GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition

The long awaited dream match-up between the two leaders in the fighting genre becomes a reality. STREET FIGHTER X TEKKEN delivers the ultimate tag team match up featuring iconic characters from each franchise, and one of the most robust character line ups in fighting game history. With the addition of new gameplay mechanics, the acclaimed fighting engine from Street Fighter IV has been refined to suit the needs of both Street Fighter® and TEKKEN players alike.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Review 1 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
SF VS TK(My 2 favorite fight games)=CRAZY GOOD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's bad enough that I'm fighting-type gamer, so I swore to myself I was gonna get this game. True that I was planning to get the regular version, but gamestop decided to give this special addition for a great deal I made. And it only cost me about $3. So I saved a lot more than I thought. The graphics were enchanted a bit too much, but looks very good at the same. Capcom really took there time with this clash game. I appreciated it. Others who made complaints about this obviously don't know true fighting games. Here are some ideas on the next clash games they should come with. 1.Tekken vs Soul Calibur 2.Naruto vs Dragon Ball Z 3. Samurai Showdown vs Soul Calibur.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
HIME JOEL PEREZ
Posted on:2/21/12
Anonymous
Location: miami FL
new characters hime joel perez from my hime is so powers hime joel perez use dragon fuka better coming soon streetfighter x tekken
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
They really seemed to have put effort in this game
Posted on:2/20/12
Darksaiyajin
Location: Garden City, MI
Honestly something tells me this is going to be better than UMVC3. Capcom seems to have put a lot of thought into this game. In fact so much thought that I do not see a Super,Ultimate,Turbo or Gold remix in the near future which is good I prefer to get the whole package rather than a 30$ demo and than a 40$ game half a year later. So don't be afraid to buy this game early I think it is going to last for a good while.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
it will be great
Posted on:2/18/12
smallbeast
Location: detroit
I played this game and it is great i just pre ordered the special edition today they have mostly all the good characters like jin and akuma and ryu and kazuya the only person i am waiting for is lars
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
new streetfighter x tekken
Posted on:2/12/12
angelnewjoelperez
Location: miami fl
Joelperez /yusei fudo from yu-gi-oh! 5ds coming this 2013 ps3 xbox 360 psvita next years streetfighter x tekken
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
STREET FIGHTER X TEKKEN
Posted on:2/7/12
Anonymous
Location: miami
hime joel perez from tekken will be coming soon in 2013 north america streetfighter x tekken xbox 360
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
streetfighter x tekken
Posted on:2/6/12
Anonymous
Location: miami
new characters JOEL PEREZ from tekken he bigger powerfull ultmate warriors sharks giant sharks coming soon
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Great Expectations
Posted on:1/24/12
Robfrey
Location: Long Island, New York
Capcom just keeps one-upping themselves with each new fighting release. After playing a demo of SFxT at the past New York Comic Con, I was more drawn in than i initially was (I mean come on a Street Fighter/Tekken Crossover is a fighting junkies dream) and they've already exceeded my thoughts at how the game was originally going to be. The art is spectacular and they went above and beyond with remodeling the Tekken characters to suit the Street Fighter IV psuedo cel-shaded art style and all of the models look fantastic. The battlegrounds I've seen so far aren't too much of a step up from Super Street Fighter IV but i haven't exactly seen all that's going to be available so I won't be too judgmental on that. The gameplay is like a well balanced blend between MVC3, SFIV, and Tekken. Its got the pace of MVC3 minus the high flying acrobatics (which wouldn't have worked to well in this format in my opinion) and the full contact, aggresive combo work of Tekken, with the battle variety of SFIV. The music is again perfectly suited for each battle, making each one just as intense as the last. I've only had the chance to play versus mode with an early release of characters but, Capcom seemed to exert all efforts to adjust the Namco characters appropriately. They all have the flair and intensity of the SF cast. I'm counting down the days till this release. I doubt anyone: fan, fighting junkie, or newcomer; will be disappointed in this release.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
street fighter x tekken
Posted on:12/14/11
Anonymous
Location: miami
hime joelperez and evil ryu coming soon xbox 360..
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IuseAllGrapplerz
 
Please wait while more information about IuseAllGrapplerz is loaded.
Additional information about IuseAllGrapplerz could not be loaded.
??
Posted 3/2/12
SFxT cannot be compared to umvc3, granted they are both fighting games, they are 2 different kinds of fighting games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
A lot better than UMvC3
Posted on:11/21/11
Kdash
Location: Philadelphia, PA
It seems to me like Capcom is really letting out all the talent and creativity for this latest fighting crossover. Given the detailed fighting styles, along with the cast so far seems to lineup for a perfect title. Where as most would complain on the "broken" nature of this character, or that. It looks to me like evreything is balanced! a great game, great visuals, great characters, and a fantastic system to boot! Capcom's really doing their best on this one! I was personally quite let down with UMVS, it seemed like the wrong kind of fan service. This game, however seems like the perfect way to kick off a new year of gaming! Pre-order it now before it's too late!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Street Fighter x Tekken Special Edition
Both games are awesome so this will be epic
Posted on:10/22/11
Gingerrex14
Location: Spring, TX
I have played both tekken and street fighter and they are both great games mixing those games will be the best idea since reeses and klondikes!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NewWaveNinja
 
Please wait while more information about NewWaveNinja is loaded.
Additional information about NewWaveNinja could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 11/4/11
Yeah...Reese's/Klondike sounds weird and gross, but this game does look to be awesome. I'll agree with you on that point.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)