GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet

Powered by NVIDIA Tegra 3 Quad-core CPU and Android 3.2 operating system1, ASUS Eee Pad Transformer Prime re-defines the rules of mobile productivity and entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Review 1 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
Lasonp
Location: dfw, tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Started out really wanting a ipad3 but decided to check this tab out and I'm glad I did. The screen looks just as good the iPad 3 IMO but it costs less and offers more gaming. On top of the great preloaded games gamestop installed, i just put grand theft auto 3 and it runs great. This thing is very snappy and luckily I don't have the WiFi issues some have reported. The only thing I wish came with this is a cheap neoprene sleeve but I know that's being picky.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Not too bad...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
clue3030
Location: Silsbee, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well lets start with the bad. If you had to do a restore on your device, all goes well until you find out after the restore that the preloaded games and such will not restore. You loose em. So with that in mind, its a pretty fast tablet, this coming from an iPad 2 owner. Its responsive and its pretty quick.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Techguru69
silicon valley
 
Please wait while more information about Techguru69 is loaded.
Additional information about Techguru69 could not be loaded.
Uhh...
Posted 5/7/12
How are you going. To dock half the points on a review because the post factory games uninstalled when you reset it to factory? I that's the only bad you listed lol..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
It's great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
krisspe
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had my prime for 6 weeks now and it's awesome. I'm not sure why others are having complaints. I have no issues with wifi. (It is a tablet with a C2 serial number. I do understand that some of the C1s had issues.) I had a transformer 101 before this and it was great as well. But I prefer the prime. It has a setting allowing you to use bluetooth for internet access and I pair it with my android phone. It works great. I did have to send a keypad back due to charging issues (again, a c1 serial number.) I replaced it with a c2 keypad and it's perfect. So I would call this ready for prime time. (Ok. Bad pun.)
My only complaint is that the exterior scratches pretty easily. Much more easily than the T101. So that's a shame since it's such a pretty product. I got champagne which is really kind of an attractive silvery color. It really isn't very "gold". I do like Asus's design innovation.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Great product, Good Quality, Very fast, and ICS A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Zachmayfield
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my tablet for 2 months now. It has no problems at all! The wifi is great and the gps works very good as well. People are giving these a bad review on here because of the waiting period. However, gamestop has them now and ships them quickly. Overall this tablet is a 10/10. The quad core makes the tablet very fast, Ice Cream sandwhich makes the operating system very smooth, and the keyboard (not included) is great too. If you are in the market for a tablet that can be customized and is reliable then this is the one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Awesome Tablet... (make sure you're ready for it)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
CPUMD
Location: Sterling, Va
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Asus Transformer series are excellent tablets (I own the original TF101 and the Prime TF201) . The Transformer brought strong solid performance to the android tablet market. The PRIME brings solid performance and SEXY to the android tablet market.The Speed of the Prime is awesome it brings a whole new level to gaming and using the Prime as a portable computer and entertainment device is in a word "SWEET"! If you are on the fence about iPad or Transformer,... buy the Transformer, the Camera takes beautiful images, the front facing camera is awesome for video chatting regardless of whether you use Google Talk, Tango, or Skype. The Android and Amazon markets are filled with TONS of Free apps (like Words with Friends), you can use the Kindle app for books you buy and Overdrive to check out books on-line from your local library for free, Google maps is great for navigation and if you have a cell phone with Bluetooth and unlimited data you can legally tether your Transformer via Bluetooth at no extra cost giving you anywhere surfing! . . . However you need to know: The Prime has some WiFi and GPS RF attenuation caused by its aluminum case. Asus just released an over the air (OTA) update to fix UK WiFi issues that will cause some folks to not connect with their WiFi in the US. To correct the problem, make sure your WiFi: 1) Has the latest firmware. 2) Is set for Channel 4, 6, 8, or 11 (the most common). 3) FIOS/Actiontec users make sure you flash your router with "4.0.16.1.56.0.10.14.4" (released Jan 2011). I recommend doing the upgrade from a computer connected via Ethernet. I don't see the WiFi as an issue, If you are going to buy the best tablet you should make sure you have the best supporting hardware. The GPS is not a problem, if you are trying to use it indoors (where folks complain of the problem) why are you using it any way? Maybe they need navigation help to the coffee maker? Use your cell phone for that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Would have been great, too many issues...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
Apex964
Location: IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am a fan of Asus, but this tablet along with a laptop I purchased from the company has started to change my view. Out of the box the Prime was great, didn't notice any issues at first. Couple of days later I notice a screen flicker every time I pressed the multi-window key. I later noticed that my wifi signal was terrible if it so much as rained outside. Needless to say I returned the tablet in store - waiting for Best Buy to restock. I really believe the only reason why Gamestop has stock is because they recieved a large amount of defective devices before stores started to cancel shipments due to all the issues.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Good but not what it could be
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
ZodiacDSFR
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Some stated issues remain with the Transformer Prime tablet.
I received my tablet today and started to put it through its paces. The speed of the tablet is phenomenal, I did not see a single hiccup on anything I tried (preinstalled games, Netflix, Android market, Wifi Analysis, the built in music player) including the upgrade to ICS. Wifi on this tablet has no problems at my access point or the wireless router that runs the whole system and my Motorola SH10 headset picked up with no issues.
The GPS is another issue and the reason for the 8 stars. Using the tablet in the same conditions as my Samsung Stratosphere, I get ZERO satellites with the tablet while my cell picks up 8 to 9 birds in 30 seconds. Apparently Asus has completely given up all effort to try and achieve any satellite quality on this tablet (hence, dropping it from the table specification and moving on to a new design).
Over all it is an excellent choice if you are looking for a capable tablet.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
On my third tf201
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
Vlcmstn
Location: Maine
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wednesday I will receive my third prime that I ordered on nov 30 and received dec 21 had for a week with two annoying white dots glowing on the screen. I mailed back to GameStop got a new one today turned on and saw white dots again not even out of the plastic so Wednesday will be the third if this is not fixed by then see you later asus one on the fence consumer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
very disappointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
farbio75
Location: alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
like everybody i got it on 12/22/11(thanx gamestop), since i got it there was a problem with the wi-fi, the messengers get disconnected in the middle of chat, kind of slow, apps not compatible; but i was still giving some time considering that is a new product in the market, but this last event i just couldn't let it pass. on 01/01/12 i was searching videos on youtube and suddenly the screen went death, black, unresponsive, i try reset and hard factory reset( witch Asus support direct me how to do it) but just nothing happen, it seems that part of the hardware is still working cause it's still giving the alerts when i get a new message in my email(witch is linked with the tablet), but the screen is just not doing nothing, as well as the tablet is receiving Wi-fi signal cause is shown in my home network. I'm returning this tablet and buy an iPad 2, Asus just have to try harder(not happy at all with Asus,contact their support and i had to pay the shipping also, for something that never worked) .
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
No Problem with Wi-Fi, Works Perfectly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
TiD808
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the Prime on December 21st. My first tablet, I LOVE IT!!! I have no problem with the Wi-Fi at all. Sorry for the people who has this problem. My only gripe is waiting for the dock to be available :/ Hopefully it will arrive soon. Big Thanks to GameStop for delivering this to me VERY QUICKLY :)
 
My Product Recommendations
ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
7.3 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet Bundle
6.5 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fried
 
Please wait while more information about Fried is loaded.
Additional information about Fried could not be loaded.
Posted 5/22/12
I just received my transformer prime from GameStop and it's defective!! it won't charge, Tried it from the wall outlet and also through the usb connection to my pc. Don't they test these expensive items before they mass produce and ship them? Maybe that's why they only have 3 stars and other online companies have more....it's suppose to be loaded with free gaming software too...wonder if they tested that....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Best I have ever owned still has bugs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
TabPro82
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not going to write a huge review or talk about the companies that screwed people on their orders. My local Gamestop is not even a tablet store and they ordered mine and got it in right on time just for me. I have owned about 8 tablets. Some wifi some 3g and 2 4g tablets. The one thing I know is it takes time. It takes updates and it takes "keeping up with the Joneses". Well this does have a few bugs and those that know what their talking about know what I mean and yes wifi distance is one. All these can and will be fixed. But the speed, no lag time. If you like games the smoothness. No single tab or brand name is going to be perfect and have EVERYTHING. The Asus Prime comes very close. I know there are apple fans waiting for the ipad 3 and they will have their arguments, but I love android and I love this tab. Out of the box its better then my Galaxy tab 10.1 and its only gonna get better. A tablet is like a car. There's gonna be newer ones favorite ones and the people out there that wanna hate or just enjoy what they have. Well I love my local Gamestop and I love this tablet and for awhile at least its gonna be on the top of most peoples list.....and I didn't even talk about the keyboard dock. Enjoy Android Asus Prime fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
the best tablet in the market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
EZgame
Location: 10312
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sound like a person got a lemon. But this product is much better android tablet than I ever seen or had(had a ipad2 but sold it bc it was useless as programmer ). I add the terminal ide andeverything works like magic.games are mind blowing and battery life is super great. Also what I love is the ability to customize the tablet the way u want with widget and live wallpapers. Their is much you can do and save a lot money bc you 32gb HDMI port micro sd .for the same price as a ipad2. Also gamestop gave me great support and their really cool by making sure I got my. I really will tell my freinds in the military to buy one BC of all feature and gamestop game are great. Too bad one person a lemonbutthta happens even with apple. Don't let people bash it. Check it out ur self
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
great tablet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
badbbalor
Location: st. louis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is awesome. I am really enjoying the graphix and have not had a single problemwith the internet. I was not expecting this till next month and was very happy i could get it for christmas. Awesome device. I wrote this with my asus transformer prime :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Asus Needs To Take Responsibility For Mistakes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Rwscold
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received my Asus Transformer Prime yesterday from Game Stop. It's a beautiful machine, but I definitely have the WiFi issues that have been reported across the Internet. I called their support and told them about the issues I was experiencing.. I was told that I'll have to pay for shipping to have it fixed.. What a joke! I've had it less than 24 hours and the burden to fix it should not be on me! I spoke with a supervisor and they agreed that it's "Not right" that I have to pay for shipping but they must follow their policies. They knew they had released a faulty product (the earlier ones) Asus needs to take responsibility and make this right!
If Asus would handle repairing this product appropriately I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gundato
 
Please wait while more information about Gundato is loaded.
Additional information about Gundato could not be loaded.
What color?
Posted 12/25/11
I know that you are probably not happy right now, but any chance you could give us some more info (for those of us buying the next batch). What color is your tablet, and did gamestop put any stupid logos or decals on it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
It is AMAZING
Posted on:12/1/11
Transfer998
Location: lafayette, Indiana
This is more of a review, I have been testing/demoing the ATP (ASUS Transformer Prime) for about 2 weeks now and I have to say much better than the iPad 2 and vastly improved over the original Transformer. First off the detachable keyboard is probably the killer feature here since not only is a keyboard but also an extended battery. The 18 hrs of battery life (with dock) is definitely doable if you shut off wi-fi and bluetooth and lower the brightness and are not playing a game, now if you have it max out with the KB you can still get 14-15 hours of battery about 10 with out the KB. The tegra 3 is amazing, no games really grasp the full potential so I can only comment on the speed of opening and running apps. needless to say I can run numerous apps in true multi-tasking and using the HDMI to output a 1080p movie with no hiccups or lagging. Which brings me to the mini-HDMI port which is becoming pretty much standard now on Android devices but not gonna find one with Apple with out buying a bulky connector. Now is the ATP perfect, no but neither is the iPad 2, but ASUS is definitely on the right track. Size wise this thing is THIN and weight wise LIGHT(thinner and lighter than the iPad 2 but its not noticeable), heck of alot thinner than the original Oh yes the beloved iPad 2 smart cover, a nifty little cover that's a support, well ASUS added a very handy feature for their smart cover you can change the viewing angle which isn't a huge deal given it has a great viewing angle (and amazing picture quality) to begin with but its perfect to get the perfect viewing angle. Now I cant really say anything about Android 4.0 ICS only because I haven't used it but I have been told that it should be available a few weeks after the ATP's release, and it will be one of the first tablets with it; the only other that I know of is the original Transformer. Overall I think this is the best tablet on the market, is it an iPad killer? Only time will tell but I feel that there enough Apple fan-boys n girls out there that I doubt it. But if you want a great tablet and be unique and show off your individuality then this is a must have, sorry Apple but your phones and tablets dont make people unique or show their individuality anymore because almost everyone has one. Typing this review has made me sad since I will have to send back my ATP in a few short weeks and I will definitely miss it, maybe gamestop will give me one after typing this :P
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official Video
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Release date and color?
Posted on:11/30/11
Helloxxchristina
I ordered this for my boyfriend the other night. I noticed there was no color option, which he preferably would like the grey, and I also noticed the release date is the 19th, while best buy and amazon will be in on the 8th in the US. Unfortunately, I'm thinking of cancelling this order and ordering it from amazon or best buy. Not so sure it'll come by Christmas if I buy from gamestop.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Annie36
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Annie36 is loaded.
Additional information about Annie36 could not be loaded.
Don't cancel
Posted 12/21/11
I ordered from BestBuy weeks ago and still have it showing as backordered on my order status page. I would stay with game stop
Customer Avatar
MuScL3SGl4ss3s
 
Please wait while more information about MuScL3SGl4ss3s is loaded.
Additional information about MuScL3SGl4ss3s could not be loaded.
Release Date
Posted 12/2/11
The release date is the 19th in the U.S. therefore would ship on that date from any website
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
THE COLOR?
Posted on:11/29/11
rsonbie456
Location: California
THERE ARE NO COLOR OPTIONS? I'm ok with both colors but... I would rather have a Champaign colored tablet. WHY, gamestop. WHHYYYYYYY!!!!! Don't make me go with Best Buy.............they have color options
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TKprime
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about TKprime is loaded.
Additional information about TKprime could not be loaded.
Color Options?
Posted 11/30/11
How come we aren't given a color option? The Transformer Prime comes in Gray and Champagne. Sure hope they ship the Grey.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
Stoked, but color?
Posted on:11/28/11
RoccOn16v
I just preordered, but I'm a little curious which color I preordered? There's nowhere to select color on your site and this tablet definitely comes in two shades.... A little disappointing, but all in all I'm stoked for this thing, looks like a beast!
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ASUS Transformer Prime 32GB Grey Tablet
About Time
Posted on:11/25/11
atad11
Location: Chicago, IL
Apple better bring their A-game with the iPad 3, because this is the first real competitor they need to worry about. With Android 4.0, a Tegra 3 chip and a really attractive form factor, the Prime should be one heck of a tablet.
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Byorn
 
Please wait while more information about Byorn is loaded.
Additional information about Byorn could not be loaded.
Posted 11/28/11
What is this price for ? 32GB /64GB EMMC? is there any package with keyboard ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)