GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.754
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
16
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
55 out of 6585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Will Need an AA Group for Users
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/11
ohs0fast
Location: FL, USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Firstly, I must warn all potential users: Do not start if you have a regular job, or family, or schooling, or friends, or any responsibilities of any kind ... or the need to eat, drink, or sleep to survive. It is extremely addicting! With that being said I divulge: This is my first Elder Scrolls game (I know, I know, shame on me) and I am hooked. You start off with the option of a dozen different species/races and countless physiological combinations (it took me a good 1/2h just to create my character - and not in a bad way). Then from there the game play is incredibly open and enticing, constantly sending you to explore new places and people ... however you want. The only slightly overwhelming aspect is you can see just how long it may take to 'beat' the game - two days and 12-16h into it and you can tell by the perk system I haven't even scratched the surface. Bottom line: Get it! .. but be forewarned you will probably forfeit any resemblance of a life you may have once you start.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
39 of 43 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cashmore
 
Please wait while more information about Cashmore is loaded.
Additional information about Cashmore could not be loaded.
Downloads
Posted 10/12/13
How many devices can this download onto? I cant find it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Nofan-boy, first scroll, Skyrim Rules, mesmerizing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
BlackhawkElk
Location: Blackhawk, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have not played the previous four titles, was recommended this game by multiple friends online and they were all anxiously awaiting its release,regardless of bot scenarios: if they did or did not already own and play Battlefield 3, so I decided to take a look. I have been disappointed so much, so many times, by other games. I decided to skip buying MW3 for instance, even though it is for sale everywhere, including the local grocery store movie kiosk and boasts to have set a new record in sales!!!! Skyrim is very well programmed in the sense that it doesn't take ages to load and runs very well and smoothly without any wait times; the graphics are very good, not the best I have ever seen, but are very good, and it provides you with a world to explore and take on quests, I have been immersed into the game since the start and you have a danger of not being able to stop; the music is also fantastic; and mesmerizing is the best description I can give this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
What a True Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
TripleBullet
Location: Indy
Im not going to write a lengthy review here. I'll have anyone who reads this know that this is by far and still is one of the best games i have ever played. No this is not hype or some fanboy. Did i love Oblivion? Yes. That was in 2005. Oblivion in 2005 was revolutionary and now it is well dated. With Skyrim you get the same feeling you had when Oblivion first released. The enviornments feel real, the dialogue is superb and the graphics are jaw dropping. The gameplay has been enhanced and feels original yet dynamic. Dual wielding spells, bows or swords. Any kind of combo you can think of is possible. Also the no class system which is great. All skills gained such as, Archery, One-Handed, Light Armor or Destruction all go towards your level. So how ever you play your character will level you up. If you are having doubts about buying this game, dont! This has been hands down one of the best games ive played in a long time. Did i mention endless quests? Thats why Lasting Appeal got a 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
If only once!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/14
Gamer231213211212
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok so the game is good game which i recommend to play at least once. Con's: 1 NPC's dont have a lot of different voices so most of them all sound the same. 2 The game glitches sometimes and i can walk through objects or even get stuck. 3 it is just so easy to get bored. Sometimes the graphics are horrible or freezes. ( its not my computer) It is just the game is old. Pros: 1 i really love the story line most quest's will feel like its real even reading journals gives you the thought how long they took to make this game. 2 i love how you can customize and the leveling up, i like how you have to use the certain weapon or ability and level that up along with your level. 3 Its just a overall good game which i recommend even though there are cons to the game you can look past or forget about them because of pro's ( there are a lot of which i didn't list)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
Torb
Honestly, before I purchased this astounding game, I was one of those gamers who would just play Call of Duty and sub par games like it. I settled for games like this and ventured no farther. But when I first saw the preview for Skyrim, I knew this game was something different. The minute I bought it and began playing only confirmed my thoughts. The story was of one I have never seen before. The lore and history of Skyrim and Tamriel is so deep and well explained, you can spend hours upon hours learning about it. The different forms of taking on battles truly amazed me. And lastly, the sound of the game. In Call of Duty, you settle for decent voice acting and cliche soundtracks to those type of games. But Skyrims voice acting and soundtrack brought me in a kept me there. Never has game came out that has had better sound than this game. I highly recommend to anyone to purchase this game if not already. Because of this game, I now only play games that I believe will have great story lines and game play mechanics. This game is the lone factor that convinced me not to settle for sub par games any more, and because of this, it makes it the best I have played to date.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Such an amazing game, what's happened?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/14
Cullldaddy
This game was and still is amazing, the endless possibilities along with the addiction along with it, but Bethesda is digging themselves in a hole very fast with ESO. Truthfully, I think they should remaster Oblivion and this game, because if they don't, Bethesda will slowly leave the gaming community.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Disappointing to Panda
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
MagicSocks
This game is very addictive, totally entertaining and a blast to play. You feel as though your in an actual story, playing a part in it and making a difference. There are so many surprises with in the questing system. I fell for one and got turned into a Vampire, not that I'm complaining. I got suckered and now I am one.
The time and talent that went into making this game is staggering.
The new interface is awesome, so much quicker than before, everything is at your fingertips. No more click and search, with the ability to classify a spell or weapon as a favorite. Accessing your favorite, spell, weapons, all at a click menue selection.
I will say this, if your like a panda, slow and not patient, you won't like this game. Heck if your going to complain about an install, you should most likely stopping playing altogether.
So don't be a panda and go out and buy this game. You won't be disappointed, its the best of the Elder Scrolls yet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Steam sucks but so does this game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/14
ozgnp
Location: Midwest US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Had to load Steam in order to play the game. I'd never encountered this before, so I thought at first this was an online platform so I could launch the game from the Cloud or something similar. Turned out I was wrong. Every time I started the game, Steam would download updates and some bloatware. I'd later delete the bloatware, but next time I started Skyrim, the bloatware was back!
I then discovered that my BluRay burner's driver had been deleted by Steam. Why this DRM needs to be messing with my optical drive, I have no clue, but each time I reinstalled the driver, Steam would wipe it off again. Steam support was useless -- they seemed to be more interested in playing Sherlock Holmes than fixing their terrible update process.
Skyrim itself wasn't bad, but it tended to crash at strange moments. I never really got far past the opening sequence, because as has been pointed out elsewhere, it seemed like my choices during interaction with NPCs was very limited, and then the storyline seemed to trickle off into oblivion, giving me no clue what I should do next. The combat interface was terrible, and obviously requires a video game controller to use efficiently.
In the end, I finally gave up on the game and uninstalled the whole thing, especially Steam. I promised myself I would never buy another game that uses that piece of junk DRM process.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A Truly Epic Adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
PMac104
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
TES V: Skyrim is arguably one of the greatest RPGs of all time. Where to begin? The graphics are simply stunning. Rich, vibrant landscapes make up a game world that is thoroughly entertaining and fun to explore. The sound is exceptionally good, especially when you compare sounds of certain actions, like archery or magic, to Oblivion or Morrowind. The gameplay is truly amazing. The main quest is epic, and the myriad side quests are just as entertaining. The greatest part of Skyrim is the improved combat and leveling system. Combat is significantly less choppy (no pun intended) than it was in Oblivion. The skill system is ingenious...you can do whatever you want! Pick up a sword, swing a hammer, shoot a bow, or sling a spell, all with the same character! It's endless fun. Try it...you'll like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Abosolutely the best game out in years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
Graive
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Over the past few years I've been repeatedly disappointed with most all games released for one reason or another. That is completely not the case with Skyrim.
The entire game is very well done, and has a high-end polish with outstanding attention to detail.
I have quite a nice PC to play on, so naturally that helps, but let me tell you..... the graphics are gorgeous. I mean its like you're playing in an artists drawing the entire time. Every scene is like an artistic rendering of a story.
I'll be exploring the world or bashing heads down in a dungeon and just stop and spin the 3rd person view around to take it all in.
The gameplay is solid and no serious bugs that Ive run across at all. Every element of gameplay seems to be worth checking into, if not mastering as you're able.
Truly amazing and a must have. Well worth upgrading a system to play it even...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Mike's Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God where do I even begin. As always I’m going to write a very detailed review, try to resist spoilers as much as possible, but for Skyrim a decent review would be hundreds of pages in length.
TES is always a giant sim world. By sim I mean it’s one player, but the world is so realistic, so detailed that it’s more of a simulation then a game. When you talk to NPC’s, even simple merchants, it’s not a simple press button and trade with them. You can do that, but you can also say “hows buisiness” “how do you get your supplies” “what’s new around town” etc. A lot of times they will have a misc quest you can do for them. You interact with them just like you would a real world vendor. This is how it is with every friendly NPC, and there are thousands, maybe tens of thousands of them in this game.
The in game world itself is probably like 50-200 square miles. And that’s just the outdoors. There’s a couple hundred dungeons, shops, buildings, etc that you can go into, that total into millions of indoor square feet. One dungeon I did last night took me almost 3 hours to complete, and I explored less then half of it. You can spend weeks in this game exploring alone. See that mountain in the distance? In the real world if you really wanted to you could get to the top of it right? Same goes for Skyrim. This isn’t Fable, or some other RPG that has set paths. You can run over rocks, jump EVERY fence (not just select fences like fable) jump off a cliff (unhealthy choice) etc etc. If you could run through it, over it, or around it in the real world, you can in this world. In general you can’t grasp cliff sides to rock climb, but you can find a way around.
TES as always has so much to offer. Most games have one main story quest that takes a few hours, to complete, and a handful of very short side quests. This game, the main story alone takes days. There are four big factions who offer so much content, you might as well consider them 4 more “main stories”. So technically this game has 4 main story lines, all of them are gigantic. It’s intimidating to say the least, you could have 100 out of thousands, maybe tens of thousands of quests, and it’s hard to decide what one u want to do. The main quest rewards you with dragon shouts, which are very useful. Anywhere from spewing fire, freezing an opponent in place, and special ones like making a quick sprint, and later the ability to summon a dragon. As well as unique weapons, gear, companions, etc. Then again there are side quests that award you with the ability to become a warewolf (won’t say who, keep spoilers minimal), the dark brotherhood returns, and as always is a ton of fun. Etc. As is the case with most Bethesda RPG’s it so overwhelming at first, that it’s not very fun, but it grows on you. The more you get into the game, the more you find it impossible to put down the controller.
Now the big selling point, dragons. The story this time around is that Alduin the world eater (big bad dragon) has returned to Skyrim. He has the strength to destroy entire towns without breaking a sweat, and to resurrect fallen dragons. Hence why they say dragons are “returning”. Alduin is the evil of the world. With his return, comes his opposite but equal opponent, the dragonborn. You are the dragonborn. You must master your skills, investigate the plot, and find out how to destroy him before it’s too late. Most games simply B-line to the end. The campaign or main story can take maybe 10 hours tops, even on the hardest of modes. This game takes days (as I said) and has plenty of interesting twists and turns. Also to the TES fans, there are plenty of references to previous TES games, and areas of tamriel. The dragons look amazing. They fly around majestically, bombarding the insects below (the hero included), sometimes hovering to get a precise shot, etc. Then they land. Very few games have detailed dragons, and none that I can recall have them land with such precise detail. As a modder I know all too well how hard it is to have such a large creature go from the air animation to the land animation. The way they walk is very realistic, it looks like an amazing CGI movie that avatar would rival. The detail doesn’t stop their. They attack you with flames (ice, screams, etc depending on the dragon type) they also bite at you. The thing that I find amazing and has always been nearly impossible, is the CGI connection. What I mean is that if a dragon attacks an NPC on the ground, it won’t just bite at the npc and it falls over. It’ll put it’s entire mouth around the npc, clamp down, thrash it about, then release it sending him flying dozens of feet. They also use this on the hero when the hero is low health, as a “finishing blow.” It doesn’t stop their. When they are low health you can use a finishing blow on it. One blow includes knocking the dragons head to the side with your weapon, climbing up onto it’s head, riding it like a wild bull, then when it rears back, you let go sending you flying above it, and you come down with a downward chop deep into it’s skull. Their deaths are amazing as well. You collect the dragons soul, which is a way of leveling up your shouts, but the skeleton stays their. You can come back several hours and quests later, and it’s usually still their.
Now some info about the character. This game has a very customizable character menu. If you played TES oblivion, then you should have the general idea of what it’s like. On many points it has more detail on facial creation then oblivion, on other points it has considerably less. In the end I prefer the face creator on Skyrim much more then Oblivion. It’s a lot better looking, and it’s more user friendly. Rather then shaping the nose, it has like 50 presets for the nose, which you can then decide to shape how you want. I like this a lot more. As always there’s plenty of hair customization, eyes, lips, cheeks, jaw bones, eye brows, fore head, ears, horns (argonians), skin color, skin complexion, etc. Aside from the fact that theirs “more options” some new features include war paint, battle scars, and body type. For males you get 3 body types, slim, medium, and buff. Of coarse as a medieval hero I went with buff. As for the females I didn’t check if it’s a anorexic chick vs Helga, or if it’s maybe “bust” customization. This system applies to NPC’s as well. It’s not always the same exact body, just slightly different skin color, and a different head/face. There’s plenty of body variety. The kids look a lot better two. They actually look like children, rather then shrunken down adults. There’s no one fat or “fluffy”, kinda hurts on the realism, but the increase in variety is a nice new detail.
If you have played Fallout, then note this is from the creators of fallout. I think they say that since Fallout is a big GOTY, and much more recent the oblivion. Oblivion also got tons of awards, but it’s so old that if they said “from the creators of oblivions” all but true fans would be like “what’s oblivion?” So trust me this is EVERYTHING TES, and some good stuff from fall out. If you remember in fallout, there are finishing moves that would be in slow motion. If you got a headshot, it would be in slow motion. In this one there are finishing moves. They don’t always happen, but when they do they are cool. The variety of them is relatively low, I think I’ve seen maybe 8 different finishing moves, but they always make you feel like a bad*** killing machine. There is no “VATS” system like in fallout, which I’m thankful for. The VATS system was way overpowered, was basically letting the game fight the fights for you.
Leveling up is also similar to oblivion, yet considerably different. For one when you leveled in Oblivion, you would choose a few attributes to level up. Strength let you carry more gear at a time, stamina for health, etc. Now it’s just three stats which are your three HUD bars. One is for health, one is for fatigue (used to sprint and do power attacks) and one is for magic. Much simpler, but at the same time kinda disappointing. In Oblivion you could have your guy carry an additional 100 pounds of gear by level 10. In skyrim, you can’t select strength, it automatically goes up with your level, so my level 18 only has an additional 20 pounds to carry. Also magica, you can increase the amount you have, but not the speed it recharges at. This is also included with each level, not nearly as potent. Ultimately in oblivion by level 50 you’ve seen most of the game. I think they made the stats go up slower cause we will probably be level 50 by the time we see less then half of the game. Skyrims level 100 is Oblivions level 50. Perks are a new addition, and similar to fallout. They include base attribute increases. The one handed blade skill tree, you can end up getting 100% more damage when using one handed blades. Very useful. You can also get the perk that increases damage when dual wielding, makes power attacks take less fatigue, chance to decapitate, etc. For marksman you also start with increasing the base damage, but then you get into things like the ability to zoom in on your target. After that you get a perk that slows time by 40% when zooming, as if your adrenaline is pumping, allowing you to make much easier shots, although they are still a challenge. Smithing you learn how to make armor/weapons for yourself, how to improve them a little vs improving them a lot, how to improve enchanted items, etc.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
36 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobk90
Burlington, NC
 
Please wait while more information about Bobk90 is loaded.
Additional information about Bobk90 could not be loaded.
Best Money Spent since Fall Out 3!!!!!
Posted 12/7/11
I have over - 90 - hours of Game Time and have seen Less than 50% of the Skyrim World!!! The Game is worth 10 times the money that we pay for it!!! You can do anything you want in Skyrim, literally, to include cooking Soup for health points, refine ore’s by Smelting them, use the Hot Forge to Create Weapons & Armor even Jewelry!!! For that matter, how about using a ‘Stone Wheel Grinder’ to improve your weapons or the ‘Workbench’ and ‘Tanning’ hide you have picked up on your Journey! Use the ‘Enchanter Desk’ to add Magical abilities to weapons & armor, while at the ‘Alchemy’ table you can mix up to 3 ingredients to create an unlimited amount of potions with thousands of combinations!! The World looks Beautiful and press the [F12] key for snapshots to create awesome desktops or screen savers of your gameplay. Beware of Giants who are mean mothers and will smack you into next week! On top of that the Modder Community is alive and well to continue gameplay long after the main story & minor quests are done! Bethesda has Re-Claimed itself, after the fiascos of the Hunted, Brink & Rage, which sucked horribly! Haters always go after Steam to say the game sucks or are it’s ruined another game. The truth is when there is a problem you have 3 groups of people fixing the issue: Developer/Graphic Card/Steam. Or if your PC Crashes & they do, like mine has in the Past all you have to do is reinstall Steam Client Log-in and it will install the Game Exactly where you were before the crash!
Bethesda’s “SKYRIM” is a World that actually lives as you play, that doesn’t wait for you! So you can look out and see a Pack of Wolfs take down a deer or goat and when you get there they have no meat left for you to take, except the Wolf Pelts after you killed them!! Or in the Distance you can see a couple of Mages Zapping each other! There is so much in SKYRIM that will keep you entertained for a very long time!!
Buy Skyrim or lose out!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim is a hit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Skunkly
Location: America
Gotta say, I was really pleased with this one. The world to explore is HUGEMUNGONORMOUS, with plenty of interesting things to find throughout the world. You earn plenty of weapons with many unique personalities, and the story throughout the game is pretty good, as well. The only issue I had with this game was that the combat was kinda simple or unfair at bits, but those faults alone are easily ignored when you see what the rest of this game has to offer. If you haven't played an RPG, or any Elder Scrolls game for that matter, you should definitely check this game out. Any gamer could find excitement in the region of Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best game I've played in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
andyred586
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great soundtrack, Great story, Great modding community for even more fun, Great DLC, Amazing gameplay, surpasses expectations, will have you hooked with hours of gameplay, A MUST BUY OR YOU'LL BE MISSING OUT!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great, but one problem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
APsychoPunk
I already had this game for 360 since the release date and never got bored of it. So when I finally got a PC and felt like buying the game I did. Only problem is that I don't have my download code. So I'm left waiting to get that. I'm not completely sure if this'll happen to anybody else but just in case, there's a problem when you buy it...possibly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LtDan1776
 
Please wait while more information about LtDan1776 is loaded.
Additional information about LtDan1776 could not be loaded.
CODE
Posted 5/21/14
Did you eventually get your code? I bought mine a few days ago and Gamestop told me they were waiting for more codes from the dev. If you're still waiting, that's seriously messed up....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Game of the year- A fully deserved award.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
Denimatron
Location: Champaign, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is a great game that has kept my attention since I first went to the midnight launch and got the game. I have spent at least 300 hours since that cold night in November in the (Probably more harshly cold) land of Skyrim. So let us begin in the area of graphics; TES V has the same engine as its predescessor, Oblivion, but it has been updated QUITE a bit. The races no longer look cartoonish and horrible, they look more realistic; and quite frankly, beautiful. The lushness of the folliage that can be encountered is astounding and it really makes Oblivion look horrible in contrast. I can truthfully say that the game is addicting, and the choices that the player makes will have a effect of the story-line. The game itself, obviously, is set in the Province of Skyrim, which is beset by civil war between the Empire and the Stormcloaks, each of them have been waging war against eachother for a non-descript time, but I assume (from ingame texts and conversations) that it has been going on for a few decades at the very least. One of the more pleasing aspects of TES V, is that it is open world-like Fallout 3, New Vegas, And Oblivion-You dont actually have to do the Storyline immediately, you can just roam about and kill bandits and such. One of the best features of this game is that the Dwemer ruins that were encountered in TES III Morrowind, return in Skyrim! I wont reveal some of the spoilers, but some of them are directly corelated to guild quests! For any Dwemer fan, or just a tourest of the series, the Ruins of the Dwemer are an interesting sight-but they arent safe. Far from it, in fact. I wont go into detail about the enemies, or the dangers, but the ruins are dangerous. Another feature of the game, which should be fairly obvious, is the presence of Dragons in the game, which are the primary antagonists of the people of Skyrim. Included with the dragons, are the presence of Nordic Ruins, which contain many undead creatures that are known as Draugr. They differ in difficulty, depending on the level of the character, but sometimes there are also Dragon priests, which are incredibly powerful in themselves. Skyrim is a interesting place, and a wonderful game. I reccomend it to any gamer who fancies an adventure with elements of RPG in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Oblivion GotY Deluxe
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
Argonslayer
Location: Alexandria, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is the best game ever made....and I have played them all. The only thing that approaches it in the RPG genre is Mass Effect 2. They are both splendid games that really take the art of gaming to a new level. Skyrim is more than a game. It is a story, a mystery, a movie that you become part of and has no scripted path or ending. Each time one plays this game the experience and outcome may be quite different. The variation in quests is amazing. The graphics are stunning. One must have a powerful processor to play this game and, as I found out Direct X 9.0c. I think a dual or quad core processor is a must. Obviously on the 360 one should have an excellent TV display. This game is the gaming experience of a lifetime. It is oblivion on steroids. Frankly it is a magical experience a new genre of entertainment. My hat is off to the folks at Bethesda. GREAT JOB!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best played on PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is a game that many people picked up, even if they were not a fan of the RPG genre before. I found myself playing the game and losing track of time and I know for a fact that I am not the only one. The fifth installment to the elder scrolls franchise is a gorgeous open world experience. On PC you can enhance the gameplay even more by adding gaming mods that are not only legal but free as well. The game does have it's downfalls though including the vast amount of "bugs". The only other downfall that I can think of is , and this drives me INSANE, that there are so few different voices used within the game. You will hear the same male voice , even for main characters, over and over to the point where it made me lose interest after about 100 hours of gameplay time. Nonetheless, if you do not have this title, pick it up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great Game for Almost Anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
SoggyHamsters
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While Skyrim does almost nothing to address the weaknesses of its predecessors, it expands on the strengths to such an extent that even its biggest flaws seem microscopic. You may not lose yourself in the unimaginative combat and story, but the world Bethesda has created is so huge and so beautifully created that you won’t care at all.
Pros:
Vast, vast world to explore
Dungeons and caves are wonderfully differentiated
Graphics and sound are for the most part incredible
Can be played by almost anyone, except those who hate incredibly long games
Cons: Combat isn’t very eventful, and victories and losses feel unearned
Menus and interface are terrible
While the world is wide open, most quests and dungeons are very linear
No shortage of bugs, especially with physics
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
perfect for not one but all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/12
youngwill
Location: laplata MD
this game is AMAZING. i have it for ps3 and im downloading it for pc now. the mod community keeps it fresh but if your on console, its ok. its still going to last you forever. if you have a job, quit it to play skyrim. you can do ANYTHING (noob question though: can i buy on this website and still have it on steam?)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ASDFLayne
 
Please wait while more information about ASDFLayne is loaded.
Additional information about ASDFLayne could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/12
Yes, if you buy it on disc, you have to activate it on steam anyways.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
An Upgrade from Typical
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Fara
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first delved into the world of RPGs with the Fable franchise, and I was positively stunned. The expansive world, so different from my brother's shoot-em-up games, so easy to get into; the dialogue and interactions between NPCs and the main character (you); the in-depth storylines and nearly countless quests that push you further into the world of Albion; the customizable character - good or evil, Strength Skill or Will, hero or villain - was all completely revolutionary to me.
Obviously, I'd never played an Elder Scrolls game.
The picturesque rustic beauty that Fable held (and holds) is nothing, nothing compared to the fine details of Skyrim's expanses. The "freedom" I'd so eagerly cherished in my Fable games seemed more and more restricted in comparison as I roamed through Skyrim's landscape, ducking into caves with no barrier but the natural formations (as walking through walls would be incredibly unlikely, even in Tamriel.) The interactive NPCs from Fable seemed, appropriately, like child's play compared to Skyrim's immerse world; not only do they take note of your passing, they speak to you - you, not the hero or villain you're supposed to be! - and take your victories, your battles, and your triumphs into account. Some are so moved by your accomplishments (and your coin) that they are eager to be seen fighting by your side, defending you through thick or thin, exploring immense dungeons. As for the quests...ha! Fable can't compare, as every quest is directly connected to the main storyline; whereas in Skyrim, in the Elder Scrolls saga, the quests could have nothing in common other than they take place in Tamriel, on Mundus, or in the realm of the game and that [you] are the one who has to accomplish them. With the ability to literally build yourself up from nothing, from rags to proverbial riches without some long-lost treasure giving you the keys to the kingdom. In the frigid world of Tamriel, you can choose how you make your wealth - thievery, barter, spelunking, dungeon diving? - if at all, and how to amass your power with eighteen subcategories (skills) separated into the three basic powers that Fable at its best recognized...but failed to truly comprehend.
I guess the simplest way to sum all this up is: If you loved the freedom and diversity of the Fable franchise, you'll be utterly in love with Bethesda's Elder Scrolls games. There is honestly no "mandatory" quest other than the introductory level, and even that (with the right PC mods) can be skipped over.
If I haven't sold you yet, here: who hasn't wanted to kill a bunny in Fable without getting bad morality points? Well...in Skyrim, it's rewarding, as the bunny makes it worth your while!
Stay immersed, my friends. And have fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>