GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB 12: The Show

MLB 12 The Show is the latest release in a franchise has been the highest rated sports video game for the past 4 years. The Show enables consumers to immerse themselves in exhilarating baseball moments by delivering true-to-life gameplay, authentic franchise and season modes, and incredible detail not found in any other sports game. MLB 12 The Show builds on what has been delivered in previous franchise releases adding compelling features that bring unparalleled innovation and polish to the sports genre.
Average Customer Rating:
8.3
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 3077%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB 12: The Show
Review 1 for MLB 12: The Show
dont know if i am gonna get this
Posted on:11/15/11
zeroless
i like base ball but i think im going to wait and get football
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seven8nine
Southfield
 
Please wait while more information about Seven8nine is loaded.
Additional information about Seven8nine could not be loaded.
Dissapointed
Posted 3/14/12
The graphics are good, the animations are great. Other than that it blows. I would like to win some games by more than 1 run. It is way to hard to hit the baseball even with the sliders turned way up. The offense in the game is ruined, pure garbage.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for MLB 12: The Show
Seriously People?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
wkemp
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I guarantee all the people putting 5's or 6's on the review for this game is cause they thought it would have Mlb 12 on ps3 graphics, get real people. The graphics are not perfect but have you played mlb the show on psp?? these look freaking amazing compared to that, the graphics will get better on next years game i know it will. But people who truly love this series will love this game the gameplay is just like the ps3 i got mine yesterday i havent stopped playing. Dont listen to the negative comments GET THIS GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MLB 12: The Show
Good Game, with a few Major problems.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
DMACG
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off this game is great for a mobile console, expecially the vita. I've had the game for a week now and think i can give a fair review. The game has almost everything the ps3 version has but its certaintly not the same. the graphics are minorly scaled down but the game has 1 HUGE FLAW. i feel like sony tried to push the limits of the vita for this game. the game doesn't run at 30 fps, actually your lucky if you get 25 fps during the main gameplay and for cutscene sequences such as batters walking up to bat and pregame scenes the fps stutters at just about 20 fps. this can be a gamebreaker to some people because it is very noticeable and happens ALOT.Next we have the sound, the sound is pretty good but commentary repeats alot and most of the time i find myself turning it off. Overall it all depends on how much you like baseball the The Show series. For me i like this game and i think it is a solid buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MLB 12: The Show
Amazing 1st Edition Baseball Game For The Vita!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
bxnym
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
How can people rate this game so low??? I think some people were expecting PS3 graphics on the Vita which is ridiculous!!! This game is official, graphics are very good for a first release of the vita...yes some portions of the crowd are pixelated, it can be fixed with an update so stop crying. I have both versions and yes the PS3 is top notch best of the best pound for pound but you can't sleep on the Vita version!!! If you love baseball then don't even think about buying this game cause of a few brainless reviews, go get it you won't regret it at all...I guarantee that you won't stop playing the game once you get used to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB 12: The Show
IDK what people are talking about
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
steve6106
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect. people still have to remember that this is a portable gaming device. the graphics are smooth and all of the movement is fluid. the graphics are a big step up and i can tell u this they are way better than mlb 2k12 wayyyyyyyyyyy better. i sold 2k to play this instead and it is so worth it. dont listen to these people if u like the show then buy this game it got a bad rating for no reason and this game didnt deserve that. the gameplay is so realistic and its like playing the ps3 version except the graphics are not that amazing as the ps3 but there still great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB 12: The Show
Im Stunned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/12
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly say, i wasnt expecting much from MLB 12, but i was totaly wrong! For one i have never played a baseball game befor so i was alittle shacky when i bought MLB 12. But as for the gameplay, its steady and smooth and runs well. The graphics For the actual baseball players are great, but the crowd is terrible, looks like a psp game. As of sound, Its 100% spot on and perfectly used, the crowd sounds real, batting thunders from contact, and the announcers keep up with each move you do. All in All MLB the show 12, is outstanding and you should give it a try!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB 12: The Show
must buy for 29.99
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
walnuts
Location: south jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
bought the games for 29.99 and it was well worth it. the graphic are not console graphics. but come on cut it some slack people. its a handheld. and the first ever baseball game for a vita. i think their darn good if u ask me. just wait for 2013 copy. its only gonna get better. i always have my vita on me. playing a game like the show at a phillies tailgate is incredible to let time by drinking some brew. but stop with the harsh reviews. its a 1st timer on the vita. i wasnt go purchase the game when i was reading the harsh reviews. if it wasnt for the drop price id be waiting another 2 months for a sports game. which is madden cause of the reviews. so good job game stop on the price drop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB 12: The Show
Really tough.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
number1racingfan
This is the hardest game in the MLB The Show franchise. Even on rookie and custom options. If your pitching a perfect game throughout a game, towards the end of it, you lose that chance for a perfect game. That rarely happens in real life baseball! And somehow when you have a guy on 1st base, you get grounded into a double play 99% of the time you bat. The Show became tougher when MLB 10 came out and kept just getting tougher, NOT more realistic. Besides a game being more realistic means its a lot harder. The only good things about this game are that it has great sound and graphics for a Vita. Other than that I don't see a point of playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB 12: The Show
Don't understand Zeroless' comments
Posted on:2/20/12
DNice313
Location: Somewhere near U
I don't understand how you could give an opinion of something 34 days before the system is even released in Japan, 106 days before it reaches the US and the video game MLB 12: The Show! is released 13 days after the 2/22 launch of the Vita which in total time 119 days. Did you know that if you buy both the PS3 and Vita versions that you can do cross-platform play? NO, you didn't. MLB 12 was announced 12/10/11, a month after your comments here.
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MLB 12: The Show
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Jim2
First off I would like to say I have been a PlayStation fanboy since the get go, and when I heard about the Vita coming out, well I had to have it, and since im an avid fan of baseball, first game I got was MLB 12 The Show for my PS3 and Vita. It is absolutely perfect. I travel a lot, so two days ago when I was in the middle of the race for the playoffs in September but I have to leave to Florida is a bummer. Well with cloud saves I immediately got to pick up the EXACT same game on my Vita, with the same beautiful graphics and frame rates on an airplane. The graphics are impeccable for any handheld device, and blows MLB 2k12 on my friends XBOX360 out of the water graphically and Im not joking, I think they are that good. The game play is incredibly smooth, and all the features minus Diamond Dyansty, and Real Life Commentary are included. I couldnt have been happier, and sometimes even when Im near my PS3 I just pick up the Vita and the Show instead and play. The functionality and slickness and graphics I just cannot get over it. I dont understand the low reviews. That being said, I promise you wont be disappointed. But if I had to pick out a flaw it would be the camera angles arent as smooth or cool as in the PS3 (but this is expected), however the gameplay is faster so it is a plus for portability. And the sound is not great, cant stand the commentary on the PS3 and PS Vita versions. So in conclusion: You have a Vita. Buy MLB 12 The Show
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MLB 12: The Show
Definitely Worth the Money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
BigAl91
Location: Texas
I don't understand what the people below me have been fussing about. Obviously the graphics on a PSV will not match the PS3, but they far surpass any mobile gaming device I've ever seen. As far as the gameplay goes, the "Road to the Show" option is one of the best custom player modes in all of the EA Sports lineup. I have owned the game for 4 days now, and have yet to take it out of the Vita. If you are a fan of sports games, I'd say this is the way to go on the Vita out of the current options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MLB 12: The Show
Best MLB game to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
Randomness2232
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I never got any of the show games because I have xbox. This is the first game that I bought for the vita. The graphics were incredible for a portable handheld device. The gameplay is awesome, the lasting appeal is amazing, and the sound is great. Great job To the makers of this amazing video game. I would totally recommend sports fans to buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MLB 12: The Show
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
carrie
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played a mlb the show in my life and i have always went for 2k but mlb the show 12 is way better than mlb 2k12. If you like sport games i would pick this game up and buy it. it has really good graphics for bothe vita and ps3. At first on the vita pitching i thought was pretty hard but it might be easy or hard for u. Then i got used to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MLB 12: The Show
Hitting a NO DOUBT-ER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
Realimage
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're a fan or the series, this is no disappointment. The fact that you can play your season on the PS3 and continue it on the Vita....JUST AWESOME.
yea, the game has a little lag, but it won't hurt your ability to smash the mets off of the face of the earth in a throwdown against the PHILLIES!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MLB 12: The Show
Needs Work
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
CaptIceman
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MLB 2012 The Show for the PS Vita is a basically an enhanced PSP version. The stadium looks great an there is extra animation with the batters but there is no instant replay. You don't have the new mode that's in the PS3. Overall it is a good first step and hopefully MLB 2013 The Show will be better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MLB 12: The Show
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
ALSCHMEEZE
Location: Mequon, WI
Very nice change to involve the use of the touchscreen. It has not froze for me, as the other review says it does. Also, the graphics are great, not as good as ps3, but a HUGE step up from psp
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MLB 12: The Show
MLB 12 the show
Posted on:2/16/12
Gamebuyer
Location: San Diego CA
I am going to get this this game for sure the day it comes out. This is a must have game and I love the MLB series of baseball games. This I's going to be my favorite game maybe until madden nfl 13.Go LA dodgers.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MLB 12: The Show
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/12
LacrosseD55
Location: Midwest
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am among the folks that are disappointed with the graphics. The folks making excuses about them are being apologists. There is no doubt next years version will look better than this ... the system has the capability. Yes, there is a steep learning curve but you can adjust the "sliders" to suit your ability. I can't recommend this as a full price purchase. The game is not garbage just a huge disappointment at full price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MLB 12: The Show
Maybe The Best Baseball Game Yet?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
DaHater
Location: Greenville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is extremely great for the vita!!!! I love It!!!! the graphics are just...amazing for a handheld,the sound is a little compressed but still great! And The lasting appeal i great,when i first played this i couldn't sit it down!!!! And now it's 3 days after i bought it,and i still love it!!! If you are looking to play online you may find a ton of troubles.i was in a lobby and all the people in the lobby found out that you cannot play online with people who play on the ps3,you must find someone else who is on the vita,then play with them.it's a little aggrivating,but fun when you get in a game!!! I know my names DaHater,But i ain't hatin on this game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for MLB 12: The Show
Eww...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
Mickey13
Location: Cleveland, OH
What a terrible start to a playstation exclusive on the vita. This game is just downright awful. it has the graphics of a PS1 game. The ball is the size of a softball and the fans in the background are all pixelated its ridiculous!! Luckily I bought this with the PS3 version which is amazing by the way, so I only payed $20 for this game but still isn't worth it and to make matters worse the code they gave me to use the cloud and transfer my data between my PS3 and vita is faulty!!!! so i can't even use the transfer features! Will probably trade this in soon hopefully make some of my money back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>