GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset

Sharkoon headsets are sophisticated in design and technology - with the X-Tatic SR you gain a state-of-the-art stereo headset with Dolby Headphone Technology giving you the crucial sound advantage for epic gaming sessions on your PlayStation® 3, Xbox® 360, PC, & tablet PCs. Experience a whole new world of crushing explosions, screaming commands, and powerful game sound output with the in-line amplifier master volume control and microphone mute function.
Average Customer Rating:
7.571
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
Review 1 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
Great performance, very comfortable, cool design.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
humanslaughter
Location: Las vegas / El Paso
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Let me start off by saying that before purchasing this headset, i had not owned or used any other gaming headsets. I was looking to buy something that would make my gaming experience better, without putting a hole in my wallet. But me being me i always want to get a product that is up there as far as quality. I compared several reviews and prices and decided to buy this. I heard from a lot of other sites that this headset was even better than Turtlebeach headsets, which surprised me because of how expensive they are. Now, to my impressions. PROS: When i opened the box, i could see immediately that the design was awesome. I went through the wide assortment of accessories included and hooked it up to my PS3. When i put them on, they were extremely comfortable and almost seemed custom made to fit my head. The sound quality- definitely a 10 out of 10. It has a few different settings for music, gaming, and amplification. I tried it first with Battlefield 3 and i loved it. Then i tried some tunes on Sony's Music Unlimited and was even more so impressed. CONS: there are a lot of cords. Not a big thing, but if you dont like cords or want wireless, look elsewhere. That being said i am highly impressed and satisfied with this buy. If you have the money, buy these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
StupidMon3y18
Location: Madera
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it may be better then the Turtle Beaches it is like your own world for your view. Now....... EMBRACE IT!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
humanslaughter
Las vegas / El Paso
 
Please wait while more information about humanslaughter is loaded.
Additional information about humanslaughter could not be loaded.
Great Buy
Posted 12/28/11
I am an amateur when it comes to gaming headsets, and this Christmas i decided to buy a pair. I compared prices as well as reviews and popularity until i decided to buy this pair. It was on sale, it had good reviews and i couldn't find the deal anywhere else so i bought them. Let me tell you i was not disappointed. This headset is useable on a wide range of devices including Ipads, gaming systems, and pc, so i thought that was cool. The sound is great, especially with music. I own a PS3 and this headset makes your gaming experience amazing. When i first put them on it almost sounded like the sound was still coming from my Bose speakers. Anyway, enough ramble. Very comfortable, they sound great, and they are a great buy compared to other expensive brands, and from what i've heard, better than them overall.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
It is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
codkiller253
Location: maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome great sound .It beats the px5 I love it :D I can hear people behind me in COD. Great just great headset the best.It is beast.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
brianr432
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i didnt think they would be this good,but once i was in a match of COD iI was able to hear everything really good headset.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
Overly expensive stereo headset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
jpx2000
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my uncle because he wanted to be able to better compete with me in CoD. I bought him this set without carefully examining it as I had heard it was a good set and because I was under the impression that it featured dolby surround sound. It does not. For the same price, you could get a 5.1/7.1 surround sound pair of TB Earforce DPX21's, and they're WAYYYYYYYYYY nicer. That's what I did, and I liked them so much that I bought a second pair for myself. Avoid the mistake of buying these Sharkoons.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
these are amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
rogerroger007
Location: san jose, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my favorite set of headsets or something but these were awesome not cruddy awesome just awesome buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Sharkoon X-Tatic SR Stereo Headset
These headphones are terrible!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/12
CouchPotato441
Location: Savannah,GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got these and they acted up by letting me not hear people. The mic is so short and they made it so whenever you put the mic in the speaking side is facing the wrong way. Dont get this! My $50 turtle beach headphones are waaay better than these.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.