GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3

The epic rematch is here! Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 will take the battle to all-new heights. With new iconic characters from the Marvel and Capcom universes, 48 characters included, a refined fighting system, eight new stages and new modes, Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 continues the Capcom fighting game legacy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 2596%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Review 1 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
SWEET!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
KameHA
Location: Fairytale, LD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love Ultimate marvel vs capcom 3 its so awesome im playing It while youre reading this review.It never gets boring. It has sweet DLC. and funny character endings. get it for a home consle and you better believe it sucks but the PS vita is the system you want it for. Marvel & Capcom has out done themselves.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Sacc
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics for this game is EXACTLY like the PS3 and gameplay is fonamanal this is a great game for anyone who is a fan of the series or just likes fighting games period, online is exceptional too, up to 8 and with very little lag or slow down (depending on connection) overall this a very good game, you wont know the difference between the console version and the portable version i recommend this to anyone who likes fighters even if just a little!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Only for the dedicated fighter.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
vhanley
Location: Washington, DC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is NOT for the casual gamer or for anybody who does not live and breath fighting games. I for one, am not one of those people. The regular game, like most Street Fighter-based games is exceptionally easy. The controls are decent, but keep this in mind. The real strength of this game is its multiplayer and if you are not a GREAT fighting-game player you WILL get absolutely destroyed in on-line play.
Now, the graphics are great. Seriously....truly awesome. There was no lag on-line play, even as I was getting pummeled back into noob-town. The sound is great as well. That being said, as for gameplay factor, there is little to nothing you can do if you are not a pro. If you ARE an avid fan then this title is for you. There is a HUGE set of options and the league like features of the on-line experience is amazing. If you are NOT an avid fan, save the money and get something else. You will quickly feel cheated and may throw your precious Vita across the room after getting demolished by even a semi-experienced player.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ps3guy107
 
Please wait while more information about ps3guy107 is loaded.
Additional information about ps3guy107 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I so agree!
Posted 4/4/12
Same thing happens with me. I can pretty much only do the basic stuff, I can bearly do any of the chalenges/missions!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
One of the best Vita games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
This is one of the best Vita games out their the graphic's are better than Mortal Kombat on the vita and the game play is very fun the only down fall is you don't get all the DLC costumes and you are missing two characters, and Capcom I don't know many of the characters and most of them aren't too good I hope they just make a marvel game, the marvel roaster isn't too strong like how it was on Marvel vs Capcom 2 missing major characters like Venom and cyclops but in the end this game is near perfect for a handheld This was also one of the last good games to come out on the Vita and so far now it doesn't look like any new vita games are coming out that look good or at least decent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Better than the screenshots
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Ezio777
Location: Livonia, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the main reasons I didn't want to buy MvsCP3 is because the screen shots and trailers didn't look that great. I thought I knew how good the graphics and game play was until I bought it. This game is excellent! There's 50 playable characters that you get and you don't have to unlock any of them (except for the bonus character on marvel and capcom but that's something else). There's a TON of combos and super moves that you can do. I will say though that some of the combos you're required to try in training mode are near impossible. But if you're not a hardcore gamer than that's fine to because there's something in this game for you. There's a control setting called simple and that really waters down the difficulty of pulling of special moves and combos. There's not really a campaign, thank goodness, because we all know how bad fighting game campaigns can be. In MvsCP3 theres arcade mode and heroes vs. villains which pretty much explains its self by its title. Anyway overall review: excellent and this is a MUST HAVE game if you own a playstation vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Ahhhh my 52nd loss online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/12
Twistedvirgo0913
Location: Lansing, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MvC 3 is great, nice selection of capcom fighters and marvel fighters. Graphics on the PS Vita are amazing. Controls, right inbetween my thumb and pointer finger I get cramps. I am having my butt handed to me royally online. But solid online play, no lag over dsl connection. And solid off line story mode, though the final boss is mildly irritating. Also nice trophy support, a gimmicky reason I love my vita. Also supports gifting for near! Gave out a nice platinum chun-li for heralds.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
fate of two worlds on the go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
MrHustle
Location: tx
First off the graphics look great. Really show how good the vita is at keeping up to par with the ps3. Its basically the same thing as the console versions just on the go. So if you already own it or are tired of it then maybe this just isn't for you. Me personally I enjoy it more on a handheld. Can relax and still play and hear my TV shows ;). great launch title! Excited for mortal kombat and street fighter X Tekken.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Fighting on the GO!
Posted on:2/13/12
tfost925
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom is undoubtedly one of the best fighting games ever and now that we can play on the go with the same graphical power as on the PS3.... what more can one ask for? From the reviews and videos I have watched only a few graphical changes are present but is one of the most impressive looking games at launch! Def picking this game up first out of any launch title!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aron12
 
Please wait while more information about Aron12 is loaded.
Additional information about Aron12 could not be loaded.
Cant wait
Posted 2/21/12
I got this game for my ps3 and I'm so addicted to it so I finally get to take it every were with me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
Ebitan16
Location: Enumclaw, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this yesterday off of psn and it is great! I cant stand playing fighting games on consols but the made the touch screen use so awesome i'm falling in love with this game i played it for 4 hours straight last night! Plus if you have a copy already on the ps3 you get to play with your friends on both systems!!! Buy IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
MUST HAVE GAME IF YOU HAVE A VITA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
juelzsantana
Location: Fort Bragg, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game does not disappoint, it is very fun to play on the go. I have this on the ps3 and i do the cross play which is a very great feature! This game is fun i bought it the day i bought my vita and i play it everytime i pick it up. the online matches are pretty nice barely any lag especially if u have a great connection. the graphics on this game looks very much identical to its ps3/360 counter parts. this game does show off the impressive power that the vita has. OVERALL THIS GAME IS MY FAVORITE GAME ON THE VITA right now and YOU MUST BUY THIS GAME IF YOU OWN A VITA!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 on PS Vita
Posted on:11/8/11
MrGame45
Location: Los Angeles,L.A.
Its realy awesome because you can play anywhere you want.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pacas
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Pacas is loaded.
Additional information about Pacas could not be loaded.
Posted 11/29/11
man this game is going to awesome cuz you can play UMVC3 anywhere and do air combos in da bus .............
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
pianoman313
Location: Bangor, ME
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the first game I bought for my PS Vita. First off the Vita is great, the screen is really big, perfect size. This game has great graphics, and the gameplay is fast and smooth. Also tons of characters to choose from. Last but not least, the Heroes and Heralds mode is really fun. :)))
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
best fighting game on the go!
Posted on:12/31/11
hammy2
Location: georgia
i cant wait, the console verson is awsome, because i can play when i want, where ever i want. this is going to be the best platstation vita launch title!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Good Game and, Perfect for Vita.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
iRawriLaugh
Location: Bronx, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is perfect for the Vita its a great port all 48 characters work perfect on the vita and since the buttons are close to each other it works amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
This game is simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
ZAY1600
Location: Rochester,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the graphics are great the gameplay is amazing its just like the console version which is fantastic for a handheld.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Cant Wait
Posted on:12/5/11
Shadow1213
Location: Los Angeles, L.A.
Cant Wait I'll Finally Be Able To Take It And Play It On The Go
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
this could be a good launch game
Posted on:1/3/12
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
I bought the original marvel vs capcom 3 when it launched last year. and now there's an updated version. but since this could be better on vita, and it has more characters than the original, I guess I could get this and enjoy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Most Favorite Vita Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
AquaBlue3ds
Location: Lowell, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Game Was Simply Amazing For The Vita. It Really Showed How Beautiful The Vita Can Display Things... Marvel Vs. Capcom Series Is My 2nd Most Favorite (Smash Bros Being My #1 Favorite Series/Games Of All Time) .. But Seriously, If You Have A Vita , This Is A MUST Have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
AWESOME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
milooo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this today and i am blown away!! the first thing that i have to say is that the graphics look so amazing for a handheld device. definitely worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ianmario809
 
Please wait while more information about Ianmario809 is loaded.
Additional information about Ianmario809 could not be loaded.
Taco Bell
Posted 2/19/12
You won on the Tacobell because this game is out but for ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
wabbajack
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
bought this game with my PS VITA and tried it out. great game for casual to hardcore gamers and has an awesome lasting appeal because it really dosent t have a story line so you can keep coming back to play. graphics are outstanding for a portable and offline mode is good for casual gamers like me but today when i tried online mode i couldnt get a hit and people beat me up in a matter of seconds but its still fun. good game go out and try it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>