GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavy Rain Director's Cut

How far will you go to save someone you love? Experience a gripping psychological crime thriller filled with innumerable twists and turns, where even the smallest actions and choices can cause dramatic consequences. The hunt is on for the Origami Killer, named after his calling card of leaving folded paper shapes on victims. Four characters, each with their own motives, take part in a desperate attempt to stop the killer from claiming a new victim.
Average Customer Rating:
9.116
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
10
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 4393%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Review 1 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
QTE the game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
AssaultedPeanut
Location: Florissant, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Story wise not a bad game, but you really cant call it a game, it's just a series of quick time events. This is the equivalent of watching a decent movie and occasionally having to press a button. The only reason i played this game more than once is to get the different endings/scenes, in the end though it's no different from reading a choose your own adventure book minus the imagination.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
really, just for kids
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
vegaaluis
Location: hagerstown
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
it needs more action, a lot more accion, more locations to visit. Grafics are great but more action is neede. It also need to be able to run and do more inportant staff. Tutorials in the bigining is too, too long even in difficul mode.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
one of the best games of all times!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
JamesPRGamer
Location: Aibotnito, PR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its like been part of a well written movie!! love this game!! some many possibility to get one of the main characters kill and story is beautiful!! not and ordinary game is more then a game, is a way to make art
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
One of the best games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Anonymous
Location: Cornelius, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Go and buy this game right now. In this game every decision you make effects your story. There is tons of endings that could happen and it as great replay-ability. Long story short this game is near perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
YOU control how the game ends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
comicphan
Location: Moundsville, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You make choices that effect how the game, and story will play out.
Buttons on the controller represent different choices and the order you choose them. By making a choice in a certain order you control how the outcome of this ( lets call them episodes) will play out. You also have to make certain movements with the left and right analog sticks to get your character to preform a certain tasks. There is also a sequence
in which you may have to press a button on the controller or manipulate the controller in a certain order, or your character will not preform that command, and do it in a certain time limit. So one missed command and you may be a different ending to that episode, or the game. Your character also has different thoughts that go along with the story. Do I want to be casual with this person or commanding different approaches may lead to different conclusions. There are four characters you play a private investigator, a detective, a father, and a woman. Their roles may impact more or less on the story YOU ARE TELLING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
I wish I could give this game more than a 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
YeezusChrist
Location: Miami, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I will admit, this game starts off pretty slow. Slow and boring to be exact but even still pay close attention to every single detail. This game has to be one of the best games made for the Playstation 3. I'm absolutely sure of it. It has great graphics and also one of the BEST storylines I have ever witnessed. PS....don't trust cops....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
They're NO Words To Explain This Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
Nige
Location: Middletown, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I usually watch my brother play games like CoD, NBA2k, Resident Evil, and more. To be hones, I'm not a huge gamer... I'm that kid who likes playing kinect games or games like Minecraft, but when I watched my brother play heavy rain, when he went to sleep, I played to the end cause it was SO addictive! Its like I'm watching a movie! An interactive one ;). The story was OUTSTANDING! And the ending made me cry. The other good part is that the game doesn't get old, because there are like 20 endings to get from the options you make. This game is a MUST HAVE. And imma Xbox guy, but this game amazed me and makes me like PS3 a little. Buy this game!! Its worth every penny! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
One of the best stories ever in a game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
BostonMatt
Location: Boston Brah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you care about the story in a game, even a little bit, you will be amazed by this game. It's an amazing story, with great characters, great plot, and it's very suspenseful too. The gameplay is unique, and not only do your choices change the outcome, but the way you get through certain encounters also effect the story as well. You play as 4 different characters. Each of their stories is interconnected to eachother. It all centers around a serial killer. Each one of these characters is trying to catch the killer. It's done in a really clever way, it's downright genius, and you'll never see the killer coming either. The gameplay is very unique but satisfying and exciting in ways you won't be used to at all. The graphics are also phenominal. The environments are littered with detail, and the textures used are of extremely high quality compared to most games. Usually you don't see graphics like this except on expensive gaming computers but because of the nature of the gameplay, they're able to give you great graphics with the PS3. If you own a PS3, this is one of the must haves. YOu're simply letting your PS3 go to waste if you don't have this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Amazing !!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
sweetdaddy
Location: laredo,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game changed everything abour gaming experience this game is just awsome you shoulg go to gamestop and get it right now i actually got it new for 9.99 i dont know why though cause it says its 19.99 you should go and get your copy today you make your decicions and its just pure emotional game its just amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
SO MANY WAYS IT CAN PLAY OUT!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
LROGER299
Location: JACKSONVILLE, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what i've always wanted a game to be as far as storytelling goes. The decisions you make have a lot to say in how the game ends. The atmosphere is creepy and awesome. GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
a very fun unique game *MUST BUY!*
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
RsGFounder
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its been a while since I last played this game but it is still one of the best games I have played in a long time. You control the stories of 4 characters which are all super fun and super addicting I found myself playing the game at the edge of my chair waiting for the next big suspense situation to unfold. The storyline is fun and the players all at some point cross each others path. I only played this game once but heavy rain is very replayable because every decision you make changes the outcome of the game. I think the game has 10 or more different endings (I could be wrong but its a lot of different endings) if your looking to get more for your buck this game is the way to go. It has a lot of plot twist just like a good blockbuster movie. If you don't experience heavy rain your missing out on one of the best games the ps3 has to offer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Simply Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
If you are looking for one of those life changing games this is the one. It's all decision based, but not in a RPG kinda way. You can't lose and you can't die. You just determine your fate by your choices. If you love intense psychological thrillers this is exactly what you are looking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
patbrut
This is a wonderfully done game. it is like watching a movie but you deside what happens, perfection :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
Celtics534
Location: Manchester, NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game from a friend and just couldn't put it down. The idea of following 4 different people in the quest for a serial killer is incredible. The game has so many twists and turns that you can't help but to be wrapped up in the story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Mind Blowing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
iamthemockingjay1
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So I've played multiple games, from Sims to Black Ops, but Heavy Rain is by far the BEST I've played. I've only owned it for about two weeks, and I've already have played it twice, both with different endings, and finished the DLC. The controlling was overall alright, but after playing it for an hour and a half my finger was hurting from pressing R2 for so long just to walk! The game is just mind blowing. I absolutely LOVE it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Best Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
jryan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Heavy Rain Is the best game i have ever played. Everything about was awesome. It had happy parts,sad parts,and exciting parts. I loved the fact that there can be more than one ending and that the main characters can die. And you have to make alot of decisions some of them can change the ending to the game. I thought that it was epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
Like An Interactive Movie...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Ryuu21
By far this game has surpassed my expectations. It is a reaction based game in which the player must choose the correct button in a short amount of time, so I recommend that they player be at least semi-familiar with the Playstation 3 controller before engaging in playing the game. Heavy Rain masterfully crafts a unique and exciting experience through its interactive storyline, dynamic characters, and various endings based on both the player's skill and choices. Its beautiful environment is augmented by the flowing music creating an atmospheric world that captivates and draws the player into the game. There are a few downfalls that i pinpointed trough the game, one being that the setting seems slightly off to me. it is clearly stated that the time is 2011 (see Norman Jayden, FBI agent, first crime scene and introduction of ARI), however Scott Shelby (a private detective), has vintage furniture throughout his home. This bothers me simply because Jayden has futuristic technology that has yet to exist while Shelby has older items, even his car dating back to 1983 if I recall correctly. This seems to blur the timeline of the game. Also, the slow beginning retracts slightly from the game although it does teach a new player how to play. But despite the few drawbacks, Heavy Rain really feels more like an interactive movie than a video game. Heavy Rain earns a ten out of ten in my book.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
!!!!!!!WORST GAME EVER !!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
nick11012
You really can't do anything in this game you can't drive shoot or do anything cool i thought it was going to be fun but ended up as one of the worst games i have ever played it does not deserve the title greatest hit that title is for more like grand theft auto mafia 2 and for cool fun games do not buy waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
It takes gaming in a great new direction
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
FriedPi
Location: East Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Heavy Rain's best attribute is that it sucks you in and makes you feel the story. Your actions and words have real meaning. Usually. Some choices affect nothing, some mean life or death. Comparison's to LA Noire are inevitable, so while both are highly enjoyable, LAN is like playing many short episodes of an old cop show like Dragnet; HR is like one long movie thriller. And there is none of the open world gameplay, or "fun" that LAN offers. This game is dark and brooding, feeling even more linear than it is, since you don't always know (until the end) how your choices affected the story. Graphics and story are amazing. Controls are easy but clunky. Often you'll walk around the same area until you find the right action to contiue the story. There are no redo's during a game, although once completed you can go back and restart play at a chapter. Overall an experience that will make you long for more games like this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Heavy Rain Director's Cut
A Great Game :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/12
SourGee
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My bf got me this game and at first I thought it would be either really scary or really gory Lol but after a few minutes of playing, it start to get really interesting. I love the story and I like how you get to be different characters in the story and find out the mysteries. Anyways I love this game and I would definitely recommend it! ;D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>