GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army Corps of Hell

Army Corps of Hell brings a new level of vicious combat, dark humor and lightning-quick action to the PlayStation Vita. As the King of Hell you control an army of a hundred goblin soldiers with various classes and abilities to defeat a host of enemies in order to reclaim your throne. Take full advantage of the unique control features of the PlayStation Vita to experience war like never before!
Average Customer Rating:
5.429
5.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army Corps of Hell
Review 1 for Army Corps of Hell
Not the best but not bad.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
Blackmombagoku
Location: Ishpeming MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot like pikmin, except that you fire goblins at enemies while listening to heavy metal music. what could be better?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Army Corps of Hell
Crazy Stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
AcridNextEight
Location: Portsmouth,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome, funny and crazy as mess im glad i got it.Great game for the vita in my opinion!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Army Corps of Hell
Worst game I have ever played..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
JD69Han
Location: Apache Junction, AZ
I have played a lot of video games throughout my life but never have I gotten bored of a game so quickly. I couldn't even make it halfway through the 2nd lvl and I was already bored to tears with this game is extremely repetitive also the sound track is VERY annoying.. Do yourself a favor and save your money by not buying this steaming pile of a 'game'.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Army Corps of Hell
Do not buy!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Jr41
I can't believe I picked this over ray man?? Super mad plz people save you money do not buy. Graphics are very poor and u do the same thing over and over agien. Start to finish this game is a good reson people hate on the vita...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Army Corps of Hell
Fun game if your into Overlord or Pikmin
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
BlankaKong
Location: Bronx,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I know all the other reviews for the most part are negative but I enjoyed this game. The graphics could be better but graphics don't make the game for me it's the game play and fun factor. Now like I said in the title if you enjoy Pikmin or Overlord or any games where you control a small army as your main means of attack and want something simple and straight to the point than this is a game you should at least check out. Your the king of the underworld and your powers have been taken away and now you will exact your revenge on the demon world with your army of goblins. Story is nothing amazing but it's just a there. You have 3 units- soldiers,spearmen, mages and they all have a unique purpose depending on what your fighting. You can collect items form fallen enemies to create new armor and weapons for your goblins. The game is very simple and straight to the point their is no level design just hordes of enemies which just get harder, and a boss at the end of most levels. And about 40 levels or so. That's it. Look at some videos and make a decision based on that, if not rent it or borrow it from somebody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army Corps of Hell
hellish fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
hakman
Location: FL.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game has the best audio for heavy metal fans. The graphics are excellent and vibrant . Similar to Pikmin 2 quality only with more color and lots of blood!!! This game also reminds me of Overlord . I really enjoyed this game for it is not a game to be taken too seriously. Great for 20 min. bursts of carnage!! The boss fights are imaginative and I never tired of gliding over those bone bridges :) This game is really under rated and highly recommended for pure bloody fun!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Army Corps of Hell
Well and truly awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Vaughndamage
Location: Mile High Stadium
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't usually feel the need to write a review on an awful game, but as this is one of the PS Vita launch titles, I felt I should at least say a little something about this game.
The only positive about this game is the music. Seriously. I can't highlight anything else about it. The gameplay itself is rather flat and uninspired. Graphically, other than when the game is zoomed in on your character at the start of each stage there's very little detail. The "maps" are uninspired. Going from island to island with your army zipping after you could be neat, but they are just colored blobs zipping around behind you. I didn't find any reason to use anything but the soldier so you could maul everything in your path.
I don't usually agree with magazine reviews, but in this case, I think they might've been too generous. I returned this less than a week later.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Army Corps of Hell
don't buy
Posted on:2/18/12
sunnyjacob
Location: Hollywood FL
i brought this game and it's the worst game ever the gameplay is the worst the same day i trade it :(
3 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Army Corps of Hell
Fun but Familiar
Posted on:2/10/12
Arik
It reminds me of Pikmin where you run around pulling up plant creatures to throw at a large creature so it does not eat you.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spaphte
KFC, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about Spaphte is loaded.
Additional information about Spaphte could not be loaded.
Posted 2/24/12
It DOES look like Pikmen, except more twisted
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Army Corps of Hell
Looks cool
Posted on:12/11/11
Musclehead1
Location: New York, NY
anything from square Enix is usually a good choice. Such as the Kingdom Hearts series which I'm still waiting for the third installment....if there is one.
5 of 15 found this review helpful.