GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller

Now you can get the control over your games you need. The GameStop exclusive Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller is a must have accessory for gaming on your Android tablet. You no longer have to fumble with holding the tablet in your hands and working the controls. This controller comes complete with the d-pad, dual analog sticks plus face and shoulder buttons; all the controls you are used to from you home console. You can pair this rechargeable controller with your Android tablet and customize the controller's configuration to your liking. Plus, by using a micro to standard HDMI cable (not included with controller) to connect to your HDTV, you can play from the comfort of your couch. The Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller works up to 30 feet away so you won't have to worry about being out of range. It's definitely the only way to play on your tablet and the best solution for your gaming on the go!
Average Customer Rating:
7.143
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Review 1 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
OriginalGamingDad
Location: Everett, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Samsung Galaxy 7" original Tab (Verizon version) with a SNES and N64 game emulators, Bluez IME app and this Bluetooth Gamestop controller has just turned my tablet into a gaming monster! I can play any game or emulator with this controller. As long as it supports it, which for all the games I want to use it with it does. So, yes, $40 for a controller is a little pricey. However, if you think of the tradeoff, I now have a multi platform game console. Priceless! You will need to program the buttons, but once you do it is game on! This is the future of gaming, especially portably/mobile! This is too cool! Yes, it does feel a tad bit less "durable" than console game controllers. I highly recommend this controller if you like to play games on your tablet and the virtual onscreen controllers just don't cut it. This not only works with emulators, but games off the market as well. As long as the game has the ability to accept the controller in the settings somewhere then you are gold! :D
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 inch 16GB
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Works as Advertised for Android "Tablets"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
FlowingwindXbox360
Location: Pakville,Maryland
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my wireless game pad delivered last night. My game pad paired (synced) to the blutooth on my Asus Transformer Android Tablet in seconds. On some game you must map or assign each individual button and analog stick control (Left and Right) to a function. This assigning is mandorty for the Riptide game but not for the ShadowGun game (just set it to free motion and you are ready to play). The design is decent but the plastic feels a little cheap compared to the Xbox 360 and PS3 controllers. It is nice because you Dont Need the keyboard dock for the Asus Transformer to use the wireless game controller like you do with the Logitech on with the USB dongle. Can't wait to play the Tegra 3 games on my Asus Transformer Prime when it gets delivered in one to two weeks.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Works with Evo 3D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
Gamestopper1
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I synced it easily to my Evo 3D. Works with an SNES emulator, but haven't tried anything else, As others mention, unit is light and doesn't feel very solid. It works as advertised, only complaint is that a few key presses have had lag in response.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
wireless controller rechargeable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
swagsuperhigh12
Location: OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just followed the instruction and it worked the controller is super light weighted and once u do all the steps all you have to do is press power and it is conceted it using the Acer a500
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohwell
 
Please wait while more information about ohwell is loaded.
Additional information about ohwell could not be loaded.
Please answer
Posted 6/23/12
I read on google that this controller only works if you buy a tablet at gamestop. Is that true or can I use it with my tablet at home?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Does what it's meant for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
failninja
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller itself is light but it doesn't feel cheap either, it's responsive for the most-part and I did notice a very small delay in button responsiveness when using bluetooth but nothing too adverse to effect gameplay. It's great for the games it says it can use on the box and it's even compatable with other games. I like that it can work with the onlive gaming service so I don't have to buy an expensive onlive controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Well done
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
bitbank
Location: Redmond, WA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
GameStop was brave in entering this space. Several companies have tried and failed to create a generic bluetooth wireless gaming controller. The controller pairs and works with every device I tried (phones, tablets, PC). It acts as a HID keyboard device. It pairs quickly and stays connected reliably. The key codes used for the buttons are a little odd so software will need to know them or allow custom configuration for them to work. Overall response time is good ; a lot of old classics play well with the controller. At times it seems to have minor missteps with the d-pad, but it's hard to tell if that's a communication issue or something else. I'm happy with my purchase and think that GameStop did a great job in designing a useful gaming device that works on any computer you own.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Works well with my tf300
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Mightyfacundo
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read one of the other reviews saying that it wouldn't pair with this tablet, but it works great on my Asus 300. My only complaint is that more developers don't allow controllers in their games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Feels Cheap, it Works
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
mrrasco
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller works as advertised, but it feels cheap and the trigger buttons are not analog as far as I can tell.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rucacha
 
Please wait while more information about rucacha is loaded.
Additional information about rucacha could not be loaded.
Does it work with Samsung Note 10?
Posted 3/11/13
I really want to give it a try but I need to know if it's going to work with my tablet without rooting. Thanks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Cheaply Made
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
jwilbanks79
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For $40, this controller should be better built. It looks and feels cheap. It works as advertised, though. Setup was easy with my Transformer Prime. Definitely a good alternative if you don't want to root your tablet and void your warranty. Note that it does NOT currently work with GTA III, contrary to what Rockstar will tell you. Gamestop did not list it in the games that the controller works with, so I did not factor it in to my review.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Doesn't Sync.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Nevergreen
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm sure this controller would work fine, however, the controller only turns on when plugged in to a wall socket, and the Sync button doesn't function or even light up when pressed. Maybe I got a dud, but either way this is ridiculous.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Great Controller - Works with G-Slate
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
jgail5
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller to use with my G-Slate and it paired right away. It works with all the emulators that i have. For a bluetooth controller i though the value was great. Most decent bluetooth accessories cost alot and for $40, this was a great value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Good controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
R3NS
Location: Rev' Ô' Naz!!! France
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Work fine on my Galaxy S3 i9300! Perfect for play Dead Trigger on my Android! I recommend it. Tested and work fine on Shadow Gun and another games... PERFECT FOR ME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Useless Junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
noneyourbuisness
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Will not even work for the games listed and yeah I tried all of them. Pairs with my tablet(2012 Nexus 7) just fine but in game on max payne for example all you can do is walk around and switch weapons not interact with doors phones or even shoot. Returned after only a few hours Would Not Reccomend This Garbage To Anyone.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Test before leaving...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Bknock
Location: Charleston, SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It seems like a great controller. I like the design because I am accustomed to the playstation style controllers. I brought my Transformer Infinity in to test it. It connected well but most of the games I played would allow movement but none of the action buttons did anything. I guess if more games supported bluetooth controllers like this then it would be worth the purchase. I'm glad I tested it on my tablet in the store.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Won't pair on Transformer TF300
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
CharlieMuk
Location: Mukilteo, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Taking it back, won't pair to my Asus EE Transformer tf300 pad. Not impressed at all. Not sure if it's because it's ICS or not. But this pops up when you look for the same tablet I bought they sell here.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Works on Nexus 7 Jellybean 4.2.2
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
EdibleDNA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this for my Nexus 7 running jellybean 4.2.2. So far it works right out of the box via Bluetooth. I have played Dead Trigger, Meganoid 2, and Shadowgun. The fire button did get stuck firing in Shadowgun. I may be able to fix that with some tweaking. If I can find a Bluetooth app that will allow me to map the buttons then this controller will be fantastic. Seems good so far...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
pairing problem with asus transformer tf101
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
papamidnyte
Location: san jose, ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i dont know why its not pairing with asus transformer tf101 ics. it works with my samsung galaxy s2 skyrocket. im not sure if its my tablet but it pairs it with ps3 controller. i wish it works but now i have to return it and wait for the new nyko playpad controller which is on 10/11/2012. next week for me. maybe the controller i got was defective.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Performance guaranteed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
Zeroboil
Location: NM
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is durable, and its performs perfectly, worked with my tablets and phone, the only downside is its bulky design, its a little anoying to press the trigger buttons, other than that it is a nice controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 10.1, Awesome controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
thefredbombyo
Location: pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought it to play tony hawk and dave mirra on my ps1 emulator. works amazingly. easy to config and play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tablet Wireless Bluetooth Controller
Unknown Gem!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
EvilHomerClone
Location: Rosedale, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i purchased the Asus Infinity Tablet a a month ago and since then I have installed the Jelly Bean update. I started to purchase apps for my tablet (as the market had a massive sale with $0.25 app) but then i noticed a few Emulators that people spoke highly about on the market. Being a CLASSIC gamer, i looked into these and found the applications to run these roms well and with the quality hardware in the Infinity tablet, its a portable gaming palooza... only problem, i was having a hard time with the touch screen controls (also lets now forget some of the cool FPS's they have like Dead Trigger). I said to myself, i wish someone made a Bluetooth gamepad and I was simply amazed that my google search ended me up here. I picked up one today and have been testing it for over 6 hours now with various games and applications.. they all work! From straight gaming apps like Dead Trigger to NES, SNES, Sega Gen roms, this pad works perfect... well just about perfect. There does seem to be a SLIGHT hint of lag with some of the commands but minus the occasional miss jump, i've had no complaints (i'm still unable to tell if the lag is caused by the pad itself or tablet). Comes with a USB charging cable and a standard wall outlet with usb port plug. For giggles i hooked up my Infinity tablet to my 52" Samsung (via HDMI) then ran an SNES rom (Super Punchout) and turned my tv into something i would have killed for back when i was 10! It says its only for android, i did not have to install ANY apps to make this work, just turned on, pressed paired, enabled bluetooth on my tablet and away i went. Could this work on an ipad?? I plan on borrowing a friends next week to see. Will update once thats complete. As always with my reviews, feel free to gmail my nickname with questions, comments or concerns. MY 2nd complaint, its only a Gamestop item.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>