GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle

Now you can not only claim your PS Vita 3G/Wi-Fi system one week before the official release date with the PlayStation® Vita First Edition Bundle but also get an DataConnect Session Pass for a total $85 bonus value! For a limited time, get the PS Vita 3G/Wi-Fi system plus a 4GB memory card, a DataConnect Session Pass, and a limited edition case, Little Deviants, and pick up your system one week early- an $85 bonus value!
Average Customer Rating:
9.778
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9 days to go
Posted on:2/5/12
mane16
Location: Virginia beach, VA
I had previously pre-ordered the 3g/wi-fi that comes out on the 22nd, but after watching videos, seeing the demo unit at gamestop and such changed it to the first edition bundle, i just can't wait to get it, the 3g/wi-fi bundle that comes with the 8gb MS might be a little bit better deal, but the fact of getting it a week early makes this one absolutely worth it, and I'm getting a 16gb MS anyway, so whatever...
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blueldspr
chicago il.
 
Please wait while more information about blueldspr is loaded.
Additional information about blueldspr could not be loaded.
just pre-order my psvita
Posted 2/8/12
my son and i want it that we just cant wait for the 15th to get it we going to have a lots off fun!!!!! if you want to order now because its going to be hard to find after the release that i promise you .........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
First Edition Bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
jubonga
Location: AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The First Edition Bundle does not come with the advertised Data Session Pass. The normal 3g/wifi launch bundle is a way better buy. Little deviants isn't that great and the case is whatever. It comes with a 4gb memory card and the 3g/wifi launch edition comes with an 8gb memory card + a free game and a Data Session Pass. The thing is pretty expensive for a portable, it is pretty ridiculous. The games that are out right now are nothing special. It is definitely not worth it's price but it is an amazing handheld gaming system. I have heard that the device is not powerful enough and fps dips in some parts of games. The memory cards are way too expensive also. It has really neat features but I find in games where you can use them I prefer to use the default buttons and analog sticks over tilting and touching for ease. Don't get me wrong I love my vita but I find I will have to wait a year for me to really enjoy using it. Tax is way too much and you could probably save money buying the vita and games online. I ended up coughing out $600 for my first edition bundle+5games. The merits of buying a launch vita though is they are usually the ones that get custom firmware on them.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
I will buy this!!!!!
Posted on:1/16/12
DAMNedNiNja
Location: Finland, Rovaniemi
Can i really get this week early?! Yes without any real extra cost; exactly it is cheaper than the normal one because it comes with all this aquipment and a game. If i buy these equipment and this game with normall prizes it will cost $389,96. so its about $40 cheaper than the normal one, and WEEK EARLYER!!! I have nothing else to say but this is so awesome thing! >8) :D
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Check out DaMNedNiNja from youtube!
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Good But Bad
Posted on:1/29/12
mixerman
Location: Kentucky,Louisville
I think its a good deal but no charger that stinks. Its Good to have a charger. With out it no play. For both the Car adaptor and Electrical socket.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
poisonpariah
 
Please wait while more information about poisonpariah is loaded.
Additional information about poisonpariah could not be loaded.
wow just wow
Posted 2/1/12
of course it has one. why would it not include one, even wii remotes come with batteries... are you feeling ok?
Customer Avatar
PepperJack
Space Coast of Florida
 
Please wait while more information about PepperJack is loaded.
Additional information about PepperJack could not be loaded.
Think.
Posted 1/31/12
Why would they give you the system without a charger. It comes with the system, not in it's own separate packaging.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
hmmm...
Posted on:12/23/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
why would sony release a bundle before the actually ps vita release date? if i were you, i'd just wait for the actual release date, mainly because of the asking Price. Plus, this might be why the ps vita games come out the week before the official release date. I'd get it, but seems like most of the games are just meh in my game-radar. I never was into littlebigplanet after playing the demo version of the first one. Little deviants seem kind of a little-kidish game. I was never into racing games nor golfing (that makes up one-third of the small vita games lineup). and the Vita memory cards are much smaller. What does this have to do with this, you ask? Well, it'll be alot easier to lose it anywhere, for one. then there's the fact that it proves that the psp memory cards won't be compatible unless sony says otherwise. A huge setback for people who purchased stuff from psn onto their psp. And nintendo had the touch screen idea first (okay, you had to use a stylus, but that's not the point).
5 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
1012killer
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about 1012killer is loaded.
Additional information about 1012killer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
@Jackofalltradesx.
Posted 1/8/12
first of all, i am no xbox fan. secondly, yes, i did waste money on 3ds. but i also got a psp long before they announced psvita. Thirdly, when i said i didn't like the racing games on psvita, i only meant wipeout and modnation racers. yes, i know there are future titles for psvita; i'm only commenting on the games that ar announced right now.
Customer Avatar
JackofAllTraDeSx
PR
 
Please wait while more information about JackofAllTraDeSx is loaded.
Additional information about JackofAllTraDeSx could not be loaded.
U don't like littlebigplanet?? Ur not a Ps3 Player
Posted 12/27/11
This guy is a xbox fan or wasted his money on a 3ds. Sure 3ds is good, but not better. This psvita is awesome and there r more games then just littlebigplanet and litttle deviants, almost 26 games coming up and uncharted for the vita is release on the 15 also. Plus theres alot of remote control ps3 games u can play on the vita. The memory card was changed because of hacker problems on the psp. Also u can pass ur downloadable games from the psp via ur psn account.
Customer Avatar
MRSWAGGS102
AMERICA
 
Please wait while more information about MRSWAGGS102 is loaded.
Additional information about MRSWAGGS102 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
IM THINKING ABOUT BUYING IT BUT I HOPE ITS 300 HUNDRED DOLLARS WORTH COMING OUT MY POCKET AND THE ONLY GAME I LIKE IS UNCHARTED FOR THIS SYSTEM BUT I STILL CANT WAIT UNTIL IT COMES OUT
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
I was glued to the vita for HOURS!
Posted on:2/12/12
Mumbo12
Location: Texas
Take off the P in preview: That's right, I already have the vita and uncharted: golden abyss... and little deviants. If I could review this thing, it'd have a 10 out of 10! If possible it would be 100 out of 100. I found this more obsessing than my Xbox 360 because it was so sleek, so luxurious, efficient, and heck-if you aren't a hardcore gamer, the vita might be a bit out of place for you. It's not the simplest system-it even has rear touch, and touch screen and what's a luxury portable without a tilt feature? The wifi? Sweet. The 3G? AWESOME! This feels like a handheld PS4, even a handheld PS5. Don't get me wrong-I love nintendo, and I dont intend to bash them, but mark my words-KISS YOUR 3DS GOODBYE, BECAUSE THIS IS WHERE IT'S AT! In a few words, my review would be... FREAKING GET IT.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
IS IT A REAL DEAL?
Posted on:1/25/12
JEZMEX76
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I WAS ALMOST SOLD WHEN I SAW THIS AND I STOPPED TO DO THE MATH. THE SYSTEM ( WIFI + 3G ) $299.99, LITTLE DEVIANTS $29.99, 4GB MEMORY CARD $19.99 AND THE COOL CASE WICH IS USUALLY AROUND $19.99 = $369.96 + TAX, I THINK THE ONLY THING FREE HEARE IS THE CASE, IF U ARE PLANNING ON GETTING ALL OF THIS AND U WANT IT A WEEK IN ADVANCE ITS GREAT. IF U ARE NOT THEN WAIT TILL THE RELEASE DATE AND BUY WHAT U REALLY WANT, ANOTHER THING I SEE IS THE PUSH FOR THE 3G, MOST OF US DONT REALLY PLAY ONLINE WHILE MOVING SO ANY WHERE U STOP NOW A DAYS HAS A HOT SPOT, UNLESS U LEAVE OUT IN THE WOODS LOL, ALSO MOST PS VITA GAMERS WANT UNCHARTED WICH WOULD HAVE MADE THIS A DEAL, I CHANGED MY MIND AND IM GOING FOR MORE MEMORY, THE GAME I REALLY WANT AND THE WIFI ONLY $249.99, 8GB MEMORY CARD 29.99 AND UNCHARTED GOLDEN ABYSS $49.99 = $329.97 + TAX, DO THE MATH GUYS IF IT SUITS U GET IT, IF NOT GET WHAT U REALLY WANT BUT BE SMART ABOUT IT, SEE U ON THE NET
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bmh91993
 
Please wait while more information about bmh91993 is loaded.
Additional information about bmh91993 could not be loaded.
not a bad deal actualy
Posted 1/30/12
iv been looking online for a while because i cant wait. i saw the 3g/wifi pack comes with the dataconnect pass, 8gb card, and a free psn game. THIS pack has the dataconnect pass, 4gb card, little deviats, vita case, free psn game, and it comes out a week early. it kinda sucks that it is only a 4gb and not 8gb, but if you are like me and want to protect your investment then you will probably get the starter pack. it is $40 but it has a screen protecter, 4gb card, game card case, heatphones and a vita case. instead of $15 for 2 screen protecters (why 2? i bought just 1 vita.), you get the other goodies for $40. the 4gb card alone is $24 and cases go for around $10. so i think this is a good deal. expensive but good. i hope we get to pick the free psn game and i hope escape plan is one of them.
Customer Avatar
BleedForMe
Butler, PA
 
Please wait while more information about BleedForMe is loaded.
Additional information about BleedForMe could not be loaded.
also note
Posted 1/30/12
You also get a free PSN game download so you could get Uncharted (if you wanted to throw it on a memory card, say bye bye to almost 4GB) and you also get a 3G network pass (256 MB i think, so there's $14.99)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
For all gamers 16+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
bmjohnson
Location: Riverdale, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay I would like to start off by saying that the PS Vita had me fooled. When I first saw this thing a year ago, I honestly thought it was a dumb idea. Then I watched so many videos of it and had to have it. I brought the first edition bundle because I couldn't wait. I had my vita for some time name and can honestly say that this is for responsible 16 years and up. This is a delicate piece of hardware. It is very cool to have a handheld that seems just like a console on the go. The only problem I had was when I tried to turn it off but the light was still one. It eventually went off and only had that problem once. If you are looking for a cool Teen/Young Man to play games with feel free to Add me kingbj_1. The games I have right now are Little Deviants(obvious), Uncharted: Golden Abyss(Beat already), Wipeout, and UMVC3. Overall, this device is just amazing and spectacular in every way. The camera, I would say, is pretty bad but if your just using it for augmented reality, its pretty cool. So I give this system a 10/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Research before you buy
Posted on:1/29/12
DethAngel22
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
I preordered this yesterday, then came home to find out that a new bundle had been added. PS Vita 3g + wifi + 8gb memory card for $300. This First Edition Bundle isn't really a deal.. People don't incorporate tax with this, but the total of the First Edition actually equals $380.60, so if the bundle is worth $355(I minused the $20 memory card) and your paying $380, is that a deal? I think it would be better to get the $300 system with twice the memory, buy a seperate case($20) and the game I want. But idk, that's just me..
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
zeromahn
 
Please wait while more information about zeromahn is loaded.
Additional information about zeromahn could not be loaded.
Posted 2/6/12
i live in oregon so i dont get taxed yay for me lol
Customer Avatar
herpdaderp
Every where
 
Please wait while more information about herpdaderp is loaded.
Additional information about herpdaderp could not be loaded.
well actually
Posted 2/5/12
If you think about it still is a deal, because you get more than the 3g only bundle. you get the case 4gb mem card little deviants the 256mb data session and the free psn game while the only difference is the 8 gb memory card
Customer Avatar
BleedForMe
Butler, PA
 
Please wait while more information about BleedForMe is loaded.
Additional information about BleedForMe could not be loaded.
Posted 2/1/12
I agree with you on most points. This bundle is a deal if you like everything that comes with it. I'm 21 years old and trust me, little deviants isn't my kind of game. The sad thing is, i know i'd play it if i had it. It does look like a fun game and it'd be a good time killer at work. Plus, i play way more stupid games on my iphone as it is anyway XD. But i do agree, for some people it's not a deal. For others it is. To each their own my friend.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
PSN Game Voucher
Posted on:1/31/12
NeoDracoV8
Location: Boston, MA
The Voucher for the PSN Game I read officially will be worth for a game up to $15, but wasn't revealed yet what the choices will be.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Interesting piece of hardware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
Azithromycin
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The PS Vita is definitely worth buying if you're looking for on the go gaming (with 3G). It can play PSP games (Digital download only) as well, which is a nice feature. The screen is EXTREMELY bright, even on the lowest settings which I found to be quite a shock.
Hardware wise, the screen is very clear - the CPU handles everything very fast. Snapping between applications takes 2-3 seconds at the longest which is very nice. Graphics wise its pretty much a mobile console, which of course takes its toll on the battery. I was only able to get around 4-5 hours of watching videos/remote play/light browsing. From what I understand sony is to release a extended battery of sorts for it even though the battery isn't removable (of course with a few work arounds it is). The sim card came pre-installed which was nice, but in the directions it said to install it before you do anything else so I was looking around for it in the box before I realized it was already in the system.
My complaint being that software wise - it doesn't support youtube currently. There is no application, and it doesn't support HTML5. There is no netflix as of yet, and the 'app' marketplace only consists of digital purchased warranties for the system. I'm sure in the coming month it will of course ascertain all the things its currently lacking software wise as it definitely seems capable of such small things. Youtube is possible but only if remote playing to your PS3 and using the browser.
I have yet to test 3G with games, however there is an option for remote play over the internet (wifi/3G) which is extremely nice. The AT&T plans being a bit overpriced - 3GB a month for 30$ (USD) or 250MB for 14.99$. I went with the smaller option as I don't really see myself using it all that much even though I'm always taking trips back and forth. Data usage wise I used about 3 MB in 15 minutes browsing the marketplace/using remote play over the internet. It isn't too much of a data hog, but I wouldn't suggest 250MB if you plan on using it as a dedicated laptop replacement/always on the go device. Unfortunately from what I could see there is no option for 2GB, which I would of gladly taken for ~22$ or around that area.
All in all its a great and fast device - lacking software to make it a 10/10 device. There is no Twitter or Facebook as of yet for it, leaving social networking pretty non-existent on it currently. If you're looking for a device to use ASAP to tweet/facebook with wait until the 22nd when the full release is out. I'm sure by then they will of had everything sorted out.
One last thing - durability wise its pretty sturdy. If I had to rate it I would give it a 7 out of 10. The buttons do feel a bit loose, I'm not sure if this was intentional by sony or if its just my system. The joysticks feel very tight, but lack the turning radius of a full controller. The triggers have this mushy feel about them - when you press them down there is no 'click' or 'snap', it just mushes down into place with ease.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Let's see what you get for $50 more....
Posted on:10/28/11
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Alright, for $50 more, you're getting the system a week early (sweet!), and it includes a case, the game Little Deviants, and did I mention that this is the 3G version? Personally I think that it would have been nice if you chose your own game to get with the Vita, but hey, that's just me. If you'd like to get it a week early, and if you'd like a case and a game with it, then go for it! Thanks for reading my preview; I hope it was helpful!
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Only two more days left!!
Posted on:2/12/12
FalloutLover1221
Location: Sumter, South Carolina
The wait is absolutely driving me insane! I've been waiting for this day to come for almost a year, and Wednesday can't come quickly enough!! This is going to be the greatest system the world has seen thus far, as far as handhelds go anyways. With HD graphics, dual analog sticks, augmented reality, six-axis controls, and dual touch panels, (Not to mention all of the other GREAT features of the device), it's going to blow every one of us away when we finally get our own!
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
krad
 
Please wait while more information about krad is loaded.
Additional information about krad could not be loaded.
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Posted 2/14/12
I cant wait to get my hands on this console, I have been glue to my computer just waiting for it to come out an in 5 Hours and 26 mins I will.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Can't Wait! Pre Ordered it
Posted on:12/25/11
Newt102
The PS VITA simply looks incredable... And it looks as Sony has out done themselves again! Ugh... Why cant Feb. 15 come faster!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
First Edition Bundle is..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
inFidelis13
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I never really write reviews, but I feel like this product deserves one. First, to explain the scores you see above. Performance: I give it a 10 because it does what you expect it to do. The system itself is very easy to get used to. The display and graphics are absolutely phenomenal. With it, I got Uncharted and downloaded the Rayman Origins demo. The system performs really well. It lived up to my expectations. Value: I think this is a tricky one. The system itself, I think, is worth the $300 price tag it's being sold for.. mainly because of what it can do. Granted, the games are pricey and over time it's going to cost you a huge investment. But it gives you what your mobile phone does, except on a larger screen. With the 3G, you browse the internet quite easily, you communicate with people on your friends list, and come February 22nd, you will be able to use social applications with it like Facebook and Twitter. Now, there's another side to the "value" aspect. Whether you WANT to spend $350 on this bundle is completely up to you. Keep in mind, though, that you will probably end up getting a case for it. You'll most probably get a memory card for it. AND you'll probably want to play Little Deviants. I wanted the game because it shows what the system is capable of; kind of like why I got Pilotwings for the 3DS when I got it the night it came out. If you're looking for the wi-fi version, you're better off saving the money and waiting for launch. But if, like me, you wanted to get the 3G system and you know you're trying to get a case and such, then this is a decent deal. The price will probably drop within a matter of months, but I didn't want to take the chance and wait. AND my local GameStop had extra units of this and I didn't pre-order it so I got it. If you're able to find an extra unit at your local GameStop, GET IT if you don't mind spending the extra $50. And as it stands, like I said earlier, you're probably going to spend that $50 separately, anyways. So for value, if you're INTERESTED in what it gives separately, it's better to get it via this First Edition Bundle. Functionality: the main menu is very fluid. It's easy to get around. Seems kind of weird and iam sure they could have done better.. but for what it's worth, I like it. I have no problem with it. Battery is whatever; I don't sit for hours and play games, though.. so you might not like it. Turn off network data and battery will last longer; obviously. And as it stands, you're not going to need it on all the time. Does the system have problems? Sure. It collects dirt very quickly, the screen is glass so the glare is absolutely ridiculous wherever you are. It's lighter than I thought it would be, which is a plus. When you're holding it, the touch pad gets in the way on the back and it takes some getting used to. For example, when iam playing Uncharted, my fingers will slide against the back touch panel and I'll randomly slide down a rope or something. So it takes some getting used to. Another problem is that the menu and so far most of the gameplay literally does NOT allow you to use the directional pad. It's there for a reason and so far, I haven't been able to use it; not in game menus, not going through options, nothing. It's kind of upsetting, but iam sure it will be worked out in the future. You should get a screen protector; just in case. The one that comes with the PS Vita Starter Kit for $39.99 is AMAZING. I put it on perfectly and nothing is wrong with it. No bubbles, nothing. The system has room for improvement, but my rating gives respect to what I think about the system right now. It's all about instant gratification, and buying the system early and paying the extra $50 definitely gave it to me. Hope this helps! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Getting a Vita, but not this package
Posted on:1/19/12
Hastor
Location: FL
I had originally pre-ordered the first edition bundle, but have since changed to getting a standard Vita. First, I don't know if Little Deviants is that great, I will wait for reviews, and if its good, I'll buy it then. Secondly, how long is a 4GB memory card going to last? That was the main reason I changed. I have a 32GB iPod Touch and wish it could hold more. Vita games will be bigger than iPod games, so I wouldn't expect more than a handful of games on a 4GB card. So, I changed my pre-order to the Vita (Wifi + 3G), a 16GB card, and Uncharted, which I know I want to play. I will eventually get an even bigger memory card, and hope they come down in price of some third parties make them. Once again they just took an existing technology and changed the shape so we have to buy their memory card. Pretty much a MicroSD with the pins rearranged and shape changed, and price raised. I didn't think a 4GB card would make it long enough for the price to drop before I needed more. Also, if you want the Wifi-only version, this package doesn't help. I think I would have filled up the 4GB card just with two downloaded PSP games I already have, and the PSone and minis I'll transfer from my PS3. They should have known anyone into gaming enough to want it a week early also wants more than 4GB. Even the smallest iPod Touch is 8GB!
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlakeW
Cincinnati, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BlakeW is loaded.
Additional information about BlakeW could not be loaded.
A WARNING TO ALL
Posted 1/24/12
It is nearly insane to not take this offer. Let me break it down to you:
1.) It is going to come out a week early
2.) You are getting a $24.99 4gb memory card
3.) You're getting "Little Deviants" which is $29.99
4.) A $15 case
You get all this for only $49.99 more then the average price of the Vita Wi-fi/3G which comes a week later, no game, no case, and no memory card. I say the $49.99 is worth the wait time alone, much less you get a game, case and memory card. Just thought this may clear things up.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
Oh, you know you can't resist
Posted on:1/30/12
BleedForMe
Location: Butler, PA
I pre-ordered this about two weeks ago, looked at it today and noticed some additions that weren't mentioned before. They now show that you get a 3G pass (256 MB i think...meh) and a free PSN game. I think the only thing missing from this bundle is a bigger memory card but i think we'll live. I'll just buy the 32 GB one when i go to pick this up. Plus you get the Vita a week earlier than everyone that doesn't get this bundle? I'm okay with that! If you have the money, i say get this bundle. If you don't, go with the cheaper bundle or just the system itself.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
AWESOME !!!
Posted on:10/29/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
It's just the same epic vita coming out BUT This special bundle IS 100% better than the normal ! This is only like what 50-100 $ more and is including Little deviants , a case , a memory card for it , and a 1 week earlier access to get it !!! This is so awesome !!! I can't wait for the identity of the awesomeness of the vita comes to be shown , once it comes out that is . This is going to be a great new sony system , and now all thats left , is of course for microsoft to come up with their own portable system ...I Can't wait for this !!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Civc05
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Civc05 is loaded.
Additional information about Civc05 could not be loaded.
PSVITA!!
Posted 10/31/11
I think this is a great package for those hardcore playstation fans. This is going to be a gamechanger fosho. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
I Want To But I Can't
Posted on:11/8/11
Yobakk
Location: Duvall, Washington
I would definitely get this, but theres are two problems with this.
1. I don't really want Little Deviants.
2. I don't want the 3G.
Maybe if they had a wifi-only version with LBP or Uncharted I would get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
1012killer
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about 1012killer is loaded.
Additional information about 1012killer could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
perhaps...
Posted 12/23/11
maybe you don't want 3g due to the price. and i'm not into Little deviants either. There is a wifi-only vita console coming out on the same day as the wifi and 3g version. I think uncharted comes out sooner than littlebigplanet. no word on a wifi-only vita bundle with LBP or uncharted, so you might wanna buy them seperatly.
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
SORRY
Posted 11/16/11
OOps I'm sorry , they changed the release date for uncharted golden abyss , good idea , but still dont get y u wouldn't want 3G
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 11/16/11
I don't really care much for the little deviants to much either , lbp is coming a month later and uncharted like 8 months later so that isnt possible . But honestly , why would you not want 3G ?
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
IDK
Posted 11/11/11
nice i want the same
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 20 for PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
finally
Posted on:11/30/11
Harrison301
Location: Wesley Chapel, Florida
When the psp came out, I was sort of dissapointed. Only one analog stick, and few good games. It got better over time, but it was still a shaky start. But I believe that the vita will be a huge success right from the start. They've added the missing stick and added a touchscreen and a touchpad. When i first heard about it, I immediately started saving up, and my enthusiam only grew when sony announced a new uncharted, killzone, assassins creed, littlebig planet, and rumors of a new GoW. I AM GOING TO BUY IT!!!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>