GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Generations

Sonic's universe is thrown into chaos when a mysterious new power comes into force, creating 'time holes' which take Sonic and his friends back in time.Whilst there, Sonic runs into some very familiar characters from his past including a younger version of himself! Now they must team up to defeat their enemies, save their friends and find out who is behind this diabolical deed.
Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Generations
Review 1 for Sonic Generations
the best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
zachary1857
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love this game its the best i only have it for the xbox360 but getting it for PC this game is freaking epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic Generations
this game is 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
Gluskabe
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is very awesome by its graphics,sound,and the gameplay. i would total recomend this to all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic Generations
Epic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
TheBigE2001
Location: Colorado, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With this game it was awsome I cant believe there is a bad review for it just buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Generations
This game really shows a 20th anniversary.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
SegaReviewMan
Location: San Francisco,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game shows the most greatest sonic adventures the past years all mashed up into one anniversary game to show how sonic's success grows to show us we're ready to love him again. I vote this game the most antsipating game of all the Sega games on this planet. I'll enjoy this game,Sonic Generations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Generations
the last few games were kind of disappointing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
theunknown233
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The games in the past few years have been pretty poor, so I'm not sure what to expect from this one. I saw the stages from SA2 though, so that gave me some hope, thinking that there are chao to come back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Generations
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
darjhy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
play the demo and i like this game, is amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Generations
its the best sonic game in 10 years
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
DJPLUMBER
Location: mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is simply an amazing game you need to get. Its better than sonic colors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mariosonic46x
 
Please wait while more information about mariosonic46x is loaded.
Additional information about mariosonic46x could not be loaded.
how awesome this game is!
Posted 12/19/12
this is a awesome game about the history of sonic i like the old classic previous stages you add all new fectures to the game i hope sega will make a new sonic game so i can play it so be ready for new game from sega by the way i like gamestop YOU RULE! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sonic Generations
Late release for PC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/11
Zman75
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played the PS3 demo, and as a Sonic fan from day 1, I can say I thoroughly enjoyed it. However, MAJOR DISAPPOINTMENT with the PC version release date. Consoles are released on the 1st, but the digital download for PC is THREE days later. This is a major slap in the face to PC users, who invest far more in their hardware, and setup. I find it wholly, and unadulteratedly DEPLORABLE that we have to wait 3 more days, just 'cause we game on PC.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
dtwiiguru6
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about dtwiiguru6 is loaded.
Additional information about dtwiiguru6 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/18/11
does it really matter that there was a 3 day wait for the PC version? It's worth it because you actually save $20.
Customer Avatar
theunknown233
 
Please wait while more information about theunknown233 is loaded.
Additional information about theunknown233 could not be loaded.
true
Posted 11/3/11
Honestly, not sure i really want to try this game. But as the last guy said, atleast it's $20 less then the other systems.
Customer Avatar
lag0morph
Dallas, TX
 
Please wait while more information about lag0morph is loaded.
Additional information about lag0morph could not be loaded.
Posted 10/31/11
I know that sucks, but at least you get it for $20 off?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)