GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS Vita Starter Kit

Average Customer Rating:
9.375
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS Vita Starter Kit
Review 1 for PS Vita Starter Kit
The starter kit to get!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, this is the best deal for a starter kit. I guess the one with the memory card would be pretty good as well, but I wanted to buy at least an 8GB memory card so this one seemed right for me.
The Vita case built well from what I have seen so far. One pocket is for holding the vita and another is for holding accessories like headphones and such. It isn't a hard case. Mainly its for protecting it from rain and other elements. I could see it protecting the vita from minor falls, however.
The game case is pretty cool. It can hold up to 32 cartridges. If you're planning on buying a lot of cartridges then this would definitely come in handy. The case opens up like a book and each "page" holds 8 games on each side. Unfortunately, it doesn't fit in the pocket of the vita case.
Last but not least, the package comes with a screen protector for the vita. It only comes with one so be careful while applying it. Im always unlucky with them but fortunately I was able to (semi-) successfully apply it to my system.
Well, there it is. My little review for the starter kit. I thought it was well worth the price for these items. Now I can protect my vita from harm and rest a little easier. Here are some pics if you want to get more of an idea of what the items look like.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Perfect Starter kit!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Whole package itself is Great!! For $25 dollars it brings a case, game card case, cleaning cloth and Screen Protector. I highly recommend picking this up with your Vita =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Good Start Up Kit
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
JG1999
Location: Centreville, VA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this in the mail today. I guess accessories are shipping early. Considering a case alone is around 20 bucks, this kit gives you a screen protector, card case that holds 32 cards, a cleaning cloth and of course the case for just $5 more. This was a nice alternative to the 39.99 start up kit with the memory card since I wanted an 8gb card and not 4gb and I have no need for headphones. Excited about getting the Vita. Too bad it's 3 more weeks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Asahel
 
Please wait while more information about Asahel is loaded.
Additional information about Asahel could not be loaded.
Thanks for the review!
Posted 2/2/12
I feel like I'm in pretty much going to buy this starter kit too, looking as I don't need the headphones or the 4gb card, but what I need is to see some more pictures of the starter kit or a video of it displaying the case/pouch, screen protector, and the 32 card holder case before Vita release date.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Does not give you a description
Posted on:1/27/12
jetsfreak
Location: New York
The picture shows a couple things but it doesn't tell you wants inside. They need a description of every thing inside along with a pic.
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RockstarFerrari
 
Please wait while more information about RockstarFerrari is loaded.
Additional information about RockstarFerrari could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 1/31/12
Yep. Looks like there is at least a case. I just want to know if it comes with a memory card and if so then how big of one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Very nice first purchase.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
koolkatsmoke
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Launch bundle came with 8gb card, so did not have a need for now for 4gb card. Thats why for me this bundle was the one of choice. The case is great, soft internally and yet rugged and sturdy on the outside, a screen protector (which should be mandatory), a game/memory organizer and a cleaning cloth to keep it all looking good. Very good kit put together for first purchase and protection of this great unit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dantheman3
Classified
 
Please wait while more information about Dantheman3 is loaded.
Additional information about Dantheman3 could not be loaded.
memory cards
Posted 5/31/12
did it come w/ any memory card
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Case is perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Strelok
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mainly for the carrying case because I have a grip on my Vita(part of the Media Stand Kit) that adds some bulk to the sides and other cases were meant for the naked Vita only. My Vita fits in the pocket perfectly and I love that it has a separated pouch for accessories like a USB cable or headphones. The case meant for games is nice and solid but it wont fit in the vita case. This is the perfect travel case for me since I have a grip on the Vita and I recommend it even if you have a naked Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PS Vita Starter Kit
AN EXCELLENT STARTER KIT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
vivalavita
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just purchased my PS Vita and I wanted a case for it, so I decided to get this. I am very satisfied with my purchase! The case looks very nice and I was happy that I didn't have to buy separate screen protectors because this already came with one. If you are looking to buy a case for your PS Vita I would definitely recommend this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS Vita Starter Kit
why its great
Posted on:1/24/12
Jr12344321
Location: Florida, FL
i reccomend this to every one who is getting a ps vita because look at what it comes with... a case, card case, and a film cleaner.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demonseed28
la
 
Please wait while more information about demonseed28 is loaded.
Additional information about demonseed28 could not be loaded.
memory card
Posted 1/25/12
so does this kit come with a memory card????
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PS Vita Starter Kit
It was a great bundle
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Mrreview
Location: california, ca
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very satisfied when I purchased this item and the case helped me a lot esspacially the extra slot and I very like this item and as an 11 year old I have good taste in these things so I highly highly recommend getting this item
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS Vita Starter Kit
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/12
zxzx11
Location: New Gloucester, ME
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you buy this stuff sepretally you would spend 20$ for the case, 13$ for the screen pretecter, 8$ for the game card/memerory card case. A total of 41$. You can get it for just 25$. A great deal and perfect starter kit for the ps vita. (ps vita comes out 2/22/12)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10