GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Amazing Spider-Man

Harness Spider-Mans powers with Manhattan as your playground!Set shortly after the events of Columbia Pictures' new film, The Amazing Spider-Man throws New York City's brand new hero back into free-roaming, web-slinging action, as he protects the Big Apple from a deluge of unimaginable threats.
Average Customer Rating:
8.455
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Amazing Spider-Man
Review 1 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Its would be the best if there was... FREE ROAM!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
TheGamer2429
Location: Belle Glade,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its one of the best games i played. I just wish it had FREE ROAM! Other than that is pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for The Amazing Spider-Man
OK.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
beckdog
Location: Missouri, MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It gets boring with complicated levels that you have no idea how to beat. I bought it and played it for 2 days or so and returned because after like lvl 5 it gets hard and boring.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Fun game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
3DSGamer53
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had a lot of fun with this game. It is the closest thing to a Batman Arkham series game that is currently on the 3DS. The fighting style is fun and very much resemblems the Batman Arkham style, with combos, dodge capabilities, and stealth fighting from the walls and rooftops. The game is currently selling for close to 20 bucks. At that price it is definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Pretty Good!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
sealboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. The graphics are superb and the ability to climb walls and go into rush mode is a great feature. I would definitely recommend this game to not just spider man fans but gamers who just want a new game to play!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for The Amazing Spider-Man
completely unexpected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Mariobrosfan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played the demo and thought it was boring but for some reason i bought the full game and it is so intensly hard but so intensly fun! I'm probably gonna buy spider man the edge of time now
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Amazing Game For 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Speters
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everything is great just two things like don't get one where it freezes at hunter bot 2 battle also the last 3 chapters have crazy camera views still the game is awesome if you love spider-man buy it now there's also a demo download on nintendo Eshop just have 1,001 open space still so awesome game you could beat it in 3 hours still very fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Very Good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Homerschooler
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a very fun game. The graphics are really good, better then the pictures on nintendo.com and the estore. The fighting style is very unique, no more boring plain punches ad kicks. Now Spider-man is throwing them, putting his feet around there head and twisting them to the ground and many other great things. One thing that made the game very enjoyable is web rush, something new that they added in. It allows you to stay out of your enemies sight until you are ready to take them out in a new stealthy fashion. In the beginning you can only leap from the ceiling/ wall and web them to the ground. But as you upgrade you can pull them up on the ceiling. The negative is the sayings Spider-man says are repetitive and rather annoying. It does have some challenging parts but once you get passed them you feel accomplished. Then you remember you are playing a video game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Amazing Spider-Man
I think it was way to easy a short game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
ZAEZAE
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think the game was way to easy Ibeat it in three days and played an hour and and a half a day. The graphics was really the only good part it could havegotten a ten in graphics if you made the suits look more diffrent . No matter how many petty crimes you put in the game its still to short.Sorry do better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for The Amazing Spider-Man
one of the best spiderman games of all time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Beavers134
Location: Oregon City, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the games story is pretty good for being an epilogue but the only problem i had was that they didnt make the 3ds freen rome which they could easily have if you look around in some of the levels. Overall i would definetly recommend this game to any spiderman fan out their.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for The Amazing Spider-Man
OK...For a MARVEL video game!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/12
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As seen in the past few years, DC video games have been extreamly impressive with there gamplay and amazing storylines in games like batman arkham asylum, and Mortal Kombat vs. DC Universe in 2008, which is still popular today!! As for MARVEL video games, it is a shame to talk of the lack in gamplay!! this is an amazing game for this handheld, and the 3D makes it way better!! im a junky for DC super heroes, not saying that spidey is bad!!! get this game if u like MARVEL, dont get it if ur a DC ONLY fan, if ur half and half....its up to you!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Amazing Spider-Man
excelent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
antiphoton
Location: denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game! its just too much awesome. the only downside is the controls are a bit clunky, however, the game itself is excellent. highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Amazing Spider-Man
pretty amazing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
crazygamer58
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really fun. it has great graphics, awesome combat and the new "web rush" feature is so cool!!!! the only way this game could be better is if it were open world... overall great 3ds game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Great. Almost amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
mgsmaster
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game the other day but I was sad to find out there was no free roam in the 3ds version. I loved the story, the graphics were great, it was a great game. I didn't mind in outdoor levels how your webs didn't stick to buildings. I played it on Super hero difficulty and it was challenging. There was also a lot of extra content but sadly only three costumes. I have to say you should buy this game if you like Spider man. I hope to see free roam in Beenox's next game. What I also have to say about this game for 3ds is that it's great and almost amazing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Amazing Spider-Man
The best spiderman game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
Hile
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing.It would have been ultimate if 3ds had the free roaming ability.The game play is great,the graphics are okay sound fine it could be louder.This game is better then edge of time.I advise you to pick it up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Proof there is free roam
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
extremegamer55
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Many people argue there is no free roam.Well turns out you guys were wrong.In some missions there are such as SO-1 boss fight and hunter bot fights but there is limited space so you cant go around the city but you can run on walls web swing like crazy and dive and more.This game was so intense after i beat the game i was like wow.After you beat all the challenges you unlock the classic suit.Its basically like the movie suit just improved.I recommend this game to anyone looking for a decent game because this game made my life's wish come true.The game has good parts that flows with the story and this game makes a perfect backdrop for a spidey game so any one wanting to buy this game with limited free roam go ahead AND SPIN THOSE WEBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Amazing Spider-Man
A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
kiddplay
Location: bronx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Free roam or not this game will give you the greatest bang for your buck,from the insane combos to the slick web slinging action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Really Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
MLBChris
Location: Fayetteville, NC
I wasnt sure how this would look on a small screen of the 3DS, but the 3D really imrpoved it. the fighting moves and web shots were fun and easy to master, and dodge was easier to use than i expected. Web rush was a fantastic feature for the game, and it made the gameplay twice as fun as it would have been without. The graphics were also surprisingly good for the 3DS, and almost matched that of Resident evil Revelations for the 3DS. All the boss battles were fun and some challenging. one problem was that the game either froze up or the system had to restart itself many times during the gameplay. not sure if it was a problem with the game or system, but that is my only complaint. other than that, really fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Better than i thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
spidehman
Location: east wenatchee, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has good gameplay, good music and voice work, but the graphics are barely average for the 3ds
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Despite no FreeRoaming...its still quite enjoyable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
TheaterNerd
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Of course people who haven't played the game will say it sucks because of no free roaming, but I pre-ordered it and I am close to beating it, and I must say I am not mad that I bought this game! After all the regular 3ds games are $40 but this game is only $30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Despite the lack of solid titles for the 3ds this is one of the most enjoyable I've played. It follows the same stroyline with the same bosses so it's flows nicely with the console version instead of feeling like completley different game. The biggest complaint I have is the sheer lack of difficulty. Hardcore game can blow through this rather quick. In all, theres about 12 hours of gameplay in this game which isnt bad at all for the 3ds, after all the console version only has 25-30 hours confirmed gameplay So the 3ds is about half the length of the console which again isnt bad. Sometimes you're forced to used web rush in boss battles which isn't a huge deal since its still so cinematic and fun to use and look at. If you don't have a console then this is a must get because its the same game just a little watered down but after all it is a handheld. Im not going to pretend that the 3ds version is better but it is a great substitute for gamers without a PS3 or a XBoX!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mgsmaster
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about mgsmaster is loaded.
Additional information about mgsmaster could not be loaded.
100% true.
Posted 6/30/12
I agree completely. I have a wii, xbox360, and a 3ds and I am going to buy it for them. I like Beenox and all their work. Graphics aren't perfect but they are good and I'm not picky like other gamers, so I agree 100%.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Amazing Spider-Man
Free-roaming arguement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
AmazingReviews
Location: Atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many people have been complaining about free roaming in the amazing spider-man for the Nintendo 3ds.The game has great combat, the gameplay is indeed amazing, graphics are somewhat acceptable,but the main arguement is "free roaming".I agree that this game should have free roaming and city missions.Many people say that the 3ds screen is too small and the graphics will be horrible for the city, but at least there WILL be something to do after beating the game instead of starting over and over again, and if you don't like the "small screen" try waiting until the Nintendo 3DS XL comes out around fall and winter.Regardless the game is very good and i bet will be improved if they make another spider-man game for 3ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>