GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre becomes a reality. STREET FIGHTER X TEKKEN delivers the ultimate tag team match up featuring iconic characters from each franchise, and one of the most robust character line ups in fighting game history. With the addition of new gameplay mechanics, the acclaimed fighting engine from Street Fighter IV has been refined to suit the needs of both Street Fighter and TEKKEN players alike.
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Good Game but don't be impulsive
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Vant
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good fighting game, but it takes time to get used to unless you have played street fighter before. The online multiplayer is meant more for the hardcore players and for playing with friends. However I've mainly played the arcade mode on my own, but with friends the local multiplayer is very good. You can mix it up with tag team or scramble, even if both modes are still 2 on 2. As for the other part of the review it is because of the on-disc dlc so you should wait for the DLC to come free with the actual purchase (whenever that is), or buy the vita version.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Incredible!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
laxxkb
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Anyone who is a fighting game fan should go out and get this now. This game absolutely rocks. I would highly recommend investing in a arcade stick. Any of the TE Sticks from Madcatz are awesome. I would put this as one of the top 5 fighting games of all time. Simply incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Save your money
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
necroholic
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off this game is amazing, it has a great combo system and the tag teams are fantastic. However I guarantee capcom will do what they always do. Let you spend $60 on it and then 3 months later release a version with more characters and features for $40. They did it with Street Fighter 4, they did it with marvel vs. capcom, and I see no reason why Street Fighter X Tekken will be any different.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Fighting game of the ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
HazeCeeza
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this game and I was shocked for how much content was already out for the game already and we have 12 more DLC characters on the way so the ps3 gets a total of 55 FIGHTERS! thats just amazing so i highly recommend this game for anyone who loves the Street Fighter series or Tekken enjoy all you fighters out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
OMG!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
elcomebackking
Location: Deerfield Beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this game today, I've been a capcom and tekken fan for many years since i was 12 yrs old and OMG this by far the greatest fighting game of all time. The 2 greatest fighting games collide together. The combos are amazing, the special moves are awesome, great gameplay, graphics, etc.. this game has it all. They have all the best characters from each game, all the way from akuma, jin, to ogre and ryu. So many characters too choose from. I recommend this game to every true fighter out there. This game is a must have, i love capcom vs marvel but this game is CRAAAAAAZY GOOOOOOD!!!!!. Your able to customize your characters too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Quit Hating!
Posted on:2/19/12
HanShotFirst
Location: Alton,IL
Look everyone needs to quit hating, all of us fighting fans have clamored for this for years, personally I think this will be better than Tekken X Street Fighter because Capcom knows how to make crossover and tag games pretty well. Street Fighter has never translated well in to the 3D realm and I am anxious to see how 2D Tekken works. Seriously though who hasn't poured quarters into these games and argued which was better, we all have... the game looks FUN and thats what it should be about!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gamersince93
Right here
 
Please wait while more information about Gamersince93 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamersince93 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 2/29/12
Its probably the Mega Man fans that were extremely offensive of the Bad Box Art Mega Man.
Customer Avatar
Lilkuma
Beaufort, SC
 
Please wait while more information about Lilkuma is loaded.
Additional information about Lilkuma could not be loaded.
I feel ya
Posted 2/28/12
Being a tekken fan I didn't want to admit that this might be fun, but a week out and I have changed my mind.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
ogre and kaneJoel
Posted on:2/16/12
Anonymous
Location: miami
ogre and kaneJoel kaneJoel from tekken coming next years. from english 2013 were going kanejoel better
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
all new characters
Posted on:2/10/12
Anonymous
Location: miami
Joel perez from tekken he have angel wings powerful will be ps3 xbox 360 and psvita next years 2013.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
999999
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
streetfighter x tekken
Posted on:2/6/12
Anonymous
Location: miami
new characters JOELPEREZ from tekken joel perez destiny who? will be fighting game comes a next years 2013
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
It's street fighter, not tekken!
Posted on:1/11/12
mastagoalie
Location: detroit, say sumthin?
I say this review below and I have to say... two lines in and I can't even read anymore. Fighting fans are probably going to love this game, it's street fighter and tekken made by team street fighter over at capcom.
That said there are 2 games in development, one done by capcom and one done by namco using tekken's engine. I latter is the one I really want but this will tide me over in the mean time.
Happy gaming and good times!
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JEDIONSTON
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about JEDIONSTON is loaded.
Additional information about JEDIONSTON could not be loaded.
Street Fighter Vs Tekken
Posted 2/1/12
Whichever fan you are Tekken or Street Fighter, this game will still be great. I think that the fighter series is really doing good lately, with the street fight 4 era and mortal kombat VGA award and various others. I think that this game is going to showcase a lot of things we have seen in the genre lately, while being a good thing, that does not mean this is game is going to be ground breaking. I shall leave it at that.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
loling @ IBSIMedic's "Review"
Posted on:12/23/11
NotAScrub
Don't give review scores of a game before it's release. There is going to be two versions of this game. One from Capcom (Street Fighter x Tekken) and one from Namco (Tekken x Street Fighter). Capcom is creating THEIR VERSION of the cross-over title. This means that the game will be a 2-d side scrolling fighting game. "If the company really wanted to attract the Tekken fans i think they should have incorporated that fighting style" They added chain combos in this game, similar to Tekken's combo system. The game is not released yet, there IS GOING TO BE THINGS IN THE GAME THAT ISN'T BEING SHOWN ON GAMEPLAY VIDEOS. "...because the Tekken fighting style was left out where you can do multiple combos and be able to side step." As I said before, this is Capcom's version, wait until Namco releases their version. "But i guess either the game couldn't handle both game types or they just favored one over the other." Both Capcom and Namco agreed that their versions of the cross-overs will favor the styles of their fighting games but that doesn't mean there isn't going to be elements from both fighting games. They call it SFxT and TxSF for a reason. "Now players will have to learn a whole new way to fight with the Tekken characters instead of what their used to." Isn't this a good thing? Discovering new ways to play the game, developing new strategies, and learning new combos will not only make the game more interesting, it makes it more fun (IMO). Game developers will try to keep characters as unique as possible but still maintain their core styles. (What makes Chun-li, Chun-li? What makes Kazuya, Kazuya?) If you don't want to learn new ways to fight with Tekken characters, go back to Tekken 1. "Either way for what it is its not a bad looking game..." Just because you say this it doesn't mean you're less of a ignorant fanboy. Stay salty, scrub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Street Fighter but not Tekken. 6/10
Posted on:12/15/11
IBSIMedic
Location: Ny
The game wouldn't be that bad if it wasn't pure street fighter. It's not a bad idea to combined both games into one, but it seems like it's more for the street fighter fans. If the company really wanted to attract the Tekken fans i think they should have incorporated that fighting style not just the flat screen. This brings people out of their element because the Tekken fighting style was left out where you can do multiple combos and be able to side step, personally i lost some interest upon finding this out. Now players will have to learn a whole new way to fight with the Tekken characters instead of what their used to. But i guess either the game couldn't handle both game types or they just favored one over the other. For myself i would prefer Tekken's game play rather than Street Fighters but i guess that's just because i never really played Street Fighter much. Either way for what it is its not a bad looking game and ill probably get it when the price goes down because it still looks like it could be some fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
9 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dronzer96
 
Please wait while more information about Dronzer96 is loaded.
Additional information about Dronzer96 could not be loaded.
Looks Good but
Posted 12/22/11
From the trailers iv'e seen this game looks great, but it is a pure street fighter game. Hopefully they will release another edition that will be more balanced out or a pure tekken game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
I'm so excited!!!!
Posted on:12/1/11
CeCe18
Location: Birmingham, AL
I can't wait until this comes out perfect for all Tekken fans from the very first Tekken it'll be awesome!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
SFXTEKKEN Game of The Year 2012
Posted on:11/7/11
DCS70
Location: Jackson, MI
This is Gonna be the Game of The Year for 2012. Can't wait to get this one!
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
THIS GAME IS GONNA KICK SO MUCH @$$
Posted on:10/22/11
jbanez86
Location: Yuba City ,CA
THIS GAME IS GONNA KICK SO MUCH @$$ i cant wait till march i hope the raging demon is in it and evil
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
WORTH IT!!!
Posted on:10/19/11
TeeRexx
Location: Bentonville, AR
Two of my favorites fighting games all in one content. This is going to be EPIC! A big fan of Juri in SSFIV and Hwoarang or Baek in Tekken series. It be almost to have them in one team. The Best TKD fighters to play with.:-D
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Law187
Clutch City
 
Please wait while more information about Law187 is loaded.
Additional information about Law187 could not be loaded.
street fighter x tekken
Posted 2/7/12
i heard the tekken controls are going to be slightly different due to capcom crossover. I hope this doesn't take away from combo moves on tekken players. Lets hope namco also did there fair share of fussing there status as well... Lets hope its worth the buy and wait.!!!
Customer Avatar
rufotattoo
boston
 
Please wait while more information about rufotattoo is loaded.
Additional information about rufotattoo could not be loaded.
SMH!
Posted 1/17/12
i want but i dont at the same time, i would wait for a last arcade edition, if you know capcom you know that they are gonna do it. Plus i wonder how the namco version is coming around i would rather buy the namco version then this one from capcom...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)