GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

The next chapter in the highly anticipated Elder Scrolls saga arrives from the makers of the 2006 and 2008 Games of the Year, Bethesda Game Studios. Skyrim reimagines and revolutionizes the open-world fantasy epic, bringing to life a complete virtual world open for you to explore any way you choose.
Average Customer Rating:
8.814
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
16
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
50 out of 5985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
It's a good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
419Recon
It's a good game, with a vast world to explore and plenty to do.. but it gets very dull, repetitive and boring after awhile.
The graphics...aren't the best, but with a few mods that can be changed
Overall 7/10
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Awesome Game1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
trevaj
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SO much to do and so fun!!! Had it for the xbox but with PC you can also get mods. tons of those too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
This game is glorious.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Wimpy
This game is absolutely glorious. I have no DLC and I STILL play it. I got it the first day it came out and my god it's so much fun. The character creation is great. I love how one can create a character with the race as, say a Khajiit, and play like a mage. Race doesn't matter, and I love that. You can be exactly what you want. Everything you do is up to you. There are many guilds to join and many questlines. And the soundtrack. Dear lord, the soundtrack. There are no words for how amazing the soundtrack is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
No end
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Beggzy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A very well made game great for hours upon hours of play time, that excels in all categories. The only drag that this game really has to offer is the absolutely annoying conversations the npc try to have with you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Simply Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always thought the elder scrolls were going places, and now skyrim comes around and I realize just how much I really like these games. If you're looking to get this game then the PC is your best option. You can have tons of mods and fun elements added to this game that will make it have almost unlimated replay value.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
JonVol
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first, Skyrim appears to be a wondrous place, including enhanced graphics and incredible depth of gameplay. The map is absolutely huge and 100% explorable, from the lowest creek to highest mountain. However, the game is always ready to hold the player's hand. For example, the player cannot harm NPCs as they please, and they may join any faction without damaging their reputation another; a play style Morrowind did not embrace. Why can I join the Imperial Legion if I killed the Emperor? In addition, most quests are generally bland, excluding the main quests. This is made worse by the fact that most dungeons typically have ridiculously easy puzzles, often with answers written on adjacent walls. To conclude, Bethesda Softworks sacrificed a serious game series for casual gamers, but it does provide hours of gameplay for anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
doodledoodoo123
Well the first time I thought it was cool, as soon as I got my hands on that controller it never ended! Truly the greatest game I have ever played. Skyrim
By:Nathan
P.S. Fus ro dah!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Daughter made me do it.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
SkyrimNerdDad
Location: north ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Watched my daughter play this game at my nephew's house...She wanted a copy for herself, so I bought one for ME..haha, but I do share with her.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Addicting, fun- and a bit too easy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
JonVol
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I used to play Skyrim for a whole year so far. I haven't even completed all the daedric quests. When I started out, back when the game was released, I was amazed. After playing for a few months I got addicted. There are MANY, MANY, quests to do. After a while, you will realize that the many dungeons are very alike. Just cut some draugr and some insanely easy puzzle (which is probably made for casual gamers) and get a new shout and kill some easy boss, and you're done. The really unrealistic thing about Skyrim is that : 1: There are arrow markers. Its like your player knows where the treasure is in the ruins no one has ever been before in a few thousand years. 2: Even if you do a mine-boggling thing like killing the Emperor, nothing will be affected. Become a vampire king in the DLC? Kill the sun? The people will only react by saying "What happened to the sun?". Second hand in the rebellion leader's kingdom? People treat you STILL like dirt. And, the price of items have been reduced A LOT since Morrowind/Oblivion. Not challenging at all. Skyrim is, though, great. You can find the person's lost item before he asks you to. Guards will ask you to stop Thu'uming in cities. There are tons of weapons- and a fun thing to do is put a kettle on a person's head and steal everything next to them- and they won't notice.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A game to end all games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
SkyrimMace
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
From my point of view, God looks down on earth and frowns, knowing that he could not create something as incredible as Skyrim. While that is a little crude, Skyrim is an astounding game, in which I would reccomend to everybody. The graphics are fantastic, the gameplay amazing, the music the best from any other game, and the story line fascinating. It is worth every penny. With most games, you can play it for a few days, but then get bored. With Skyrim, you can play endlessly and still meet a new surprise around every corner. Sleep will be lost. Guaranteed. If you are set on purchasing a game worth the time and money, this is your game. If I could give it an 11, I would give it a 12. Bethesda's best yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
A True Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Fortifier
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Elder Scrolls series never fails to please any RPG gamer, especially with the release of the fifth game in the series; SKYRIM. As soon as you play, you are automatically sucked into the world of Skyrim with so much to do. You can choose your own campaign, or do as you please and treat Skyrim like a sandbox game. The graphics and sound quality blew me away, and I had a lot of fun choosing my own adventure. Although the combat and AI can be a little ridiculous at times, it's still a fun game to play. Skyrim is even more fun on the PC with mods you can download online which can improve game quality and make it even more fun. I personally enjoyed the Star Wars mod and the graphics improvement mod. If you are an RPG gamer or want to try something new on the PC, then this game is a must-have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/13
facedharbor
best game ever never seen a game like it. although it is better on the pc it is great on any concle. i love this game so much i actualy broke my one from playing it to much. so i need to by a new game. if you want cool gameplay u should get skyrim you could be skyrims strongest warrior or its sneakyest thief and a coold blooded assain. soyocould have any type you want or have all of them. theres also the war between the storm cloacks and impeareals wich is hopless wihout you i mean it will go on forever so sad face for that but if you want a great adventure play skyrim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
GREATEST GAME OF ALLTIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
DarkBalde809
Location: Mineral Wells, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There is not one game that can stand up to this game. There is SO MUCH to do. Questing will go on FOREVER. Just Exploring the province of Skyrim is awesome. The lore behind Elder Scrolls Games will just bring you in and never let you go. Your trapped in this great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Amazingly designed and intricate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/13
Spaz2195
Location: WY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The whole game has no set thing to focus on and thats what makes it great. You can take it in what ever direction you want. leveling up and geting stronger are just a small part of this huge and interactive world. You can litterally spend hundred of hours getting lost in the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Skyrim is a hit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/13
Skunkly
Location: America
Gotta say, I was really pleased with this one. The world to explore is HUGEMUNGONORMOUS, with plenty of interesting things to find throughout the world. You earn plenty of weapons with many unique personalities, and the story throughout the game is pretty good, as well. The only issue I had with this game was that the combat was kinda simple or unfair at bits, but those faults alone are easily ignored when you see what the rest of this game has to offer. If you haven't played an RPG, or any Elder Scrolls game for that matter, you should definitely check this game out. Any gamer could find excitement in the region of Skyrim.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Excellent game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Colonel626
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic! It gives the player the chance to practically live another life in a new exciting world. The 3 DLC's add so much more to the gameplay as well. You are never really done with the game with all the main quests, side quests and misc. quests. I have it for PS3 but i am more than likely gonna buy it for PC because you can do so much more on the computer. I highly recommend it to any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
An epic experience!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
aa1663
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is heaven for open-world lovers and hardcore gamers. You can easily put more than 100 hours in playing time. Highly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Best played on PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Skyrim is a game that many people picked up, even if they were not a fan of the RPG genre before. I found myself playing the game and losing track of time and I know for a fact that I am not the only one. The fifth installment to the elder scrolls franchise is a gorgeous open world experience. On PC you can enhance the gameplay even more by adding gaming mods that are not only legal but free as well. The game does have it's downfalls though including the vast amount of "bugs". The only other downfall that I can think of is , and this drives me INSANE, that there are so few different voices used within the game. You will hear the same male voice , even for main characters, over and over to the point where it made me lose interest after about 100 hours of gameplay time. Nonetheless, if you do not have this title, pick it up!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
Fun in beginning. Gets old quickly.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Citadel15
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I started playing this game I could not put it down. It was incredible and if i had written this review then it would be much different. However this is 4 months after I bought the game. I havent played the game in 3 months. I got old fast. Every mission is the same. Somebody wants you to get them something and its in a cave. You go to the cave, fight bad guys, get the item and return it. Then comes the next one. Then you fight dragons. There seems to be a wide variety of missions when you start but you will soon realize they are all the same thing. After awhile upgrading skills becomes boring and takes way to long to do. Graphics are great but this game has no replay value. I tried to play it again a few weeks ago and stopped because I remembered why i put it down in the first place. The plot is rather boring for a game that is solely a single player campaign.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
This game is different every time you play it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
xHSxTrouble
Location: Colorado Springs,CO.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Being different everytime i play, is Awsome. I will be playing this game forever. Long lasting atenion getting game and I am A.D.D. I play all of the Elder Scrolls. This one really toped it off.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>