GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend

Aksys Games, a publisher of interactive entertainment software, is proud to announce that the next installment in the hit fighting game series BlazBlue, BlazBlue: Continuum Shift EXTEND, will be coming to North America for the PS Vita. With the devious, all new playable character Relius Clover, new story scenarios, new gameplay modes, and competitively balanced action, BlazBlue: Continuum Shift EXTEND makes a grand return to home consoles and the new frontier!
Average Customer Rating:
8.444
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Review 1 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
BLAZBLUE CHRONO PHANTASMA
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
phineasferb
Location: arc system works
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
5 new characters phineas Ferb buford Baljeet isabella from phineas and FERB blazblue chrono phantasma january 28 2013
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Gorgeous & Engrossing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
awshumate
Location: Park Hills, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is the perfect combination of Plot and Fighting. If you've never played a fighting game b4 you may find it a bit difficult at first, but the game comes with plenty of ways to train you (ie: Training and Challenge Modes) while getting you familiar with the story and the characters. BlazBlue really lets you get to know the characters you are fighting with personally and the graphics are a WONDERFUL example of what the Vita can do! It's also the most recent edition to the series so you get EVERY character made for the series available on the Vita (newest characters: Makoto, Relius, Platinum, Valkenhyne & Nu-12) It's a blast, and I sincerely recommend it to anyone interested in fighting games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
If you can only play one fighter make it BlazBlue
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/12
MadeULook
Location: Maple Valley, WA
Being the only fighting game series I could ever get into BlazBlue has offered me some of the greatest experiences in gaming in the last four years and I'm glad to continue that experience on my Vita. From the swift excellent fighting system that blows other fighters like Marvel Vs. Capcom and Street Fighter outta the water, the most varied characters and unique fighting styles I've ever come across in a fighting game, to the down-right gorgeous hand-drawn anime graphics that makes the game impressive to look at BlazBlue is most likely the best fighter of this generation. An excellent and massive story mode that actually tells a good story in a fighting game and gave the characters personalities and detailed back stories made them even more enjoyable to play. Overall I haven't been disappointed in BlazBlue yet and I'll be sticking around til the very end of this great series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shat104
brooklyn ny
 
Please wait while more information about shat104 is loaded.
Additional information about shat104 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 10/26/12
i will recommend you try umc3 for the vita.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Nice game description.
Posted on:2/4/12
FreudianFox
The game looks great for the Vita and I like GameStop's description of it. That is except for the part where they say the Playstaytion Vita is a Microsoft system. Come on GameStop, seriously?
- "will be coming to North America for the PS Vita video game and entertainment system from Microsoft."
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
Graphically stunning with precision control!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
NISfan95
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GAMEPLAY & CONTROL: I had my reservations about this game, being a fan of BB and Guilty Gear on the consoles. I was glad to discover that this game controls faithfully to its console counterparts. I honestly would call the control in this version to be absolutely precise. The analog stick lends itself to performing moves exceedingly well, and this is coming from someone who typically sticks to the directional pad for fighting games. The only negative about this section, however, is the learning curve. It's no major learning curve, though perhaps a tad more than the typical fighter. GRAPHICS: From the characters themselves to the vivid stages of battle, the graphics are beautiful. The 2D sprites come to life during battle with as much detail as any modern polygon-based game. There really isn't much to say, other than this game is graphically astounding. SOUND: All the audio is fine, it works great. The voice-acting is par for the course as is such for most anime-related games. My only complaint is the lack of variety in the music tracks. Out of the various tracks that play during battle, only one really sticks out in my mind. REPLAYABILITY/LASTING APPEAL: Even for those who aren't exceptionally great at fighting games, there is still enough content here to keep non-hardcore gamers happy. With the Score Attack, Abyss (survival with RPG elements), Challenge, and a few other modes, you don't have to be a fighting game guru to have fun with this one. Speaking of modes, the Story Mode is far more story based than actual gameplay, which is great for those who enjoy visual novels. All in all this game is wonderful, well-worth the price of admission.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
AMA..........ZING get it get it get it GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i started playing this game i thought it looked just like the ps3 ver it felt really good to play it.... total eye candy a must have for any 2D fighting fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
If you believe in happiness, buy NOW.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
blazefirecommando
Location: None of your Buisness!!!
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics: The 2D graphics are gorgeous, from the animations to the character designs.
Controls: There are two versions, technical and stylish. Technical is supercomplex (which is why the whiner below gave it a 1), but once you master it with the extensive tutorials, you will realized why everyone in Kagutsuchi thinks Ragna is the Grim Reaper... And there's stylish, which is somewhat close to button-mashing but excellent anyways (you'll still look and FEEL cool)
Story: One word: Epic. This is the best non-RPG story I've ever had the joy of experiencing. From the tender moments to epic scenes, Blazblue rocks! (Warning: you will have to play the 20-hour story mode twice to understand it all...) but once everything clicks, you realize how genius Arc System Works is.( Another Warning: Japan's cultural differences make some parts... quirky, to say the least =D Tao....)
Soundtrack: From quiet ballads to hard-rock battle themes, this one goes high on my list. The variety is staggering.
Content: Loads of it, from bonus modes to unlockables, this game easily hits the triple-digit playtime clock easily, competing with Disgaea 3 for replayability on Vita.
Multiplayer: Great. Matchmaking pits you against equally powerful opponents. Lag rarely happened, and I have slow wifi.
Conclusion: The best fighter I've ever played, beating out UMvC3 and Soulcalibur. If yo own a Vita, buy it now...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
It was a Complete Letdown -_-...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
DrikeWine
Location: ForestVille M.D
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now I understand from the other reviews that this game has great action and Great sound... But better graphics, don't make a better game... The Action is awesome, But the Control of the game kills it... When I first played the story, I thought I was doing something wrong. BUT NO.. The prolbem was that you can hold the D-pad or the joystick to move the character... U have to repeleaty press it... Then They were talking about A,B, C, D buttons.... I would say that I am being very rude... But How Am I suppose to remember that A=O or B=X.... It was just stressful for me and I became complety Mad at this game.... Just don't play it, It isn't like MGS where the control is clunkey... This game makes it impossible for you to move....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
i cant wait for this game to come out
Posted on:11/22/11
superninja12125
Location: los angeles
i saw a gameplay for this and was like wow blazblue cs shift with graphics and controls like the xbox on the go is all i needed to want to get the vita with this game for all u people who cant wait for the vita and just decide to get something as stupid as the 3ds then your just missing out others that can wait rock on definate buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winter1985
New Orleans Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Winter1985 is loaded.
Additional information about Winter1985 could not be loaded.
BlazeBlue Anywhere!!!!!!!
Posted 3/3/12
The Best Game Ever Played For Me Anyways The Battle For The Azure Has Never Looked Better Noel Is My Favorite Character And On Here She's The Final Boss After Hazama(Terumi) U-12(Noel Improved With The Power Of The Azure) Is The Best Boss Hands Down Love It.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
blazblue continuum shift extend
Posted on:11/25/11
soljoelperez
Location: miami
phineas ferb isabella buford baljeet django jeremy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
Hmoobgamers
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when it came out and it really is worth the buck. First 2d fighting game i've played in awhile which is fun and nice. Game responds good and graphics are nice and the nice feature is that we can play online against other people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for BlazBlue: Continuum Shift Extend
wasn't a let down
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
lilonej3
Location: lancaster ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i was debating on what game to get this or capcom vs marvel i had my doubts about blazeblue but it wasnt a let down in glad i made the decision to get this game good character, graphics and fights overall a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10