GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect

You become the controller when you play with the Kinect sensor, which uses the latest technology to track your every movement. It's easy to use with any Xbox 360 Slim, and you'll find yourself literally jumping into the action in no time. No learning curve here. If you want your character to kick, then you kick. If a friend joins the game, Kinect knows. Somehow, it just knows. We suspect magic is involved.
Average Customer Rating:
9.308
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
LORDSQUANTZ
Location: SI,NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Pick up this bundle 2 day for my Lil Guy JR...he's 4yrs old...we both had a hard time puting down our hands down....this is the best $99$ bucks i spent in a long time...=) cant wait 2play Mass Effect 3 with the Kinect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Fun with family and friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
Muffintime
Location: Moses Lake, Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I played fruit ninja for like three hours straight with my friends. you really need someone playing it with you or its not really fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
x863xMURKIN
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I happened to go and pick this bundle up when it was on sale for $99.99 and it is amazing i think its one of the best products I have bought for my Xbox and i couldnt beat the deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
i am impressed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i have been looking at the kinect since it came out but never got it. i just picked it up a weak ago. and the reason i did not get it is cause i thought i would not use it and it would be a waste of money. and i was by far wrong this is a amazing device me and my family are having a blast. it reads really good and works fantastic. i am extremely glad i got this and think every one should get one. i have been playing kinect sports those i got first and it is alot of fun and a work out by far !. so don't miss out go get one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Awesome Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
XstovemonsterX
Location: VA Beach,VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think Kinect should definetly be over 200.00. But It is a awesome deal if u buy a bundle. Do not buy kinect sports season 2. Just buy Kinect Sports 1.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
great bundel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
ndog7thst1
Location: bridge city tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
me and my family love this with friut njajil from everyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fruit Ninja Kinect - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
beast in a box
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
wbcustos
Location: lawrenceville, ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
So far so good, fruit ninja took like 5 min. to download and is insanely addicting, sports +adventures are pretty good, and The Gunstringer is yet to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
the best one for now
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
theladiesman
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
awesome really good like the games and the kinect console itself
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Meh.........
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
Segaguy23
Location: Lithonia GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The kinect is fun and all, but what happened to the awesome games that we were promised? my kinect is collecting dust because all they have for it isa dancing and party games. I would like fruit ninja, but that's already on my iPhone. Now go to the kinect games thing on the website and tell me those games aren't lame. Kinect and 3ds both fell down the wrong path the path of good idea no games to back it up................. PS3 did it too but recovered in 2007 though i hope kinect can do the same..
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 250GB Console Holiday Bundle
9 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Awesome...its so funny!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/11
Chriscilla09
Location: tijuana,BC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
to me that I live in Mexico was very cheap because it is more expensive in Mexico besides that contains 3 games that are fun,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
LIKE EVERYONE SAID! WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
swiper
Location: N/A
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
LET ME MAKE THIS SIMPLE! GOOD DEAL,GREAT GIFT FOR XBOX LOVERS,BUY IT WHEN YOU CAN.RISE OF NIGHTMARES IS VERY COOL!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
Nintedo Land! :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
well i disagree! :)
Posted 12/20/11
Kinect sucks Ginstringer is short! Rise of nightmares sucks and The rest is boring estersise games that dont work good! :) Buy the wii or 3DS its way more fun and better infintly! the kinect dont work as well as the wii any way! :)
Customer Avatar
MasterChief117
Florida, United States
 
Please wait while more information about MasterChief117 is loaded.
Additional information about MasterChief117 could not be loaded.
Ris of nightmares
Posted 12/8/11
Rise of Nightmares sucks.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
ITS WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
connerq1
Location: vancouver washtion
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The games are great i got it on blakfriday. the games are awsome fruit ninja is so fun and the other games are so beast! the only thing it should be a 100 dolers not 110 dollers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Cool Bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a nice bundle! It has the kinect and 3 games. You don't actually save much money on the bundle unless you get it on sale (which I did) but it is still really nice and all the games are good. Kinect adventures is kind of fun, but I think it would be more fun if I was a little kid but oh well. The gunstringer is really fun, and kind of silly. Fruit ninja is REALLY fun, but I'm kind of chubby so it can be a little hard. If that made you laugh out loud then you definately need to get this bundle!!!
P.S. Make sure you have a large room, or you can easily move your furniture around to make room.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
The bundle I have been waiting for!
Posted on:11/7/11
buddyofoo
Location: Minnesota
I have been waiting to get one of these for a while because I figured they whould make some kind of update to it, like the WII did with their motion plus, and I knew 1 day there would be a good sale on it and that day came about a week ago when it was $20 off... but guess what. It was online only and they were out of stock faster then I could get it in the cart and they never got anymore in durning the sale, I was soo angry that GS could do such a thing to me I nearly chucked my X-Box out the window. Good thing I didn't cause now I can get this and still use it lol. I was gunna get Gunstringer with the free Fruit Ninja after I get the kinect anyway. Even though the Gunstringer that comes with this is just a DLC and not a disk it's still a better deal then buying a kinect $20 off and then the Gunstringer game seperate. Thank you Game Stop!!! Now if I can only get one before they are out of stock and never get anymore in. They BETTER let me get one this time lol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
Finally, A good deal on kinect!
Posted on:11/6/11
360forlife
Location: Burke, VA
I had been holding out on kinect since it first came out. Partially because I was broke, but mostly because it was way too expensive. But this bundle is actually a really good deal. You pretty much get The Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect for at least half off if not more because of the value of Kinect Adventures. A really good deal overall.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Kinect Sensor with the Gunstringer and Fruit Ninja Kinect
LOVE IT
Posted on:11/2/11
dannte
Location: elpaso,tx
whoa cool i like it this is so for people who cant figure out crummy controllers like my parents hahaha lol
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lildre305
 
Please wait while more information about lildre305 is loaded.
Additional information about lildre305 could not be loaded.
GREAT PRODUCT
Posted 12/6/11
i love diz i got mine on black friday for 100 diz is a great thing to buy it has a camrea n a mic
Comments (1)
Comment (1)