GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition

Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City delivers a true third-person team-based shooter experience set within the dark and sinister Resident Evil universe. Not only does this setting provide a rich backdrop to the action but it also delivers a unique and brutal triple-threat battle. Zombies and Bio-Organic Weapons (B.O.W.s) add to the mix as players compete against their team's opposing squad and tackle this third, unpredictable element that could only exist in the twisted Resident Evil universe. The result is a brand new style of gameplay that breaks the conventions of traditional third person shooters.
Average Customer Rating:
6.355
6.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
5
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
10
40 out of 6265%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Review 1 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
GREATEST THING SINCE TOASTED BREAD WITH PB&J
Posted on:2/16/12
VectorKnight
Location: Keansburg, NJ
to me only the first gameplay caught my eye it was amazing. I also played the beta of it even better. But i would like to say to all of you Resident Evil Fans. You wont be disappointed with this game because trust me you will be playing dis til you turn to dust
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Change for the better?
Posted on:11/19/11
Axeltheflurryofflames
Location: Lilburn, Georgia
Being a long time Resident evil fan, I really cant wait to get my hands on this game. Dont get me wrong, this game looks awesome but I hope this doesnt become the new style of Resident evil and I personally hope they go back to the old style. Anyways enjoy this awesome trailer, I know I did =P
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gamers Day trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
LUPO
 
Please wait while more information about LUPO is loaded.
Additional information about LUPO could not be loaded.
YES
Posted 1/22/12
WHY IS IT SO FAR AWAY 3/20/12
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
answer my question please
Posted 1/22/12
Do u have to aim in to shoot in this game? i will b extremly mad if u do
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
buy it now!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
LostSoul0007
Location: laredo Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A GREAT GAME FOR THE RESIDENT EVIL SAGA HIGHLY RECOMENDED FOR THOSE WHO LIKE TO SHOOT ZOMBIES!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlankGhost
 
Please wait while more information about BlankGhost is loaded.
Additional information about BlankGhost could not be loaded.
For Co-op Fans
Posted 9/21/12
I'm not much of a Resident Evil fan but I love Co-op games and the gameplay in this is different from other RE games which is the other reason I just had to have this game. If some of these real RE fans have seen the previews and reviews of this game they would have already known it was nothing like the original RE series and could have saved their money and not wasted their time trying out something they should have expected not to like.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
S.T.A.R.S.....
Posted on:2/8/12
DeadRed
Location: Hamilton,Oh
It has been a long time since I have really enjoyed a resident evil game that put me into its lore. Resident Evil 5 was decent enough to fill that niche that I was having for a long time. I remember the trailers back then up to its release date was outstanding. Resident evil Operation Racoon city is not made by Capcom, but is made by the same people who made Socom. You may now realize oh there is a resemblance. I have read so many good and bad reviews I feel like reviewers have stopped reviewing games for what they are and comparing it to every little thing they can just to find fault. This is the only Resident evil zombie squad based shooter in Racoon city. So there is nothing to compare it to. This game will be a blast and I can't wait to see all of you online. Get your mics ready its time to hunt some zombies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AJEDIWARRI0R
california
 
Please wait while more information about AJEDIWARRI0R is loaded.
Additional information about AJEDIWARRI0R could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Res ORC
Posted 2/9/12
send me a friend request ill be on there all the time even thow i wasnt all that exited about this, but when i seen Res 6 coming out i just needed somthing to fill the void. XBL gamertag- A JEDI WARRI0R the 0 in WARRI0R is a zero late.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
I CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:2/4/12
BlackMamba
Location: Texas
I can't wait for this to come out. Now even though it's not part of the story it's nice to see Capcom go back to their roots. It's suppose to be set during 2nd and 3rd Resident evil game. Now from what I read you will actually be allowed to be infect if you are bitten and the only way to turn back is to get shot in the head and you will respond. Also from what I read the game also utilizes a bleeding mechanic, and the characters who have been badly wounded will be called "bleeding out. Now what that means is it give their screen a blood red hue and thus making a high target for the nearby infected. In mutiplayer you will have co op in addition to Team death match which we all know what that is. Bio Hazard- you to escort samples of the G-Virus back to the base of your team. Survivors- You have to survive until a rescue helicopter arrives, while fending off the other team. Heros- you fight against your opponents' and defend your own team's iconic characters. Now with all this mutiplayer modes it will also have an online co op and a single player.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
A Must Own For All Resident Evil Fans
Posted on:3/7/12
SalDonn
Location: MN
ZOMBIES! Actual zombies! Not cranky Africans or bag headed chainsaw lumberjacks! Finally! When I used to think Resident Evil, I use to think "heck yeah! zombies" but up until this game was announced that thought had been clouded by resident evil 4 and 5 with their stupid non-zombie enemies. What else can I say besides this looks like the best game in the whole franchise. A slick, fresh-looking team based shooter w/ ZOMBIES! Sign me up dude
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xterrOrOFdeaTh
 
Please wait while more information about xterrOrOFdeaTh is loaded.
Additional information about xterrOrOFdeaTh could not be loaded.
GREAT GAME
Posted 3/23/12
This is good game so far the campaign is good with the storyline from RE2 & RE3 whatever anyone else says about this game being not worth it forget them because their haters they cant even play the game for 5 minutes like one of the comments thats because he isnt good at games in the first place once you get through everything and play multiplayer it gets really fun so forget the bad reviews this game is a great RE game well worth it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
no split screen
Posted on:2/12/12
Merlin606
Location: Ashland, Kentucky
Before you assume that I don't play online, please know that I do play on psn and XBOX Live every day, but this game does not have split-screen co-op and that is something everyone needs to be aware of. My wife and I enjoy playing online with our friends, but sometimes we just want to play together and not have people constantly messaging us and jumping in our game. Split screen co-op was a gigantic leap for Resident Evil 5 (and made many people upset including me) but after playing it and getting on board with the couch co-op I really enjoyed myself and had a great time with my wife beating the game on professional mode and unlocking all figurines and unlimited ammo upgrades. So, why in the world would Capcom make that change to its formula, and then drop it with a game that would work perfectly with split screen co-op just like Gears, Halo, Rainbow, Left 4 Dead, Ratchet and Clank, Modern Warfare 3, N Zombies, and many, many many others that have found great success in split screen co-op? It doesn't make any sense at all and I have to say I am very astounded and extremely upset that Capcom would leave such a large audience out of the sales picture? There are many couples and groups of friends that buy games bases solely on the fact that you can play split screen. Please don't make hollow comments about everyone plays online nowadays, duh, I am fully aware of that and I have been on xbox live for 6 years now so I don't need to hear these silly retorts. The point is that people enjoy playing together and you can't high five or laugh in someone's face playing over the internet and gaming is inherently an experience that is best shared with those you love and your friends, so Capcom has made a serious misjudgement in my opinion by leaving out couch co-op and I just wanted everyone to know it is going to be missing from the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
50 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kurogo
 
Please wait while more information about Kurogo is loaded.
Additional information about Kurogo could not be loaded.
Barking up the wrong tree?
Posted 2/20/12
I'm not going to assume you don't play games online, but I am going to assume that you know the difference between a developer and a publisher. CAPCOM is the publisher of this game. Slant Six Games (who to date have yet to develop any game that supports split screen) is the developer. Yes CAPCOM decided to let Slant Six make this game, but considering that the only other game they have made NOT for a playstation portable is SOCOM: Confrontation, it would be safe to say that this is more of a SOCOM reskin with RE graphics than it is a RE game with SOCOM controls. I'm personally looking forward to that. I agree split screen would be pretty awesome, but instead of blaming CAPCOM I would suggest going after the people that are actually making the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Had potential
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Lawlez
Location: Raleigh, NC
I had such high hopes for this game. Even when everyone was telling me not to get it, I still wanted to give it a shot.
Although I like the idea of a squad based shooter RE game, I would've liked it better had the controls been responsive. There are times in the game where you need to react fast and although I would press the button/move the joystick, the game just wouldn't respond fast enough.
Another thing that really irked me was the fact that I would shoot something in small bursts and only 2 of the bullets would hit, if that even. I consider myself a pretty good shot in video games. But again, the game just wasn't responsive enough.
Auto save points seem to be rare in the game. For instance, when facing Birkin, there's a part where you have to shoot the big eye on his arm to slow him down. I did so...and he didn't stop at all.
After only 45 minutes of playing the game, I finally gave up and will be trading it back in.
I look forward to Resident Evil 6.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 9 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
i will not die before i play this.
Posted on:12/16/11
areospike
Location: king,WI
like resident evil? this has the intenseness of resident evil 5, the scaryness of resident evil 2, and as action packed as resident evil 4...
Ian Nowland gives it a 12 out of 10.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
It's ok if you like the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
L0lita
The game overall is very pretty to look at but when you get into it there's a multitude of issues that should have been addressed before it's release. The hit markers tend to be all over the place and the enemy Spec Ops seem to have endless stamina when using CQC, even if you shoot them square in the head as they rush towards you they don't go down. It also gets annoying when you get hit once by an enemy (say a hunter or Birkin) and you end up either fall glitching and not being able to get up, shoot, or use items or when you get smacked into an object and stuck there. Overall it's fun if you're a hard core fan of the series; it's pretty to look at but a little short for my taste. The special edition also boasts a "stylized foil sleeve" but what you get left with is the common cardboard sleeve, nothing special about it being cardboard when it's clearly advertised as being "foil".
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Consider Carefully...
Posted on:2/1/12
TrueAnakin09
Others have already mentioned the lack of splitscreen but also keep in mind that the Spec Ops Unit campaign is going to be an expansion, not included in the game. This annoyed me but I'm still enough of a Resident Evil fan to still want this game and Special Edition. For those of you who aren't die-hard, however, I'd wait for the price to drop and maybe the inevitable, and cheaper, Complete Edition that will no doubt come out within a year of its release.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mythbuster1
chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about mythbuster1 is loaded.
Additional information about mythbuster1 could not be loaded.
its like every good game
Posted 2/3/12
its probably gunna be included in DLC
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
4.0 is to low....7.5 is better!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
DomoKnowsTech
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First, don't listen to IGN rent game if you are on the fence. I had this game on pre-order paid off and waited for IGN's review and took pre-order off before I played....that was a mistake!!! Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City is a great game to play online with friends the people that are complaining have not even played it yet and are going off what the reviewers say??? Form your own opinion!!! Yes, it does have some minor problems with hit detection but its not to the point were it effects the overall gameplay. Yes, in campaign when playing alone the AI are dumb as door nails but RE5 was the same problem nothing that patch can't fix, and if no patch still if your looking for something different to play online with friends give it a try buy the way IGN gave MASS EFFECT 3 a 9.5 really??? 8.0 the whole campaign is cut scene, cut scene, oh wait cut scene!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DONE4ZOMBIES
TUNKHANNOCK,PA
 
Please wait while more information about DONE4ZOMBIES is loaded.
Additional information about DONE4ZOMBIES could not be loaded.
horrible
Posted 4/10/12
i play RE 5 all the time and they are nothing alike this game is almost impossible to play your teammates run in circles killing themselves while your stuck alone and you cant fight other people because the zombies are all around they should just make a game where your just a survivor trying to survive plus i beat the game in less than 4 hours. its not worth the money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
CAN'T CONTAIN MY EXCITEMENT!
Posted on:1/2/12
MikeHart216
Location: Bethlehem, PA
Cannot wait for this game! The reviews say that this is as epic as Resident Evil 4! I beat #4 six times and it was the best game ever!! Hope this lives up to my expectations!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RESIDENTEVILFAN4EVER
Bristol,Va
 
Please wait while more information about RESIDENTEVILFAN4EVER is loaded.
Additional information about RESIDENTEVILFAN4EVER could not be loaded.
This game will be awesome
Posted 2/1/12
Dude I cant wait until this game comes out I'm going to be it all night and beat the game like I did R.E 4 and 5 stayed up all night and beat those games in one night and hopefully this one will be just like R.E 4 and definitely just like R.E 5 this game will be the bomb I hope it will
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
replay value plus hours of fun multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
Thedvlsreject
Location: california
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is short but that doesnt mean you wont want to run through it more than one time there is 8 people to choose from 4 classes each with their own function and abilities. which adds to the online gameplay more than most. the story is lame but if your looking for a great game to play with friends have fun. the game plays like gears of war with the over the sholder third person and cover system. online is the selling point for me killing massive amounts of zombies hunters and lickers while having a gears style death match is killer fun. biohazard is a simple capture the flag mixed with all the monsters then there is nemmisis where you most control a point on the map and another area controls the nemisiss, you must hack the computer in order to control him but you also incorperate death match and monsters again. then heros mode. it is team death match but from heros and villians with the monsters again. all around fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
OH YEAH!
Posted on:11/4/11
Lucky559
Location: Fresno,California
This games is going to be epic. Resident Evil is awesome cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!! March 20th,2012 hurry up
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
WHY!?!?!?!?!?!?! Doesn't represent RE Franchise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
jmu55
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a HUGE Resident Evil fan. I recently started playing RE4 again and got right back into the whole series. For the past couple of weeks I've been playing both RE4 and RE5 and was so pumped when I heard that Operation Raccoon City was coming out infact i pre-ordered it. Which i have NEVER done for any game. I got home popped it in and at first thought it was awesome. The characters look cool. But then i started playing..... The graphics remind me nothing of resident Evil games, they were good but just different. I shook that off and continued to play. What i found was that your teamates are dumb and waste your time, no bosses, zombies are easy, and the biggest killer for me the game was TOO short. This game doesn't represent the Resident Evil Franchise. If you want to get it wait until the price drops. Then buy it, believe me the reviews are right. Out of 10 I would give this game a 4 at most. I was wildly dissapointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Really looking forward to the Co-op online!!
Posted on:2/27/12
Espino
Location: New York, NY
so far all resident evil games have been good but the one thing that can make it better a 4 player co-op online, is better to play the games with more people. i reallly cant wait for this game and specialy residents evil 6!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BrettB
Bedford, PA
 
Please wait while more information about BrettB is loaded.
Additional information about BrettB could not be loaded.
Posted 3/7/12
I'm looking forward to seeing the world of RE through the eyes of UBC.. Not to mention, Vector looks AWESOME
Customer Avatar
Ravnica
 
Please wait while more information about Ravnica is loaded.
Additional information about Ravnica could not be loaded.
Awesomesauce
Posted 3/5/12
In my view, this game look`s amazing. I love Resident Evil, and I loved it even more since it was. Well Zombies. And when Resident Evil4 came out, the Mercenaries Mode, I would play as HUNK for hours at a time. Just because of his look, and skill. Now the first sight as soon as I saw Vector, and when they mentioned Raccoon city. I was like. OMFG. Playing as the Bad-Guy`s for once, and USSC At that. This game I see my self taking off work for.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
New twist on survival horror
Posted on:1/29/12
DocHorrorwoods
Location: Richmond, Indiana
First impressions lead me to believe that this game will merely be an alternative style of the well known game "Gears of War" with zombies implicated into it. However, after a bit of research, and when I say research I mean less reading and more watching. I mean who today prefers to read an essay when chances are they can consume almost the same amount of information in a mere few minute video. Anyways, back to the point. Capcom seems to have spun a new twist on the survival horror experience as we know it. Now, is that necessarily bad news? Some say so while others tend to disagree. RE: ORC seems to be a bit more action packed, fast paced and interactive than its fellow predecessors. If mankind tried not to progress or make change we would not have this opportunity to play such a game let alone be arguing whether or not it was a good decision by Capcom from the comfort of our own living room, etc. I say that before judging whether or not a game holds up to your standards, "and I know the gamer's standards are rather high these days with all the progress in technology," give it a valid chance. With the gaming industry being a multi-billion dollar a year industry, mistakes will be made, fortunes will be lost and fans will come and go. So I say fellow gamers, let us not be ignorant, judge mental and hypocritical. Accept such a wonderful opportunity to delve into something so much greater than that of this worlds depressing reality and enjoy it for what it is, a game, made for you, me and the rest of us that enjoy such entertainment.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
A very fun classic shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
DisneySteve
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start off by saying I am a huge Resident Evil fan. I've played them all starting from the first one on PS1. Ignore what everyone else has to say and judge the game for yourself but if you want my two cents here are my thoughts. This has to be one of the funnest games I have ever owned. Sure it has its flaws, but what game doesn't? This brings me back to the good old days when video games were all about fun. When you played games such as Goldeneye for N64 and Conker you didn't care about graphics or gameplay or even the story. You played for the journey, you played because each level you went through was more fun than the next. These are the classics that make many of us dust off our old consoles to play them again, classics that have stood the test of time. Operation Raccoon City brings me back to those days, it is a solid fun shooter that you can play with up to four of your friends online in co-op or with up to eight players in multiplayer. The multiplayer is very fun as well with not only other players on the maps but hordes of zombies and B.O.Ws coming after you. Today most people want the best graphics and so on in games but whatever happened to when games were simply about fun? In years to come do you think people will be playing games such as Modern Warefare 3? No they will have moved on to other things. Many games do not have the replay value that they used to but Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City is one of the few that does. It is so much fun running through some of the same locations from Resident Evil 2 & 3. I find it funny how this game was constantly advertised as a "spin-off non-canon what-if scenario" and an "Action squad-based tactical shooter" and yet many still complain that they were disappointed how this game is not like the older survivial horror Resident Evils of the past. To some up my review if you want a simple and very fun game to play with your friends or if you want a Resident Evil game that has locations that bring you down memory lane then this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spencababy
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Spencababy is loaded.
Additional information about Spencababy could not be loaded.
RENT RENT RENT
Posted 3/27/12
I was excited for this game, and I wanted to buy it. Im really glad I rented it instead. It is fun the first 30 minutes of play then gets very repetitive and you run out of ammo 2 seconds. The special abilities don't really do anything. Depends on the player but I suggest renting this game and DO NOT BUY IT! I beat it 3 hours. RENT RENT RENT!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City Special Edition
Resident Evil is bringing it this year
Posted on:2/23/12
Jocy
Location: Miami,FL
two big titles you got this and Resident Evil 6 ... im a huge Zombie Genre fan so i enjoy this i mean i didnt play the old ones cause they were before my time but if your a new fan i would suggest it i mean its the kinda game you will not put down and it explains alot if you dont understand how it all started, once this game comes out i wont have a social life for about a month or so lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>