GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPod touch® Gen 4 32GB is more than just a music player. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White
Review 1 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White
Looks are deceiving..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
EmilyB
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I ordered this product and upon arrival.. the white ipod looks NOTHING like the original White iPod Touch as shown on the picture above. The iPod is actually BLACK but slapped with a white frame. The button and outer rims are both black and oddly there is TWO cameras on the front? Also, once I had put on a case (specifically designed for an iTouch 4G) it scratched and dented the surface of the iPod (the "white frame" increased its width and the surface is incredibly delicate/fragile). Besides the surface flaws, the iPod's functionality works great. However, if you're simply wanting to get a WHITE iPod Touch, I recommend you to buy it elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
46 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
AlexthePS3Guy
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about AlexthePS3Guy is loaded.
Additional information about AlexthePS3Guy could not be loaded.
This is completely normal.
Posted 5/30/14
Hi, just to let you know, the White iPod touch has Black Buttons. Wether you get a White or Black iPod touch 4th generation it will have Black Buttons. Also, that isn't a second Camera on the top right, it's the Ambient Light Sensor (it's the Sensor that adjusts Screen Brightness). If it is a White iPod touch, them there should not be able to see the dot for the Ambient Light Sensor. Just Google "White iPod touch 4th generation" and you'll see what I mean.
Customer Avatar
relyt
Jacksonville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about relyt is loaded.
Additional information about relyt could not be loaded.
True that looks are deceiving.
Posted 8/29/13
i have got a white one with black buttons and sides aswell.. easy way to sell a black one for more money. but thats not even the worst part. one of them the back light went out within the first week and the next one i got under the 30 day warranty its wifi antennae was messed up during their refurbishing process so they cant seem to get me an ipod that is not broken,
Customer Avatar
EmilyB
California
 
Please wait while more information about EmilyB is loaded.
Additional information about EmilyB could not be loaded.
"Great Functionality".. Scratch That
Posted 1/10/12
I had just been notified that the so called "white" ipod touch that I bought for my sibling has another flaw. The volume buttons on the iTouch does NOT work. While trying to increase the volume, the buttons are so sensitive that one touch would automatically increase the volume to its max. With the shipping&handling fees + sales tax, the REAL difference is by 20 bucks. Since there is no way to return the item (after the surface damage from the ipod case), I recommend people buying a NEW iPod Touch rather than a pre-owned.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White
Luv It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Cookie159
Location: Converse,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its has some amazing features like it has 2 cameras (front and back), holds 7000 songs, has a lot of storage, its white so its rare and beautiful, but if u have a lot of things on it can run very slow but other than tht i love it and you can post things to Facebook so easily and fast!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
32 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White
With me every moment of the day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
Kevin24
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used to think ipods were overrated but after getting one it can do everything for me and is my favorite thing and I use it the most out of everything i own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
naye351
1900 grand concurse
 
Please wait while more information about naye351 is loaded.
Additional information about naye351 could not be loaded.
love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4/15/13
my dad said he will take to gamestop to buy this ipod,white beat headphone,and a cover and i will take to dominican republic and take everywhere i go even to school
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for iPod touch(R) Gen 4 32GB - White
So many internal errors
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
relyt
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
originally got a 4th generation iPod touch 8GB but when i get home the back light goes out. then i go through the trouble of driving all around town to find another iPod touch. and after finally receiving a 32gb white iPod touch 4th gen because i paid the extra money the WiFi antennae is messed up so it only works two steps away from the router. that is a really big inconvenience. after all of this trouble and money it is still messed up which is a disappointment. i would never recommend anything refurbished by gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.