GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -

Nintendo 3DS system features real 3D graphics, no glasses needed! The Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. The Nintendo 3DS opens up a whole new world of gaming possibilities with its stereoscopic 3D display. Imagine seeing Mario in the 3rd dimension or rescuing Zelda with mind blowing 3D graphics. It has to be seen to be believed. What if you don't want 3D graphics? The Nintendo 3DS allows you to adjust the intensity of the 3D effects and turn them off completely with the 3D depth slider should you need to give your eyes a break, or if you have children ages 6 and under whom play for extended sessions. The Nintendo 3DS gives you total control over your games from the built in Gyro sensor to the Circle Pad to the always trusted D pad and stylus. The gyro sensor allows you to use the device as the controller. Tilt the 3DS and watch the compatible game react. For the active gamer the 3DS offers the Activity log which rewards you for carrying the 3DS with you as you walk with in-game coins! Additionally StreetPass allows you to communicate and share your Mii and game information with random people you meet throughout the day. Pictures can be taken in 3D using the 3DS and its three built-in cameras. Your pictures will come to life in crystal clear 3D.
Average Customer Rating:
9.714
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/11
Mari1011
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was going to get the Nintendo 3ds in Red, but when I heard this Pink one came out in Japan I thought I should wait and see if it will come to America and I'm so glad I did! The Color is Beautiful and for a girl gamer like myself this was perfect I have fun with it and it's in my favorite color. Definitely a must buy if you have a daughter or sister it would make the perfect gift!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Numacraw
 
Please wait while more information about Numacraw is loaded.
Additional information about Numacraw could not be loaded.
Location of Purchase?
Posted 1/20/12
Finally they have a pink version of the 3DS! This is what I was waiting for. But if you don't mind me asking, where did you find your console? I tried going to a Gamestop near my location (in LA, California) but they didn't have it there. Where did you buy yours if you don't mind me asking? :(
Customer Avatar
Luckystar1
 
Please wait while more information about Luckystar1 is loaded.
Additional information about Luckystar1 could not be loaded.
My opinoin
Posted 12/23/11
OMG OMG OMG!!!! ITS SOILD OUT!!! MAN I WANT IT SOOOOOOO BADLY!!!!!!!! I LOVE PINK!!!!!! I wish i could reserve it!....
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
SO EXCITED!!!
Posted on:11/30/11
LikeAPuppyDog
Location: Reding, CA
ZOMG!!! I am super excited for this console, I have been hoping that they would announce the pink 3DS in America for awhile now, and it FINALLY HAPPENED!!! I was going to get the Zelda 3DS, but think I may get this one now, I'm not interested in Nintendogs + Cats, but I'm so happy the pink 3DS is actually coming to the US, YAY!!!
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
So worth the wait
Posted on:12/1/11
sonfan1984
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I've been holding out on getting a 3DS ever since it came out. I don't like the colors that are available right now and I really wanted a pink color. They have released the pink GBA, GBA SP, DS lite, DSi, and DSi XL so far so I'd knew it would be only a matter of time before they release a pink 3DS. I'm so excited about getting this and I'm so glad I've waited. I don't care about the game Nintendogs at all, I just want the system. :)
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Yay, I knew I had to hold out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
TheLadyPink
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Since the GameBoy Color, every Nintendo handheld has had a pink system release! I figured it'd happen for the 3DS as well, especially since Japan already has this color. Same great 3DS innards with a pretty pink pearly shell! I love that it comes with Nintendogs too! Sure, i might've preferred Mario Kart, but it's nice to have some "animal life" when having real pets isn't an option!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
animallover09
McClure, Pa
 
Please wait while more information about animallover09 is loaded.
Additional information about animallover09 could not be loaded.
How did you purchase this.
Posted 3/12/12
i was just wondering, how you purchased it, because when i look at the details thing, it tells me that its not available on-line.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Beautiful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
sonfan1984
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've brought this for myself as a christmas gift. This 3DS looks GORGEOUS. I love this shade of pink, it's so pretty and shiny. I'm so happy now that I've waited for this color. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Regarding the weekly "Holiday Savings" thing
Posted on:12/5/11
tehmikachu
They advertise (this first week of December 2011) this as "Buy a Pink 3DS and get a free game!" but when you click on it, it turns out to just be this bundle, which I was already aware of. Not to say it isn't an excellent value if you want a pink 3DS - If you want a pink 3DS, this is (literally, too) the only way to go, definitely. I was just hoping that the ad meant I could get a pink 3DS and say, the 3D Mario Land for free, a total of $169.99 (instead of 209.98 if I got the pink bundle + the game). I like flame red too, so I'm just going to be getting the flame red + Mario bundle for $199.99. I -could- get it in pink with an extra game or two that I don't really care about for just $10 more... but I'm trying to save every penny here, and I don't care -that- much about getting a pink one (especially since the red color looks quite nice too).
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Mixed Feelings
Posted on:12/4/11
Nimmo
While I'm happy to see a pink 3DS, I'm pretty disappointed that it only comes bundled with Nintendogs & Cats. The other 3DS colors are available outside of bundles, why not let us buy the pink one outside of a bundle? Contrary to popular belief, not all pink DS owners are 8 years old.
20 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
medienow
cincy
 
Please wait while more information about medienow is loaded.
Additional information about medienow could not be loaded.
lot's of love
Posted 1/10/12
since it's the same price as the stand alone systems, only thing different is the size of the box and the free game included. if you just want a pink standalone system send the free game my way. the othe bundle packages are $199 so you'd had a gripe there. same price free game, what's the deal.
Customer Avatar
Irishgirly
Seattle, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Irishgirly is loaded.
Additional information about Irishgirly could not be loaded.
Posted 12/7/11
Well ... considering this bundle is the same price as the 3ds all by itself, its a good deal. Even if you hate the game, its free, and you can use the trade in value for something you want ^^ All the other 3ds bundles, your paying $200 for.
Customer Avatar
SuperE0099
 
Please wait while more information about SuperE0099 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperE0099 could not be loaded.
Why?
Posted 12/6/11
I don't see anything wrong with getting a free game when you buy this....
Customer Avatar
sonfan1984
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about sonfan1984 is loaded.
Additional information about sonfan1984 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/6/11
I'm happy that they've released the pink 3DS bundle at the same price as the blue and black 3DS. I could've waited some more until Nintendo release a pink 3DS just by itself but I don't know when that will ever happen. I've waited almost a year for them to release this. Like I've said in my preview, I've brought this bundle mainly for the handheld. I'm not into pet simulators type games. I'm thinking about just selling Nintendogs on ebay
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
KDub5678
Location: Pensacola, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The pink one feels the smoothest out of all of the 3DS systems and it makes it a little more enjoyable to play. I love the graphics on the system and the free game is an added bonus. I won't play it, but who cares it was free. Trade in credit or a gift free of charge:-). The biggest complaint I have is the analog stick. It wears out (or gets lose) rather quickly. I also hate the black coloring on the inside of the top screen. I love everything else about it. It's a shame this is only a temporary color!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Don't forget the female gamers!
Posted on:12/4/11
Longshot25
Location: Wilkesboro, NC
I was wondering when the big "N" was going to come out with a 3DS in a female friendly color. I can't believe it took them this long! One of the reasons they have "owned" the handheld market up to this point is that they were able to convince female gamers that playing the NDS was not only a guy thing, with great marketing, and great games catered to ladies. Glad to see they finally remembered.
6 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Finnally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
starscolapse
Location: Lawton, OK
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I waited to get the 3ds for so long because I was waiting to buy the pink. I am so glad I got this as you cannot find this one any more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shawohs
Milky way galaxy
 
Please wait while more information about Shawohs is loaded.
Additional information about Shawohs could not be loaded.
Wonderful
Posted 3/3/12
it's just Wonderful
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
YES!!!
Posted on:12/1/11
rainbowmushr00m
Location: Texas
I'm still waiting on a purple 3DS but pink is just as amazing! I'm so excited! Yayayayayayay! :D
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
girlgamer12341
commerce city colorado
 
Please wait while more information about girlgamer12341 is loaded.
Additional information about girlgamer12341 could not be loaded.
what come with it
Posted 11/18/12
hey i was wondering if anyone that has bought the pink 3DS, What comes in the game package
Customer Avatar
MewMewAlice
 
Please wait while more information about MewMewAlice is loaded.
Additional information about MewMewAlice could not be loaded.
Purple?
Posted 1/8/12
How about a purple case? I don't know if there is one, but you could just get one of those hard cases and spray paint it purple ^_^
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
Finally
Posted on:12/2/11
NerdDude247
Location: Spokane, WA
I've been waiting for the pink one to arrive to get my sister-in-law one for Christmas! I didn't expect to see it on here so soon so im excited, im tired of feeling like the only one in this state that has a 3DS.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EdogQerxfgd
 
Please wait while more information about EdogQerxfgd is loaded.
Additional information about EdogQerxfgd could not be loaded.
Boom!
Posted 12/3/11
Just came out of store it looks so nice
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
AnaSof
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Wow, I was looking for the pink one the other month but I had to buy the black one but the black one is awsome too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
mariah
Location: los angeles,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a really good device its so cute icould watch netflix ! its so cute too ^____________________^
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS - Pearl Pink with nintendogs + cats French Bulldog & New FrienDS -
yay
Posted on:11/30/11
wiigurl333
Location: atlanta,ga
i just ordered it 2day cant wait til it comes yay but i still gotta wait til christmas
1 of 4 found this review helpful.