GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zumba Fitness Rush

Four million players and counting have already discovered the exhilarating Zumba® Fitness interactive video game work out. Following the worldwide best-selling original, Zumba® Fitness Rush builds on that phenomenal success while elevating the exer-game category to a new level of fun, effective fitness. This cutting-edge experience layers in a wealth of exclusive content only available on Kinect, plus lots of new features and improvements that amp up the dance fitness play so you can party yourself into shape!
Average Customer Rating:
7.692
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zumba Fitness Rush
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness Rush
Fantastic Workout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
MamaMerc
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
If you are looking for a great way to add a lot of fun to a fabulous calorie burning session, this is it! My husband purchased this for me because I am a larger woman and was embarrassed at doing the actual Zumba class at our gym. Once I learned the movements through doing this video at home, I am now confident enough to participate in our gym's Aqua Zumba class without feeling silly or inept :)
The graphics in this game are well done, the music is well-chosen, and the routines really get you moving and burning those calories! I recommend this for any skill level from beginner to advanced.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness Rush
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
MissAubrey
There isn't anything I didn't like about the game... burns a lot of calories...better than the gym I think.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness Rush
awwwwwwwwwsome game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
MrsChenault84
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Best game ever! I worked out for 5 mintues, just to try it out and i was tired. It works you very well. If you want to lose weight and have fun this is the game. I have play'd with my friend two nd we had fun as if ti was just an regular dance game to see who will get more points. but either way it is fun, and it works you really well! body still hurts i am on my way to a better me with this game. I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness Rush
Fun for all ages
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
only1tomi
Location: Milwaukee, WI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I really love this game. If I'm not playing it my girls like playing it. I is a real workout and I like this game more than the 1st Zumba game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness Rush
Not good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
adow
Location: az
I have been playing the first Zumba dance game for months and usually burn 700 calories in 45 mins. . I bought Zumba dance Rush yesterday and tried it today I only burned 300 calories in 45 mins .. Not sure why but they seem to dance alot slower than in the first Zumba dance game and it didnt even feel like i got a work out .
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
faervel
 
Please wait while more information about faervel is loaded.
Additional information about faervel could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/12
Kinect does not measure calories well. It depends on your weight and how much energy you put into it. The game may say only 300,but Im sure if you put in the effort you still burned a ton of calories.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness Rush
update about a terrible game gave mine 4 credit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is complete junk the music is junk that is not up to date the controls work fine but why bother this game is not fun i took it to the closest game store to me and got 22-24 bucks credit when i paid like 50 if you are a good dancer and good at imitating what you see and want junk music then go for it you never know you might like it but i just do not like any dance games even the ones with good music but if you wanted a good dance game with good music then get something else i would tell you to go with the mtv dance games for good jams
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness Rush
I'M HOOKED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
NOTIMEFORTHEGYM
THIS GAME IS AWSOME! DEF. RECOMMEND IT FOR MOMS THAT DO NOT HAVE TIME TO ATTEND THE GYM AND WANT TO STAY IN SHAPE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness Rush
amazing workout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Born2dance4life
Location: denver city tx
Ive been using dance central for a work out but felt that it wasn't hard enough to lose quiet a bit of weight I lost 7 pounds but wouldn't lose more so I thought id try zumba and let me tell you Omg!!!! What a work out I got I couldn't even finish a whole short class my legs were killing me I was out of breath. The music is good. Keeps you moving. This game is amazing for video game work out. Yes the moves are hard to get at first. But its the same as if you were in a class. Its very fun I really recommend this if you want to get a good work out and have fun at the same time. What an amazing game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness Rush
cost effective vs actual zumba
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
cholosgirl
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the classes mode make this purchase well worth it if you are a consistent zumba class attendant. i know in our area it is $40.00 for 8 classes, which is crazy to pay compared to the one time $45.00 for the game! great zumba dances and songs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness Rush
game is accurate with moving but ?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
daveyboy
Location: bristol va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the music is terrible they is simply not enough of it and it does not give enough tips for what move is coming next with the dancer i have had this game for 4-8 days and it sounds and looks like junk to me the music is complete garbage its just junk that is not popular only way you might have a chance of enjoying this game is if you wanna dance video to watch with just common salsa music and junk music that i never heard of and i love and take my music serious you would have to already have to be fit to follow some of the dances it is just junk and my honest opinion is that this game is just not fun from the start and trying to have fun with it giving it 3-10 more trys it is just not fun plain and simple
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness Rush
What a Rush!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Knarrowee
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I have never taken Zumba classes nor played the other games. I've been looking for a good workout that I could get at home, and i found it! This game is amazing, some of the dance moves are a little goofy bu its fun! And the best part is that after just 2 songs i could already feel my muscles burning and starting to sweat. I'm not one for that type of music but it goes good with the moves and keeps you energized.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness Rush
amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
jls29
Location: auburn, me
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I absolutely love this game....It isnt even like a game, just pure fun exercise. Easy way to start a workout regimen. I highly recommend this to everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zumba Fitness Rush
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
ZumbaDiva
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have taken the classes 3 days a week, being a single mom that sometimes is hard especially when trying to find a babysitter. I had heard about that Zumba was available for the Kinect but opted to wait to get Zumba Rush and I am so glad that I waited. This game is EXCELLENT, it teaches the exact same concepts as you would find in the classes. The tutorial is great to break down the steps for beginners. AND BEFORE YOU COMPLAIN.. just like with anything you have to try it to get the steps..especially if you are NOT A DANCER. I especially love the class work out session that you can set for 15 minutes to a full hour class.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nikky
marietta
 
Please wait while more information about nikky is loaded.
Additional information about nikky could not be loaded.
Best Game Ever
Posted 4/3/12
strongly recommend this game the classes are great worth every penny
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Zumba Fitness Rush
ill be looking forward to it
Posted on:1/26/12
XxWeridDjxX
Location: ja/qu NY
it seems they fixed a few things from the old (Zumba fitness)® to the ( Zumba fitness rush®) i like were its going now all theres left to do is put in some work
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zumba Fitness Rush
Cool
Posted on:1/14/12
LILJESS5454
Location: Bardwell, KY
Cool I so can't wait to get this game. Zumba is a great way to lose weight and have lots of fun at the same time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZumbaDiva
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about ZumbaDiva is loaded.
Additional information about ZumbaDiva could not be loaded.
Excellent
Posted 2/15/12
This game is fun and a excellent work out.. I love the class sessions.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)