GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB

Your new gaming system, computer, music library, web browser and social network are here, and they weigh less than a grapefruit. Introducing the Acer® Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB, hand-picked by GameStop and designed with you in mind. But we're not just giving you the base model! It's already been customized with Awesomeness: Six FREE digital games, including Dead Space, Re-Load, Sonic CD and Monster Madness. You also get a link to Digital Game Informer and the Kongregate Arcade app, giving you access to over 580 free games. Start trading toward yours today.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 967%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
Review 1 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
worked good for the first 34 days
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
lucky828
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Iconia 7 inch was not really a bad tablet, the battery was not that good, but main part is after 34 days it is no longer usable. Something has happen that now the touch screen will not register my touch. I have tried resting it, letting the battery die out (witch dose not take to long) but nothing is fixing it. And also because it stopped working after the 30 day period i have no way of returning or exchanging my new $200 drink coaster.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
Awesome all around tablet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
spockthelock
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AND a steal at only 200 dollars. Great for trips, checking email before bed, or watching a show on your lunch break+. Takes great pics and plays Angry Birds. What else do ya need!?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
Fantastic Tablet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
Ayyo38
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great tablet that's gotten a bad rap simply for it's batter life. People always seem to focus on the one bad thing rather than all the wonderful thing's a product has to offer. Sure it would be great if the battery lasted a bit longer but this is a solid tablet nonetheless. Great visuals, great sound, smooth graphics and for only $199 it's practically a steal :D I am what you would call a very satisfied customer :) Job well done by ACER :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
A good balance
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
MrBone
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been watching the tablet market for some time now waiting for the right moment to jump-in. The right moment for me is always more bang for your bucks. I believe the Acer A100 7" Tablet gives you that even without the bonus games. It has better specs than other tablets I have looked at a better price except for the 8GB storage (no big deal). It will upgrade to the latest OS. It has an HDMI connector which lets you connect to a TV screen. It is quick and responsive. The size is convenient. It's hard to beat at $200 It is working great since fathers day with a few exceptions. The power button doesn't always seem to know what it is doing. Touching the screen does not seem to wake it from sleep. It is unclear how I would recover the free games that gamestop installed as they do not show up on my google account. These problems may just be user error. Overall If you have been hesitating and want to actually get something that is worth the money they are asking, this is it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
its a solid android tablet but?.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
nomorefanboys
Location: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this tablet for my wife on black Friday for 189. It worked good for a month and a half then the screen started flickering, so I called Acer they set me up for service come to find out I had to pay to ship the tablet to Acer and make sure I packed it good and pay extra for insurance. If the tablet gets lost or damaged in shipping Acer will make you pay for the repair. Any way I got it back and a month later it started flickering freezing and crashing so I called Acer back but luckily they paid for shipping this time. I got it back a couple days ago and so far so good but we will see. My experience with it hasn't been great but when the tablet does work it works well. I love sketching on it but the screen is habit small. I paid under200 for it brand new. My wife likes it when its working. If you can't afford an iPad or more expensive tablet. Its better than most other tablet in the same price range.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
The best 7" tablet bar far and for $199!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
Icehole81
Location: Granite Falls, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I bought this back in December 2011 is $249. It was the best price anywhere. I did a ton of research on cost,function, and reliability and this was the best one overall. It is now $199!?! That is an awesome deal. My daughter has a Kfire and cant do half of what my Acer can. Front and back camera and huge plus. I take it everywhere and Honeycomb OS is a ton better than android OS. I love the flexibility this gives you to choose who you want to purchase apps from. You are not locked into amazon like with the Kfire. If you are new to the tablet game like I was, then try this one out. Check out the reviews for yourself. YOU will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Haglaz
 
Please wait while more information about Haglaz is loaded.
Additional information about Haglaz could not be loaded.
Posted 7/25/12
Honeycomb *is* Android. It's just a version name.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
Good try..could have been better. Acer angers me..
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/12
dmusket
Location: Beaumont, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well the tablet design for the most part is great.. With in my opinion one fatal flaw. I find myself running low on memory space to load games, so I purchase a sd card like anyone who is used to having an android system would... Well after installing the card I find the tablet doesn't support moving your apps to sd card. I only find this out after acer support told me the 2gb card was the problem that i had taken out of one of my phones.They offered to sell me some support for $180 to verify. I declined.. I then purchased a brand new 16gb sandisk. Then after it didn't work and I called acer the support guy said this time it did in fact NOT support moving the applications to sd. Nice thanks for the great support ACER. I'll be taking this one back, for an asus or samsung... luckily I just bought it...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
I Love It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
KnightWolf777
Location: Florida, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hello I Purchased The ACER A100 TABLET Yesterday And I Couldn't Be Any Happy With It. It Can Do Alot More Than What An IPAD Can And It Has Micro SD Slot, HDMI And Since I'm Kind Of An Electronic Person I Already Know How To Use It And My Friends Told Me Its Complicated For Them. So Here I'm Using It For Writing This Review Right Now And Its Awesome And Its Only 250 Bucks, SWEET. Better Than Paying An Arm And A Leg For Higher Prices Tablets. And Some People Complain About The Battery Life But I Can Dig The 5 To 6 Hours It Doesn't Bother Me At All. And Another Thing That People Complain About Is The Viewing Angle. Why In The Heck Do You Care About That, Unless You Like Using It In An Angle All The Time Or Something. Why Would You Want To Use It In An Angle Anyways. If You Can't Stair At The Tablet Strait On And Cry About The Viewing Angle Than This Tablet Is Not For You. But If Your Paying 250 For A 330 Dollar Tab And You Don't Care About View Angle Than This Tab Is For You. Good Price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acer Iconia 7 inch Tablet 8GB
A great tablet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
gamebrain89
Location: Wyoming
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Been playing with the Iconia A100 for a little over a day now, and I could not be happier with it. the 7 inch screen size is perfect to be very portable but very comfortable to use for web browsing, email, and games, and Android 3.0 and the touch screen are smooth and responsive. and the price can't be beat. I would really recommend this over an Ipad. For half the price, you get something just as good, if not better. Very well done Acer..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
31 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ahhbee
 
Please wait while more information about Ahhbee is loaded.
Additional information about Ahhbee could not be loaded.
???
Posted 8/11/12
Can THis Tablet Play Like Runespace And League Of Legend
Comments (1)
Comment (1)