GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle

The newly redesigned 250 GB Xbox 360 upgrades your entire Xbox 360 gamingexperience, with a leaner profile, more ports, plenty of storage space and built-in Wi-Fi that makes it easier for you to enjoy Xbox LIVE games, HD movies, streaming TV and more. It's also ready to pair up with Kinect, the revolutionary sensor that makes you the controller. It all adds up to more games, more entertainment and more fun.
Average Customer Rating:
8.583
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
11
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
52 out of 6087%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
dont buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
sharpieteabrick
Location: reno, NV
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console was good for the first 3 months, after that everything started messing up. I will admit that it was very quiet and i loved the design. after 3 months it started being very loud and it sounded like a chainsaw, than the hard drive started messing up, then it wouldnt read ANY of my disc's. even after i cleaned it. then the wireless started messing up, it would NOT connect to any wireless, then when i plugged the ethernet cord in, it still diddnt work, then it would just freeze right after i turned it on.....another thing is it gets hot after being on for just 10 minutes, and if you leave it on for even an hour it gets very hot which makes it slow down.... and all this was not caused from playing it to much because i only played it 3 or 4 days a week for about 3 hours every time i played it...i have a PS3 i got about 2 anh half years ago, it works just like new and the online is free, the PS3 also outlasted the Xbox, so PLEASE consider the PS3 before buying this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mwah
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Mwah is loaded.
Additional information about Mwah could not be loaded.
Uhhh no
Posted 5/4/12
Sounds like an awful lot of bull or you bought a knockoff...lol Doesnt sound like you have ever tested this system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Extremely happy with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
System has tons of memory, even after downloading several expansion packs,arcade,and indie games. The ethernet capabilities means I dont have to run anymore cords to the system.I wanted this system when It first hit the market, but the RROD problem kept me away from it. I have zero complaints about this system.I purchased additional factory wireless controllers,and recharging stations so I can have friends play the mutiplayer games when we hang out. I reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Xbox 360 250 S Reveiw
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/11
CuriousWaffles
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The redesigned Xbox is very well put together. To start off this reveiw, I will discuss hardware. The Xbox 360 S has a redesigned motherboard with a fan and vent placed over it. From having 550MB of RAM, it now has 1GB of RAM. The increased hard drive has plenty of space to store games, music, photos, and movies. I myself have over 20 games installed to my hard drive and 8 movies with 130GB to spare. It now has 5 USB ports for charging controllers, headsets, flash drives, etc. The online features are stunning. Coming from Microsoft, Xbox Live is a subscription-based online service that provides online multiplayer, Netflix, Facebook, Twitter, HuluPlus, exclusive downloads, online security, game trailers, game demos, and much more. Microsoft offers the Zune service for music and movies. Games-wise the Xbox has many exclusives. Halo, Fable, Gears of War, Forza Motorsports, Alan Wake. Many third-party developers design games orginally for the Xbox and many exclusives for their games come to Xbox or come to Xbox first. Kinect has brought Xbox into a whole new world of gaming. No controllers necessar, voice control, and motion gameplay bring more interest family-wise into the console. Downfalls do include the lack of Blu-Ray formatting(although it is a HDMI 1080p device), more designed around Microsoft products, and lack of Internet browsing. The system has been notorious for overheating or misfunctioning disc drives. Microsoft has solved a majority of issues with the redesign on the Xbox 360 S. I would recommend this console for more of the hardcore gamer but it is being more family friendly daily and is always staying up to date. I hope you found this reveiw helpful and informative.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Kinect Fun Bundle
8.7 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Great memory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
EpicDemo3226
Location: Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have downloaded over 83 games and game demos and still have 150 GB left. I love it!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Best Xbox 360 Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
IceDragonX
Location: Woodbridge,CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There are a lot of Xboxs out there, but this one is exceptional. The new design is great, and it works great. Sure, it doesn't come with games but you can buy DLC here for about $15.00. And everyone says Playstation Network is free, but on the console they sell Gold sometimes, two months for $2. Also there are great games on here like Halo Reach and others. You can even use Netflix, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, iHeartRadio, VEVO, and more! This even comes with a headset, a $20 value. Great work Microsoft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Works great,Don't have it vertical
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
UGKxFreeDaBeast
Location: Williamsburg,VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have owned this console since february 2012 and i had it vertical.Well if your a hardcore gamer (10th prestige mw2,4th prestige black ops,12th prestige mw3) be careful the way you have it placed. if you play for hours at a time have it horizontal because when it overheats you may go through the problem i had.......THE RED DOT OF DEATH(This is REAL)......eventually after it working so hard the motherboard will get hot and eventually become fried like mine. now if this happens microsoft will repair it for free but if you dont want to wait a month to play xbox i would advise everyone to have it horizontal
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
A great console, but it`s not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
XPlayerX
Location: Miami, Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
XBox 360 is an amazing gaming console. It`s looks sexy, it`s very silent when running, and now the RROD is almost history, although it can still happen, but very rarely. The XBox 360 delivers with it`s amazing graphics, and good games, and XBox Live (although it will cost you $50 a year, or more) is awesome. XBL is easy, n00b friendly, and has a lot of content and games in it. Yes, yes, the console is great, but not perfect. I have experienced some freezes with it whilst playing Skyrim (but that`s the only game my XBox has frozen on). So, expect your XBox to sometimes freeze if your playing huge games (like Skyrim), or maybe it wont, if you get lucky. I recommend people get the XBox. They will have many other people to play with online, and it`s just great. The Pros are: Good exclusive games (Halo, GoW, etc.), good graphics, amazing 250 GB storage (90 more than what the regular PS3 comes with), huge selection of Arcade games on XBL (Minecraft is one of them!), great online community (most people I meet are nice and mature, but do expect to run into immature little kids while on XBox Live, especially if your playing CoD), the XBox RROD threat is very rare, only happens to 5% of XBox consumers (if you take care if it well, it`s impossible for this hardy console to brake), its extremely, extremely, extremely rare for the XBox to heat, I know this because I play around 8-9 hours a day, and much more. Cons are: Your XBox might freeze if your playing a huge game (or sometimes your XBox just wont like a game, and will freeze on that one, and that one only) sometimes when it does freeze, it won`t feel like turning off either, so you gotta keep touching the power off button, the controller gets dirty with some sorta grey stuff that sticks to it (I`m guessing it is sweat, even still its sorta gross, but I just clean mine and that`s it), Xbox Live is NOT free, so if you cant afford $50 a year, buy the Wii or PS3. And that`s all; Xbox is a great gaming console.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AFOmarksman
Santa Clarita
 
Please wait while more information about AFOmarksman is loaded.
Additional information about AFOmarksman could not be loaded.
Quick con.
Posted 10/28/12
another con is that you can accidentally bump the power button or disc open button if you grab a game from the tray. that happened to me a couple of times
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Debating
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
BlakeW
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Buying a system can be determined on preference or referal. The difference between the two most common systems are the XBOX360 and the PS3. To say the least, both systems come close in hand. PS3 and XBOX360 have nearly the same internet (accept for the occasional crashes of online play on the PS3), but for the PS3 it is free to play. On the Playstation, you can share games with up to 5 of your friends that you have bought off of the PSN; XBOX360, you can not. XBOX360 tends to not have any internet problems such as crashing and total server loss; PS3 falls victim quite frequently to such things. The XBOX360 has a more friendly and active main page and home screen with advertisement of future games and sales and short clips of videos; PS3 is quite dull and boring and you often find yourself just turning off your PS3 because you become quite bored and don't know what to play. With the XBOX360 it seems easier to find a silly game to play and download a trial before purchase; If I'm not mistaken, you have to have Playstation's "PLUS" to do such things as downloading certain demos and extended trials. Both PS3 and XBOX360 occationally make noises with their fans but are overall fine. In the graphics department, XBOX360 has a more colorful feel to it where as PS3 (technically) can achieve greater detail with 1080p which most games don't seem too great in nor achieve anyways. There is one thing that XBOX360 has that PS3 never has had, nor will ever; Party Chat. That is one thing alone that sometimes in my opinion turns the tide in winner or loser, along with PS3's free online play. With XBOX360, you can chat with your friends (at anytime) and play music while all at the same time playing your favorite game. This is a very unbiased reasoning for which I own both systems (including the PS Vita) and play all of them very often. Hope this helps. -Note- The Kinect is quite interesting just is a slight bummer to the lack of descent games (In my opinion way better then the Playstation MOVE). -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------PSN: Poopply ----------------------------------------------------------------------------XBOX LIVE: Mr Poopply -------------------------------------------------------------------- ADD ME ------------------------------------------------
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Necross
OHIO, OH
 
Please wait while more information about Necross is loaded.
Additional information about Necross could not be loaded.
Let's see ......
Posted 4/23/12
i know what you are trying to say i'm going to defend the PS3 a little so let me start. 1) playstation made more games and which i mean exclusives and they are better then the Xbox exclusives games and some of them are really bad and the xbox has like what 5..7...9 while playstation has like 30 to 50.2) the Kinect bad only kid games and i mean like little kids i'm not 5 and most people who play games that are not 5 Playstation MOVE they have kind games and they have games the are rated T to M the only games i see with the Kinect that is and only rated M is mass affect 3 which my friend has it we played it was bad you could not say things out loud there is not really a point into saying the guns and ability's no point.3) Xbox live and PSN let me start with Xbox live it is like Facebook when it comes to friends and the party is not really a party just like facebook talk with 10 people at the same time boring. PSN/PSH ( Playstationhome) PSH i say it is better you makes a person and walk around meet people and hang out and really hang out not talk like on Facebook, you can walk around really dance really have a party and they have min games that are for your PSH guy and arcade games like street fighter and stuff. now when it comes to online games like shooters, fighting ect. xbox live it is better i don't need to say any thing, but microsoft has more money because of there stuff with computers so they have money to fix everything faster, Playstation (SONY) they make phones, games, cameras, computers, and more. they make a lot of thing but microsoft makes stuff for computers and there at school so that will sell more so you get my point.and let's not forget the PSN is free Xbox is not when it comes to the world right now you have to pay money to play online and hang with friends that also goes with my saying Xbox get's more money so that is why live is better.4) home screen PS3's is better because it is better when show what you got if you don't understand it's like this. you wan't to know what are all the games you have depending on you TV, say you wave 20 games downloaded with the screen it will show about like 7 games you have downloaded and if you keep on going down 1 it will show you more. for xbox you move up, down to go to a list then move left and right it is slow the ps3's is faster.5) it plays music better and movies are better . so i don't wan't to start a fight but you need to rethink a little on every thing you pretty much said so after reading this tell me what you think
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Very impressed, the large Hard Drive is a treat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I always hear about "Xboxs melting down and exploding if you look at them funny." This talk has decreased quite a bit as gradual upgrades have been implemented.... I, for one, would like to say that my OLD Xbox, one of the White 20GB "old school" Xboxs, had only one problem: it started freezing on me on a regular basis. I simply took it to a local store that does Game Console repairs, they fixed it up for a very low price, and they slapped a warranty on it. No "I sent it to Microsoft for 2 months" horror stories; I had it back in a few days. (I say all of this because if you DO have something go wrong with your Xbox, you have other options than Microsoft that will have it fixed in a couple of days MAX.)
Now, all of this said, I ended up getting a 250 GB Elite after having my beloved, relatively trouble-free White 20GB for many, many years; mostly for the MASSIVE hard drive.
The first things I noticed were the huge speed increase, the decrease in sound made by the Xbox unit itself, and the complete lack of heat generated by the unit. All 3 of these improvements were most likely due to the fact that I installed any game I was going to be playing on a regular basis onto the hard drive. This meant no "CD Spinning Noise", no HEAT generated by the CD spinning and by the unit having to constantly store and dump information from the CD, and since the information was read straight from the HD and not from the CD: the speed was greatly increased.
I've had this unit for a while now..... more than a year though I'm not sure of the exact date (I believe about a year and a half) and I have had no problems. It froze up one time; I was playing a split-screen co-op game..... I was freaked out that it would be like when my old Xbox was having trouble but it's been a LONG time since then and never happened again.
The games I have installed range from 4-7 GB on average (with a couple like Last Remnant and Mass Effect 2 & 3 being quite a bit larger), which means with a 250GB HD you can literally cram 50 (FIFTY) games on the HD if they all average 5 GB a piece. For most, I would imagine, this would allow you to store every game you own into the HD and still have room for all of your music CDs/MP3s. For myself, I can't put EVERY game I own on the HD but I do have every game I play regularly on the HD while installing and deleting when necessary those games that I play more sparingly. On this note, you can delete the game information while keeping any DLC or, perhaps more importantly, any SAVED GAMES you might have accrued while playing (you do this by going into your HD storage and NOT DELETING THE ENTIRE "FALLOUT 3" DIRECTORY, but rather going INTO the Fallout 3 directory and deleting the "Fallout 3 Game Data" while keeping the "Fallout 3 Saved Games" and "Fallout 3 DLC" files {the "DLC" might be under the specific name OF said DLC so make sure you are aware of the specific names to avoid deleting anything you'd have to re-download at a $$ price.}).
To sum up my typically long review: My experience with the Black 250GB Xbox Elite has been amazing; by being able to install everything I'm currently playing onto the HUGE Hard Drive it increases game speed while decreasing load time, heat generated by the console (put your hand by the air-blower-outer-thing and you'll have to play non-stop for 3-4 hours (of an installed game) before you start getting warm air (and since heat is the #1 killer of consoles, you are extending you Xbox life by a LOT by installing to the HD), and an installed game produces little/no noise (run a game directly off the CD and you'll see the difference.)
If you don't feel like reading all of that: The Black 250GB Xbox Elite has worked great, is faster, less heat-producing, and more durable than the older-school Xboxs (from my experience, anyways.) I'd recommend it highly but keep in mind: around the holidays they start pairing Xboxs with a couple of newer free games.... when I got mine it was Alan Wake and Forza 3 (and i think some Star Wars game that I never played). If you are interested you might wish to wait until the holidays... or at least until there is a gift-card or some other goody thrown in the deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Good....but
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
UncleJr0d18
Location: Olympia,Wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 Slim is a good buy, everything works good. Its more quieter . You better keep extending your warranty though because they do have a big problem on power supply's. I had to send my power supply back twice and one of the times my xbox. All in all its a real good system to buy but thats the biggest flaw I think it has.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
true 1080p
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
exPS3lover
Location: washington
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to be hardcore PlayStation for life. I even bought a PS3 when it first came out, and only had 5 games, and you had to pay extra for an additional controller. I spent around $800 total on it. but I digress. I did not buy my first 360, I got it for Christmas. Once I plugged in my 360, my PS3 and Wii started collecting dust. The 360 is a outstanding system. When it comes to multi-platform games, the 360 seems to be the only one that uses 1080p for the most of it's games, but if you look at PS3 games, most of them only push 720p. In an age where gamer's want to use there high end TV's, why would you spend the money to have a game system that does not push the envelop of picture quality. Also for the about the same amount of money you would spend on a PS3, just for the Blu-ray player. You can buy a Blu-ray player and spend the rest on Microsoft points for your 360. I do not like how PSN has you use increment's of non whole dollar amounts, plus tax to get games. I would rather use Microsoft points and spend whole credit amounts and no extra tax. So if you want to waste your money by a PS3. But now that I have my XBOX 360 I will not settle for less.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoDee
 
Please wait while more information about CoDee is loaded.
Additional information about CoDee could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/12
No disrespect. But toward the end of your comment you started sounding kind of dumb. Honestly, you think buying a ps3 is more of a waste of money than a 360? psn is free. you NEVER have to pay to play online. 360 makes you spend money so you play. why not take the money from paying for online and buy some more games instead. and the psn has you use money in an account instead of buying $20 worth of points for something that cost $5 on psn. And in case you didnt notice ps3 has started making all of their games in 1080p and it was because most tv's were max 720p. yes 1080p existed, but most households only had a 720p tv until lately becasue now almost all tv's are 1080p. im not saying either is better because they are pretty much the same in quality. Also, i got my ps3 as soon as they came out. and i got a 360 about 5 months after i got my ps3. i could literally play my ps3 for days without it getting too hot. the 360 i remember it overheated after maybe a hour of gameplay.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
this isnt elite its a slim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
wowucereal
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well what there saying is this is a elite xbox when its not this is a slim haha i love it i got matte then bought hdd separate just for the looks got hdd for $60 anyways i love it and is awesome i recommend that you have a router and good internet so you can use the wifi which has no problems at all waaaay better than the wifi adapters they make for older models.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSemp
 
Please wait while more information about DSemp is loaded.
Additional information about DSemp could not be loaded.
its still an elite
Posted 11/13/11
its an elite slim cuz the normal slim has a shiny metallic paint to it and this one has a matte paint instead like the original elites did
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
bar set very low, in my eyes.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
nick13145
Location: nokesville va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have all 3 current systemsand the xbox failed to appeal in my mind heres why: the targeted audience flipped and flopped, from teens to adults to children and now back to teens.
(wii & ps3 stuck to their targets)
the discs were standard duo-layer and scratched very easily.
(wii had a solution with disc patented disc covers and ps3 didnt need to worry with their blu-ray games)
the graphics were okay but not fantastic (nor was ps3 or wiis).
(but ps3 had alot more room to stretch the graphic bandwidth as well as sound game time)
it was rushed.
(but if i remember correctly ps3 was too. while wii pledged not to join in the competition and did not rush too hard)
it had alot of problems from start onward.
(as did ps3 but not nearly as much as for wii i have had no problems and i got it the first day)
all and all. not worth the trip to game stop for this.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 43 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
The Best Console I Have Experienced
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
Foxfire
Location: Indiana, United States
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The new Xbox 360 Slim, is really one of the best console's that I have had the pleasure of gaming on, it's way better than the old white console's. The PS3 smoked the white console's I admit that. But the new 360 slim's are amazing, yet sadly still looked down upon by the fact that you have to pay for online. Which to be honest really isn't that bad. I recommend using a 12 month pre-paid card, sure it hits you all at once, but makes you think less about it in the long run. Good system, runs smooth, price could be about $20 lower, but still not to bad. Have had my slim ever since they got released and have had no problems with it, long as you take care of it. Dust it off every now and then, etc.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slyguypatton
Indianapolis Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about slyguypatton is loaded.
Additional information about slyguypatton could not be loaded.
The Best Console I Have Ever Had
Posted 6/9/12
My thank's to Microsoft i have had my Xbox slim for a year now and it has been through alot since buying it it has been drooped from about four feet high no damage it has recently been through a house fire still no damage it still works as though it was brand new you make products that stand through anything that is thrown at them i am and i will continue to be a faithful and loyal customer keep the great work up
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Xbox 360 250GB
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
xToxicKnight
Location: Waycross GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best Xbox Ever!!! It works Great I had For A year and still works fine =DD!! The WiFi is good =D,Find Me in Xbox Live my name is x ToxicKnight Adios Amigos!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
THE BEST CONSOLE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love xbox ive been playing video games my whole life and if your trying to decide between getting an xbox or ps3 get the xbox 360. I have both and i definitly recommend the xbox 360. The ps3 does not have better graphics than the xbox 360 they both have the same size graphic card. the only thing different about the ps3 is that the ps3 discs are blu-ray and that only makes the games for ps3 brigther. I like the ps3, dont get me wrong, but i would still recommend the xbox 360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
HonestPs3Gamer
Location: louisa,ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a great system and if you want to buy it, then buy it. it is the same as a ps3 give or take a few options that they have, but it just depends on what your friends are playing. as you can tell i play on the ps3 more,but thats because i have more friends on there and becase it has a built in blue-ray player but like i said before it depends on were your friends are.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Don't listen to other reviews.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
SheriffSpooksy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't listen to any review if they say the graphics are better or worse. They are literally the same. The Xbox 360 is a great console (was), but Microsoft stopped focusing on the games, the Xbox is so family oriented and kinect oriented now. Plus they raised the price on Xbox Live to $60 a year, but if you don't want to buy subscription to play, you should get a Playstation 3. But with the PS3 you get so much more out of the console. For one there are two versions. the 120GB for $250 and the 320GB for $300. Also it is completely free to play. If you want you can purchase playstation plus wich is a GREAT deal. Playstation gives you free games, access to betas, discounts on everything. What does microsoft give you? The ability to use things like netflix, and play online, but you get no incentive for paying for XBL. Everything on the Xbox 360 costs money, and they constantly change it, wich isn't always good. PS3 has had the same XMB menu since it was released. So you could buy this Xbox 360 and buy Xbox Live wich if you don't buy it, you might as well not even buy the Xbox. But if you aren't looking to constantly spend money, and just want to play games, but the Playstation 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Just barely Short of my PS3 and my Alienware
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
NuberToober
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before any hardcore fanboys give this a thumbs down, listen up! I own an Alienware Desktop, An original PS3, And this new 360, after my original 360 died. My rating is based on comparisons to the ps3 and pc. The controller is more comfortable than a ps3's, but nowhere near as good as a high quality gaming mouse. The online is good, but not really worth paying for when steam on pc is free and so is psn. As for hardware, the pc wins hands down, with a quad core GPU and 2 Nvidia video cards. The ps3 just barely surpasses the 360 in this field, with minutely stronger hardware, which only makes a tiny, almost unnoticeable difference in graphics on multi platform games. As for longevity, I have not had my pc long enough to say, but I've had my PS3 since 2006, and my original 360 got the dreaded red ring of death after just over a year, so the ps3 wins in this field. As for aesthetics, Who cares? it's what's inside that counts. Overall good value, not quite PS3, which makes sense since it costs less. there are more hackers on X box live than on psn, but not too many. As for games, Halo's fun and totally awesome, but the plethora of exclusive titles on PS3 wins out in the end. Halo and gears of war VS Uncharted, Infamous, Ratchet and clank, The original DMC games, Metal gear solid, Killzone, Resistance, God Of War, sly cooper, etc. still a good buy though, but I recommend getting both systems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thebjman
 
Please wait while more information about thebjman is loaded.
Additional information about thebjman could not be loaded.
I don't think so...
Posted 6/15/12
IGN and other gaming sites have compared graphics from games like CoD, Crysis 2, and other games with modern graphics and have found that the 360 plays games better (without lag, and other things of that nature) and have better graphics. There is no way the PS3 hardware is better. PC is obviously better, so I fight with you there. 360 is leagues ahead of PS3, but honestly, both systems need to be retired and upgraded with brand new hardware.
Customer Avatar
CoDee
 
Please wait while more information about CoDee is loaded.
Additional information about CoDee could not be loaded.
Posted 6/12/12
Thank you! Someone with the same perspective as me! Fanboys get annoying, i dont see why people cant be just gamers.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Elite 250GB Console Matte Holiday Bundle
Very good console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/11
Jwhale
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I first got the 250 gb console a year ago, and i havn't had one problem. the 250 gb hard drive is extremely helpful because ive downloaded 15+ games and i still have 150 gb left. the system runs efficiently and quietly. It hasn't destroyed any of my discs, and i have logged a huge ammount of hours. great system
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ShadowSniperX
Manitowoc, WI
 
Please wait while more information about ShadowSniperX is loaded.
Additional information about ShadowSniperX could not be loaded.
I want one
Posted 12/23/11
I have been wanting one of these so badly! but sometimes i just cant buy it because i dont have enough money...the only reason why i want one is because i have a white xbox and it sucks because it ruins everyone of my discs and it always gets the rings of death....I HATE IT! I really dont care whether it is a 4GB or a 250GB because i dont download that much and really what is the diffrence between them? Yes i know it has more memory but like what other diffrence? I just really want one and i am saving up for it! I am really excited....and i have one more question..Does Halo Reach come with it also?!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>