GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black

This GameStop Premium Refurbished iPhone® 3GS 16GB for AT&T is more than just a phone. Listen to your favorite songs, view videos, play games and more! Purchase includes new earbuds, a new USB sync cable and new AC adapter (requires service from AT&T, not included with purchase).
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Review 1 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Good for the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Avishek
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have already written a review, but did not find a way to edit that and add photos of the phone I received hence this new review for photos of the actual device. Ready my previous review for description and here I have the photos.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Premium refurbished - 3GS 16GB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
superbison
Location: New England
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Arrived in 18 hours with overnight. SUPER clean, mint condition. (teeny tiny scratch on back.) Arrived updated to iOS 5.0 with 05.16.05 BB. Was hoping for older os and baseband but the phone is soooo new, I'll just swap out the parts with my broken one. Very pleased with the condition. Decent price from a retailer. I was worried about the LCD but this one is like-new. Non OEM charger and headphones
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Good for the price.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/12
Avishek
Location: Minneapolis,MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Shows signs of usage, as there are quite a few scratches on the back, has some nicks on the corner from dropping. Screen is scratchless though. All buttons work properly, was updated to latest official version 4.3.5 (5.16 baseband). Supplied headphones are horrible and too cheap. Data cable and charger will work for now. Locked to AT&T and I needed a lot of research to activate without an AT&T SIM. I got the 3GS 16GB for around $180 including shipping and tax and it is a good buy at this price. Before you update the phone, check if that baseband and firmwire can be unlocked for non AT&T sim card else you might be in trouble no easy way to downgrade the iOS. My recommendation do not update to iOS 5, as the phone will run with a lag and it is quite noticeable.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Prongs
LA
 
Please wait while more information about Prongs is loaded.
Additional information about Prongs could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/12
Hey Avishek, Good review there. See I presently am in LA for my internship but will be returning to India and I obv cannot use the AT&T services there. Can this phone be unlocked so that I can use another carrier??And what if my phone arrives with the iOS upgraded to 5.0 , I'll be in deep trouble right.?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Surprised....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/12
Doofy
Location: TN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The iPhone 3gs I received was pristine, not a mark on it. Activating with Net10 ($50 unlimited) was a breeze with the help of some folks on YouTube. Now we'll see if it lasts, more to come!
 
My Product Recommendations
iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
8 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
why
how?
Posted 5/15/12
how can i know what firmware this iphone has?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Good device
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
Brenden1998
Location: Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this iphone its the best. It acts like its brand new! I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a sweet deal on an iphone 3gs. Perfet touch screen, Headphone jack, and speaker.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Well worth the money/great condition
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
NateDog1990
Location: Gastonia-NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unit i received the screen had ZERO Scratches and over all it was in great condition just a small nick on the bottom right corner...Im happy with it though i havent put it down yet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
All Around Good Condition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/12
ShadowLauncher
Location: Concord, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No scratches (except for back) on the phone. It works Perfectly. No problems whatsoever. I love this phone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Arrived with burned out screen
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
NotHappy2
Location: Winter Park, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I returned my online order to my local store. It was easy, but painful because they would not refund the shipping. The flaw with the iPhone was immediately apparent - the lower right corner of the screen was burned out - so called "Premium Refurbished". GameStop has in-store pickup, but the item has to be in-stock at that store. My local shop doesn't have the item and the closest is 14 miles away. They should refund shipping and offer a warehouse-to-store delivery option. I could have done better buy off of craigslist.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iPhone(R) 3GS 16GB for AT&T - Black
Do you think GameStop go hard??!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/13
Liveboy
Location: High point,nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Tobin is the best in the house at all times I love my family when she them at all time they are the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.