GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 12: The Show

The Show enables fans to immerse themselves in exhilarating baseball moments by delivering true-to-life gameplay, authentic franchise and season modes, and incredible detail not found in any other sports game. MLB 12 The Show builds on what has been delivered in previous franchise releases adding compelling features that bring unparalleled innovation and polish to the sports genre.
Average Customer Rating:
8.804
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
19
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
80 out of 9287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 12: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 12: The Show
Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Hardcoregamer875643234567
I CAN NOT GET THROUGH 1 AB BAT WITHOUT THE CPU CHEATING (THROWS NONEXISTENT PITCHES, CHANGES MY LOCATION OF THE PITCH, OR MAKES ME SWING AT THE SHOULDERS FOR A PITCH AT THE KNEES). I'VE BEEN PICKED OFF AT LEAST 100 TIMES, (I'VE BEEN PLAYING THIS GAME FOR TWO AND A HALF YEARS) YET I'VE ONLY PICKED THE CPU OFF TWICE, THREE TIMES MAX!!! THE CPU CAN GET 5 STEPS (NOT AN EXAGGERATION) AND BE SAFE BUT I GET TWO AND I'M IN A REALLY REAL POSSIBILITY OF BEING PICKED OFF!!! THE CPU HITS HRS EASIER WITH LOWER SLIDERS THAN ME. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME FOR A PENNY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for MLB 12: The Show
It is okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/14
Hardcoregamer875643234567
I couldn't get my pitchers to through the pitches were I wanted them to go, the CPU just placed them in a random spot. Also, I would get a two step lead on the base, and I'll be thrown out. The CPU will have a four step lead on the base, and be safe. It was hard for me to hit curveballs and sliders, they had lots of break.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for MLB 12: The Show
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
Litton
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pulse pitching sucks but change to meter and this game rocks! Gameplay is harder than 2K12 but the graphics and with practice this would be my first choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 12: The Show
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love MLB The Show. This was the best one made in my opinion. Even after playing 13, 12 was awesome. The soundtrack rocks and the gameplay if fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for MLB 12: The Show
An okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
hamburgedude11
Location: Santa Rosa,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game for christmas and on the first game i played on it I lost.It's so hard to win and it's impossible to get your guy from road to the show to the show. Otherwise it's a great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for MLB 12: The Show
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Z1man
Location: Pittsburgh Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB The Show 12 is good with a few problems. They should put a make your own everything. The sound of the ball hitting the bat is terrible. Graphics are OK.......... VERY GOOD LASTING APPEAL. Andrew McCutchen on The Pirates' is on the cover for 13
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 12: The Show
GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
DodgerBlue7
Location: Los Angeles CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hitting is very tough and takes a lot of practice. I wish it was a little easier to hit homeruns but when you do you feel accomplished lol. Online is fun but needs a little work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 12: The Show
y r people hating
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
pittpirate15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i dont get y people complain about difficulty. if you want a game that is easy play 2k. this game is really cool. the graphics (for a sports game) is WAYYYY ahead of its time. the RTTS is legit and has no issues. if you have a ps3 and want to even consider 2k, may i ask why????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for MLB 12: The Show
BEAST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
ic5999
this is the most realistic mlb game ever honestly why does 2k even try [all sony needs to make know i s a great basketball game]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 12: The Show
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
bravos22
Location: Kennesaw, Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is absolutely amazing! I'm a huge baseball fan. The Atlanta Braves are my favorite team. Playing this game puts you in the driver's seat during franchise mode, being able to do everything a GM does and more! I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB 12: The Show
my # 1 game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
chary
Location: troutdale, or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an awsome game. Im a huge Seattle Mariners fan and i love baseball. i cant wait for 13 to come out. hopefully more realistic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for MLB 12: The Show
Best baseball game to date!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
DOOMSDAY898
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have MLB THE SHOW 08-12 and by far is this the best out of all them. Sony makes small improvement's every year and it's worked out great. This game in my opinion is the hardest out of all them including the batting, you have to have the correct timing and contact to get a hit or homerun. The sound is good except for the sound of a bat hitting a ball but other than that sound is very good. Gameplay is great and graphics are great to. If your a baseball fan you better get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for MLB 12: The Show
WOW
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
blueducks
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I usually think baseball games are boring but this game changed my opinion on it, there are so many options in season and franchise mode. The thing that i think makes it amazing is the graphics and the option to fast forward to any inning in the game, also the ability to change the skill level on your team in season mode. AWW YEA!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 12: The Show
Once again just amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/12
FearlessPossum
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This has been the best franchise baseball game ever made and this year it keeps on getting better. I bought a playstation just for this game a couple of years ago, and I've never regretted it, 2k just took back video games 10 years with there version of what is suppose to be a baseball game. If you want to have a good time playing a baseball game this is the one and only game to get.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MLB 12: The Show
Not Perfect, But Still A 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/12
MaddenBlows
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a big baseball fan than you will LOVE this game. This game will blow your mind how realistic it is. There are minor miscues but as soon as you get over those the gameplay experience of this game is mind-blowing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 12: The Show
So Real, It's Unreal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
AllTimeGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game, was hands down, the best baseball game yet. They've improved a lot of things from 11. Such as Franchise Mode, Season Mode, and RTTS. The newest game mode (that I loved) was Diamond Dynasty. You get to create your own team and compete with other players. Just like any other MLB THE SHOW game, it takes some time to master or do good at this game. If New, watch tutorials of how to play. If you love baseball, buy...this...game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MLB 12: The Show
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
xxswingxxandMISSxx
Location: Phillipsburg, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. When i got it i played only MLB 12 the show for 2 straight weeks. Only one thing, hopefully in 13 the show you can use your money for something. Everybody would buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MLB 12: The Show
Baseball perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
ps3gamer48
This is a great game. If you're a baseball fan, get this game. The graphics are great. Road to the Show is a great game mode. It feels real, from the broadcasts to the broken bats. Best game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 12: The Show
Frezzes!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
bk12341
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game would be a 10 star review if it didnt freeze. First 2 months of the game it was AWESOME then it froze in a middle of a game!. Now it wont even load . its stuck on the opening page. Really dissappointed. The previous MLBTheShow games were amzing! Serious let down.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MLB 12: The Show
The show hits another homerun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
KILLABEAST
Location: Little River, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played the show since 07, and mlb 12 is the best yet. I thought 11 was the best i was wrong. The new dimond dynasty mode is great. RTTS is the same but is better. I bought this when it came out I havent put it down since. The stadiums could use an upgrade but overall they are decent. The gameplay is great, with the new pulse pitching the game is faster. The new zone batting is too hard, so I switched back to regular analog batting. Overall the show hits another grandslam cant wait till the show 13.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>