GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition

Sackboy is at it again in a completely new adventure. The original LittleBigPlanet captured our hearts and our imaginations, and LBP2 keeps them with new abilities, new ways to play, an innovative set of tools, and an improved, smarter LBP network to maximize your PLAY, CREATE, SHARE experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.882
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
8
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1794%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Review 1 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
The best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
Franky7943
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As long as you have dlc it'll keep you pretty busy for a while. It's fun and the costumes are endless.There's also 7 million levels on LBP 2.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
um ... HOLY FREAKING AWESOME !!!
Posted on:10/29/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
LBP2 is probably one of the PS3's best games in all of their history ! This special edition is going to be so so so awesome ! It's coming with the amazing regular game itself AND it comes with a bunch of epic add-ons !!! This is LBP fan gold right here !!! It comes with one of the animal packs , toy story epic level pack , toy story costume pack , the PS move pack : the rise of the cakeling which BTW is super freaking awesome with it's big group of extra levels in LBP2 introducing it's own use of the PS move , and tons more too !!! It's not even that much more than the normal game which is 40 $ and this is 60 $ which was the original LBP2's price ! It's amazing because you'd expect like 80 $ for a special edition of this game !!! It is also great to see our precious little hero SACKBOY in action once again in this amazing special edition , I have to say I did not see this coming ... The only thing next is LBP3 which would be so freaking awesome !!! Click that green thumb if you agree that not only it's great to see sackboy , but that this special Edition is gonna be ... wait for it .... SUPER MAJOR FREAKING HEAPS OF AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jareddude
 
Please wait while more information about jareddude is loaded.
Additional information about jareddude could not be loaded.
best of 2011
Posted 2/7/12
i have not played a better game then little big planet 2 in a long time its sooooooooooooooooooooooo much fun the first one was so big then this one came and turned the first one into the asomest game of all time
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
OOPS ...
Posted 11/1/11
NOT JUST 1 ANIMAL PACK , IT'S ACTUALLY EVERY SINGLE PETZ PACK !!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
LittleBigPlanet 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
ozzieee
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LittleBigPlanet 2 is the best game I have ever played in my life and I suggest you buy it and see for yourself. LittleBigPlanet 2, best game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
This game is AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/12
aliveghosts621
Location: Cheshire, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have a friend who kept telling me that LittleBigPlanet 2 is awesome. I was thinking in my mind "This looks overrated", but when I got a ps3 for christmas, it came with LittleBigPlanet 2, but is was the special edition. Once I turned on my ps3, put in the game, and started playing, I was like HOLY COW! You can custimize your character by puting on costumes of pop culture, you can create your own levels, there's a main story mode, and you can even change your character's emotion, what else can you ask for, this game is the definition of awesomeness.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
A Lovely Sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/14
BriGamer92
Location: hamtramck Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I find Little Big Planet 2 a lovely sequel to the original game. Like LBP its soundtrack is catchy and interesting, and the graphics are an improvement from LBPs beautiful graphics. But LBP2 improved strongly on the gameplay, I had issues with Sackboy being caught in the foreground too much and I hated how the challenges in the first LBP offered no costumes or prize bubbles. LBP2 there was a story although the story wasn't on Red Dead Redemptions level it was still fun to have s story. Overall this is a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
It's a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
Saaaackboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It all started when my friend had told me of LittleBigPlanet, that I didn't have it. So I started saving up for this paticular game once I checked in couch cushions, piggy banks and did some chores around the house I finally racked up $30 dollars to get it. I soon figured out I could get the GOTY edition for that price, so that's what I chose. On my way home I wondered what LittleBigPlanet meant, my friends words popped into my head Little-People-Big-Planet. When home I inserted the disc in my PS3, waited for it to load and started the intro level. I thought the little sack looked a little cute, so I became attracted to the game, but little did I know there was a create feature yet. I reached the part where you could create your costume. My guy wasn't that cute, but I knew I would earn more costumes. Then I got to the emotions part, I was trembling in much excitement, this game, was my kind of game. At the end of the first chapter, The Gardens I found my way to create mode. The experience was grand, I definitely going to keep the game! And that's what I did. Look at me now... LittleBigPlanet II on hand and fun cool friends. The DLC (Downloadable Content) is amazing! For instance, The Move Pack: The evil Cakeling is trying to destroy all the sacks, dooming them all. Only you can save them with your trusty Brain-Crane and the help of your friends. Toy story DLC; the evil Dr. Hamm is trying to destroy the land of toys. Once again, sackboy/sackgirl are left to destroy him. The story is attracting just as well as the characters. Larry Da Vinci your mentor for LittleBigPlanet II Victoria Von Bathysphere the mental baker who is determined to kill the all time villian of the story The Negativitron! Clive Handforth a character who blames himself for most disasters Avalon Centrufuge a snotty character who believes he needs no help at all and finally, we have Eve-Silva-Paragorica a nurse who helps everyone including... Oh! I forgot one character; Dr. Higginbotham an isane dillousional sack that has Nature-Like-Powers. The main levels counted together are 36 atrracting-fun and heart-warming levels that you and your whole family can enjoy! Yeah, that's right up to four players can join the party of what fans call LBP2. What haven't I covered, um, oh Yeah! The community has a large variety of levels estimating up to Two-Million Levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Allows for creativity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is known for "little kids", but I know more 18+ older people that play this game than 13 year olds. It is an excellent platformer and has humor; something that everyone will find funny. You will also never get bored because people all over the world can create their own challenge or game. This series has proven to be very successful and for good reason. If you own a playstation 3 and do not own this game, get it and brag to all your friends who don't own a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Endless Fun, Unless You Run Out Of Ideas
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
Lilrocker55
Location: Vancouver WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
LittleBigPlanet has been with us Playstation fans for (Give or take) 3 years now and has released even a portable release on the PSP and a soon to be released game on the new PS Vita. This game is a massive change from the first installment and also adds more DLC items. Just bought a Playstation Move controller? This game adds the effect of the Playstation Move and (Comes free with the Special Edition) also has a special add on pack in perticular for the Playstation Move. The Toy Story Pack is added along with all of the outfits and hidden prize bubbles for you to use in your game. The moon has even been fully upgraded with (I think, I don't own the first LittleBigPlanet) more slots and larger areas for you to expand your levels. Yet, you may not want to create new levels at first but later on, you think that is an amazing feature. Creating is fun, only if you have an imaginative brain, and you may run out of ideas at the start, but don't worry... you will find more. Overall this is a great game and anyone who owns and PS3 and wants a top nautch platformer, get the LittleBigPlanet 2: Special Edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Gamer12365656565656
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had LBP2 for a while and it is still entertaining. For people that are new to the series heed this warning, the community levels have high amounts of spammers and it is easy to distinguish the two. It is a large upgrade from the original LBP and has a wider array of create tools. The story levels are easy to follow and has good/easy levels to play. I got the original when I was 10 a few years ago and when I got this one I was amazed by the new concepts and tools. The complexity also was non difficult to understand.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
LEGEN wait for it DARY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
MortalTacoMan
Location: Southgate, KY
This game is awesome! It's for any gamer who likes to create there own levels, play other creators levels and a lot more that makes it LEGEND wait for it DARY. - Bro Fist everybody......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
RayDAgamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
once my dad said i couldnt play cod i got this its amazing u can do pretty much do anything create lvls btw the story is so fun and amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
CODfanClub
Location: anahiem
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is really fun for kids wen u get older not that much
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Protoge30
 
Please wait while more information about Protoge30 is loaded.
Additional information about Protoge30 could not be loaded.
Awesome
Posted 1/15/12
Way funner than the first one I love this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
murad1996
Location: illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its fun if you know what your doing . and depends on people that make online mini games. its a little hard to make an online game though
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Fantastic Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
MortalTacoMan
Location: Southgate, KY
This game is great! You can make anything that your hearts desire. Heck I made Menu on this game, that almost looks like one you would buy at game store like GameStop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Soooo Much Better Than LBP 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you played and enjoyed LBP 1 you haven't anything yet. LBP 2 Is vastly better and superior in many , many ways. It's Funner, it's harder , it's all around better than LBP1. I would highly recommend this game most especially if you have a Playstation Move. They deff went all out wit this game and made improvements upon everything that seemed so so in LBP 1.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
WORLDS WORST GAME...NO UNIVERSES WORST GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
biggie321
Location: florida
THE UNIVERSES WORST GAME ITS HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY ITS NOT WORTH A PENNY GAMESTOP SHOULDNT SELL THIS IT DOSENT DESERVE TO BE IN SUCH A GOOD GAMING STORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 122 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrHustle
tx
 
Please wait while more information about MrHustle is loaded.
Additional information about MrHustle could not be loaded.
hating??
Posted 2/8/12
you probably dont like it cause you dont know how to pay it, or dont have anyone to play with cause that makes all the difference. its a good game....dont hate
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
Good for all ages
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
Christfreak
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's like the original little big planet 2, yet give quite a few must have dlc packs, but not all of them, like the difference between little big planet and little big planet game of the year edition.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for LittleBigPlanet 2 Special Edition
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
jareddude
This game is perfect for: party gamers
amazing an amazing game if your bord at home doing nothing go to gamestop and buy this game an get the move to go with it,it might be a little pricy but its worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesomeboy125
FL
 
Please wait while more information about awesomeboy125 is loaded.
Additional information about awesomeboy125 could not be loaded.
pretty good
Posted 2/11/12
its a great game i beat it in 2 days but the psn is really good. you can play this for years and not get bored. its good for all ages, but psn isnt really for younger kids
Comments (1)
Comment (1)