GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset

The TekNmotion Yapster Blaster headset is the latest version of TekNmotion's legendary Yapster universal headset. The Yapster Blaster now supports Xbox 360 & PC - and powered by award-winning XJacKer amplification technology - the Yapster Blaster delivers full dynamic range and unparalleled performance above and beyond any other headset in its class
Average Customer Rating:
6.533
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
15 out of 3050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Review 1 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
cardinalfreak74
Location: westerville, oh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was really optimistic about getting these and i got them at a really good price but now i know why. they arwnt very comfortable, i dont have big ears and these really hurt them. also the mic cuts out and you cant figure why. they are also very inconsistent. can hear footsteps sometimes and sometimes you cant even hear the people you are talking to. they are just not a good headset.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
I do not like this product.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/13
gamer2013
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset is a good value for the dollar if you are on a budget. I would recomend saving up a little more money and buying turtle beaches.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
kyle14545
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The worst mic in the world. Breaks after 2 days even with extreme care. Chat quality is garbage. Don't waste your time and money on this piece of garbage!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
it sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
jose19
Location: denver,co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
at first everything is great.then in a week you cant talk without it making and anoying sound.the headset is horible just by turtle beachs.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
its a really good headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
MRANARCHY12
Location: florence alabama
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing is great its a good gaming head set and its not over a hundred bucks good for people who are just begining gaming online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
a great headset for xbox and pc
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
secretcat
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a great headset but the only downfall about it is that the cables are too long. But other than that its a great headset for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Very Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Sammy777
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset just cause it was cheap. But I tell you it's very worth the buy. I'm guessing in the reviews they do some weird things with it and not take care of it. The sound quality is pretty good and very above average (In my opinion). The design is really light and the only problem is the cable is to long. Fortunately for me, I use this headset for pc, so I didn't need to undo the twine that holds the rest of the cable length. (This may be a problem to console gamer's if they don't take care of their stuff very well). The mic actually works and as I said before, I guess you need to take better care of your stuff. But there is just another small downside. If you wear these head phones for a little to long, your eyes might start to hurt just a little bit, (Since the design was to fit exactly in your ears). But that could only be me :) So these are the Pros- Very light, great design quality, mic very good, sound and bass control added to the headphones for console systems, and sound quality is excellent. Cons- Cable length (may be a problem for console gamer's who don't take care of their things well) If you wear them to much your ears might hurt a little bit Overall- Excellent Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
For the price, it's worth what you get, and more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
Fenririous
Location: Gulfport, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If people are looking for something within their budget, but don't want to strangle their bank accounts for a Santa Cruz, then this headset truly is the next best thing. The thing I don't quite understand, is how people are bashing the product over the cords and the like. I think I should put this into more detail and correct them... | For one, the headset has a six foot cord that was meant for playing away from the TV. This is where it does fall a bit in terms of design- There's no adapter or some sort of feeding system to pick up voice and audio without the wiring. But, in my opinion, this is a minor setback. Compared to most corded headphones, this one has a very simple to use pair of jacks and cords, which are very easy to clean and stow to the side for when not in use. Now yes, having a long set of cords does make them susceptible to tearing when pulled on, but from what I've noticed, this tearing has come from the irresponsibility of people who cannot be bothered to stow away the things they've paid for. I've tested the cords, and they are no more durable than the cords used on a typical X360/PS3 controller. Which means that, this headset's connection system can take a beating, before it completely breaks- But it's not something to throw around when enraged. | Secondly, the audio's balance in terms of bass and treble is spot on. For the ones who complain about hearing the bass too much, you have to consider this- A lot of things that are in games, are played through the bass registre. This means that you're going to hear a lot of bass, and not so much as everything else. By judging what the other reviewers recommend in their games, it's clear that they're CoD players. The 'bass' that you're probably complaining about it the gunfire and the footsteps of the other players. Despite what others have said, this is great when is comes to audio, and it does rival Santa Cruz in many ways. | Lastly, the design is pretty well made, compared to other headsets you get wandering around shops. The base of the headset is made of leather, which has been stitched in three different ways to ensure that it doesn't deteriorate after long use. The hinges that hold the muffs together are bolted and screwed together with stainless steel nuts and screws, and the plastic is very sturdy- With the durability of your typical child's play toy firetruck. The headset itself can take a beating, with the material it is molded and crafted out of. Multiple times, it has dropped off of my table, couch, or computer desk, and all it has suffered today was a single scratch (Don't hold me to this though- I am very careful with how I use my products, actual damages *will* vary). The microphone is even set up through a malleable metal coiling, which means that the sponge can me moved in various ways to ensure that your voice is picked up. | With the jacks and cords used to connect your headset to the controller... They slip quite a bit. Many a time, I have played a game, and found that the jacks slipped out of the controller, which effectively ended any sort of communication. But, with a certain angle, the slippage will cease, and will no longer interrupt any ongoing conversation in a game, or off. | All and all though, for what you spend on this headset, you truly are getting what you pay for, and you should expect to get a few more things out of it. I have had this headset for almost six months, and it has yet to fail me or break while using it. As I said, in my opinion, this headset can rival Santa Cruz- if it hasn't already.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
35 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheDuckDude55
 
Please wait while more information about TheDuckDude55 is loaded.
Additional information about TheDuckDude55 could not be loaded.
is this good for recording
Posted 11/2/12
I am fairly new to youtube and I would like to know will this be good because I am deciding whether or not to record my voice and I would like to know if this would be a good idea for something to use.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Did not work
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
JConn
Location: Woodbridge, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The sound was great, but I could not chat with my friends, either they could hear me, or i couldnt hear them. I tried everything for 2 months now. Don't get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
50cent94
ny
 
Please wait while more information about 50cent94 is loaded.
Additional information about 50cent94 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 7/23/12
Should have read directions. Go to preferences voice and play through speakers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
AWFUL
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
KIDDO24
Location: boston
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ITS OK AT FIRST BUT ITS BUILT WEIRD AND IT BROKE FOR ME AFTER 3-4 WEEKS MIC NEVER WORKED AND CABLES SHORT AFTER A MONTH. DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
great at first
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/12
BIzzell94
Location: georgetown, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i first got this i was so excite and when i got it started it sounded great, but then about a week later the mic adapter cord started to not work. i had to arrange the cord in a certain way but now it doesn't work at all.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Good quality, poorly constructed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
pridesblood
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these 3 months ago. The part that plugs the microphone into the controller stripped a month later, exposing the wires. Now I have to use electric tape so that people can hear me, and even then it's staticy and cuts out. It sounds crisp and clear and is great for sound, but you need to be very careful with the part that plugs into the controller, and I mean really careful. I'd advise getting a cheap turtle beach like the x12 or find another good deal online. Great sound quality but if your going to use it to talk, be extremely ( and I treated this like a baby so I'm talking about huge amounts of care) careful and you should, I hope, be fine. Otherwise it's great, it plays game sounds clearly, has a great mic bending design, and feels sturdy other then the wiring, although I do wish it would play sound through both my Xbox and tv.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
(UPDATED) WAS good, but then.....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
CoDguy2123
Location: Right Behind You
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first, the headset worked like a charm. Stereo sound and good mic made me think this was a GREAT deal. Even though the cables were a HASSLE, i got over it. But then,4 months later, The wires, which twisted and turned in every way imaginable, suddenly stopped working. The mic cord decided it wasn't going to pick up ANY sound anymore. I should of known it was bad, considering that their main focus is PC and their website is trash. Save yourself the hassle and buy those turtle beach X12's everyone has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Umm
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
Sonicdaguy
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset has an overpowered bass that sounds bad when played loudly or with something with medium to high bass. The amp does not work with the pc (not tested with xbox yet). It sounds horrible with techno, ESPECIALLY DUBSTEP. The good thing is that it sound great with games like Battlefield 3 ect. It wraps around your ears which is comfortable, and it almost gets rid of all sounds around you.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
its a mess.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
themastercommander
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset has way too many wires... the weight of the wire weighs down the jack and breaks the rubber on the outside of the wired causing it to squeek and buzz on common occasions. the regular headset that comes with the xbox is better and lasts longer.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Love them. Definitely satisfied!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Folie
Location: KY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought these the other day, and I already love them. I don't see how anyone can complain about these when they are at such a low price. The bass in them is incredible, and the sound is so good that it blocks out most outside noise pretty well too. Also, I'm a female and a lot of times headsets don't fit me right. Turtle Beaches were too big on me, and it made it very uncomfortable, but these fit comfortably so I was definitely happy about that! My only complaint is that I can't hear myself in the headset when I talk, so I feel like I'm pushing to talk because I literally about can't hear myself. That's the only reason these get a 9 out of 10 instead a 10 out of 10 for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
The BEST headset I have ever used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
MrAwesome1824
Location: Cleveland, TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good sound. loud bass. long cord but no trouble. Better then turtle beach. Last longer .Sounds great in MW3 and NCAA 12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
great hedset but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
udhsjakgdaksgdskdgsajkDGH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great hedset butin multiplayer matches if theres a low connection theres an annoying buzzing sound for about a minute
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Section 8 - Prejudice
8.3 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
GREAT HEADSET.... AND YES U CAN STILL USE HDMI
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/12
Armhead
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the bass is awesome, the are super comfy. and yes you can still have your HDMI hooked up. you will have to have and audio out cord hook into your tv. its very simple, but the down side is added cords and there is already like 20 feet of cords. but overall this is a great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TekNmotion Yapster Blaster Headset
Great buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
jayberry3220
Location: nashua nh
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive used many headsets before and this one tops them all especially because of price and quality. first of all the qualitiy is amazing. as good as a turtle beach but just cheaper and more cost efficient. the only down side to it is the design. while the design is alright the turtle beach still physically looks better. but all and all id pick this over a turtle beach any day. because of the price and quality
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>