock and slag some decepacreeps. they also reveiled a Grimlock figure out in march of 2013.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Best transformer game ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun online and offline that you will be playing it down the road.if you are a big Transformer fan like me then you need this game.the controls feel right and it is a beautiful game.activision did a great job making this game and you will not be disappointed
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
New Trailer
Posted on:3/29/12
GryGry2
Location: New York NY
Here is an up to date trailer. It was awesome it shows every chracter and the game has many eviornments.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 8 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
FINALLY! A sequel better than the original!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
RifterPrime88
Location: Elkins, WV
I was excited about this game, but a little worried because most sequels are horrible. This game surprised me. The campaign was challenging, but not too hard. There was a lot to the story, and the action is intense! Also, I know there alot of people who always wanted to play as one of the powerful transformers like Bruticus and Grimlock. Mostly you only battle them. But this game actually lets you play as Bruticus and Grimlock in his t-rex form! Also, as Optimus Prime you can coordinate air strikes against the decepticons! I've read complaints that this game doesn't let you pick between more than one character per level, but call of duty is the same way and nobody complains about it. This game is awsome. The multiplayer is great! The customization is awsome! Before you were so limited!Now you can choose your head, shoulders, arms, chest, legs, wheels, colors and even a voice! The colors are a little bit more limiting than the last game, but I'll give up choosing a first and secondary color seperate for all that customization. And for those of you who like copying characters from the game, it lets you do that too. The graphics are great, they look really realistic! This game is way better than War for cybertron, which is a great game too. I recommend both games. They are the best games ever made in the transformers franchise! Hope you enjoy this as much as I do!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOJO247
LOS ANGLES,CALIFORNIA
 
Please wait while more information about JOJO247 is loaded.
Additional information about JOJO247 could not be loaded.
AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 9/1/12
best game ever . i dont have it net but the comment help alot. i all ready have war for cybertron but i am going to get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Best Game of the Summer
Posted on:7/22/12
AnHiLaToR
Location: Ojai,CA
I cannot wait til this game comes out! I loved WFC and I am very anticipated to play FOC. WFC was an amazing transformers game. The campaign in FOC will be better. The WFC campaign did not include many characters to play as. FOC campaign will be more open world and many more weapons, characters, and upgrades. The multiplayer in FOC has been changed. The custimization is now going into the chest, head, legs, upper & lower legs, and hands. Not just the color of your robot. So now you can create your own robot! Escalation will pretty much be the same. The standard 15 waves with upgrades and booby traps. Transformers FOC is going to be one of my most favorite games. Hope you all enjoy it! GAMERTAG:arsnl805
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Can't wait!!!
Posted on:6/12/12
studabakes
Location: Matthews, NC
Honestly, if you haven't played the first one, don't leave a comment just yet!!! The first one was good, from what I've read of the two different articles in the gameinformer. This game will slam the other one and the first was Hot!! Then they are adding Grimlock!!! That says it all right there. I don't know about you guys and girls but I was near my teens when the cartoons came out. I remember the episode where the Decepticons had their Constructicons and the Autobots had to be creative. On earth with idea of the Dinobots. And on top of all that, another episode where the Dinobots where sent back in time and saved Optimus's life. Optimus was another robot at the time, he became Optimus because of the Dinobots. Period.....I'm ready for the summer to be over with already. Game On
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OdysseusPrime
 
Please wait while more information about OdysseusPrime is loaded.
Additional information about OdysseusPrime could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/12
Actually that last one you're mashing two episodes into one. The aerialbots went back in time and through the process save Orion Pax (later to become Optimus Prime). But yeah, the DLC is pretty sweet imo. An original G1 Optimus Prime skin?! Oh heck yeah!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Great Not Bad At All
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
JustAsk
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a really great game and you will never get tired of it but when this comes out the game will have more colors and armor peices and more weapons I've heard but it is a INSANE battle between the decepticons and autobots but if I were you go all the way beat them to the spark and drive out their insides and laugh like a king..Be careful out there it's not as easy as WFC and as you think.......It's just a really great game the storyline is amazing , the graphics look amazing I think a person that wouldn't want to get it is because of the multiplayer weapons and animation of the melee and the limited customization that is all they will argue about when they are holding back some colors and armor so now it just makes it a great game recommend this to NOT KIDS because kids can be so annoying and they can't even be a good team player so KIDS DO NOT GET THIS GAME I would allow 13 years - any age upper so it's just great so see you later guys this is JustAsk and cya!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Intense Demo
Posted on:8/4/12
mjmj39
The demo exceeded my expectations in all fields. I am still having fun flying around as Vortex and I downloaded the demo two days ago. Personally, my favorite part was my sons reaction when Bumblebee Transformed. He is three and this demo was his introduction to the Transformers Franchise. When I pushed that left stick his reaction was "Daddy......HE TURNED INTO A CAR!!!" His ear to ear smile made me pre order today!!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Holy Cow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
Infestedtim
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I dont write reviews at all for anything. But this games deserves it. Multiplayer is awsome and the story is just as good. If you wanna team up on xbox and play sum online matches, send a friend request to infestim. Peace!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Awesome
Posted on:7/27/12
MVPJP
Location: Henderson,KY
Just got done playing the demo and WOW!!! it was amazing and im happy 2 see where the storys going. Definitely worth the purchase
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
THE WAIT IS KILLING ME
Posted on:2/2/12
BubblestheKhan
Location: New Jersey
The design, the AI, the story, everything! I cannot express my excitement! I DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH LONGER I'LL LAST WITH THIS ANXIETY
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
this looks amazeing!
Posted on:10/30/11
sm0ke
Location: colorado spring, co
i wish this game wasn't so far away. I want it now!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
COOLEST GAME EVER!!!!
Posted on:6/24/12
TheLastPrime
Location: Long Beach
I'm a huge fan of Transformers, but all of the Transformer movie games sucked except for Dark of the Moon. Then War for Cybertron came out and I played it ten hours straight until I beat it. So Fall of Cybertron is already my favorite video game. I Can't wait for summer to be over. I can't believe I just said that....
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
BEST Transformers Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Section8
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game yesterday and my first impression was WOW! I played all the other transformer games and this one stands out the most! The story line has at LEAST 50 hours of game play into it and I just finished the story line and the ending was probably the best part! If you aren't a HUGE Transformers fan like me, then this game will still appeal to you and it will leave you in awe. To those Transformer fans YOU WILL LOVE THIS GAME!!! I would give the Graphics a 7.5/10 because it still looks like Activision didn't step up the graphics... like usual... I would give the sound a 10/10 because when I put my Turtle Beaches, the sound is just pure and crisp! The sound really sounds that good! I would give the lasting appeal a 9/10 because you still have the multiplayer to finish AND the story line! I would give the gameplay a 9/10 because I love all the new features that you can now do! This game surely does more than meets the eye! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Can't wait! This is going to be great!
Posted on:10/22/11
Noteguy97
Location: Staten Island, NY
I loved War for Cybertron! The story mode was a little bland, true, but the playability was amazing. The controls, the original characters, the voice-overs, it was all amazing. The horde mode type game mode was amazing (The real name of the game mode is escaping me right now) The only thing I didn't like is that all the characters played the same. If I was Optimus Prime or Bumblebee, it didn't matter. Though I read in Game Informer that they're fixing that. Every character will have their own unique playing style. So in my eyes, this game is going to be perfect
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
not1tosettle
 
Please wait while more information about not1tosettle is loaded.
Additional information about not1tosettle could not be loaded.
Posted 11/18/11
thing about it is if the other game as well as this is supposed to be before they came to Earth, which it is from their own words, then they've screwed up a lot because some of the characters didn't exist yet when they were still on cybertron like grimlock for example
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Transformers: Fall of Cybertron
Play the demo, then decide.
Posted on:8/2/12
StoneTransformer
Location: PA
The game is great, visuals are amazing, gameplay is spot on, the multiplayer is great, it's a game to play with friends, don't just read a review play the demo, decide for yourselves.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>