GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man

Harness Spider-Mans powers with Manhattan as your playground!Set shortly after the events of Columbia Pictures' new film, The Amazing Spider-Man throws New York City's brand new hero back into free-roaming, web-slinging action, as he protects the Big Apple from a deluge of unimaginable threats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.581
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
10 stars
56
9 stars
30
8 stars
19
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
107 out of 12486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man
this is AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
killaxzackxkx2
ok whoever writes reviews about this game being bad go away this game is truly what the title says AMAZING the gameplay and graphics are extremely great plus the alternate suits are very cool and it will keep you playing for a long time because if you get 100% game completion and i mean 100% game completion all side missions and all photo challenges you get the new black suit
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man
This is the "Best" Spiderman game ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
Repro
Location: Paterson, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a long time Spiderman fan,and the gaming experience is solid. Controls are solid and movement is easy and a joy to watch as Spidey swings through the city effortlessly. There are tons of things to do ala "Batman Arkam City" which it kind of mirrors itself after in terms of gameplay. The combat system is off the charts, the pin point accuracy in getting from point "A" to "B" is spot on, and the missions are challenging, but never frustrating. If I had to critic one aspect of the game it would be the monotony of the side missions... they're cool, but repetitive (police have the same shootout car chase with the SAME vehicle...everytime???). Overall this is a MUST HAVE for any true Spiderman fan or gamer. I LOVE THIS GAME! -Excelsior!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Hope That it will be Good!
Posted on:4/9/12
Navato
Location: New Jersey, NJ
Most of the spiderman games that came out were terrible. Bad ratings and comments. From the trailer (below) it looks great and AWESOME. I believe this might be the best spiderman game and since it is made by beenox, it should be great. HIGH EXPECTATIONS PEOPLE!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JakeDarkIsBeast
Benton,AR
 
Please wait while more information about JakeDarkIsBeast is loaded.
Additional information about JakeDarkIsBeast could not be loaded.
Spider-man 2 look alike
Posted 4/19/12
I'm hoping this game will be a lot like Spidey 2 with freeroam and same controls. This game will also be the best SPM game ever CANT WAIT
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man
go spiderman!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
jack2015
Location: Yankton SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this review is solely based on the free roam,I like the free roam very much + if you look at the video you can play as Stan lee himself, or as rhino both I will try to find videos on how to unlock both. if you like my reviews leave a comment thanks
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
spider- man
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jack2015
Yankton SD
 
Please wait while more information about jack2015 is loaded.
Additional information about jack2015 could not be loaded.
thanks Jack2015
Posted 5/1/14
that Stan Lee video really helped
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spider-Man Early :D
Posted on:6/23/12
CoNFuZiioNz2012
Location: Los Angeles,CA
I got this game Already Its pretty Badass But check out my Youtube Channel for More info on other Games I can get Early :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Spider man Ealry
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man
WOW
Posted on:6/25/12
SpiderFrEaK234
Location: Dickson, TN
I get this game IN THE MORNING!!! I'm So excited!!! I've watched All the demo's over and over again!!! i want to play as a certain alternate costume soooo bad!! (Black Suit from Spider-man 3) This game is going to be RADICAL!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man
THE AMAZING SPIDERMAN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
MIKEX1000
Location: MIAMI,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The amazing spiderman is awesome the story line is good because you would know the true story of why peter parker became spiderman its unbelievable you can play missions and do more thing in new york city and you can free roam in the city and swing as high in the sky and do alot of amazing things like i said this game is awesome.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man
One of the best Spider-Man games out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
SoWrongItsTyler
Location: Lake George, NY
I am a huge Spider-Man fan and always has been and the first spider-man video games i ever played and really enjoyed were the ones that came out for Playstation 1 years ago. A lot of the Spider-Man games that have come out recently didn't feel like Spider-Man because they were taken place in the future and different dimensions and they didn't have the Spidey in Manhattan feel to them like they should. This game was truly amazing and is everything you should expect in a Spider-Man game. The story line is fantastic and the gameplay is even better. There are side missions you can play that are fun as well and also a great thing about this game is the free roaming around Manhattan! It's great to be able to web sling around and do different tricks. I waited for this game to come out for a while and i had it reserved and picked it up the day of release and was instantly amazed at how great the game was. If you're a Spidey fan and you're a hardcore gamer than this game is the right game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mosimon
Victorville
 
Please wait while more information about Mosimon is loaded.
Additional information about Mosimon could not be loaded.
This game deserves a good rating
Posted 7/8/12
I think this game deserves a 10 in average rating instead of 8.5. its the best spiderman game ever made and ive played them all. i thought this was the best spidey game when i saw the review before playing it! and i think beenox tried really hard to enhance every aspect of the game from graphics to web slinging acro batics that i never saw in any of the others, its just so realistic:D and to every one who gives this a low rating, your obviously not a spiderman fan if u think its that bad. its better than all the other ones made and anyone whos just a gamer would appreciate how well it was made. if u thought this was "so" bad, u probably shouldnt get any more spidey games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great but once you beat it it is really boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
GenericJake
The gameplay is great. The fighting is kind of like batman but spiderman uses his spidey senses to dodge. The free roaming is great you can do crazy things with web rush and it actually feels like your in a real, living city. You feel like spiderman is in the city and not the city was built for spiderman. This takes place after the movie so see that first. The web swinging doesnt actually stick to buildings but its more interactive then you think. When youre in the park you only can web swing low to the ground. There are side missions like crimes, but once you beat them you cant play them again. So once you beat all of them your stuck with nothing to do. I just wish they still had crimes going on so it had more of a lasting effect. I just recommend renting it because its great but once you beat it it is boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spiderman Game Is Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/14
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just finished this game yesterday and it was just what I hoped for in a Spiderman game the story is fun slightly dark when getting closer to the end and of course the ending is perfect. I've been a spidey fan since I was a little kid and to this day i still am. I started playing Spiderman on the PS1 and I have to say I'm glad Beenox is making them now because they do so much to make you truly feel like the web head himself also the web slinging is very much improved. The only complaint I have is the bosses feel kind of lackluster meaning they are way too simple and easy. Now don't get me wrong some of the bosses are tough but it just seems like I could beat them way too quickly. Not all of the bosses are quick but most of them are i mean even the final boss didn't last long. To finish off my review this game is definitely a must buy for all fans and newcomers and with that being said just enjoy the game and thank Beenox for creating this spectacular Spiderman game also sorry for all the Spidey puns huge fan!! Thanks for reading:) 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man
It's the best Spiderman game since Spiderman 2!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
mamasboy246
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great! It has amazing graphics, gameplay, and story! The only problem that I would have with this game is that the combat and levels can feel somewhat repetitive. Don't let that stop you from getting it because it's amazing, but if you don't want to spoil the movie buy this game after you watch the movie because this game is loaded with spoilers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mearkat14
louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about mearkat14 is loaded.
Additional information about mearkat14 could not be loaded.
the amazing spider man
Posted 4/8/14
the game is awesome i love it great featrues plus nicwe art work on
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man
AWESOME!!!!!!
Posted on:6/23/12
cooldudeman64
Location: New York, NY
I can't wait for it to come out! i pre-ordered it so i get to play as rhino! My mind is BLOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hobus
 
Please wait while more information about hobus is loaded.
Additional information about hobus could not be loaded.
not bad
Posted 9/5/13
looks cool i want it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Not a bad job Beenox!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
103peanut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has so much potential and 2 whole years of time for development and finally brings back the open world for Spiderman that was lacking in Beenox's previous Spiderman games.
Graphics: Really awesome for a movie game but not the best looking game ever but not bad graphics and overall awesome.
Story: I like how it doesn't follow the movie's storyline but instead it serves as an epilogue which is good because the other Spiderman movie games followed the storyline of the films which is why I'm glad we got an original story for once.
Controls: I like how the game plays as it's really well done on being simple to learn.
Gameplay: This is what matters to me the most overall and definitely matters to me in a Spiderman game. I wanna feel like I'm Spiderman and have a great time controlling him and this game really delivered that being Spiderman feel. There is an attack button, counter button, dodge button, and web shooting button (also used for signature moves). There is also a new feature known as "web rush" where players can slow down time and pick the next destination to go to or do the quick web rush where time doesn't slow down (I recommend quick web rush to have more fun).
Camera: The camera is much closer to Spiderman in this game and no there isn't an option to pull it back but it doesn't matter because if you play the game, you'll see how good the camera angle is and it's not bad at all of an angle.
This game does have flaws though.
Flaws: After the story is beaten and all the side missions are done, there are no more crimes happening around the city which leaves me having no enemies to fight every once in a while unless I start a new game which is a big disappointment for me. The combat can get a little annoying due to Spiderman taking so much damage from a few hits. I started on the hardest difficulty and while it's hard, it's really frustrating as to how easy it is to die and the there is no health bar, instead there's blood all around the screen when taking damage and standing still and not getting hit results in the blood going away. While I don't mind this change of Spiderman's health, it does get frustrating when it doesn't even take 5 hits to die sometimes so I'd say that the health isn't perfect and overall frustrating A LOT while playing the story on the hardest difficulty. The boss battles are a disappointment for me since it's SO easy to die and some are just boring. stealth takedowns can be performed indoors however they are not well done since Spiderman gets caught by other enemies all the time while being stealthy in this game and can get so annoying.
Overall this game is not perfect and really awesome for a movie game and currently the best Spiderman game available and there are also comic pages to collect around the city and read full Spiderman comics for free from the menu which in my opinion is really awesome and story missions can be replayed. Try this game out if you're a Spiderman fan and love free roaming. The web swinging and web rush are really well done and offer fun movement around the city and once the story's complete, the time of the day can be changed freely which is really cool in my opinion. I hope you like this review and if it's not a good one, sorry it's just that I haven't wrote too many reviews that I try hard on to seem interesting to read.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Ama-ZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
WebWannabie
Location: White House, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Haven't finished the game yet, just got it yesterday but it's compelled me to write a review (which I hardly ever do). To put it lightly, WOW! This game is literally the best comic to movie to game adaptation in my opinion. It's got that right amount of narrative and gameplay that makes it fun to play, but also a very nice story. I would refer to the whole thing as not a game but more of an interactive movie. Beenox has done a fantastic job making this game, from capturing the thrill of web slinging to the nice Arkham City style fighting mechanics making Spider Man that almost fluid fighting machine and not some stiff three combo punch dummy (I think we all remember Spider-Man and Spider Man 2). The only things I don't like about the game are the repetitiousness of the missions and the fact that his webs attach to mid-air like in the original game. Still there are enough great things about this game (Like the first mission for example, blew my mind) that make you hardly notice the little things. Overal AMAZING game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man
A good spider man game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The amazing spider man has a little of batman arkhams counter system. And the open world city. Don't worry, there aren't any spoilers to the movie. It takes place after. The story is good. A pretty good spider man game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Suit Up!
Posted on:6/18/12
brokenwing
I usually wait to get a pre-owned copy, but hey this is Spider-Man, so... I pre-ordered. In addition to the base game you get to play as Rhino and get access to the infamous Black suit . Legen-(wait for it)-dary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tambleweed
 
Please wait while more information about tambleweed is loaded.
Additional information about tambleweed could not be loaded.
Pre-Order DLCs
Posted 6/23/12
I know the pre-ordering the game on amazon lets you play as stan lee voiced by himself, but with the pre-order here at gamestop, is rhino able to free roam as well as the black suit spidey???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man
I hope this is amazing.
Posted on:1/2/12
NCIS
Location: MN
Don't get me wrong I am probibley one of the biggest fans of Spider-Man ever and it is awsome how this charater invests you emotionally because he is the most human and relatable superhero created which is hard to grasp in a video game so the solution to this is that you can play as Peter Parker (spidie's alter ego) and Spider-Man to berak the the nonstop action of the game which could prevent from from be repetitvie interacting with Gwen Stacy, Auant May, Uncle Ben, and having to make sure that when they are around you cannot put on you Spider outfit and if those features are there that would be an awsome Spider experience. We all shoud know that the story is going to be worthy of being in a comic book because regauardless of the failure of the game, Beenox has never failed with an envolving story. You play as Spider-Man (and hopefully as Peter Parker) for those of you who didn't notice from the box title (I'm hear for ya) and this serves as a sequal to the up coming summer blockbuster of the same name and allows us to play the Marvel Universe in an open world (again) and now that we are we are not stuck in a building that takes the fun out of web-slinging we are now able to swing fron one side of the city and to the other in a matter of seconds and what encourages my thoughts of being Peter is that we are able to go indoors so MABEY we are able to be the kid with that responsiblity. Gameplay is hopefully not reptetive like from Edge of Time and more expansive like Shattered Dimension. Sound should be great if Anderw Garfield, Emma Stone, and Martin Sheen (if Uncle Ben is still there) because Chris Evans was there for Captain America and his preformance was strong. Graphics from the trailer look ok but we still have a few months so there is that. Lasting appeal could be great if they are able to draw us back in if story and gameplay is inesting. So since we got a studio that gave us Shatter Deminsions (amazing) and Edge of Time (awful) this (like X-Men Destiny for predicting) this could be awsome or terible. All in all I predick nine out of ten stars or three to four out of ten stars. Please comment, like or dislike this preview.
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
antonio101
 
Please wait while more information about antonio101 is loaded.
Additional information about antonio101 could not be loaded.
edge of time compare to amazing spider-man
Posted 1/11/12
edge of time has the same graphics as the amazing spider-man
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man
awsome game, but some flaws.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
xxxdubstepxxx87
Location: new jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i first saw this game on the E3 gameplay i new that it was going to be good and that i was going to love it. When i got the game and started to play it i was blown away by the stunning graphics and the fighting. The web swinging is excellent, except the webs are never attached to the buildings wicth makes it aliitle cheezy but nothing to complain over. There is how ever one big problem i have with this game that im sure others will or have allready had with it. ITS TOO SHORT AND WAY TO COMPETITIVE. it took me only took me a couple of hours to complete the game, but then theres the side missions that didnt take too long. Before i new it i had 100% completed the game, and now theirs nothing to do but to web swing around the city. I restarted the story on hard but now its getting way to boring. I love spiderman but i think im gonna return it and get maby the new ghost recon game, especially a game with multiplayer, something that spiderman lacks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Can't Wait!!!
Posted on:6/20/12
Reggs
Location: Philadelphia,PA
Man, this game is gonna be awesome... It's totally one of the coolest spider-man game movie tie-in ever.Can't wait next week.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great Game: Read If You Want Most Details
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
jeffero75
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you be patient and read this I will tell you all you need to know about this game. I preordered it when word first got out. This is a wonderful free roam game. As many other reviews show, this is very much like "Batman: Arkham City" at least the combat is, and it is much easier to die. I always play on the hardest difficulty for the thrill and I must say it was easier than most. Swinging though the city is amazing with the graphics of the game. You can collect comic pages in the city to unlock actual comics of the first appearances of the villans in the game; there are 700 pages to find so have fun with that. With the new "Web Rush" feature it is easier to move throughout the city, sewers, ect. It alows you to slow time to a near standstill and choose where you want to webzip to. Throughout the game you will fight mutated people from cross-species and robots made by Oscorp to destroy them and you. They're easy at first but gets much more difficult toward the end of the game; I defeated every boss on the first try, but getting to the bosses is the hard part. I don't want to give away any more details of the story because I do not want to spoil the story. Rhino's Revenge is a fun game that came when you preordered the game. All you do is rampage through the streets smashing and flinging cars and avoiding buses and larger vehicles that slow you down. I would recommend to download the DLC if you didn't preorder; it's simple but fun. This concludes my review. All in all I highly recommend this game. I gave it a 9 because the story was too short for me even though it took about 7 hours and was too easy on the hardest difficulty. I also play Black Ops, MW3, Assassins Creed online, Naruto Shippuden Generations, and others. My gamertag is jeffero75. Add me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>