GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man

Harness Spider-Mans powers with Manhattan as your playground!Set shortly after the events of Columbia Pictures' new film, The Amazing Spider-Man throws New York City's brand new hero back into free-roaming, web-slinging action, as he protects the Big Apple from a deluge of unimaginable threats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.574
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
10 stars
55
9 stars
30
8 stars
18
7 stars
4
6 stars
5
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
105 out of 12286%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
RoboNite
Location: Bikini Bottom, BB
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was an "amazing" game. The story mode was put together very well but I suggest you watch the movie first. After beating the game, I got pretty bored just swinging around with nothing to do, but still this game was great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man
go spiderman!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
jack2015
Location: Yankton SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this review is solely based on the free roam,I like the free roam very much + if you look at the video you can play as Stan lee himself, or as rhino both I will try to find videos on how to unlock both. if you like my reviews leave a comment thanks
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
spider- man
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
merry
Location: racine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome the game is awesome words don't describe how awesome it is its cool awesome fun great I could play for days straight
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man
YOU CANT DENY THE SPIDER-MAN REALLY GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
JoshSmosh
Location: Arlington, TX
This game is really fun if your into spider-man. the campaign is really cool and i think the amazing spider-man 2 is going to really good on XBOX ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Wonderful game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
MvC3Enthusiast
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had this since the day it came out. Too good of a game. Very happy with it. I just wish there were more bad guys to beat up after beating the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Needs a BIT of improvement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
XboxOneFunFun
Location: Canton, GA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Even though this version is not for Xbox One, it needs a bit of improvement because of his spidey sense. It looks weird, so it looks really cheesy, but otherwise this is a Boss game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Fun at first
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
mksosebee
Location: chatsworth, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have probly have rent this game 10 times and every time i do i fall in love with it all over agin. But anyway once you beat this it kinda gets boring. but still very fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man
HEACK YA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
ThisIsSoRandomNickname
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has so much potential and 2 whole years of time for development and finally brings back the open world for Spiderman that was lacking in Beenox's previous Spiderman games.
Graphics: Really awesome for a movie game but not the best looking game ever but not bad graphics and overall awesome.
Story: I like how it doesn't follow the movie's storyline but instead it serves as an epilogue which is good because the other Spiderman movie games followed the storyline of the films which is why I'm glad we got an original story for once.
Controls: I like how the game plays as it's really well done on being simple to learn.
Gameplay: This is what matters to me the most overall and definitely matters to me in a Spiderman game. I wanna feel like I'm Spiderman and have a great time controlling him and this game really delivered that being Spiderman feel. There is an attack button, counter button, dodge button, and web shooting button (also used for signature moves). There is also a new feature known as "web rush" where players can slow down time and pick the next destination to go to or do the quick web rush where time doesn't slow down (I recommend quick web rush to have more fun).
Camera: The camera is much closer to Spiderman in this game and no there isn't an option to pull it back but it doesn't matter because if you play the game, you'll see how good the camera angle is and it's not bad at all of an angle.
This game does have flaws though.
Flaws: After the story is beaten and all the side missions are done, there are no more crimes happening around the city which leaves me having no enemies to fight every once in a while unless I start a new game which is a big disappointment for me. The combat can get a little annoying due to Spiderman taking so much damage from a few hits. I started on the hardest difficulty and while it's hard, it's really frustrating as to how easy it is to die and the there is no health bar, instead there's blood all around the screen when taking damage and standing still and not getting hit results in the blood going away. While I don't mind this change of Spiderman's health, it does get frustrating when it doesn't even take 5 hits to die sometimes so I'd say that the health isn't perfect and overall frustrating A LOT while playing the story on the hardest difficulty. The boss battles are a disappointment for me since it's SO easy to die and some are just boring. stealth takedowns can be performed indoors however they are not well done since Spiderman gets caught by other enemies all the time while being stealthy in this game and can get so annoying.
Overall this game is not perfect and really awesome for a movie game and currently the best Spiderman game available and there are also comic pages to collect around the city and read full Spiderman comics for free from the menu which in my opinion is really awesome and story missions can be replayed. Try this game out if you're a Spiderman fan and love free roaming. The web swinging and web rush are really well done and offer fun movement around the city and once the story's complete, the time of the day can be changed freely which is really cool in my opinion. I hope you like this review and if it's not a good one, sorry it's just that I haven't wrote too many reviews that I try hard on to seem interesting to read.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
gamer326
Location: a place
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty fun. However it get old very quickly. Every mission has the same exact game play. If I'm crazy bored I play it. I am impressed how well they did for a spiderman game because that's a hard task. I'm a spiderman fan. I usually find myself using stealth in this game when all I really want to do is fight them. That's hard to do this since the enemy is in a group and when you punch them others shoot at you. I would recomend batman arkham city more then this game, look into that!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man
SUCKS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
DJone98
Location: miami, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The gameplay is not good. I was hoping for a game like Batman Arkham City. It is not like that and the graphics are bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Marvelis
Location: Austin,texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game got me playling for hours. I got this game a couple months ago and i still play it. this game is for people who like super heroes if you don't i recommend you not getting this. plus the controls are super easy and the story makes a ton of sense. it looks like the spiderman you can also get different costumes. it is a perfect game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Does w/e a spider can!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Finally a good Spider-Man game that lasts more than 2 hours. It's been awhile since I've played a free roam spidey game. Honestly I wasnt a fan of the new movie, but I got over it to play this game. While the suit isnt the classic look I get why its different. The game actually has a good story that makes sense even if it ruins some of the characters like Rhino, but still a great play through. The voice acting for Spider-Man is spot on with the little quips while fightingand swinging through the city. The fighting style almost plays just like Batman Arkham City with the attack button, dodge button and finish button. The main thing I loved about this game is that Spider-Man actually moves like Spider-Man! I know that may seem weird to say, but if you've played other Spidey games you'll understand. To elxplain, when you swing through the the city, Spidey's body movements from flipping, swinging legs and everything is how he moves and not to mention the way he crawls is actually there too. Its those little things that make a great comic book character game and this is one I'd recommend to all Spidey fans!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Awesome, like in the name!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
Falco
Location: Manahattan, Kansas
I don't actually own this game, but I have a friend that does. I love it so much, that I'm starting to go through some old games to sell for money to buy it! It's a tad bit pricey, but worth every penny!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man
The Amazing Spider-Man - Spiderman: Manhattan City
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
This game was exactly what I wanted after playing the Batman Arkham games. My favorite superhero has always been Spiderman, so I'm happy for a game to finally be made that's similar to the Arkham games. This game doesn't have as much in it as Arkham City, in terms of missions and puzzles, but I was perfectly fine with it being easier. This game is decently long and offers a wide open world of Manhattan to swing around in and has some side missions/minigames. It took me about 13 hours to beat the game and have about 85% overall completion. (the only reason it isn't 100% percent is because I didn't search for all the collectibles)
Pros
-Similar to Arkham City
-Web slinging is extremely fun
-Unlock powers as you go
-Pretty fun side missions/events
-Different Spiderman suits to collect and use
-Funny dialougue at certain parts
Cons
-Some loading bugs
-Some swinging and web glitches
-When swinging around really fast, and jumping around, it's kind of hard to control your landing and you'll land where you didn't want to
-Standard dialogue from Spiderman gets boring and after a few hours
-A group of standard enemies are usually harder to beat than the bosses, and will cause you to go on dying streaks some
Suggestions
-Install the game
-Wait for/Use unlock points for damage resistance and web shooting speed
-Unless you're going for the collect all 700 comic pages achievement, ignore them.
FINAL THOUGHTS
All in all this game is definitley worth getting. The bugs are only occasional and you will get past them or out of them. The story may get boring and some points, but the game is definitley worth a playthrough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Beenox is on the right track
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
Chaos396
Location: Lynnwood, Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now just let me get one thing straight: Beenox, the current developer for the Spiderman games, have not won me over yet. Between the two games that they did before this one, only Shattered Dimensions was really good. And I'll be totally honest, this game kind of let me down after the epic first trailer they put out for it. That's not to say it's a bad game, it certainly isn't, but it hasn't managed to fully live up to the fantastic free-roam Spiderman games that came out in the past, like Spiderman 2 and Web of Shadows. The gameplay, at it's core, works as well as it should: the action is fast paced, and against giant bosses rather tense (though I really wish there were more than two in the entire game). You have the ability to dodge and counter hits with as much ease as the actual Spiderman would (except bullets, which SHOULD be easy to dodge as Spiderman), and the make-shift wrestling inspired moveset is actually really nice, though one day I would like to see a game that properly uses the Way of the Spider combat style. The game is set up into a series of linear levels with the actual sandbox in between, and overall the two blend nicely. The graphics are impressive, though I noticed that if you go through an area too fast the buildings haven't fully loaded their textures and it looks really bad. The music really fits, giving the feeling of heroism, and maybe a little of the cockiness, that Spiderman fits to perfectly. But here's the main problem with the game: with the exception of being able to replay levels (which is something only the 100% players would use), their is NOTHING to do when you're done with the story. There is only a set number of crimes to stop and other side-missions, and when you do all of them nothing else will appear. This essentially DESTROYS the replay value of the game, especially if you get tired of just swinging around the city at random, with no distractions. And I'm not going to say anything about the web swings not connecting to the buildings, something that they were able to do in the PS2 era, but it still bugs me. In the end though, what Beenox gives us is a Spiderman game that really only goes a little beyond what it needs to do: make it feel like we're playing Spiderman. But in the end, that isn't enough to make it a great game. Graphics and great music and fun fighting mechanics are all very important, and they certainly devliver on those levels as I feel Beenox always has (not including Edge of Time), but there are still certain variables that they need, in a free-roaming game especially, to make it the truly great game that I believe Beenox might be able to give us. Let's just hope they give the proper time and care to make the next Spiderman game as amazing as the character deserves.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Best Spider-Man Game Yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
BAR540
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Spider-Man game yet. Beenox took all the good features from previous games and put them all together. Free roaming from Spider-Man 2 and 3, stealth from Spider-Man 1 and Shattered Dimensions, and graphics of the latest Spider-Man games. The collectables are fun to collect, especially when the go on your map once you get 500 of them. And the enemies range from Lizard to Scorpian to random thugs. It took me 22 hours to get 100%, if you are looking for a good Super Hero game, this is it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Cool, but can be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
capablesoccer
Location: Elk Grove, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The story line is great. The only problem with this is their isn't much to do. You can only do story line and free roam. Rest is awesome! The achievements can boost your gamer score A LOT! Not a perfect game, but cool. Get this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Best Spider-Man game yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Angryman2012
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best Spider-Man game yet, open world swinging is a blast, the main story with the QTEQ (quick time events) were great. side mission were lacking but hopefully the next game will take everything here polish and expand on it.. A MUST BUY IF YOU ARE A SPIDER-MAN FAN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
spiderman123
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing for comic book lovers and if you like a superhero game with unlockables and suits and more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man
one of spideys best!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
ajdog
the graphics are great, story line is amazing, and the final battle could be a lot better. i really recommend this game to anyone who likes a good superhero game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>