GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 12: The Show

MLB 12 The Show is the latest release in a franchise has been the highest rated sports video game for the past 4 years. The Show enables consumers to immerse themselves in exhilarating baseball moments by delivering true-to-life gameplay, authentic franchise and season modes, and incredible detail not found in any other sports game. MLB 12 The Show builds on what has been delivered in previous franchise releases adding compelling features that bring unparalleled innovation and polish to the sports genre.
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 3077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 12: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 12: The Show
Im Stunned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly say, i wasnt expecting much from MLB 12, but i was totaly wrong! For one i have never played a baseball game befor so i was alittle shacky when i bought MLB 12. But as for the gameplay, its steady and smooth and runs well. The graphics For the actual baseball players are great, but the crowd is terrible, looks like a psp game. As of sound, Its 100% spot on and perfectly used, the crowd sounds real, batting thunders from contact, and the announcers keep up with each move you do. All in All MLB the show 12, is outstanding and you should give it a try!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MLB 12: The Show
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
bob234567890
Location: ny,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have an xbox and MLB 2K12 too so in took a little time to learn the controls. The gameplay is great and i love this game great if you need to go some where and want to play some fun baseball.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for MLB 12: The Show
Maybe The Best Baseball Game Yet?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
DaHater
Location: Greenville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is extremely great for the vita!!!! I love It!!!! the graphics are just...amazing for a handheld,the sound is a little compressed but still great! And The lasting appeal i great,when i first played this i couldn't sit it down!!!! And now it's 3 days after i bought it,and i still love it!!! If you are looking to play online you may find a ton of troubles.i was in a lobby and all the people in the lobby found out that you cannot play online with people who play on the ps3,you must find someone else who is on the vita,then play with them.it's a little aggrivating,but fun when you get in a game!!! I know my names DaHater,But i ain't hatin on this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for MLB 12: The Show
Best MLB game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Randomness2232
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never got any of the show games because I have xbox. This is the first game that I bought for the vita. The graphics were incredible for a portable handheld device. The gameplay is awesome, the lasting appeal is amazing, and the sound is great. Great job To the makers of this amazing video game. I would totally recommend sports fans to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB 12: The Show
Really Hard
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
joe2323
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really hard. It is really hard to hit and even harder to pitch. The graphics were great and the sound was pretty good, i just wish it wasnt so hard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 12: The Show
Really tough.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
number1racingfan
This is the hardest game in the MLB The Show franchise. Even on rookie and custom options. If your pitching a perfect game throughout a game, towards the end of it, you lose that chance for a perfect game. That rarely happens in real life baseball! And somehow when you have a guy on 1st base, you get grounded into a double play 99% of the time you bat. The Show became tougher when MLB 10 came out and kept just getting tougher, NOT more realistic. Besides a game being more realistic means its a lot harder. The only good things about this game are that it has great sound and graphics for a Vita. Other than that I don't see a point of playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 12: The Show
must buy for 29.99
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
walnuts
Location: south jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bought the games for 29.99 and it was well worth it. the graphic are not console graphics. but come on cut it some slack people. its a handheld. and the first ever baseball game for a vita. i think their darn good if u ask me. just wait for 2013 copy. its only gonna get better. i always have my vita on me. playing a game like the show at a phillies tailgate is incredible to let time by drinking some brew. but stop with the harsh reviews. its a 1st timer on the vita. i wasnt go purchase the game when i was reading the harsh reviews. if it wasnt for the drop price id be waiting another 2 months for a sports game. which is madden cause of the reviews. so good job game stop on the price drop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 12: The Show
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
carrie
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played a mlb the show in my life and i have always went for 2k but mlb the show 12 is way better than mlb 2k12. If you like sport games i would pick this game up and buy it. it has really good graphics for bothe vita and ps3. At first on the vita pitching i thought was pretty hard but it might be easy or hard for u. Then i got used to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 12: The Show
Hitting a NO DOUBT-ER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
Realimage
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're a fan or the series, this is no disappointment. The fact that you can play your season on the PS3 and continue it on the Vita....JUST AWESOME.
yea, the game has a little lag, but it won't hurt your ability to smash the mets off of the face of the earth in a throwdown against the PHILLIES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 12: The Show
Seriously People?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
wkemp
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I guarantee all the people putting 5's or 6's on the review for this game is cause they thought it would have Mlb 12 on ps3 graphics, get real people. The graphics are not perfect but have you played mlb the show on psp?? these look freaking amazing compared to that, the graphics will get better on next years game i know it will. But people who truly love this series will love this game the gameplay is just like the ps3 i got mine yesterday i havent stopped playing. Dont listen to the negative comments GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MLB 12: The Show
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
xosporty4
Location: Marlboro, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing. I love it. The gameplay is amazing. My RTTS player won the world series twice on all-star difficulty and my franchise is in the final game of the playoffs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 12: The Show
MLB 2012 on the PS Vita
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
oldsnake22589
Location: Quincy, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok first of all i like baseball its generally my kind of sport im an addict when it comes to baseball i really enjoy my time to draft the fantasy team and do stats
this baseball game is no exception although it did have some water down scale like lack of replays lack of commentary and people think the graphic are like the PSP. Are you kidding me it does not look like a PSP graphic it looks more like the PS3 version with the exception of the crowds the baseball players looks like the PS3 version
Next season will be add a new replay system and have a true broadcasting instead of fast play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MLB 12: The Show
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Willbill100
Location: Vineland nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game so addicting sound is great graphics could be better. Best baseball game I ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for MLB 12: The Show
Play Ball!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
AceCometh
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game does have a number of short comings (mainly an inconsistant strikezone ) But all in all, it's a solid installment that most any fan of this series would love.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AndyM
 
Please wait while more information about AndyM is loaded.
Additional information about AndyM could not be loaded.
Strikes
Posted 6/11/12
An inconsistant strike zone is more realistic. Umpires, although they do their best, do not have a visible box or guide to make each individual call. It's all based on judgement. If anything, that feature would add to the realism of the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for MLB 12: The Show
meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
timmah
Great game gameplay wise, terrible in everything else. the graphics are horrid. they are psp graphics. You would think that since on the vita one of the main things that sony talked about was how amazing graphics are that this would have good graphics, but nope. still a good game. worth 40 bucks? probably not
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wkemp
 
Please wait while more information about wkemp is loaded.
Additional information about wkemp could not be loaded.
Graphics are pretty good
Posted 5/21/12
Have you played the show on psp?? it looks like n64 graphics the have come along way to put these graphics on a handheld game yes they are not perfect but they are good. They look nothing like psp graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for MLB 12: The Show
Good Game, with a few Major problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
DMACG
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is great for a mobile console, expecially the vita. I've had the game for a week now and think i can give a fair review. The game has almost everything the ps3 version has but its certaintly not the same. the graphics are minorly scaled down but the game has 1 HUGE FLAW. i feel like sony tried to push the limits of the vita for this game. the game doesn't run at 30 fps, actually your lucky if you get 25 fps during the main gameplay and for cutscene sequences such as batters walking up to bat and pregame scenes the fps stutters at just about 20 fps. this can be a gamebreaker to some people because it is very noticeable and happens ALOT.Next we have the sound, the sound is pretty good but commentary repeats alot and most of the time i find myself turning it off. Overall it all depends on how much you like baseball the The Show series. For me i like this game and i think it is a solid buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MLB 12: The Show
Like MLB Then This is a Great Portable Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
KTheory
Location: Wailuku,HI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I never bought MLB games for portable devices mainly due to the lack of descent graphics and good controls, but this shows that a good MLB title can be played on the go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
MLB 12: The Show for PlayStation 3 and PS VITA
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for MLB 12: The Show
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
LacrosseD55
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am among the folks that are disappointed with the graphics. The folks making excuses about them are being apologists. There is no doubt next years version will look better than this ... the system has the capability. Yes, there is a steep learning curve but you can adjust the "sliders" to suit your ability. I can't recommend this as a full price purchase. The game is not garbage just a huge disappointment at full price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 12: The Show
best psvita game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
martinama8987
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
nothing is wrong this game it has good gameplay really good graphics and its really fun its almost as good as the ps3 version
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MLB 12: The Show
Amazing 1st Edition Baseball Game For The Vita!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
bxnym
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How can people rate this game so low??? I think some people were expecting PS3 graphics on the Vita which is ridiculous!!! This game is official, graphics are very good for a first release of the vita...yes some portions of the crowd are pixelated, it can be fixed with an update so stop crying. I have both versions and yes the PS3 is top notch best of the best pound for pound but you can't sleep on the Vita version!!! If you love baseball then don't even think about buying this game cause of a few brainless reviews, go get it you won't regret it at all...I guarantee that you won't stop playing the game once you get used to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>