GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360

When it comes to online game chat, the EX-03 is a natural gaming partner. Lightweight in design with a comfortable wired rubber earhook and a noise cancelling speaker enabling you to focus on your game in comfort.Like all of our products, the EX-03 follows one important rule: form follows function, the body is designed with with comfort as a priority, and wired sound through the controller has been improved over standard with a sound chamber design producing a fuller sound overall.Anti-Twist wires together with intuitive inline controls close to the controller jack with a push/pull mute function complete the EX-03.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111
4.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
3 out of 933%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
okay needs some better sound qualities
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
manuelkiller101
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got it yesterday because my delta turtle beaches broke and i needed somethin way cheaper so i bought these and they are pretty good but if you like turtle beaches or trittons this would be a down grade for u but this was a great deal and they're really comfortable
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mandyshec
 
Please wait while more information about mandyshec is loaded.
Additional information about mandyshec could not be loaded.
Adjusting
Posted 6/19/12
Is this headset able to adjust from a right ear piece to a left ear piece?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Just terrible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
jclyde13
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you want a single earphone that fits awkwardly, then this could be the right choice for you. However, if you want a functional headset, that could be problematic. The ear loop is far too large to really do anything, the tips for the ear bud are stiff and cause soreness after about an hour of use, the jack fits very loosely into the controller, so that slightly turning it or wiggling it causes loud "popping" noses through the earphone, and sometimes causes it to just stop working until wiggled again. These are all minor issues, though, compared to the fact that the microphone DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. It seems to be due to a combination of a very weak microphone and its placement (way too far from your mouth to pick up your voice). If it at least had a functional microphone, I might give this product a 4/10, but without a microphone, it serves no purpose.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Really good for the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
Scabbles
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had lost my charger for my wireless mic (I have the older white one) and my friends wanted to play zombies but I did not have a mic so I went to walmart and bought this one really quick and it's really good for the price. Very comfortable, Light, doesn't take up a lot of space, it should be a little more sensitive to voice but otherwise it's great. I love this mic and I'm gonna actually use this mic from now on. Its design is nice, the voice is nice on the inside, and it sounds the same. I do recommend this to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Its great with friends and for your entertainment.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
UnknownUser266
Location: Ogden, IT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this Gioteck EX-03 about 4 months ago and I love it I haven't had a problem at all, Its awesome for Xbox partys, and that this is amazing piece of artwork.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Do not Buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
ktm583
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks good in picture but the Microphone boom is only about a inch long and no one can hear you!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
it didnt last very long and quality wasnt great
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
deebeast
Location: miramar, florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
people couldnt hear me unless i talked very loud, wasnt that durable didnt last me two months, would irritate my ear after a while, i liked it but also it would get annoying
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Horrible headset.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
TheStorm
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was excited when I got this headset,but when I open the box I so dissapointed.First off the mic is about a inch,and a half long,and when you are talking to some one they can hardy hear you,and you can hardy hear them.This headset is a total waste of money,so if you want,or need a new headset just buy a offical microsoft headset,or a pair of Turtle Beachs.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
abababab
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't buy this headset. It is build nicely, but the mic can barely pick up your voice because it can't reach that far. And the piece that goes over your ear is huge, if you had the ears to fit this, the mic would go 2 cm from your ear and to talk you would have to shout. The only thing they got right was how it was sturdy unlike the microsoft brand mic, which is why I bought it, but I use my broken mic now because this one is just terrible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-03 Next-Gen Inline Headset For Xbox 360
Not very good.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/12
thekid1826
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic makes it so you almost have to yell to be heard. If you are quiet do not get this mic. I have gotten kicked off xbox for using this mic and having to talk loudly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10