GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Rain Director's Cut

How far will you go to save someone you love? Experience a gripping psychological crime thriller filled with innumerable twists and turns, where even the smallest actions and choices can cause dramatic consequences. The hunt is on for the Origami Killer, named after his calling card of leaving folded paper shapes on victims. Four characters, each with their own motives, take part in a desperate attempt to stop the killer from claiming a new victim.
Average Customer Rating:
8.978
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
11
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 out of 4691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Review 1 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Not flawless, but it may as well be.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
nadiaattack
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game during a free trial of gamefly, and I really almost gave up on it because of the slow beginning. I am so glad that I didn't. This game is an experience that I've yet to see another compare to. The gameplay is unique, and interesting, and the story is better than any thriller I've seen. It has 16 different endings depending on your actions with the characters throughout the game which encourages you to play again and again. Now, it's not perfect. A lot of the movement in the game is awkward and jerky, which is even more noticeable after coming straight out of a cutscene. Also, Quantic Dream, is a french developer, so the voice actors are french actors speaking english, sometimes the accents make the dialogue seem a little unrealistic, and it can kind of pull you out of the game. But those issues don't matter once you get into the swing of things. It's too intense to matter. Heavy Rain leaves an incredible lasting impact, and makes you rethink the importance of your choices.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not going to say much about this game. Just do yourself a favor. Go by it. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
If you give it a chance it'll pay off
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
killswitcher
I went into this game not knowing what to expect to an extent. Right out of the gate I didn't really like the game and I set it aside for awhile. I later came back and once you get past the slowish start/tutorial it really comes into a very unique and compelling experience. As you already probably know the gameplay is mainly comprised of QTE, although I normally don't really like QTE this is the only way I believe this game could've worked. Sometimes its hard to tell what's going on with the QTEs on screen but despite this the gameplay is still very tense and satisfying. The story is top notch, one of the best ive ever experienced on any medium. The graphics are very good for the time although they don't exactly stack up on modern standards. The game has multiple endings so the lasting appeal is there. I myself am going to go back at somepoint and replay it as well. Oh and the music is wonderful and voice acting although a bit cheesy at times is mostly excellent. The Taxidermist DLC is also quite good although short lasting no more than probably 20-30 mins but has multiple cool endings. So if your riding the fence I say go for it fantastic experience and one of the best games ive ever had the joy of playing. Btw get the directors cut its worth it for the like little bit more money. Happy gaming everybody!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Uncharted Game Bundle
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
One of the greatest most innovative games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
psfanatic98
I heard so much about this game thats why i had to go out and buy it. it starts out kinda slow in the beginning but once you get into the action you wont want to put the controller down. you can just about feel all the emotion of the characters in the game. theres so much realism! the graphics are incredible! and the best thing is that you can get different endings depending on the decisions you make in the game, meaning you can play it over and over again. if a character dies in the game the story just continues on just with a different ending. if you own a ps3 and you dont have this, then you must go get it asap. as for xbox owners. sorry!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
9.1 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
xXxTheeGaM3rxXx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Buying this game is like buying a movie because its more of a movie experience than a gaming experience. This is the only game my girlfriend will sit and watch me play so I recommend this to any happy couple.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
YOU control how the game ends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
comicphan
Location: Moundsville, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You make choices that effect how the game, and story will play out.
Buttons on the controller represent different choices and the order you choose them. By making a choice in a certain order you control how the outcome of this ( lets call them episodes) will play out. You also have to make certain movements with the left and right analog sticks to get your character to preform a certain tasks. There is also a sequence
in which you may have to press a button on the controller or manipulate the controller in a certain order, or your character will not preform that command, and do it in a certain time limit. So one missed command and you may be a different ending to that episode, or the game. Your character also has different thoughts that go along with the story. Do I want to be casual with this person or commanding different approaches may lead to different conclusions. There are four characters you play a private investigator, a detective, a father, and a woman. Their roles may impact more or less on the story YOU ARE TELLING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Great story and Unique gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
TheReaper2333
Location: Hieleah,FL
This game is one of those games that you will want to play over and over again,cause it has a great story that is not too long or too short just long enough for you to enjoy.Game play wise you control four different characters and all actions and even choices you pick while playing the game can cause dramatic changes in the storyline.Graphics wise this game looks really good.The music/sounds in this game are very good and make this game that much better.Overall I feel this game deserves a solid 10 rating.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
It takes gaming in a great new direction
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
FriedPi
Location: East Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Heavy Rain's best attribute is that it sucks you in and makes you feel the story. Your actions and words have real meaning. Usually. Some choices affect nothing, some mean life or death. Comparison's to LA Noire are inevitable, so while both are highly enjoyable, LAN is like playing many short episodes of an old cop show like Dragnet; HR is like one long movie thriller. And there is none of the open world gameplay, or "fun" that LAN offers. This game is dark and brooding, feeling even more linear than it is, since you don't always know (until the end) how your choices affected the story. Graphics and story are amazing. Controls are easy but clunky. Often you'll walk around the same area until you find the right action to contiue the story. There are no redo's during a game, although once completed you can go back and restart play at a chapter. Overall an experience that will make you long for more games like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
One of The Best Games Ever Made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Heavy Rain is one of the best games ive ever played and is the best Playstation Exclusive game ever made. This game feels like every move or decicion you do depends on what happens next. This isnt just a game where you either open the door or you dont, this game is more than that, the decicions you make will effect the end of the game. This game has great graphics, some of the best ive ever seen. Also dont worrie about wondering if you should buy this game because its only 1 player and you dont think you'll get your value, this game has a lot of hours to be played. I love video games and i play when i get the chance and this game took me 2 weeks just to beat the standard storyline, and its not that im a bad gamer but there are a lot of hours in the game. No other game is really like this so i would give this game a try..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Absolutely Stunning
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
BlackClaudia
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After completing Heavy Rain, I was at a loss for words. I honestly find it hard to review this game and do it justice. Basically when you get Heavy Rain, you've got a long, interactive thriller movie. You're basically pressing buttons or moving the controller to do certain actions in the game, like a long quicktime event. But don't let that cool you off if it sounds like it's not your thing. There's plenty of action. The story alone was just so touching and great. Full of suspense, it'll keep you on the edge of you're seat wanting more. And it'll keep you guessing 'til the end. You play in different chapters with 4 different characters. And your actions in the game with them can effect your ending. And I mean ANY small action may just change your outcome a bit. The soundtrack is great. The graphics are stunnning and so well-detailed. I beat this game very shortly after I got it, because I just found it so great that I couldn't put it down. It's an absolute must-have for your PS3 collection! And I would recommend the Director's Cut for the DLC that comes with it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Great Story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
TresOoono
Location: T-Oville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a mindbending thriller. I am a little crazy so it didn't bother me but alot of people who played this were distraught afterwards. The story will play on your emotions and you will have to make tough decisions. What would you do to save someone you love?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NFSPDF
Charlottle
 
Please wait while more information about NFSPDF is loaded.
Additional information about NFSPDF could not be loaded.
Sad game
Posted 1/19/12
The grafic are a A++++ .But it was a very very sad game . I still don't know who is the bad guy in the game . If you get the game rent it .It not worth buying .You can play with you joystick. It had to get us to .But you do get the swing of it .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
No gamplay + bad story = no fun
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
Adare2009
Location: Upper Marlboro, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One, there is hardly any game play. It's just pushing controller buttons when they tell you do it. Meanwhile, your watching what happens in the game like a movie and it is a terribly boring movie. A few of my complaints:
1. Isn't the living room the room with the couch?
2. Isn't a "Wasteland" an empty deserted place?
3. What is the point of the toilets?
4. I cannot sympathize with ill-behaved children.
5. Live chickens? In a supermarket?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 13 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
ThatGamerGuy1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this dark, atmospheric mystery game, players jump between four characters as they try to solve a case involving a serial killer known as the Origami Killer. Gameplay consists of guiding the characters through interactions and events by hitting corresponding letters that appear on screen at specific moments, making the experience more akin to an interactive movie than a traditional video game. Featuring stunning visuals, an engrossing story and unique gameplay, this is a game every Playstation 3 owner should give a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Heavy Rain Has A Heavy Tale To Tell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before I get right to the review, I must say that David Cage, you are the man. A bit of spoilers here, so you start off as a dad named Ethan (Main Character), he lives with his wife and two sons Jason and Shaun. There is this person called the Origami Killer, he captures children during the fall and drowns them in the rain-water. How does he do it, well, that would be saying too much for a review right? Anyways, they're are three other characters, a cop, a detective, and a woman, who you will play as eventually. Your goal is to capture the origami killer AND save Shaun. Jason...well, let's say he's not "here" with us right now. Kids get captured by the Origami Killer, and the Dad has a few days to save them. No time limit, but the decisions you choose will affect the story. Simple controls, hardcore story, and amazing world, overall Heavy Rain is truely a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
a very fun unique game *MUST BUY!*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
RsGFounder
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its been a while since I last played this game but it is still one of the best games I have played in a long time. You control the stories of 4 characters which are all super fun and super addicting I found myself playing the game at the edge of my chair waiting for the next big suspense situation to unfold. The storyline is fun and the players all at some point cross each others path. I only played this game once but heavy rain is very replayable because every decision you make changes the outcome of the game. I think the game has 10 or more different endings (I could be wrong but its a lot of different endings) if your looking to get more for your buck this game is the way to go. It has a lot of plot twist just like a good blockbuster movie. If you don't experience heavy rain your missing out on one of the best games the ps3 has to offer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
One of the best stories ever in a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
BostonMatt
Location: Boston Brah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you care about the story in a game, even a little bit, you will be amazed by this game. It's an amazing story, with great characters, great plot, and it's very suspenseful too. The gameplay is unique, and not only do your choices change the outcome, but the way you get through certain encounters also effect the story as well. You play as 4 different characters. Each of their stories is interconnected to eachother. It all centers around a serial killer. Each one of these characters is trying to catch the killer. It's done in a really clever way, it's downright genius, and you'll never see the killer coming either. The gameplay is very unique but satisfying and exciting in ways you won't be used to at all. The graphics are also phenominal. The environments are littered with detail, and the textures used are of extremely high quality compared to most games. Usually you don't see graphics like this except on expensive gaming computers but because of the nature of the gameplay, they're able to give you great graphics with the PS3. If you own a PS3, this is one of the must haves. YOu're simply letting your PS3 go to waste if you don't have this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
awesome game. my favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
chriso1972
Location: nashville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is griping and unique. unique gameplay and move compatable.however i feel move makes it too hard for some casual games or kids. but fantastic. i had goosebumps on a cpl occasions and got nervous in a couple of oragami trials. if u have not played this game and its only 20bucks ur missing out bigtime. not the hardest game but has over a dozen diff ending. if u like the what if..books when u were a kid u will love this game. is rated R though. is nudity and plenty of violence and adlut subjects. but with parental supervision i think its ok for 13+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Just awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
Nothng2lose
Location: Orlando, F.L
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It has been awhile since I played this game but words can not describe how good this game is. My wife started playing this game at 7 am and did not stop till 9 pm when she finished the game. Needless to say I was glued to the screen also like it was a movie. It's worth the buy plus worth having forever since u can get like 20 something endings on the choices you make. This game is really good for people that are not so great at gaming like my wife so if u never played this game get it the reviews and the ratings do not lie for this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
QTE the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
AssaultedPeanut
Location: Florissant, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Story wise not a bad game, but you really cant call it a game, it's just a series of quick time events. This is the equivalent of watching a decent movie and occasionally having to press a button. The only reason i played this game more than once is to get the different endings/scenes, in the end though it's no different from reading a choose your own adventure book minus the imagination.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 20 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Perfect game for those that can't
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
KeepFrozenGaming
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I picked up Heavy Rain for the first time I only intended to try it for only about an hour. About 3 hours later I forgot I was playing a game. This game makes the experience more of a "choose your own adventure" film more than what it actually is. The controls are simple and everything you need to do is displayed on the screen, making this perfect for people who don't often or never have played video games. After the must see story is over, the game does not have any replayability. I recommend this to anyone with a PS3 that also really cares about a game's story more so than it graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CJCrispy97
 
Please wait while more information about CJCrispy97 is loaded.
Additional information about CJCrispy97 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/26/13
I think it's quite funny you recommend Indago Proficy sense it is also made by the same people who made Heavy Rain.
Customer Avatar
DarkSeraph
Washington
 
Please wait while more information about DarkSeraph is loaded.
Additional information about DarkSeraph could not be loaded.
Replayability
Posted 1/5/12
I disagree that the game isn't replayable. Now, certainly, the first time you go through the game is going to be the definitive version of the story FOR YOU.
But after it's all over, wouldn't it be interesting to see what would have happened if other choices had been made? While no, that's not the story YOU made it to be, someone else probably HAS seen that story. Some of the choices the game lets you make almost make you wonder what sort of person would MAKE such choices. And while nothing compares to the first time you play through it, some of the other paths are equally intriguing to play out, as well.
While it may not be replayable in the traditional sense, the game does let returning players explore alternate paths, which can be interesting in their own right.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 next>>