GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition

The unfolding drama of FINAL FANTASY XIII, released in 2010 and selling six million copies worldwide, continues in FINAL FANTASY XIII-2. Explore a richly developed world featuring both new and familiar faces, and an exciting and highly developed strategic battle system. In this ongoing saga, the future is about to change...
Average Customer Rating:
9.191
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
7
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Goog game no matter what people say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is good game for girls and guys cause it seems to have everything for all different kinds of people. fighting talking plus action. good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Good So Far
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is good so far. I have not played it much yet but I think it will speed up as I get into it more. I am ready to battle everything. I think everybody should give this game a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
LOVED IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/12
DEATHDEMON80
Location: HOPEHULL,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVED THIS GAME BUT HAD TO SELL IT TO GT MONEY SADLY I WILL BUY IT AGAIN THE SOUNDTRACK IS AWESOME GRAPHICS SOOO COOL LOVED THE MINI GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
A Great Addition To Your Collection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/12
PandasEatBamboo
Location: Redlands, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A lot of hate was given to this game because of the ending and whatnot, but besides that, this is still a pretty good game in itself. The cover is misleading, due to the fact that you play as Serah, Lightning's sister and not the woman herself. She's still in there, but not as much as she is in XIII. The story was great even though there are a bit of plot holes that aren't explained too much, and the battle system is still the same as in XIII. Not only is the collectors edition worth the money with what items are included, but there is also a bit of replay value after you beat the game since to get the secret ending you need all 160 fragments. If you disliked XIII I say give this one a try just to see if you like it, and you don't even need to have played XIII to play this one, there's a recap of the story in the menu if you would rather read.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Great edition to the Final Fantasy series!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
japena473
Location: baldwin park, CA
I have finally completed this game on the Play Station 3 and i really enjoyed the overall gameplay. It improved the free roaming problem that its prequal had, my only complain was the ending of the game. The DLC is also really fun and entertaining. if you haven't bought this game i would highly recommend you to do so.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Improvements But Still Have Some Flaws
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
SilverDiamond18
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just finish playing the main story line for this game and I have to say there is some pros and cons. The three new characters Caius, Noel, and Yuel are great additional characters for the final fantasy 13 world. I love Noel clam, relax, and determined personality to change the future. Yuel was very melodramatic but she gave you a insight of Caius personality. Cauis was a great villain. He had a plan and he accomplish it no matter what in a sense he wasn't evil but thought what he was doing was right to save Yuel, and his theme was the best track in the soundtrack better than Winged Angel Sephiroth theme from Final Fantasy 7, but I couldn't really get to know these characters until the end of the game. I miss Lighting as the main character but her sister Sarah is still a great character, and Hope had a major character development. The story was good not great it had its twist and turns and its dramatic emotional moments, but to have a great story you must have great character development throughout the whole game so you can feel that emotional impact for example Bioware does great job with this progress. I believe because they focus on the open world they lack on the story an characters. The game play haven't change that much there was only to major changes instead of summons and a third character you can capture a monster and use it during your battles. You can control three monster and arrange them into you paragims for a tactful battling stargeies. Another different the paragims changes quickly for more faster pace in the battle. The sound is great the soundtrack is mere perfection all of the soundtracks fit well with the game and my personal favorite is Caius theme it has a strong chorus section and switches through different sounds that intertwine very well. the voice acting is well done but sometime the lip syncing is off sometime, but my favorite part of the sound is that I don't have hear Snow saying " I am hero", "Heroes never back down" or "Let's save Sarah." The graphics are perfect like all other Final Fantasy games. Square-Enix haven't lost it's graphics and music it is still the best out there.Overall, this is a good game with some improvements but lacks in other departments but being open world there is much more things to do ,and the funny thing is that this game makes me want to play FF13 again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Beautifully SQUARE CNIX, GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/12
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
(For those who have not beat the main storyline yet, do not read the bottom part... SPOILER ALERT!!!) Ok, I wrote a review on the product awaiting it's release, and here is the post completion review. I simply love this game, but instead of the tradition 3+ characters, you get 2 main characters and you can use 1 of any moster than you obtain throught battle. I honestly reccommend this game for those who can be dedicated to a game (mostly hardcore gamers) because this game is highly addictive. I put MW3 back in the case for over a month just to beat this game. The Graphics are Amazing! The storyline (based on time travel) is somewhat confusing but that's what make this game completely worth it. The original FF XIII was slit up into 3 discs for XBOX 360, but XIII-2 they managed to cram all of it on one disk (so the gaming graphics took a little step down, but cinematic graphics are as amazing as ever). The gameplay awesome! They also introduced what is called "Live Trigger" which at certain points in the game can determine how the entire storyline goes (somewhat of a Fable kinda thing but at the same time not really). The Crystalarium is still here and easier than ever! They have Chocobo Races (where you can race any Chocobo that you manage to defeat and capture is crystal). The Stragety Guide is mandatory if trying to reach 100% completion, and it comes in handy on any circumstance that may pop up in the game. The soundtrack is very enjoyable (for me anyway), calm and relaxing. I highly recommend this game to anybody who wants to buy 1 game and have it last a long time. This game is/was just so much fun! - *SPOILER ALERT!* But nonetheless, this game was totally worth it, and I can't wait for the 3rd part! Yes the 3rd one, still no release date but I'll keep my ears open.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Great Game for those who didnt like the first one
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Anonymous
Location: New Milford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well let me start off by saying that im a HUGE final fantasy fan and this game was great but with that said I'm having some issues. The first game was better by far in terms of looks, gameplay and soundtrack....espeacially soundtrack. Square Enix you had it right the first time except for the stupid Eidolons that were pretty much useless. On to the sequel FFXIII-2...Square you downgraded the graphics took away an entire spell set Water spells, and brought back randomized enemy encounters involving an extremely annoying moogle, and made it really easy to get premptive strikes, i can literally kill everything in the game by using one paradigim Relenless Assault. In the first one it actually took more than one paradigim to win. The medics synergists and sabs have virtually no use whats so ever i dont think ive used those roles even once, and rather than making an additional character to fill out the party you have us tame monsters instead....why? You could of had characters from the first game play as guest characters to fill out the party. That would have been cool. With all that said the battle system does have its strong suits. You no longer get a game over when your party leader dies and they took away the annoying paradigims switch animations. They also gave you further options in customizing the paradigims aswell which was good too. The new upgraded crystarium system was good in the way that you can level as far as you want without being stopped (like you were in the first game), but the roles arent upgraded seperately instead they are all upgraded on a linear path which was a bit confusing to me glad i bought the guide for the game or i would have been lost. Oh and they put a wierd weight limit on what kind of accessories you can ware which was extremely irritatating. I mean seriously you can carry around countless inventory items but you cant equip an accessory that exceeds your weight capacity what kind of nonsense is that. The soundtrack is really annoying worst one ive heard yet...granted alot of the music was carried over from the first game but the new stuff drives me nuts...i had to play certain parts of the game with the tv set on mute. Square did however bring back free roam gameplay but you can't enjoy it with the constant moogle clock interruptions. Oh and the puzzles epspeacially those clock ones are throw you controller at the screen frustrating. In conclusion square enix you took a good game, made the battles too easy and turned it into a convoluted mess with some great redeeming qualities the made up for it. Thats all ive got to say.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MikeyBlueEyez
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about MikeyBlueEyez is loaded.
Additional information about MikeyBlueEyez could not be loaded.
Final Fantasy is fading fast
Posted 2/19/12
You sounded like me after XIII came out. Still keeping up hope. Here is the sad thing my friend, ever since SquareSoft merged with Enix everything has gone downhill completely. We will continue to buy these games in hopes that one will come out that we don't just grit our teeth to get through, or make excuses for how we can enjoy them! Do what I do Deal with the graphics being less and play your old favorites over again, even FF XII is more enjoyable on a ps3 than XIII or XII-2 lol. I have played FF X at least ten times due to this lack of good games. XIV is an MMO so more garbage to come... didn't they learn with XI?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Hope you payed attention in Math
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
Auron22
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I say that because, if you really want to polish your character, your gonna have to do the math in their crystariums. The crystarium has gone under significant changes since FFXIII and is now far more interesting. What was once a set and caped path for each role is now a single, infinite path for all roles. Puzzling? I'm sure, but once you spend a little time on it you begin to understand how it really functions. There are now small and LARGE spheres and it is crucial when and on what sphere you level a role (If you want a characters with stats that make sense). I suggest getting the guide book, because there are many aspects of this game that may be confusing due to the "time paradox" theme. Personally, the story just got a whole lot worse and an abysmal soundtrack is thrown in. The improved gameplay makes up for this, the improved crystarium, the monster system, open areas and the "historia crux" (play the game to find that out). Sadly, as an RPG it has failed me. As something for a hardcore gamer though, it's pretty addicting. Serah's new outfit is horrible, what needed to change was the hair not the clothes, get it right next time SE. Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
story is great but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
kalvin374
Location: blue springs, Mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
if you are like me and want to platium be sure to be very patient. there are some puzzles especially one in particular that takes hours to complete but if your just doing it for the story then this will be a fun game to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
It's Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
KanyeWes
Location: North Carolina
The game it self is amazing, the exploration, the scenery, and battle system. You take the role of Serah and Noel, which are trying find Lightning, Serah's sister, the story progresses by jump through time gate to a different time to try find Lightning. The previous title was considerable linear and Square Enix got reprimanded for it by their dedicated fans, but this time around it is open, exploration is key. But some areas lag due to the fact of an expansive area, but still has the glamours, to make you say "wow." The characters are great and the story is compelling, but one thing that tops it off is time travel, yes you can time travel, which makes everything better. The battle system has some new features, monsters fight at your aid which makes for fighting and capturing, like they say "Gotta catch then all.", but is a great edition. There is also anomlies, puzzles you have to solve in order to fix time and as you travel through time you must fix paradoxes,"distortions in time", but if you like time travel " who wouldn't", exploration, and cool haircuts, get Final Fantasy XIII-2, it is worth your time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Perfection.......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Tabbytab82
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say is perfection. I love the game play, graphics rawk, and story is amazing. I am so glad they made a two part game. Oh before I forget, the four disk soundtrack...RAWKS! One of the best games, soundtracks, collectors editions ever to own. Totally worth every dime spent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
SO Much Better than the First!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
flareshock21
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'll be honest, I was disappointed with FFXIII but liked it anyway (it has some of my favorite characters out of the whole Final Fantasy series). This game approved on pretty much everything that was cast down on the first. I specially love the exploration in this game! There are towns and many places to explore. You can collect monsters for your battle team and the battles are also more compelling by the way. So basically, there is A LOT to do in this game. If you liked the first game, no doubt you will like this one. If you didn't? All I can say is give it a chance, you might actually like it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
GREAT GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
JROW
Location: California,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought collector's edition game and guide, played and beat every final fantasy from 1 to 13 but only 9 hours into 13-2......I love the game,sound,graphics everthing, reminds me of the older games with the towns and people to talk to...shop, get gil after battle, theres alot of good thing in this ffx-2. im a true fan and had to get it and i highly recomened it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Haven't been this excited about FF since FFX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
Jasonstrife
Location: New York, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simple, short review: The voice actors are phenomenal, just like any Square-E title. Graphics, i mean what more can you expect from Square-E than amazing. Gameplay is surprisingly fun ! Choosing to battle or run away is great! Story, it's great! I cant wait to finish this game. I havent been so excited to play a final fantasy game since final fantasy X! Of course it'll be ten times better if you played the original final fantasy XIII. I honestly dont get why people complain about it being too linear, as if final fantasy x wasn;t linear. All you did was follow one straight long path, but the game was still one of the best games out there. I agree with the director of the game, people saw it too much from a western point of view, which isnt bad or anything, but you honestly shouldnt expect grand theft auto roam from a final fantasy title. Oh and the collectors edition case has such a n ice HIGH quality texture to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Explore Explore Explore Nough said.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
0nard00
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So far I've Played a total of 19 hours of this, and im not even half done with the Historia Crux..
Real Easy to Grind, Lots of side-quests, and it really makes you wanna search every single map, even the freakishly HUGE maps!!Especially when filled with annoying little creatures that just wont bug off hahaha.
Well worth the money, specially for the soundtrack.
My mind just blank I cant think of ways to express how much I love this game so far, and how much I really wanna complete each new discovery without using my guide hahaha....
Anyways..I would recommend this to anyone who played the first one, and finished it.
I'm out of words hahaha...Good night guys hahaha..or morning.
PS: Im writing this @ 1 in the morning...hahaha..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Collectors Edition not worth it, Game is
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Cryoban
While this game is great, stay away from the collectors edition. The "Book of concept art" is like 10 pages(I was expecting 20 front and back at least, but its 10 or so front and back) stuck in the middle of the unfoldable book like case that holds the game and sound track. While the artwork on the case is nice, the pages inside make it awkward to open and close. Seems easy to damage for those who arent careful. Havent tried the sound track yet, but Im currently wondering why the game fits on 1 disc, but the sound track must be split among 4 discs. Other than that, its great. Different than FFXIII, but the same. No more of those amazing pre rendered cg cutscenes, its all real time rendering(which is why it fits onto 1 disc for those pesky xbox readers, duno why they would be reading a review on a PS page). The new cutscene actions makes it so you cant just sit down and watch cutscenes, but actually participate in them. While the impact of whether you succeed or fail doesnt really matter, I like seeing the actions for when you succeed. So far, its not bad, just different, and I dont have to worry about hope and vanille refusing to heal me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
0nard00
Sunnyvale, CA
 
Please wait while more information about 0nard00 is loaded.
Additional information about 0nard00 could not be loaded.
I have the CE
Posted 2/4/12
And I ripped the Concept Art Booklet off the boxing coz it was annoying me now I have it movable and to add I have the CE Guide Book so Can't really complain..
Hate the Binding though...feels cramped..
Customer Avatar
amwisdom
 
Please wait while more information about amwisdom is loaded.
Additional information about amwisdom could not be loaded.
Sound Track
Posted 2/3/12
Going to get the game right now, but wanted to say that the game fits on one disk because the sound track is compressed and when in True Digital , the sound is not compressed and takes up alot of space. True Digital is so much better than compressed. Hpoe that helped. David
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
Really Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
brielski2468
Location: the space between spaces
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything about the game is absolutely perfect, except for one thing.
I don't know why, but the graphics in this one look worst than in the first one. Final Fantasy XIII had perfect graphics, in my mind, but in XIII-2, some parts look like they are out of a PSP game. I do not really care much, but I think they should've came out a lot better. The battle system is really cool and I love that. The music is kind of funky, but I don't mind. The CGI videos look really good though. I say that they make up for the game play graphics. In my eyes, I still see this as an amazing game to get. I would recommend it to anyone.
Although not a lot of people like Final Fantasy XIII, I still say it is the best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Final Fantasy XIII-2 - The Complete Official Guide - Collector's Edition
7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
this game looks amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
Aisukage
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game and hope for further versions of it to come out as well as putting ff7 crisis core for ps3 and xbox 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Final Fantasy XIII-2 Collector's Edition
The Final Fantasy 7/8/12 Mash Up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
Droxsyn
Location: 856, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok -.- So For the Final Fantasy Review! Release Date: January 31rst.
We all know I'll Die before I don't get a final Fantasy game that comes out. Especially If a colelctors edition is Aviliable. I preordered Final Fantasy 13-2 The Collectors Edition Expecting it to suck... After 13 and the Rumors I've heard I had little hope. To My surprise I rather enjoy it. Much more then the Original Final Fantasy 13. They have brought back mini games and the Chocobo riding ♥ and the best part... You dont have to play 30 hours into the game to unlock it all ♥ Its all relativly available from the start. If you like Final Fantasy 12 You will like 13-2 I promise. I love Final Fantasy 12 It was one of my favorites. The only Serious Problem I have is the story line. If you've played Final Fantasy 8 It's basicly a huge rip off from that. Non-the-less I can forgive that. We need an updated Final Fantasy 8 That was my favorite. For Those of you who have played 7, When you see the opening scene with Kaisis (I believe thats how it's spelled) DO NOT THROW YOUR REMOTE! Yes It will make you mad just a little... But all games have their flaws. The game is good. I enjoy it. So Get it ^-^ Even if you don't have the 80$ wait 3 months and it'll be like 30$ ha. You'll Enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>